HIAP TECK VENTURE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIAPTEK (5072)

-0.01 (2.17%)

0.445 - 0.46

16 people like this.

17,383 comment(s). Last comment by tksw 2 days ago

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-11-20 05:15 | Report Abuse

OTB - I think it is a waste of time for you to even write anything here. You should just focus your time to provide recommendation to your subscriber. The way I look at it, no point and useless to waster your time to defend anything. The more you write , the more the pest will write. If you ask me it is worth your effort and time to write anything here . I would say it is waste of your time

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-11-20 05:19 | Report Abuse

OTB- Just relax, no point writing anything. Subscriber paying you fee for recommendation. you only need to update them. What do you gain writing here ? Zero . Waste of time writing anything here ? Absolutely Yes. Worth the time arguing with Moneymakers, Hilmi who don't even have the balls to reveal their true identity ? 100% waste of time. You only need to update your subscriber . Don't waste time writing anything here. Trust me, there is no need to defend anything. Just write and update your subscriber who paid you. The rest of the people, do you need to bother ? Dont't need.

Cnlim

481 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2021-11-20 07:14 | Report Abuse

You are right the subscribers paid for the report yet i3 forum get free advice no logic n kena bash by haters

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-11-20 10:09 | Report Abuse

CSC Steel 3Q earnings fall 21.7% amid MCO-led production disruptions

(theedgemarkets.com / November 19, 2021 22:06 pm +08)

"Despite the increase in steel prices, actual trade was weaker than in the second quarter. Steel demand and price trends in the fourth quarter are forecast to be less than expected, as the current industry boom is hindered by pandemic issues, power cuts in China, aggressive sales of hot-rolled steel from India and Russia, and a slowdown in the domestic construction industry," it noted.

## https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/csc-steel-3q-earnings-fall-217-amid-mcoled-production-disruptions

^^^This is great WARNING signal for steel industry...

neWbie606

121 posts

Posted by neWbie606 > 2021-11-20 10:13 | Report Abuse

Think abt it. Isn't it grossly unfair to ask Mr OTB to stop writing here just because a few people are bent on crowding him out?

First of all, OTB has a right to give his opinion as everyone else. Secondly, there are many readers who look forward to his opinion. Of course, you take his opinion at your own risk. This is so obvious. Thirdly, counter opinions are welcome but not demonising.

This is a platform for airing of views not a killing field. There are elements of humour, hilarious and caustic. As a newbie, I have also acquired some knowledge abt trading and the counter. I believe the more experienced traders do get some satisfaction in sharing some of their knowledge, be it in the form of recommendation or warning.

I am sure many readers hope Mr OTB will continue to share his findings. Not many of us have the kind of resources to qualify to be OTB's subscribers. It will be this platform's loss shd he decide to stop his postings. Either way, it is his right to decide.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-11-20 10:18 | Report Abuse

Best is stop promoting. You promote you ruin people’s life.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-20 10:19 | Report Abuse

Yeah i am wondering why so many negative haters here

sharemarket21

1,884 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2021-11-20 10:23 | Report Abuse

First time look out from sector room. Someone is telling this room is full of fireworks. Indeed it's so happening here..

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-11-20 10:55 | Report Abuse

Amboi...seem like newbie start to fumble...

Keyman188 always say IF you are long long term investor...nothing much to worry market up or down...

Only so nervous...so fumble...so scary...only for those short term traders...short term contra kaki...always dreaming "skim cepat kaya"...

Keyman188 had highlighted earlier...time to KILL short term traders...time to KILL "skim cepat kaya" dreamer...

Kesian...kesian...kesian...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Posted by PhdReporter > Nov 20, 2021 10:45 AM | Report Abuse

Keyman188 @ Keyman188 is only a form 5 guy.A half baked intellect LIFTING only certain part of the edge reprt.Why he never mentioned the company is CAUTIOUSLY OPTIMISTIC OF 2021. Keyman188 got little bit of education but half past 6.Unlike the barking dogs who outright condemn the shares,the uncle is trying to tell u that this share is no good.Keyman188 there are many grafuates and barking dogs here.Do not try to show your intelligence when you cannot string together a proper sentence.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-11-20 10:56 | Report Abuse

All the lessons must pay the price...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-11-20 11:14 | Report Abuse

I do hope OTB will still continue to post/share information on shares they buy despite unfound attacks on OTB. Actually OTB is to take care of his subscribers and not anybody. What OTB wish to share, I am happy. Those who think they are better than OTB, can post articles to help us to make money. Let the readers be the final judge of your actions.

sharemarket21

1,884 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2021-11-20 11:27 | Report Abuse

