MAYBULK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBULK (5077)

-0.005 (1.64%)

0.29 - 0.30

9 people like this.

5,725 comment(s). Last comment by Datokim 1 month ago

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-09-03 11:57 | Report Abuse

of course wont hit the goal post now.. we still have plenty of time to get the yearly EPS to the highest

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-03 11:58 | Report Abuse

Bro nanti Mr Rookie mocks naik 1 percent la like yesterday. Mana ada negative. Trying to balance the lopsided overzealous predictions saja.

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-09-03 12:54 | Report Abuse

Many profit-making shipping companies in Malaysia needs 8-10 years to achieve the profit Maybulk is to be achieved in 1 single year. Just because the rocket is taking longer than usual to fill up the fuel doesn't mean it will stay on the ground forever.

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-09-03 13:48 | Report Abuse

Maybulk's strategy to buy 3 advanced Kamsarmax - the largest and most advanced Panamax in 2019 finally paid off this year... With FY21 200mil profit (est.) on hands, Maybulk can take any big leap including financing or purchasing more advanced and fuel efficient ships that compliant with 2023 new international marine regulations.. If we wait until official announcement maybe during end of the year or early 2022, the share price might be 1.50-1.80 by the time.. Think about it..

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-09-03 14:12 | Report Abuse

Maybulk formal chairman... Some predict that shipping is coming back for at least 3-5 years..

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/876555

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-09-03 16:21 | Report Abuse

haha up so many but so silent here.. wonder all sold their share already is it?

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-09-03 16:51 | Report Abuse

opps 8% today... wallstreetrookie hide in the hole like mouse today hahahaha

suprnoob

1,130 posts

Posted by suprnoob > 2021-09-03 16:52 | Report Abuse

sell on news

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

Bagus bagus. Bleeding stops.

yoyo

488 posts

Posted by yoyo > 2021-09-03 17:04 | Report Abuse

Monday erupt

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-09-03 17:23 | Report Abuse

Good volume today

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-03 18:21 | Report Abuse

Oh I make money from CTOS. Btw

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-03 18:21 | Report Abuse

Too busy to respond

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-03 18:24 | Report Abuse

I would still short Maybulk if given the opportunity.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-09-03 18:34 | Report Abuse

Aiya talk only.. dun dare meet up and bet with me… how u short? Hahahaha.. u dun care u earn money from CTOS or not.. here is maybulk forum hello

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-03 18:49 | Report Abuse

Do you have any academic qualifications? Why should I bet with you? I am looking to buy this company at maybe below 10 cents

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-03 18:50 | Report Abuse

Don't even know about diversification. Look at yourself. All your comments in 1 stock which is Maybulk. Stop shilling for a company so hard. Jesus Christ you put 1 million in one stock is it?

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-09-03 20:32 | Report Abuse

U sure i didnt diversify or not? I didnt comment on other share doesnt mean i didnt hold other share..

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-09-03 20:45 | Report Abuse

Hahaha im so happy cause wallstreetrookie lose the chance of earning in maybulk.. the rest i dun care already

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-09-03 23:54 | Report Abuse

The Baltic Exchange Dry Index fell 1.4% to 3,944 on Friday, its lowest since August 18th and extending losses to a fourth day, on lower rates for all vessels. The capesize index, which tracks iron ore and coal cargos of 150,000-tonnes, declined 1.6% to its lowest in two weeks at 5,625; and the panamax index which tracks cargoes of about 60,000 to 70,000 tonnes of coal and grains fell 1.2% to a two-week low of 3,605, extending losses for a fifth straight day. Among smaller vessels, the supramax index fell for the third day to 3,348, its lowest since August 24th. The Baltic Dry Index slumped about 7% for the week, the first weekly decline in seven. . source: Baltic Exchange

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-09-04 00:22 | Report Abuse

Baltic correcting from recent high.

batu88

920 posts

Posted by batu88 > 2021-09-04 10:37 | Report Abuse

"Asian dry bulk owners take the lead in accepting containers on deck - Splash247" https://splash247.com/asian-dry-bulk-owners-take-the-lead-in-accepting-containers-on-deck/

Dr. Brew

31 posts

Posted by Dr. Brew > 2021-09-04 17:26 | Report Abuse

Like i said always buy on dip if you have done your study properly, be patience and firm even some panicked doubters will try to deny you along the path. Ultimately you are the one that responsible for your own investment and patience always pays the greatest reward.

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-09-04 23:08 | Report Abuse

Maybulk has gone through a long 'suffocating' consolidation for two months or so. Many had left when crucial supports broken one by one, or so called "washed out" by Mr Market, yet you and I are still here as we believed in Maybulk's prospects and future. What happened on Friday should have excited you, as it is to me. But from my humble view, this could be just the beginning of our journey.

By referring to Maybulk chart, ~0.74 could be the new strong support for Maybulk. I'm not going into technical, but it is quite obvious that the same pattern has indeed repeating itself for four times since the beginning of the pandemic last year, and this could possibly be the 5th, depending on what is going to happen next week and the weeks to come. If the pattern is formed and further strengthened, then we could possibly seeing Maybulk moving in new channels >0.80-1.00 very soon. And once this has been achieved, 0.74 will become a disappointment in the days to come, not an excitement as it is now.

