KSL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSL (5038)

-0.03 (1.67%)

1.76 - 1.79

21 people like this.

14,176 comment(s). Last comment by Permutation 8 hours ago

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-10 11:36 | Report Abuse

??

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-10 12:08 | Report Abuse

lausai again?

nexus

50 posts

Posted by nexus > 2015-04-10 12:13 | Report Abuse

hmm..give up...better sell it find another good counter..>.<

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-10 14:06 | Report Abuse

don give up.. when u give up then the shark play =)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

waiting for 2.17 resistance for bull force kick in, smart$ waiting for this cross over

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-13 08:47 | Report Abuse

are you guy ready?

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-13 10:32 | Report Abuse

oh yea.. keep drop

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-13 10:36 | Report Abuse

Kena Sekali Lagi

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-13 10:36 | Report Abuse

what kind of inv? good fundamental but?

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-13 10:38 | Report Abuse

good fundan... but play with shark...

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-04-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

pressing down the price so that the DRP price is cheap for major shareholders to participate and enjoy fat profit in the long run....no worries at all

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-04-13 12:18 | Report Abuse

company buy back anytime will happen

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

WAITING COMPANY BUY BACK? PRIVATE? STILL LONG TO GO

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-04-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

company buy back their own shares.....last bought 2.16 level....this round could be at this level....rebounding soon? or downhill? next month qtr results will lead the direction...

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-14 11:44 | Report Abuse

they making the price down and up and down for make the drp with low price ... after drp confirm price then they push high back to sell their drp =)

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-04-14 12:11 | Report Abuse

low price apportunities with fundamentals intact

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-14 15:19 | Report Abuse

GOOD NEWS

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-14 17:37 | Report Abuse

3 days lao sai.. teruk lar this counter

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-14 17:38 | Report Abuse

2.04 should be support

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-04-14 18:46 | Report Abuse

management waiting for low price these few days before announcing the DRP

Posted by pussylover > 2015-04-14 21:10 | Report Abuse

DUA RINGGIT DUA RINGGIT me buy

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-15 01:33 | Report Abuse

Super bull-run in Shanghai and Hong Kong. Coming to KLSE soon? The factors are in alignment. So hold fast to KSL and do not fall into the jaws of the wolves, including KSL's insiders!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-15 08:26 | Report Abuse

today show ?

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-15 09:09 | Report Abuse

go

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-15 09:48 | Report Abuse

KSL's unusual delay in announcing the dividend ex-date is rare in KLSE, gives rise to suspicions and doubts, lower investors' interest in the stock and give opportunities by wolves to raid the price (since investors have willingly bought high to get the dividend and there is a long wait before ex-date). Wolves will gain double - by shorting the stock and getting the dividend on the cheap. So don't fall into the jaws of the wolves.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-15 10:56 | Report Abuse

It's criminal to allow the shorties to short the stock, even for a day! KLSE seems to be turning a blind eye to them.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-15 11:37 | Report Abuse

ksl mgmt itself setting up the trap!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-15 12:29 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is, the long wait for the ex-date is facilitating the wolves and KSL's insiders if any.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-15 12:31 | Report Abuse

These rascals can make as much profit as KSL 6 months' profits!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-15 12:33 | Report Abuse

And all at the expense of the real investors. KLSE should clamp down on these shorties/insiders!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-15 18:20 | Report Abuse

what H1N1 to do with KSL?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-15 20:15 | Report Abuse

Sorry, post to wrong forum.

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-04-16 09:41 | Report Abuse

DRP around 1.8 this time, long term win

hng33

20,463 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-16 10:07 | Report Abuse

Bought KSL at 2.07

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-16 11:22 | Report Abuse

who told u drp 1.80? lol

nexus

50 posts

Posted by nexus > 2015-04-16 12:15 | Report Abuse

lol..KSL drop again...can buang already..better buy Matrix..XD

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-17 10:48 | Report Abuse

There have been 4 drastic sell-downs by the wolves in the last 4 months, none of which is justifiable in its extent: 25/9/14 - 16/10/14, 54 sens down; 12/12/14 - 16/12/14, 36 sens down; 22/12/14 - 6/1/15, 32 sens down; 26/2/15 - 2/3/15, 35 sens down. Given KSL fundamentals and good dividends payouts, none of the sell-downs are justifiable. Two of them occurred just before ex-date of bonus issue and announcement of quarterly results (the results were reasonable). These sell-downs points to the work of wolves and KSL's insiders. KLSE regulators should investigate this.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-17 10:54 | Report Abuse