Steel price cycle since 2000. Every peak will lead to severe low before the cycle coming back. Bursa overall value is still weak and almost hit new low last Friday. This is sectoral play and needs sufficient funds to sustain each of the components and risk included foreign steel companies breaking news might stop the a good momentum. Covid-19 full opening is uncertain will affect in and output along the way especially from the biggest steel players in the world. Is it the lowest or it will go further down. Check the 20 years historical movements. Back to local play. This stock is already earmarked and cornered for a reason due to the size of the volume and liquidity. Or else it wouldn't swing from 70 to 50. Now let's consider how low are you willing to wait. Make your decision wisely. Every penny the small and big players make will come from your losses if you happened to enter at the wrong timing in this period of time. Every short term spike is great opportunity until the Bursa hot money is flowing in again. Maximize your chances and minimize your investment risk.

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-11-20 11:30 | Report Abuse

I too wish OTB will continue to share so we all can pick something up from him, and if deemed worthy, can continue to subscribe. What OTB did not do, however, from my humble opinion, is managing his subscribers' expectation.

It's up to him whether he wants to share or not on public platform. I only start to notice his work after joining this platform. Lol

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-11-20 11:31 | Report Abuse

I can see that many ppl want sifu OTB to continue posting, but 95% of OTB fans r folding arms sipping coffee when OTB r under senseless attacks by a few 变种绿巨人,Tak boleh la macam itu...

Russel

544 posts

Posted by Russel > 2021-11-20 11:33 | Report Abuse

Me too, appreciate Mr OTB piece of works and insights, which was FOC to public...its always provide good references and my onward homeworks and directions...

sharemarket21

1,884 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2021-11-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

Coming to public forum, we must able to take the heat. There should be strong check and balance because your profits are coming from the other investors or traders. Accept all sorts of nonsense exclude the cursing and all vulgar words. You certainly don't like the Parliment to act only one sided and why should we in public room or forum. No one is 100% genuine unless we bare our books and accounts before and after each investment related to the comments and opinions. Now let's make some money from the big boys out there..

Goldberg

2,873 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-11-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

The iron ore price rebounded on Friday following some positive news from China’s troubled property sector.
---------------------------------------------------------------------

November 19, 2021 | 11:24 am News China Iron Ore

According to Fastmarkets MB, benchmark 62% Fe fines imported into Northern China were changing hands for $91.69 a tonne, up 5%, after hitting the lowest in 18 months on Thursday.The most-traded January iron ore contract on China’s Dalian Commodity Exchange ended daytime trading 2.5% higher at 536 yuan ($84.00) a tonne. The contract hit 509.50 yuan earlier in the day, its lowest since Nov. 6, 2020, and marked its sixth consecutive weekly decline.

Debt-laden China Evergrande Group has resumed construction of 63 projects in the southern Pearl River delta, while Country Garden Services Holding raised HK$8 billion ($1 billion) in a share sale.

Concerns about the debt problems of Chinese property developers, a sector that accounts for about a quarter of the domestic steel demand, had recently added pressure on prices of iron ore and steel.

https://www.mining.com/iron-ore-price-rebounds-on-positive-news-from-chinas-property-sector/

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-11-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

@sharemarket21 it's nice to read sensible and educational comments like urs. What's ur take on Hiaptek?

sharemarket21

1,884 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2021-11-20 12:12 | Report Abuse

NP my friend my personal view stands due to lack of participation of retailers and hot money in the Bursa. This stock price movement pattern is not in tandem for long term criteria because it fully depending on the global futures steel price. We can't do long term goal in commodities related stock in the unfortunate Covid-19 situation. And volume dissapear when it matters. Long term stocks that can withheld the pressure should be like Genm , PBB, Financial related stocks. Only a few % correction from the recent peak. Too much volatility can be a real concern. It disregard the fundamental and basis of a company. My personal view another 20-30% but still depending on the current development. Track the 20 years global steel price historical movement and where is this standing now.

14,631 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-11-20 12:34 | Report Abuse

The problem with KLSE is due to political instability.
Day by day, politicians dimwit is glaring, yet no preventive measures.

To add salt to injury, racism and faith extremism forms the foundation in their policies.
The policies are reactive and detrimental in a competitive business environment.
To sum it up, INTOLERANCE is prevalent.

lee901

184 posts

Posted by lee901 > 2021-11-20 12:50 | Report Abuse

Cscstel latest Quarter report alr give some warning, be careful.

