JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 5 hours ago

4,100 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2022-05-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

Mana Jaks punya sifu? Mana Vietnam punya power plant?

4,100 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2022-05-06 09:27 | Report Abuse

Very soon will see you in twenties

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2022-05-06 09:43 | Report Abuse

This is what happen when all the Sifus were driven away. You want information, you need to DIY.

Mana Jaks punya sifu? Mana Vietnam punya power plant?

12 minutes ago

Pinky

3,441 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-05-06 11:32 | Report Abuse

no one owe anything to u to share analysis/info with u

4,100 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2022-05-06 14:04 | Report Abuse

You believe in those sifu you sure die!

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2022-05-07 12:14 | Report Abuse

no attention from market for current moment for the counter. need wait further trigger point to pivot the current trend. downtrend still very much intact for the counter so far.

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-05-09 19:01 | Report Abuse

Remove the management is the only remedy to save the company.

garychee8

405 posts

Posted by garychee8 > 2022-05-10 10:29 | Report Abuse

Another poor QR, it will plunge the shares to unchartered territory...

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2022-05-10 16:20 | Report Abuse

will Jaks kena for Cukai makmur?

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-05-10 17:54 |

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2022-05-10 19:39 | Report Abuse

Adiooohai
@paktua73

Nak beli lagi? Adioohai....tunggu 25 cent baru masuk

curiousq

1,013 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-05-11 09:27 | Report Abuse

sifus give a lot of secret info. in private group and dont want to tell in public forum?

the group members earn a lot of money?

curiousq

1,013 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-05-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

tut tut will only buy @below 0.30?

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2022-05-11 17:06 | Report Abuse

Public forum very toxic, sifus all driven away.
curiousq

sifus give a lot of secret info. in private group and dont want to tell in public forum?

curiousq

1,013 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-05-11 20:39 | Report Abuse

Just88 Public forum very toxic, sifus all driven away.
------------------------

then, why you are here? why dont stick to private group?
sifus runaway from private group too?

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2022-05-11 21:14 | Report Abuse

curiousq, I m no sifu. I m just someone who wish to get free info from sifus in i3.

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-05-16 14:54 | Report Abuse

I still think coming Qr is still a Loss......minimum 20mil ( i even Top-Up Vietnam contribution by 12mil )
Reason: i donT think this coming Qr is any different from last Qr...even drag down by CNY and lack of
local projects contributions ).......Surprise me Jak pls

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2022-05-16 21:41 | Report Abuse

There was some kitchen sinking exercises during last Qr. It is unlikely for Jaks to record losses in the coming Qr. I expect the profit to be similar to Q3 last year.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-21 14:29 | Report Abuse

nothing I ever said is irrational or unreasonable
it is based on facts and data prepared by a qualified accountant and a power plant expert
but many smart sifu here who are NOT well versed or well trained in accounting fond of using their common sense to tell great stories.
if common sense is true knowledge , then we do not need a professional to tell us what is valid and unbiased
this is the first lesson that you have learnt for a serious investment
second lesson : why a retailer always lose money ?
reason given by WB : they can not afford to become rich slowly
Third lesson : what moves the stock price ?
reason given by KYY : any good news about the local loss making property segment , may it a disposal or break even , any good news about the power plant and good news about new energy project , any good news about the cash flow will make you see a new life in your investment .
my investment is to make big money , may it be once in a year or 5 years or 10 , but once it is done . i am no more poor . who bother Hengyuan will achieve RM8 tomorrow . what I want I am no more poor and talk lauder here ,whenever i am free to do so and whenever I enjoy to do so

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-21 14:31 | Report Abuse

bye . good lucks

curiousq

1,013 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-05-21 19:30 | Report Abuse

what he is writing? anyone can understand?
kyy bought this stock due to the reasons above?

curiousq

1,013 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-05-21 19:32 | Report Abuse

kyy still holding this stock?

Gotyou

35 posts

Posted by Gotyou > 2022-05-22 13:01 | Report Abuse

When the 1,200MW coal fired Jaks Hai Duong Power Plant ("JHDP") which is 30% owned by Jaks Resources, started commercial operation in Jan 2021, international coal price was around USD60 and the price has since soared to over USD400. So the big question is "Can JHDP still remain profitable ?"

Most investors will find it difficult to concur as the primary feed stock, Coal, has gone up way too much beyond limits and imaginations in such short span of time. Does the power purchase agreement signed with the Vietnam national grid offer unrestrained protection for JHDP to remain profitable regardless?

The short answer given by sifu DK was "YES". He said JHDP will remain profitable as long as the power plant is in good operating conditions.

DK seems very confident on his research and knowledge of the power purchase agreement. However, if he is wrong, Jaks will suffer huge losses in its coming results. Is that the reason why its price is so depressed now ? Will the price stage a relief rally if DK is proven right ?

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-05-22 13:08 | Report Abuse

from comments you have zero knowledge and experience of powergen

buying something which you know nothing is even worse than buying 4D or gambling at Genting casino

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-05-22 13:20 | Report Abuse

the final consumer always pays ie Vietnam ah moi
Viet Govt subsidy means less susu for anak

so Viet gov will buy min per contract
anything wrong with plant, you die coz Viet gov waiting for chance not to pay.

Gotyou

35 posts

Posted by Gotyou > 2022-05-22 13:32 | Report Abuse

i3lurker, please enlighten us. Can JHDP make money in the coming results ?