One would expect over-valued counters like IOIPG and/or ECOWORLD to be subjected to such sell-downs. But KSL is not an over-valued counter. KLSE should investigate.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-17 11:57 | Report Abuse

or change name from KSL to KNS!

hng33

20,463 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-17 13:31 | Report Abuse

KSL have change its GDV in its landbank situated in Klang from initiate RM 2.5 billion, up 4x higher to now GDV RM 10 billion.

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-04-17 13:38 | Report Abuse

LANDBANK UP BUT PRICE OF SHARE DROP????

hng33

20,463 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-17 13:55 | Report Abuse

With KSL new dividend policy to payout 40% of its net profit as dividend from 2015 onward, shareholder will be better rewarded with at least 13sen or yield 6.3%, turning KSL as one of the top dividend yield stock in the bursa. In additional, KSL share is currently trade cum 5sen dividend (final dividend for FY 2014).

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-17 15:09 | Report Abuse

hng33. Very good FA. But with the wolves and KSL's insiders allowed carte blanche to raid by selling down the price 4 times in 7 months, confidence in the stock is not good at the moment. Even now there is an attempt to depress the price. KSL should defend the price because it is under-value. But KSL has allowed the raids to reduce perception that it is a risky stock or something very wrong with its fundamentals that is not apparent from its accounts. KSL's inaction is being construed as evidence that the sell-downs were aided by insiders or worse!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-17 15:14 | Report Abuse

Only the wolves (because they are allowed to short the stock, which is very, very unfair to others not allowed to do so) and KSL's insiders can afford an unexpected and unwarranted sell-down of more than 30 sens (-15%) each time. Those rascals should be investigated and jailed as a deterrent against such practices!

hng33

20,463 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119

We must accept the reality that being a listed company, management cannot longer have full control over its share price. Bursa being a facilitator and SC being a regulator also have limited power as long as there is not apparent unusual market activity.

Such speculation and inefficient market need present to some extend to spur market volatility, allowing trading opportunity to appear, offer an analyst job to do their work, allowing investor to bottoming fishing on share price oversold/overbought, undervalue, hidden value, over value, fair value etc

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-17 16:20 | Report Abuse

hng33. Point taken. But not 15% sell-downs 4 times in 7 months. If this is not unusual activity, what is? Must investors factor in uncontrolled activity of wolves and KSL's insider? An KSL can defend the price as evidenced by share buy-back recently. But will KSL defend prior to ex-date of a fat dividend if their insiders are involved?!!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

And investors usually paid a higher price to get the dividends only to be deprived by an unscrupulous sell-down by wolves allowed to short the stock and likely with connivance of KSL's insiders?!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-04-17 17:17 | Report Abuse

In well regulated markets where the watch-dogs are not asleep (e.g. Singapore, Australia & NZ) these rascals will be investigated and jailed. In China, they will be shot. In Singapore, have you ever seen a stock that have been sold down 15%, 4 times in seven months for no reason despite good profits, dividends and very much undervalued NTA? Something is rotten in the house of KSL's management and KLSE's regulators!! Even the funds will avoid such a stock!

hng33

20,463 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-17 17:21 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119

I'm no sure about '15% sell-downs 4 times in 7 months', but certainty there is market maker in the trading nowadays, investment bank with so many call warrant issue could marked up/marked down share price to meet their desire. In digital life today, insider news is unavoidable, leak information and manipulation is difficult to track and proof for legal action to be taken.

Nevertheless, if based on current share price, and much improved KSL balance sheet and its diversification profit stream, undemanding valuation, trade cum final dividend 5sen, dividend policy 40%, its clearly show KSL is value buy stock, downside is limited, but upside may take time. Thus, just buy now and keep for next upswing.

In general, KSL did suffer market perception as Johor based developer, but in reality, if based on KSL revise klang project, GDV now RM 10 billion, it already overtake all its johor GDV already. In additions, KSL also have pocket of land in U-thant, Embassy Ampang area which if based on recent land transaction RM 3000 psft in that area, KSL land already sitting on more than triple surplus of its original cost.