JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.14 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2020-04-17 16:05 | Report Abuse

Global Stocks and U.S. Futures Rise Despite China GDP Plunge -- wall Street journal. @jjchan, it looks like Dow still rules the equity market, at least for the near and immediate future. May be in about 10 years time China's Shanghai will, when the country overtakes uncle Sam as new economic powerhouse and world super power

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2020-04-17 16:30 | Report Abuse

JAKS now is trading at range of RM1.00-RM1.10. No more 99 sen discount price. The more you look see and no action, the more you suffer as you just can see it slowly but steadily move up and recover to previous level.

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-04-17 17:11 | Report Abuse

TP RM4 by 2021.

YONG

282 posts

Posted by YONG > 2020-04-17 17:53 | Report Abuse

It seemed like many bought at 0.7xx and now selling at 1.0x.
Hold and wait for the big fund guy push to 1.1x.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2020-04-17 18:12 | Report Abuse

thx DK for numerous detailed sharing, gave many long term investors confidence on potential of Vietnam power plant..nt willing to sell even though paper profit gao gao

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-17 19:13 | Report Abuse

2721, you are welcome

------------------
2721 thx DK for numerous detailed sharing, gave many long term investors confidence on potential of Vietnam power plant..nt willing to sell even though paper profit gao gao

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-17 19:46 | Report Abuse

You are right.
Not many times in our life we can meet a sifu like Dk66 in i3
Hold tight tight.

Posted by zeoncy8869 > 2020-04-17 19:51 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows abt Jaks court case Material litigation with ‘STAR’ ?

Saw bursa announcement court case will postpone to May

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-04-17 21:10 | Report Abuse

the way i see it, there is no single moment or best time to buy. the quest to buy at bottom is impossible and foolish.

what is certain is that this is a once a decade opportunity to buy stocks at depressed prices. price is what you pay, value is what you get. and with market selldown with such ferocity in March, a lot of bargains start to emerge.

if you did buy at depressed prices, you should hold on to it dearly. as Charlie Munger used to say "the big money is not in the buying or selling, but in the waiting."

YONG

282 posts

Posted by YONG > 2020-04-17 22:19 | Report Abuse

#hold.tight.tight
Whether you have 100k share only or more than 1mil share.
Just hold and the price will rebound back to 1.30 soon.
You could have a 30% profit more at the end of the month by holding Jaks, a good future prospective stock.
♪(^∇^*)

MCA_

152 posts

Posted by MCA_ > 2020-04-17 23:59 | Report Abuse

Star sue Jaks still on?

MCA_

152 posts

Posted by MCA_ > 2020-04-18 00:00 | Report Abuse

Different now MCA is part of govn.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-18 12:00 | Report Abuse

Dk66 's knowledge about the power plant is too hard to disagree. Not easy to be proven wrong by an outsider.
I strongly believe more and more buyers will join the party and the price will maintain uptrend before it is proven right or wrong by the company QR next year.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-18 12:09 |

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-04-18 12:21 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/521231

28April, will be the last Lockdown day. Red zone fully recovered by then__Another Rally next week

YeahLoo

46 posts

Posted by YeahLoo > 2020-04-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

Khả năng cuối tháng 6 mới phát điện được ae ợ.
大概六月份电厂才能发电。

https://www.facebook.com/108230520514069/posts/221649245838862/?d=n

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2020-04-18 17:09 | Report Abuse

many good news..msia corona 54 cases oni today..monday terus jump rm1.08

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-04-19 17:32 | Report Abuse

The way i see it 1.03 doesn't has a strong footing, operator got to push to 1.10-1.15 range ( of course 1.20 is solid ground )

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-04-19 18:57 | Report Abuse

JJ why don't you move some off yr Kps goreng fund here. 1.20 no problem-anymore

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-04-19 19:16 | Report Abuse

iron. kps is tightly held private club--cannot compare with Jaks (high liquidity) i play kps for syiok only

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-04-19 20:21 | Report Abuse

Almost hit Tp..and then fly to thè moon

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-04-20 00:27 | Report Abuse

DK66, As always thanks for the update and info !

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-04-20 01:01 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up , DK66 !!
Your untiring, unselfish sharing of info on Jaks for the benefit of all is greatly appreciated .

