JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

39 people like this.

63,834 comment(s). Last comment by Bullcoming 14 hours ago

4,927 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

Another PP coming if the Vietnam Power plant dividend is not forthcoming.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-08-26 10:45 | Report Abuse

The last PP to raise funds which bring NOSH to over 2b shares for LSS4 is a bad move as LSS4 can only bring less than 10% return, my guess is likely 5% based on estimate by people who in the industry due to increase in commodity costs. With such a hugh NOSH, jaks cannot even make 1 sen EPS quarterly. Local business loss RM 15m. Vietnam Power Plant contributed RM 30m. Net profit RM 15m.

Dangel

422 posts

Posted by Dangel > 2022-08-26 10:46 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2022-08-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

Buy share also need to know who is the boss behind. Follow ANG LAM PAH this kind of lame boss, he eat all the meat (give himself free shares, right issues, private placement) and give you only the SHIT!!

warchest

1,744 posts

Posted by warchest > 2022-08-26 14:56 | Report Abuse

And they work hard on its investor relations activities but somehow its just vanity as people see the results. The results were bad

warchest

1,744 posts

Posted by warchest > 2022-08-26 14:57 | Report Abuse

Now the share price back to its level before the start of uptrend. KYY was right to question about the integrity and acumen of Ang. Definitely lacking of them

warchest

1,744 posts

Posted by warchest > 2022-08-26 15:00 | Report Abuse

Whatever the business or venture by JAKS now turns into Midas Touch, nope Sadim Touch i.e. ruin everything that he touches

warchest

1,744 posts

Posted by warchest > 2022-08-26 15:01 | Report Abuse

Investing into JAKS as good as investing into sunset business with management that no nuts about resource allocation to existing businesses, acquisition of new businesses and exiting into unprofitable businesses. The more it expands, the more losses it incurs. They expect doing the same things over and over again and getting different results. But they are wrong. Something wrong about the management business acumen

curiousq

804 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-08-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

What is the new TP after the result?
0.25? 0.35? 0.50? 1.00? 1.50?

curiousq

804 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-08-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

Any sifu /guru kind enough to share?

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2022-08-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

bjcorp, eversendai, mui, serba and jaks, are all the same kind of rubbish counter...

26/08/2022 3:48 PM

Posted by ImprezaSti > 2022-08-26 16:16 | Report Abuse

arv18 the most honest comment all time.

firehawk

4,772 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2022-08-26 16:23 | Report Abuse

I may say the push-up before the Q result announcement was a trick to spur public speculation on good result could be released ..... this type of manipulation was done many times over years behind. Anyway, congratulate to those making use of the wave ......

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-28 17:36 | Report Abuse

thats due to purity of the panels.
degradation is caused by presence of high levels of randomised unknown elements present inside solar panel on an unknown gambling basis.

its materials science.
same principle applies everywhere
same thing happens with steel,
improperly made steel products with randomised impurities rusts extremely rapidly.

SinGor

Osk jv with Toshiba to bid for Lss3 but failed due to high bidding price. Toshiba has long experience in Arab
states for LSS, 15years. They used premium solar panel with low maintenance cost compare to almost ALL
Malaysia LSS. Japanese has found out the Efficiency of Chinese panel started to fall to 75% after 5 years.
Most Malaysia LSS are 15--25years which means replacement cost and Maintenance cost will Bankrupt most
LSS operator. Alot Chinese LSS operator are facing serious financial problem bcos Chinese Solar Panel is
unreliable at Best

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-28 17:47 | Report Abuse

drop to 75% efficiency is still not a bankruptcy matter.
what is fatal is that unknown element impurities also cause these solar panels to crack. => 0% efficiency.
Solar Panel Cracking is not covered by warranties.

there you are !!!

