KSL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSL (5038)

-0.03 (1.67%)

1.76 - 1.79

21 people like this.

14,176 comment(s). Last comment by Permutation 8 hours ago

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

And judging by the track record, there will also be a 15% sell-down by the shorties and insiders just prior to the ex-date of the current dividend. That's why the investors are cautious. No point having 40% profit payout, blah blah blah..! All this will just be a lot of bull to investors if the wolves are allowed to raid with the help of insiders!

hng33

20,463 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-17 17:39 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119

Well, if what you said could be repeat again, then you can choice other more stable and yet have potential laggard stock, like Crest builder :)

Anyhow, thank for your information, known well stock risk and reward is good for investor to more prepare and face possible stock volatility.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-17 18:06 | Report Abuse

hng33. Just check the graphs for KSL if you doubt my data - 4 sell-downs of 15% OR thereabouts (I have given the details in my earlier post today) in seven months ending 3/3/2015! Thanks but no thanks for the recommendation. I am already invested in KSL. It's just that time is wasted and the feeling of injustice every time I see my target price and investment objectives(based on my meticulous evaluation of KSL), thwarted unnecessarily by the wolves. KSL should have been a stable stock, especially after they came up with a sound dividend policy. But because of the wolves, the stock is not seen as stable. Crestbuilder should be even even more unstable in that it is owned and controlled by one man who can do a fast one like that old man in OSKProp!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-17 18:25 | Report Abuse

hng33, how can one prepare for the raid of the wolves? Only way is to cut loss by selling with them - which is exactly what they want. Another way is to sell earlier to avoid the wolves. But that means not meeting the target price and it defeats the whole purpose of value investing. BTW KSL's price has still not recovered its previous high of 2.48 reached on 23/9/2014 due to the unscrupulous sell-downs. As the stock price is a measure of investors' confidence in the stock, this means that investors' confidence in KSL have not yet fully recovered. The perception of weakness in the property sector has been around for nearly a year and cannot justify the sell-downs of a solid stock like KSL, unless there was manipulation. KSL's costs and margins are very competitive and after the hiccups of February 2014, profits were consistent and stable and a very good dividend policy put in place. There should be no drastic sell-downs of 15% or more and 4 times in 7 months. Even a loss making property stock like MPCorp had suffered only 3 EXPECTED sell-downs in 5 months. And KSL have 4 in seven months. And MPCorp is nowhere comparable with KSL. Anyway one looks at it, there is something ROTTEN in the house of KSL and KLSE's regulators!!

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-04-18 09:50 | Report Abuse

agreed ,those bad guys must be jailed !! who lend the shares to them? directors? hen the directors got to be punished too. I still believe one very day it will rocket up to 2.5, may be by end 2015

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-18 15:50 | Report Abuse

If it's the share-broker firms' in-house traders (call proprietary traders) the share-broker firms allow them to short the stock at least for the day. This way they do not even need to borrow shares.

hng33

20,463 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-19 15:29 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119

Thanks for your advice, i'll take extra care on KSL, watching any possible action of these 'wolves' activity on KSL trading pattern.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-20 02:18 | Report Abuse

so, we can only wait and put longer term of value investing? aiyo.. sien as this month is bullish, how come this counter being controlled just because of div and drp?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-20 02:19 | Report Abuse

when i check the chart, it becomes not good, then those traders will avoid such counter, then we stuck here for longer time, those cant tahan, sell down to cut loss.. then we had to wait somemore.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-20 09:41 | Report Abuse

walaueh, WTH is happening, pressed until like this, going to RM2 low?

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-20 11:52 | Report Abuse

HAHA... WHY U SO EMO? JUST DON CARE LAR.. LEAVE IT THERE.. LET IT BE

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-20 12:29 | Report Abuse

The price is being pressed down at the moment for the sake of collecting the dividend. KSL's management is allowing its stock price to be trashed for some suspicious reasons. Use a different strategy to trade this stock.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-20 21:29 | Report Abuse

yeah, only when have more cash, buy when hit low... then dump on resistance point

LonewolfX

69 posts

Posted by LonewolfX > 2015-04-21 14:56 | Report Abuse

Just buy more... and keep the it until the wolves cannot tahan... this is the only way to beat them... I just bought another round today!!!

Woody

746 posts

Posted by Woody > 2015-04-21 16:47 | Report Abuse

First time buying Ksl at 2.07...good luck to me.

