JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-05-07 23:55 | Report Abuse

This kind of volume.. hmm..

this is the smell, the xxxx is cooking

luckyman

732 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2021-05-08 14:38 | Report Abuse

Can't wait to see ALP to burn all those short sellers and investment banks (that bet against Jaks by issuing call warrants) to the ground by pushing the share price through the roof.

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-05-08 15:11 | Report Abuse

I guess they all pakat la.. without the major shareholder agree, those shortseller dare to boom it meh

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-05-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

Company so small.. but list in top 3 rss list..

Banga~nya

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-05-09 01:46 | Report Abuse

Buy or Sell in stock is very simple! Just like a girl characteristics! She like you even become your mistress also no big deal! She dont like you even when you look at her mean molest! Like = Buy! Hate = Sell!

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-05-09 10:48 | Report Abuse

TheGardener, I just can't agree more with your statement!

James Ng

2,700 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2021-05-09 19:09 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2021-05-09-story-h1564998686.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈JAKS RESOURCES BHD, JAKS, 4723] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-10 01:09 | Report Abuse

Vietnam is now Covid-19 challenged
economy is expected to dive down vertically

Vietnam is also expected to have excess electricity.

////According to Ninh, the proportion of renewable energy currently contributed up to 60 percent of the peak load at noon and was prioritised for use at a maximum level, meaning the centre had to stop buying power from hydroelectricity sources around the time. As the result, the hydropower plants in central and southern Vietnam, with nearly 8,000MW, had to stop working at noon to prioritise the purchase of renewable energy.////

https://en.vietnamplus.vn/overloaded-renewable-energy-affects-power-system-operation/201165.vnp

just donate money to Jaks and Vietnam lah.
Dun expect too much lah

the trick to promoting shares "especially Jaks" is to disappear from the scene when the going gets tough.

kakakakakaka

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-05-10 03:02 | Report Abuse

Hai duong located at northern vietnam xD

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-10 05:15 | Report Abuse

agree

its better to buy electricity from Thailand than to take electricity from South Vietnam

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-10 07:47 | Report Abuse

As the result, the hydropower plants in central and southern Vietnam, with nearly 8,000MW, had to stop working at noon to prioritise the purchase of renewable energy.////

Very smart move.
No need to invest in expensive Battery to store solar energy but using natural hydropower dam to store potential energy and then convert it to electricity during sunset time.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-10 08:44 |

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-05-10 09:42 | Report Abuse

The basic problem is not so much about excess energy but transmission issues and do not concern Jaks IPP . Any how the IPP will not be much affected at all as virtually most of the payment to be received are guaranteed as long as the IPP can maintain the capacity availability as mandated under PPA.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-10 10:11 | Report Abuse

Capacity payment is mostly to cover bank borrowing interest and principal repayment and without it no Bank will loan you billion to build IPP plant.
You still need to operate above certain capacity in order to get your double digit IRR.

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-05-10 10:40 | Report Abuse

Availability to keep minimum capacity for operation. To operate or not, not dependent of IPP but dependent of grid operator. Capacity payment not only enough cover debt payments but also a certain level of return on the project.

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-05-10 10:57 | Report Abuse

aiyo, jaks lausai early morning...Really one day show...lol

Posted by crackpot > 2021-05-10 11:01 | Report Abuse

@Sslee, you still did not answer which counters you apply your shareholder activism on. Thank you once again for selectively not answering questions. Your responses imply you are avoiding to answer my hard questions.

I don't get what are you trying to imply by telling the world some CEO is in your whatsapp, or some companies IR are nice to you. Were you nice to them? Did you ask questions sarcastically, and your questions actually contains some elements of accusations, and you copied your questions that contains elements of accusations to Bursa/SC, like how you did to JAKS? And did you repeatedly asked the same questions to these companies, that you said treated you nice, with accusations, despite you are provided with answers already?