=> You had gone bankrupt !!!

warchest

1,744 posts

Posted by warchest > 2022-08-30 15:13 | Report Abuse

It won't go bankrupt. They already incurred most of the installation and land acquisition costs. Even with 25% degradation, they are still cash flow positive for 20-25 years. And with contribution from Vietnam's power plants, they are still good and able to pare down their debt. The issues with this Company are just management incompetency in resource allocation to existing businesses, acquisition of new businesses and cut the unprofitable businesses

3,527 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2022-08-30 15:19 | Report Abuse

Directors only good at self-enrichment scheme. They demanded for free shares on top of fatty Directors' fees. That is the reason why small shareholders deserted them. Just wonder where are the sifus now. Why didn't these sifus warn the small fry before all got deep fried.

3,527 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2022-08-30 15:21 | Report Abuse

When Directors are no more trustworthy, why still want to stick to them? Vote with your legs, no more your hands.

3,527 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2022-08-30 15:35 | Report Abuse

Take Ah Kong's money and put in your own pocket, Directors say it is a Long Term Incentive Scheme to 'retain' those 'talent'. Taking rakyat's money and put into their own pocket, we call it 'corruption'. Corrupted politicians are charged and put behind bar one by one. What happen to those involved in Self-Enrichment Scheme under the name LTIS? The Directors are to be punished by minority shareholders, shares become toilet papers at the end.

Posted by PorkLegoGuy > 2022-08-30 16:16 | Report Abuse

Aih... jaks is cheat counter. Tipu !

khoinvest

10 posts

Posted by khoinvest > 2022-08-30 16:46 | Report Abuse

Hopeless JAKS Management Team. Based on the performance of the share, they are definitely not justify to be given any Long Term incentive shares, not at the expense of the share holders.

warchest

1,744 posts

Posted by warchest > 2022-08-30 21:55 | Report Abuse

Next AGM, to propose for all the Executive Directors and management team to get 50-70% pay cuts. They are lucky that the power plants in Vietnam were built by its Chinese partner, with RM120m profit after taxes per annum, else is going to become another failure. The lesser they do the better for the shareholders, as they need less money from the shareholders. No wonded they cannot attract institutional investors to this Company

Nepo

3,311 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-08-31 16:51 | Report Abuse

Too late already
Cc ut loss and leave..

curiousq

804 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-09-05 15:25 | Report Abuse

Heard a private group members earned a lot of money in last round ......

warchest

1,744 posts

Posted by warchest > 2022-09-06 18:43 | Report Abuse

It could be a decent company if not because of its incompetent management team. Hope they could stop the bleeding investment business. In fact the lesser they do the better; be it into new ventures or investor relations activities. More efforts should be focused on its existing businesses

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-09-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

Immediate change of management is necessary.

3,527 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2022-09-14 19:29 | Report Abuse

Another round of self-enrichment scheme. TP of Jaks is now at 15 sen taking into consideration free shares alloted early , this round of LTIP, is current price, and very weak market sentiment.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3292215

Pinky

3,238 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-09-15 17:23 | Report Abuse

what right do they have to such "reward" when they all underperformed!

luckyman

697 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2022-09-15 18:44 | Report Abuse

The LTIP options will be worthless to the ALP and the employees if the share price stays below 24 sen. Obviously they have to find ways to improve the company's financial performance in order for the share price to move upward to say at least 50 or 60 sen. Otherwise, there is little kick for them. 10 sen or 20 sen gain from the total of 17 million shares would translate into RM1.7 mil or RM3.4 mil profit for ALP from his entitlement which will mean nothing exciting for him....

4,927 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-15 19:07 | Report Abuse

This round is share option next round will be free share grant.

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-09-20 23:41 | Report Abuse

Sslee,
晚上好.我觉得你不只关心Jaks 也关心其他股票.这是好事.

但是當我看到你写到珍惜身边人及将来天国的事.我相信你是一位基督徒.是一个有爱心和理智的人.

但是如果你正在想放棄某一个股票(假设A 股票)转去投资另一个股票(假设B股要)你会阻止吗?

我相信你不会是吗?

然而有个所谓师傅级的人仕即要阻止还spam 过去那个I3 forum说不实的消息说某一个股会暴跌.(其实他没有详细检查财报就乱乱说,如果你持有那只B股票你会怎样?)

不好意思打擾你.晚安.

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-09-20 23:50 | Report Abuse

对不起我是说有个你认识的人正在想要放棄某一个股票(做设 A股票) 转去投资另一个股票( 假设 B股票)你会阻止吗?