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-05-22 21:27 | Report Abuse

Finally, we almost go below RM0.30 just as I said to Aseng many months ago. Aseng disagreed, but look at the price now. Preparing to buy below that. Thank you everyone for making this happen

skl4723

21 posts

Posted by skl4723 > 2022-05-23 16:55 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 11): JAKS Resources Bhd has given investors assurance that the recent fluctuations in coal prices will not impact the group’s profit generated from one of its power plants in Vietnam.

This is because coal prices for JAKS Hai Duong Power Plant in Vietnam are passed through to the off-taker, Vietnam Electricity, said JAKS chief executive officer Andy Ang Lam Poah in a statement on Monday.

“The coal supplied to the power plant is entirely sourced locally, via the coal supply arrangement signed with Vietnam National Coal-Mineral Industries Group, commonly known as Vinacomin, to ensure a stable supply of coal for 25 years. In light of this, JAKS is not exposed to the risk on the global coal price fluctuations,” he said.

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-05-23 20:36 | Report Abuse

The coal supplied to the power plant is entirely sourced locally, via the coal supply arrangement signed with

The only problem with this type monopoly coal supply is " if you donT increase price, supply of Vietnam
Coal will just vanish in thin air ( siphon out to China thru Black market ). A very Good example is Malaysia
Cigarette Tax ( 55% ),..................."for every One Cigs produced in Malaysia, another one is smuggle in from Indonesia "

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-05-23 21:45 | Report Abuse

The problem is not because of shortages in coal. What is haunting the investor all these while is the non stop fund raising exercises. Is the management giving any assurance that they have sufficient fund to finance and run its ongoing working capital.

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-05-24 13:28 | Report Abuse

Very bad result is coming

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-24 15:05 | Report Abuse

Very bad .
1. Ir you use the company performance to prove me wrong , then you are my sifu
If you use the price to prove me wrong in the short term , then you are my sifut (back side)
I doubt you understand what I am talking about . Do you ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

what "Gotyou" said is common sense .
what "Skl4723" said is true fact

hope my good friends have learnt a good lesson

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-24 16:02 | Report Abuse

this forum is full of misleading and biased information
new comers and readers are advised to read the comments with a pinch of salt
of course, that include my comment too.
what I can tell you honestly is that
Jaks is not a gem that is not as easy to unearth as you think
common sense and wild guessing will certainly not do a good job here
I can't share with you all the latest development discussed in our group
it is not because we are unkind or selfish
it is because it is too tire for us to correct all the distortions that we are going to face it if we do so.

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-05-24 16:35 | Report Abuse

Those who didn’t join the group were better off. To be honest, they would not have to go through this suffering process. Many of them are caught at sky high prices because there are too many KAKI Kong and KAKI Song fans & investors who are not actually over confident but also refused to accept the facts. Heard the one created the group already left sometime ago, anyone can confirm ??

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-05-24 16:37 | Report Abuse

Let the investors to judge it. Motivational talks are useless.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-24 17:08 | Report Abuse

another talk of frustration and disappointment .
if you are that rational thinking as your name has suggested , then you will be that emotional in your talk

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-24 17:08 | Report Abuse

mind to share with us your failure in your Jaks investment

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-24 17:09 | Report Abuse

talk something out of your own true experience is more valuable than that out of your imagination and frustration

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-24 17:13 | Report Abuse

if I were you , then I will talk about my failure in this investment
real experience is anytime more convincing that proving other wrong which you know nothing about

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-24 17:32 | Report Abuse

may be you should learn from Sslee
the way he invests in Insas
the true experience he fail to protect his profit
did he make himself less respectful doing so
did you make yourself more respectful when you prove other wrong or personal attack
NO! people do not see you logic
people see your disappointment and frustration
why there are such an emotion ?
your answer is as good as any reader here .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-24 17:43 | Report Abuse

how much you hate is how much you love
if not , what are you here for ?
no better stock to buy ?
no better person to make you a better investor?
have you ever wonder
why I am still very comfortable and undisturbed when Jaks is at its historical low now ?
why?
my reason for the investment still valid and has not changed
I have a reasonable exit plan that is still too early to expire
that is the difference
you never see me cry father or cry for every cent of price changes .

learnt ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-24 17:51 | Report Abuse

I am teaching to invest like WB
if WB were to do value investing as you did
then you will see him cry father and cry mother when UPSTART in his portfolio dropped from USD400 to USD25 .
but he did not
why ?
the reason he invested in the stock still remain intact and unchanged

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-24 17:57 | Report Abuse

did you see our sifu Phillip cry father and mother when he see his PLTR dropped from USD29 to USD 8.00 ?

NO!

why ?

he knows what he is doing !!!!!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-24 18:04 | Report Abuse

so, what is my final advice for you before I go back to my own group ?

invest like WB ?

how ?

always has plentiful of cash to invest when there is an opportunity

if not , you will be defeated by your own distress not the market

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2022-05-24 18:06 | Report Abuse

i hope next time I come
I see some solid argument
not you common sense , imagination or wild guessing

frustration and disappointment , i will just ignore

BYE ......
good lucks

curiousq

1,013 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-05-24 18:34 | Report Abuse

you loss a lot of money in this stock?

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-05-24 20:49 | Report Abuse

More downsides coming for this stock. Easily 0.25

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2022-05-25 08:22 | Report Abuse

Aseng, can you help me to get back to the private group?

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2022-05-25 08:24 | Report Abuse

@Aseng Why can’t I access the messager site?