Very simple life principle: If you are nice to ppl then ppl will be nice to you. You like to quote a lot of the sayings by some aristocrats. But I think you forget the most basic thing-you want to be treated nice or with respect, learn how to be nice and respect ppl first. Respects are earned. You may be right, but don't have to be nasty and disrespectful.

And I also would like to highlight to some of your followers here: have you heard of a saying, blind leading the blinds?

Posted by crackpot > 2021-05-10 11:06 | Report Abuse

Capacity payment is mostly to cover bank borrowing interest and principal repayment and without it no Bank will loan you billion to build IPP plant.
You still need to operate above certain capacity in order to get your double digit IRR.
---------------------------------------------------------
@Sslee - see, that's what I meant by you don't understand a thing but you are acting like a pro here. Your statement above means the IPP is built, then operate, to just cover the loan, without excess profit/cash that makes the project viable/profitable????

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-10 12:45 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Desiderius Erasmus Quotes
In the kingdom of the blind, the one-eyed man is king.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-10 12:51 | Report Abuse

mostly
adverb
as regards the greater part or number.

Just
adverb
exactly.

Posted by crackpot > 2021-05-10 13:00 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Desiderius Erasmus Quotes
In the kingdom of the blind, the one-eyed man is king.
------------------------------------------------------------------
@Sslee, based on the quote from the great Mr. Erasmus, are you trying to imply that you are, in fact, on purpose, misleading your followers who may not have much knowledge about the stock/capital markets?

And you still haven't answer my questions. Thank you again for avoiding to answer me directly, and instead quoting some philosophers and scholars to change the subject.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-10 13:02 | Report Abuse

Should I respect JAKS when they did not answers my AGM questions send in advance?

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-10 13:05 | Report Abuse

Trust is earned by your track record. So what were JAKS track record?

Posted by crackpot > 2021-05-10 13:36 | Report Abuse

Should I respect JAKS when they did not answers my AGM questions send in advance?

Trust is earned by your track record. So what were JAKS track record?
--------------------------------------------------------------------

@Sslee, maybe they have answered you, but you don't understand their replies or not satisfied with their replies (I have to assume this is the case here looking at the correspondences between you and JAKS that you reproduced in this forum). In any case, do you need to be accusative and sarcastic? That's why I said you have personal agendas, not whatever shareholder activism that you are championing.

Yes you are absolutely correct, trust is earned with track record. I cannot agree with you more. Since to you JAKS cannot be trusted/no track record to earn your trust, why not you just leave them alone, focus on the companies that has track record/those that have earned your trust, invest in them and make your money? Instead, under the pretense of shareholder activism, you attack JAKS and only JAKS. Let's be honest @Sslee, you invest in stocks for what? I answer for you - in the hope of making profits. Definitely not because shareholder activism. You got burnt investing in JAKS, exit gracefully and quietly. Maybe you will earn more respect that way. You must remember, no one forced you to buy JAKS shares in the first place.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-10 14:23 | Report Abuse

Dear crackpot,
I beg to differ with your take:
You got burnt investing in JAKS, exit gracefully and quietly. Maybe you will earn more respect that way.

1. I did not got burnt investing in JAKS.
2. I am not here to earn anyone respect but to exercise my rights as minority shareholder.
3. I do my own analysis and take full responsibility on my investment.
4. I ask questions during AGM to have a better understanding on the company I invested in.
5. I attend AGM to make friends with the Board/Management.
6. I adopt many i3 sifus investment strategy and it work well for me. My many thanks to all the i3 sifus.
7. Please do not speak on my behalf "@Sslee, you invest in stocks for what? I answer for you" You do not know me and I do not know you.

To each his own.
Tq

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-10 14:25 | Report Abuse

And by the way I am not oblige to answer your questions.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-10 14:36 | Report Abuse

i3lurker well said. Not physical blind but mentally blind and indifferent to the injustice and suffering of common people.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-10 15:03 | Report Abuse

i sold last time at 80 over cents but never expect its last q result is so poor...now i tried again but seems like so so only

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-05-10 15:11 | Report Abuse

Well said : I am not oblige to answer your questions.