4,927 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-21 07:45 | Report Abuse

Dear chon99,
My faith is Buddhism and that did not stop me from learning other religions.

As for investmwnt you need to do own study and make your own investment/trading decision.

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-09-21 08:13 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,
Good morning.

Thank you for your reply and advice .

I respect your religion.

But I have to let you know that Jesus is the true and living God. You might have read the Holy Bible.

In case you are in dangers or in emergency cases please cry out: "JESUS SAVE ME."

Human being including me, can make mistakes but not God.

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-09-21 08:18 | Report Abuse

Human being including me can make mistakes but not JESUS.

6,100 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-09-25 21:48 | Report Abuse

Price:25-26 cents
Buy on below 20 cents
25/9/2022 9.48pm

SomaCruz89

304 posts

Posted by SomaCruz89 > 2022-10-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

Queueing for 20 cents.

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-05 11:35 | Report Abuse

jaks coming?

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-06 14:53 | Report Abuse

….

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-07 09:19 | Report Abuse

budget soon will benefit to RE?

fregend

479 posts

Posted by fregend > 2022-10-18 12:28 | Report Abuse

Heavy elephant can move?

khoinvest

10 posts

Posted by khoinvest > 2022-10-18 20:30 | Report Abuse

Where are all the sifu?

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-10-19 12:25 | Report Abuse

Sifus are hiding inside the cave because got nothing to share anymore. High expectations on the valuation are purely just a dream.

khoinvest

10 posts

Posted by khoinvest > 2022-10-19 13:17 | Report Abuse

Wonder why I am unable to access to the I3 JAKS private chat group adminstrated previously by DK and Ah Seng. Is the chat group still exist and how do I sign in. Welcome advice.

29 posts

Posted by John Lu > 2022-10-24 12:20 | Report Abuse

Hang Seng and China A50 big drop now.

Pinky

3,238 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-10-25 15:01 | Report Abuse

still got people follow this stock? hahaha

fregend

479 posts

Posted by fregend > 2022-10-26 09:18 | Report Abuse

Looks like elephant back to sleep, any long term holders here

6,100 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-10-28 00:57 | Report Abuse

Buy call jaks 26 cents
Tp 30 cents range
28/10/22 12.56am
If right join me in fb.go to comment and u see if u turn the page.

curiousq

804 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-11-11 10:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

My good friends , our exit TP is 2 years or RM1.50 whichever earlier.
we are value investors. we know what we buy ,
we know we must give time for the business that we are involved to grow .
we know successful investment has just 2 criteria to comply,
1. know what you buy .
2. stay with what you buy until you see the success or convincingly proven wrong by facts and data , not comparison.
we should know not every one here share the same good lucks or good karma .

I understand your disappointment and frustration ,
BUT isn't it also a good lesson for your investment life .
when an investment has made you can not wait for the day of success ,
that means you are over invested.
your bad days now is a good reminder to you every time before you enter a trade for the days to come
you will never enter a trade more than the amount you can afford to see no profit for a reasonable period of time .
big money is made in the making .
no waiting , then practically there is no achievement

2 years from COD , Feb 2021, is a reasonable time frame for the business to prove our calculation correct .
and also a reasonable time frame for the management to prove to us that they have the capability to lead the company to a next level of growth and create value for the shareholders

we must treasure our hard earned money ,
some come from our good lucks
and most of it come from our hard works .

if our goal is an extraordinary success , then
it is unfair to our money if we always demand the success should always come from good lucks .
it is also unfair to our money if we do not have the patience to wait a reasonable span of time to see the outcome

what is your investment outcome ?
no one, other than the snake oil sifu dare to guarantee you
you may have the best analysis
you may have the best calculation
before real money is seen, all calculation is just a numbers game .
but
when the real number is seen, spring is over.

so some choose to enter early and some choose to enter late .
whatever it is ,
when we believe a reliable and reasonable will never fail us
and we are not defeated halfway by our own distress ,
we can be the winners at the end .

good lucks
good health
stay safe at home
my good friends