JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 5 hours ago

YeahLoo

46 posts

Posted by YeahLoo > 2022-05-25 12:03 | Report Abuse

@Jyen, use desktop or notebook to access; Phone & iPad are not allow.

Pinky

3,441 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-05-25 15:51 | Report Abuse

really jiak sai stock hahaha

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-05-25 16:59 | Report Abuse

Funny right, the group leader exit from group forum. Something is not right, nothing to argue.

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-05-25 17:05 | Report Abuse

Doing nothing is obviously not a good strategy when you see something is falling from the sky. Standing still and doing nothing had led to many having huge paper losses. Members must think rationally and don’t let your mind controlled by some KAKI KONG a& KAKI SONG in the forum. Your money you decide for yourself.

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-05-25 20:10 | Report Abuse

last Qr loss 36mil, 1Q22 results was due 21May....further delay release means holland again

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2022-05-26 08:47 | Report Abuse

KAKI KONG a& KAKI SONG

BUT

Do Not Dare to mention 1.50 again :D :D :D

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-05-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

Good morning,
My Insas Market cap is now below its net cash. Can you beleive it?
Why not when it is a fact.

JAKS
Market Cap:582 Million
NOSH:2,042 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks):3,849,381
4 Weeks Range:0.27 - 0.335
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%):23.08%
52 Weeks Range:0.27 - 0.605
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%):4.48%

So JAKS now selling for 28.5 sen.
Can you beleive it? Why not when it is a fact now.
And it is also a fact that Aseng beleive JAKS should worth RM 1.50 and I beleive Insas should at least worth RM 1.50.

garychee8

405 posts

Posted by garychee8 > 2022-05-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

Dont worry guys, crap master still advocate buy now and go away..to holland

Posted by yourmom1 > 2022-05-26 11:04 | Report Abuse

where is s0r hai bee?

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-05-26 12:17 |

YeahLoo

46 posts

Posted by YeahLoo > 2022-05-26 13:10 | Report Abuse

I believe this 1/22 quarter should be profit around 20-30m

Posted by software guy > 2022-05-26 14:41 | Report Abuse

drop to 0.24 possibility is getting stronger

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-05-26 15:39 | Report Abuse

only bad news

no good news

=> Vietnam will only buy minimum power due to coal and high water availability
=> Too many abandoned solar plants in Malaysia due to 40% jump in construction costs.
=> The Shopping Center is dead, Long Live the Shopping Center

curiousq

1,013 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-05-26 22:17 | Report Abuse

0.50 happy already, let WB earns 1.50 !

khoinvest

10 posts

Posted by khoinvest > 2022-05-27 11:18 | Report Abuse

Aseng, can you re-instate me back to the JAKS chat group adminstrated by you and DK66. Wonder why I cannot access

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-05-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

Buying some at these prices. Thank you everyone

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-05-27 11:42 | Report Abuse

Kesian Aseng, have to hold so long ,suffer leh

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-05-27 11:43 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, shorties have been making good profit on Aseng & followers

Posted by lthma2588 > 2022-05-27 19:20 | Report Abuse

Aseng can you reinstate me back to JAks chat group.I no longer can access since I3 change its format.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-05-27 23:07 | Report Abuse

Share price keeps dropping coz most people expect another series of at least 4 to 6 RIs needed to get more capital for next few years.
Result ~ 30% capital losses
Done at ever decreasing share prices unless executed with share consolidation which takes us to the next issue at hand.

High possibility of share consolidation which translates to ~ 20% capital losses for existing holders.

the only winners will be Management and Staff.

Kindergarden maths tells you => Consolidation and RI will easily result in ~ 50% capital losses.

so cannot blame existing holders to dump desperately
resulting in continous non-stop drop drop drop drop and more drop to existing share price which is expected to drop drop drop and more drop later.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-05-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

sslee had also raised the issue of continous RI in Jaks future
... done at ever decreasing share prices
unless consolidation
then more RI at ever decreasing share prices
unless consolidation

=> you could lose 99% of your capital

:)

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-05-27 23:15 | Report Abuse

good guess i3lurker...
this is the best method for them to unlock more cash and still holding on power.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-05-27 23:35 | Report Abuse

projects in the pipeline amounts to another USD3 Billion to USD6 Billion
its known and unknown future

plus hey man!!
if you want a Gas powered PP.
GE will gladly sell you one.
but have you looked at the gas prices now and future prices ?
and also bankruptcies of gas PP... ... man

looking into
known unknowns
unknown unknowns
known knowns
unknown knowns

most wise men elected to dump their shares and Mister Nobody bought them.
thats why drop drop drop and drop some more.

hng33

20,306 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-05-31 13:01 | Report Abuse

Steady profit from Vietnam Power plant.

Next Q will be higher as Vietnam power profit is USD denominated strengthen US, translating into higher RM profit

sato

310 posts

Posted by sato > 2022-05-31 13:02 | Report Abuse

Net profit 21.1 million and Vietnam PP contributes 33.9 million.
Hopefully can close 29-30 cents today!

Jnlee

305 posts

Posted by Jnlee > 2022-05-31 13:24 | Report Abuse

Ah seng, can add me to the group

hng33

20,306 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-05-31 13:38 | Report Abuse

Continue to drag down by local, otherwise, just solely from Vietnam IPP, valuation will be higher. Next catayst is commission 50MW solar power next year and potential new renewal power project.