If you do not do homework and do not ask politely or simply ask silly questions, pls do not expect people to answer your questions.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-10 15:46 | Report Abuse

SC Corporate Governance Monitor 2020 report:

https://www.sc.com.my/api/documentms/download.ashx?id=ff69ce0d-a35e-44d4-996a-c591529c56c7

Principle C – Integrity in Corporate Reporting and Meaningful Relationship with Stakeholders

MOVING FORWARD: Meaningful reporting and transparency is a core element of corporate governance as reflected in the CARE (Comprehend, Apply, Report) principle of the MCCG. Companies should ensure that the disclosures provide the explanation, discussion and data required for readers to understand and assess their corporate governance policies and practices. Disclosures should also be viewed as an opportunity to demonstrate the company’s commitment to good corporate governance and the values as well as practices it subscribes and adopts.

Stakeholders, including shareholders require access to regular, reliable, comparable and integrated information, and should there be gaps in the disclosures, stakeholders should engage the company and its board accordingly to ensure the information required is forthcoming.

kc5305

112 posts

Posted by kc5305 > 2021-05-10 17:22 | Report Abuse

Market no good can cause more noise huhu. James always got safety lock for his opinions shared. Buy sell is your own responsibility. Which is great

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-05-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

The 1,200 MW Hai Duong IPP had managed to secure a very good deal with the Government of Vietnam with very good sets of guarantees not likely to be obtained again by any new IPP.
The IRR for the project is "officially at 12%" and with a high gearing of say 75/25 debt to equity ratio, you can quickly get the return to equity to shareholders ! What more there are no longer risks to construction delays and commissioning as the plant not only managed to be be successfully commissioned for operation but also completed ahead of schedule.
There are very few residual risks left to the plant owner apart from basically making sure the plant availability is kept above a certain guaranteed level. Most of other risks are guaranteed by the off taker and the government.
Jaks Management did mention that with its 30% current interest in the IPP will bring in a recurring RM 720 m per year over the next 25 year. Don't forget Jaks has a call option for additional 10% interest in the IPP.
Happy investing and Selamat Hari Raya Idulfitri and happy investing !

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-05-12 11:50 | Report Abuse

Useless lo...Jaks keeps dropping...

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-05-12 12:02 | Report Abuse

“Price is what you pay. Value is what you get.”

Posted by Kristina Melody > 2021-05-12 15:02 | Report Abuse

I wonder where is paktua? i miss reading his poetry

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-12 15:46 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

yah loh

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

me also

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-12 15:47 | Report Abuse

maybe he hiding somewhere lor

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-12 15:47 | Report Abuse

maybe just lying low for a bit

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

while waiting for some inspiration

kc5305

112 posts

Posted by kc5305 > 2021-05-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

Good counter? Projek on. But -ve profit. Some more mco. One day up. 2 day↓

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-05-15 07:43 | Report Abuse

To :

=========================================
Good morning,
Pls see and view in your inbox,
I3 messenger forum chat,
7.35 am, 15 May 2021,
From See_research

Thanks

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-05-15 10:30 | Report Abuse

TO : Sslee

=========================================
Good morning,
Pls see and view in your inbox,
I3 messenger forum chat,
9.23 am, 15 May 2021,
From See_research

Thanks

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-17 01:11 | Report Abuse

1 day hero only...too bad

bigprice

839 posts

Posted by bigprice > 2021-05-18 17:13 | Report Abuse

Qr next week ? Last qr con . Let c tis qr. Suppost green qr.

Gohgal

Posted by Gohgal > 2021-05-18 17:42 | Report Abuse

hope not one day show only

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-05-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

big boss is working very hard to maintain ... good?

Posted by Kristina Melody > 2021-05-19 16:46 | Report Abuse

this is one boring stock

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-20 11:45 | Report Abuse

ya...always 60 cents level...i think mainly due to its poor performance...