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-04-22 08:52 | Report Abuse

TP 2.12 today base on trading pattern

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-22 10:39 | Report Abuse

really beh tahan

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

HAHA... STEADY MEN

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-04-22 11:32 | Report Abuse

strong earnings..stock not moving..even better earnings than ecoworld at least 2.5 times....a RM 4 stock if running at pe of 11 to 12

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

heard so much good fundamental but price like....

Haan

71 posts

Posted by Haan > 2015-04-22 13:37 | Report Abuse

@i3i2i1: Do you mean you would rather buy when the price has gone up?

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-22 13:43 | Report Abuse

GOOD FUNDAMENTAL STOCK NEED TIME TO LET INVESTOR TO INVEST... THEY STILL NT FAMILIAR WITH KSL

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-22 13:55 | Report Abuse

haha.. when KLSE bullish like this, KSL really kena bully. not making any sense! if the fundamental really good, it should already bull up.... this is the impact of DRP.. they keep the money and rest.. but for fundamentalist.. can wait lor... but this not reflecting KSL if you see last year performance.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-22 14:47 | Report Abuse

It's the sell-downs: unjustified and unexpected 4 times 15% sell downs in the last 8 months as compared with justified 3 times expected sell-downs for loss-making MPCorp with land bank also Iskandar region, Johore. Investors are cautious. Suspects are KLSE wolves and/or KSL's insiders since the stock price was not well-defended!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-22 15:15 | Report Abuse

once i manage to get rid of it, i say bye bye

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-22 15:27 | Report Abuse

If KSL announce an adequate share buy-back policy, then the price will move towards its TP. The stock had been ravaged too long and too often with KSL's neglect and/or insiders' connivance. Without KSL's buy-back policy, the share will be hard put to move even half-way to its TP. The bought-back shares can then be re-distributed to shareholders through its shares-for- dividend policy. It doesn't take a lot to stem the tactics of the wolves if led by KSL's management. But if it's KSL's insiders involving its management, then all bets are off!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

KSL 1 DAY UP 30% ALSO NOT A HARD THING... BE PATIENT

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-22 16:52 | Report Abuse

Only if there is a share buy-back policy. Then the upside of 30% is likely to be achievable.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-23 07:00 | Report Abuse

wait lo.. until May when ppl sell time, ksl Kena Sell Lagi lo

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-23 09:41 | Report Abuse

If there is a sell-down, don't sell. KSL is a good stock. It's not only a low-cost developer with good margins, it is also owns shopping malls and hotel with high recurring income. The price will recover.

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-23 09:41 | Report Abuse

walao eh... when the dividend annouce? so long wait...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-23 10:12 | Report Abuse

Kenneth can't tahan? You are fundamentalist, be patient :)

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-23 10:52 | Report Abuse

i can tahan... because i can wait... hahaha... i believe 1 day will up... i no need care it

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-23 14:19 | Report Abuse

good! you are may be the big investor, please keep, else will drop more (due to your selling), may be ... i wait too

lcng123

Posted by lcng123 > 2015-04-23 14:45 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1, the 5sen dividend will only be announce after agm in june. this is drp like previous 5sen dividend.

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-23 15:14 | Report Abuse

haha... just wait lor.. long term counter

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-04-24 09:54 | Report Abuse

i anticipate the price to stay at 2.05 to 2.08 for 2 weeks period in order to fix lower DRP ..it is about time lioa....so let us see

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-24 10:04 | Report Abuse

haha.. ok

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

klse up to 1858, KSL prefer to sleep rather than napping.. where is the prince to give wake up KISS

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-24 11:54 | Report Abuse

I SCARED WILL MAKE U TOO EXCITED WHEN THE PRICE UP

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-24 12:09 | Report Abuse

kaka... tongkat ali mana?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 09:06 | Report Abuse

good morning Avengers! ops... all still sleeping as not yet being attacked! :)

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

HAHA

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-27 09:56 | Report Abuse

did I see wrong? 2.04?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

you want to see Rm2? wait end of this week :)

nexus

50 posts

Posted by nexus > 2015-04-27 10:27 | Report Abuse

no need wait until end of week..today will break the 2.00...hopeless counter...:(

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-27 11:05 | Report Abuse

ksl ... please up lar... day day drop.... are u funny? too happy let old folk fad up invest with your stock?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 11:17 | Report Abuse

puh.. faster than i thought.. FA lost to TA

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-27 11:34 | Report Abuse

TOO FUNNY LAR… DROP AND DROP AND DROP ….

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-27 13:53 | Report Abuse

quite funny... ksl 2.01?