Despite the increase in steel prices, actual trade was weaker than in the second quarter. Steel demand and price trends in the fourth quarter are forecast to be less than expected, as the current industry boom is hindered by pandemic issues, power cuts in China, aggressive sales of hot-rolled steel from India and Russia, and a slowdown in the domestic construction industry," it noted.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-11-20 13:20 | Report Abuse

Everyday creeping lower + volume gone (lowest since june)

Everyone looking 4 exit now..historically only 30sen at current steel price

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-20 13:38 | Report Abuse

Why nobody attack annjoo but attack here

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-20 13:44 | Report Abuse

Huatrex and moneynaker pls shut up like pasar

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-20 13:45 |

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-11-20 14:02 | Report Abuse

@sharemarket21 Agreed. Sentiment is particularly bad and in poor liquidity exchange like bursa, pockets of inefficiency start to become apparent. Companies with good fundamental will not be spared. But the basis of spot vs futures varies rather greatly. Steel bar spot rebounded strongly on friday. On weekly chart, looks like it found bottom too.

https://finance.sina.com.cn/futures/quotes/RB2201.shtml

Posted by stocktalk > 2021-11-20 14:18 | Report Abuse

I think it is perfectly fine for OTB to share his articles here. He spotted Heap Teck as a gem and recommended at around 50sen and projected TP as above RM1.00 with his assumptions and analysis. He propose to hold till sept 2022. He wants to share his find for good karma.

If one were to follow him at 50 sen, you are still ok. perhaps to be fair to him . wait till sept 2022 to judge if his call is good ? Even if by sept 2022,if it fail to perform, can we say he cheated us? I guess not . We decide our destini.

I am happy to see OTB share his Miss Universe stock here. Keep it up OTB

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-11-20 14:28 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-20 15:25 |

Just88

487 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-11-20 16:20 | Report Abuse

How to spot someone with BAD intention ? Simple, why would anyone post the same messages over and over again ?

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2021-11-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

Haha still so active promoting his stock. I will wait and see how many will curse you at the end of the day. Big bully? You are better with all the low class words.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-20 22:10 | Report Abuse

Fk huat rex and money makers really…got AYS and annjoo but must kacau here

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2021-11-20 22:11 | Report Abuse

Lol pity and blind investor got stuck by OTB here. Why so scare if hiaptek FA is so good as claimed by that OTB?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-20 22:13 |

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-11-21 03:41 | Report Abuse

lol. Ular betul.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-21 15:55 | Report Abuse

https://finance.sina.com.cn/money/future/fmnews/2021-11-20/doc-iktzqtyu8475644.shtml

钢价见底?可以抄底了?冬储时机到来

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2021-11-21 16:29 | Report Abuse

Commodity crash so it time to buy shares slowly and acummulate more to wait for commodity bull to sell. This is the right way to invest right.

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-11-21 16:57 | Report Abuse

Wah Wah Wah , why so fierce leh. You must be a mentally unstable person. You should settle with OTB outside this forum. We all just want to make money man.

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-11-21 19:38 | Report Abuse

He is not sick, he is pathetic. We all want to make money from share. He wants all to lose money. Never seen anyone like him in my life

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-22 08:06 | Report Abuse

The ship to Amsterdam has departed?

lee901

184 posts

Posted by lee901 > 2021-11-22 08:24 | Report Abuse

Cscstel latest Quarter report alr give some warning, steel peak alr over, be careful.

Despite the increase in steel prices, actual trade was weaker than in the second quarter. Steel demand and price trends in the fourth quarter are forecast to be less than expected, as the current industry boom is hindered by pandemic issues, power cuts in China, aggressive sales of hot-rolled steel from India and Russia, and a slowdown in the domestic construction industry," it noted.

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/912363

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-22 08:25 | Report Abuse

wah lau eh.....invest shares until need to curse papa mama.....
sigh...do investment need to be until like that? I can only wish u good health coz i see u highly stressed from the investment.

Hilmi22

102 posts

Posted by Hilmi22 > 2021-11-22 08:33 |

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-11-22 08:55 | Report Abuse

morning..
paktua still waiting any army
can break paktua fortress rm0.505..
so far still success defeated all opponent..
who try to break the Fortress..

tut tut
still stand to hold until next qr release..

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-11-22 09:14 | Report Abuse

Many fear sellers here. Why? Make people panic.
Nobody panic here. Stu pigg.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-11-22 09:19 | Report Abuse

Nobody panic here. Stu pigg fear sellers .

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-22 11:52 |

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-11-22 13:37 | Report Abuse

Fear sellers, Why repeat again again again? Stew pigg or what?

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-11-22 14:39 | Report Abuse

“China retail steel stocks fall for 6th straight week to 9.5-mth low”