YONG

282 posts

Posted by YONG > 2020-04-20 01:54 | Report Abuse

Thank DK66 for sharing the risk assessment.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-20 08:09 | Report Abuse

investing_bursa, Vin3133 and YONG, You are welcome

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2020-04-20 08:57 | Report Abuse

future turn green, gogogo

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-20 09:23 | Report Abuse

Good morning my good friends

所谓"真金不怕红炉火"
You risk assessment is more valuable than your the potential profit calculation.
你做的对, 做的好。

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-20 09:28 | Report Abuse

讲完好的,再讲讲坏的, 不要太自信, 才对的起自己, 对的起大 众

Sonnykwaeh

770 posts

Posted by Sonnykwaeh > 2020-04-20 09:30 | Report Abuse

JAKs is YOYO kaki OPEN high slowly slowly become RED ?

Sonnykwaeh

770 posts

Posted by Sonnykwaeh > 2020-04-20 09:32 | Report Abuse

Jaks can Q BUY 99cts to 1.00 fast Q....coming soon

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-04-20 09:34 | Report Abuse

DK66 Good morning. Unable to translate "Risk assessment" article to English. Can anyone help. Thanks.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2020-04-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

Banker still don wan sapu o.O

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2020-04-20 10:14 | Report Abuse

oh yea..turbo started, let have some popcorn

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-04-20 10:14 | Report Abuse

JJ. I think operator is granting your wish,,,,today 1.10

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-04-20 12:11 | Report Abuse

DK66:- Would be grateful if you could summarize in a nutshell what the article says for the benefit of those who can't read Chinese..thanks

reloy

175 posts

Posted by reloy > 2020-04-20 12:26 | Report Abuse

"Many sifu here had invited a lot of dislikes" - This sentence is not right to post in the first place.
We talk facts and figures.
All naysayers disagreed no matter what you said good about Jaks.
As long as we do not tell lies in this forum, just ignore the noise.
We invest in Jaks because we believe the articles posted by DK66.
My 2 cents opinion only

OTB, you can only speak for yourself, so you really shouldn't use the term "WE".

He specific mention KYY, which only recently send his followers to holland by posting such good articles about Dayang, then days later he posted say sold at a loss. Time and time again KYY has shown this kind of treacherous behaviour, and KYY can only talk about the lihen/latitude good old times whereas all his latest buys have gone bungkus.

I salute your honesty but just because you are does not mean KYY, or others are the same.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-20 12:41 |

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-20 13:29 | Report Abuse

The term sifu I used doesn't refer to those who talk about facts and data like Dk66 and OTB.
I hate to call name because I try to avoid dislike but still there is dislike from unrelated party. I repeat, unrelated one.
Moreover the comment is just a common conversation just to tell us the naysayers can say anything but we should not tell lie

1 fact that I believe no one can deny, kyy big money indeed can move the price. But you should not believe he will not abandon you before his TP. This is the experience I had learnt, this experience benefitted me many times, hengyuan, flbhd, Gadang, Dayang, carimin.....

Posted by baghavan > 2020-04-20 14:04 | Report Abuse

The translation of the risk article was shared in the comments of the article - https://textuploader.com/1l7cn -- Credit to YONG

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2020-04-20-story-h1506044437-Jaks_Resources_Risk_assessment_by_CPECC.jsp

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-20 14:10 | Report Abuse

CPECC considered the following major risks to be have been mitigated through Vietnam government guarantee, BOT agreement, PPA, CSA, and joint venture agreement;

sovereign risk
foreign exchange risk
Investment return risk
financing risk
joint venture risk
legal risk
-----------------------------------
johnmasino DK66:- Would be grateful if you could summarize in a nutshell what the article says for the benefit of those who can't read Chinese..thanks
20/04/2020 12:11 PM

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-04-20 14:31 | Report Abuse

Dgn risks assessment by CPECC ni almost everything abt Hai Duong IPP is now known

Sarifah is even more comfortable

Wat is left cuma execution risk

Execution risk

Sekelian can see wit ur own eyes how the construction of Hai Duong IPP dah progress so remarkable well

Jz so remarkable execution!!!

superrr

3,741 posts

Posted by superrr > 2020-04-20 15:16 | Report Abuse

Haha lari kuat kuat lol..

lawrgan

715 posts

Posted by lawrgan > 2020-04-20 15:30 | Report Abuse

Too heavy to move after crossing RM 1.00

superrr

3,741 posts

Posted by superrr > 2020-04-20 15:49 | Report Abuse

When those so-called Expert kuat kuat promoting buy call then we need to beware of.

superrr

3,741 posts

Posted by superrr > 2020-04-20 15:51 | Report Abuse

US future in Red.

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-04-20 16:18 | Report Abuse

DK66:- Thanks for the 2 articles! Cheers and god bless!