In additional, favourable legal outcome against star will be leap up for jaks

Pinky

3,441 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-05-31 15:21 | Report Abuse

keep burning cash at local ops

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-05-31 15:30 | Report Abuse

If is so favourable, why the share price keeps on falling down.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-05-31 21:53 |

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-05-31 22:57 | Report Abuse

Problem is management unable to turn its local property biz around. Without P Plant, Jaks is worth nothing. Overall is the management issue.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2022-06-01 05:57 | Report Abuse

Diu...then why are you still here

Posted by MikiMouse69 > 2022-06-01 06:31 | Report Abuse

Excellent result. Gap up today

Pinky

3,441 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-06-01 09:09 | Report Abuse

Gap up? hahahahaha

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-01 14:17 | Report Abuse

the next RI could be 25 sen to 27 sen

another USD3 Billion to USD6 Billion capital requirements

you could lose 99% of your capital from repeated RIs and consolidations

Wise Men all sold it off...

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-01 14:34 |

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-01 14:43 |

Pinky

3,441 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-06-01 16:32 | Report Abuse

but why analysts so fond of this stock

but then again Rakuten always very wonderful in their TPs la

liewtz06

356 posts

Posted by liewtz06 > 2022-06-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

Source - Affin Hwang
Improvement in associate profit as maintenance work is completed
The associate profit has recovered by 19% qoq, as the share of associate profit from
the power plant has increased to RM33.9m in 1Q22 from RM28.6m in 4Q21, mainly
driven by lower maintenance costs incurred as most of the work was completed in
4Q21. We believe that there is still potential upside to earnings, given that it is still
below the RM37.5m-RM43.4m/Q achieved in 2021. The improvement yoy was
mainly due to the second unit of the boiler, which only started contributing in January
2021. Given the improved stability of the power plant, management remains
confident that they would start receiving dividends from its associate soon, and would
also likely announce its maiden dividend to Jaks’ shareholders in 2022.
Continue working to turn around domestic operations
We believe that the narrowed PBT for its property investment operation to RM10.2m from
RM20.8m was mainly due to better cost management as the overall revenue for the
segment has only increased by less than RM0.5m for the quarter. We are expecting
stronger revenue (lower losses) in the coming quarter, due to the improved footfall for the
Evolve Concept City Mall (a huge portion of its rental is based on percentage of sales),
and the improved occupancy rate at its Pacific Star Business Hub. As of end of the quarter,
occupancy rates for the properties are at 67% and 31% respectively.
Maintain BUY with an unchanged TP of RM0.62
We have kept our earnings forecasts unchanged, given that the performance was within
our expectations. We also retain our BUY call and keep our TP unchanged at RM0.62,
based on a 20% discount to RNAV. We reiterate our BUY rating as we remain optimistic
as the potential maiden dividend in 2022 could be the re-rating catalyst. Downside
risk: higher-than-expected losses from its property investment segment.

khoinvest

10 posts

Posted by khoinvest > 2022-06-03 09:10 | Report Abuse

If JAKS can declare its maiden dividend to Jaks’ shareholders in 2022, then JAKS will jet high. Lets hope for the best.

Pinky

3,441 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-06-04 12:51 | Report Abuse

"IF". Let's see IF they can get it before their local ops bleed them dry

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-05 06:36 | Report Abuse

Jaks FY22Q1 result was not too bad with a PATAMI of RM21.1mil (EPS 1.03 sen). Again, it has been saved by the profit sharing from its Vietnam power plant.

Operating profit in this quarter stays negative at a loss of RM17.5mil, while profit sharing from Vietnam is RM33.9mil.

The quarterly profits contribution from Vietnam are RM33.9mil (FY22Q1), RM28.6mil (FY21Q4), RM43.4mil (FY21Q3), RM37.5mil (FY21Q2) and RM29.8mil (FY21Q1).

For the last full FY2021 ended in Dec21, overall operating loss was at RM108.8mil and the Vietnam profit sharing stood at RM139.3mil.

Operating cash flow remains poor as it registers persistent losses from its construction and property investment divisions, which looks never-ending.

Revenue is in the downtrend as no new construction contract is secured. Its LSS4 project is expected to be completed in one year's time (Q1 of 2023) but its profit contribution is likely to be relatively small.

To me, the only hope now for Jaks is to get the dividend payment from JHDP which is its Vietnam power plant investment. 

It's already been more than one year since the plant started operation but it seems like no dividend is distributed yet. Perhaps it will be in mid 2022?

Anyway, cash continues to be burnt daily and it has a total cash of RM102mil at the end of Mac22, after just raising RM129.5mil through private placement in mid 2021.

If operating cashflow is still poor in the next 2 quarters, I can't rule out a further cash call by Jaks.

As a well-managed company, MFCB's share price does not move much even though it gets RM450mil cash inflow yearly from its hydropower plant.

Looking at this, I have some doubts over how much valuation the market will give to Jaks later. We know that Jaks is not a very well-managed company after all.

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-06-05 13:22 | Report Abuse

I'm still waiting to buy more at 0.26

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2022-06-05 14:09 | Report Abuse

It is trading at current level simple because of shitty local operations. The PP operations is contributing consistent income now . At current level , why not.

luckyman

732 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2022-06-06 16:32 | Report Abuse

https://messenger.i3investor.com/res/msg/file/25087/2022/6/jaks_affin_june_2022_20220601213153.pdf

Current market capitalization is RM613m only. Its net profit is projected to increase from RM51.9m in 2021 to RM113m in 2022. Unfortunately the share price has been dropping with no support at all, similar to many other listed companies in this bearish Bursa market.......

luckyman

732 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2022-06-06 16:43 | Report Abuse

Jaks management must quickly take actions to dispose of its property investment arms even at a loss to stop its bleedings, and use the proceeds to exercise its call options to buy the additional 10% stake in JHDP which can boost its annual net profit contribution to close to RM200m per annum.