Above is my personal prediction, it can be wrong so act with your own discretion.

investopology

1,977 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-09-05 17:25 | Report Abuse

BDI new high. Tomorrow maybulk may retest previous high and break new high above 85c.

investopology

1,977 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-09-05 21:50 | Report Abuse

*Stock Recap: Malaysian Bulk Carriers Bhd (5077 MAYBULK) – Dry bulk Rate Continues to Hit High*

The Baltic Dry Index, which keeps track the dry bulk timecharter averages, continues to climb and hit 4,000 level since the 2H of August, due to the port congestion worldwide. We believe MAYBULK’s charter rate is set to improve further, hence, the profitability is expected to expand QoQ. MAYBULK is trading at 9.2x of annualised Q2 FY21 profit.

*Technical*

R1, R2, R3
0.79, 0.82, *0.92*

S1, S2
0.67, 0.58

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-09-06 09:12 | Report Abuse

***Maybulk Could be the One that Leads the New Uptrend in Shipping Industry***

I believe many may be curious: "How come Maybulk suddenly moved?" Perhaps the analysis below could help answering your question.

If we study carefully, we will notice that there was a dip in July for all dry bulk companies around the world, including Maybulk, when BDI retreated from 3400 to 3000. Yet within a short period of time, BDI turned around and shot all the way from 3000 to 4200, and all the dry bulk companies rebounded significantly alongside, except for one company - which is Maybulk.

I just picked a few examples to show you how dry bulk companies have moved from July dip until beginning of September, (High, medium and low increment in share prices as shown below):

P-bulk 2.73->3.97 (up 45%)
S-bulk 16.55->23.88 (up 44%)

D-bulk 3.67->5.06 (up 38%)
N-bulk 20.55->31.43 (up 35%)

G-bulk 9.08->11.62 (up 28%)
B-bulk 11.2->14.2 (up 27%)

When companies around the world climbed, our Malaysian largest dry bulk company - Maybulk has merely went up from 0.65 (July dip) ->0.68 (on 1/9, only up 5%). Whereas on 2/9, to our shock Maybulk even went down again and retested the dip at 0.665!! To many people this is unbelievable and at the same time - unbearable because BDI has shot to more than a decade high. That's why many have lost patience and cleared their positions at lows. Yet on 3/9 (Friday), out of a sudden Maybulk started to make its move, leading the logistics sector and surprised everyone with it's super bullish turnaround signal..

Obviously Maybulk was far lagged behind its companions in the past one or two months.. This could be due to our constitutional crisis in July, political uncertainties in August, price suppression by operators, market perceptions towards its business strategies, fear towards the Covid numbers reported (although shipping is not much affected by lock down as compared to other industries), lacked of foreign investors, over-consolidations etc..

Personally I don't think Maybulk has moved a lot.. as it has been sleeping when its peers flew to the sky. From what I see Maybulk is simply trying to go back to the price it should have long reached.. Try calculate the reasonable PE and you will understand what I mean. If Maybulk is to achieve est. 180-200mil net profit in FY21, then even if the price reaches 1.80-2.00, its PE is still pretty low among shipping companies in Malaysia. And as I said, many of the companies might need 8-10 years to achieve the profit Maybulk is going to gain in one single year. Like it or not we have to admit this is a fantastic year for Maybulk. That's why for this round, I personally think that Maybulk could be the one leading the uptrend in shipping sector.

Hope this will shed some lights. Please take note that they were just my personal thoughts and rough calculations, do your own research if you wish to go into details.

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-09-06 09:34 | Report Abuse

The Baltic Exchange Dry Index fell 1.4% to 3,944 on Friday, its lowest since August 18th and extending losses to a fourth day, on lower rates for all vessels. The capesize index, which tracks iron ore and coal cargos of 150,000-tonnes, declined 1.6% to its lowest in two weeks at 5,625; and the panamax index which tracks cargoes of about 60,000 to 70,000 tonnes of coal and grains fell 1.2% to a two-week low of 3,605, extending losses for a fifth straight day. Among smaller vessels, the supramax index fell for the third day to 3,348, its lowest since August 24th. The Baltic Dry Index slumped about 7% for the week, the first weekly decline in seven. . source: Baltic Exchange

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-09-06 09:45 | Report Abuse

BDI is correcting after strong rally . Wait for pullback

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-09-06 11:45 | Report Abuse

If go below 70 again, good to load up again

investopology

1,977 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-09-06 15:00 | Report Abuse

Wow today testing support and now strongly rebound. Seem like many investor are coming in.

wkc5657

287 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2021-09-06 15:51 | Report Abuse

Don't know this is merely a fizzle or a possible base for uptrend....but the fact remains that they are about to sell 2 ships by q3....

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-06 23:20 | Report Abuse

Crazy, 2nd hand Kamsarmax 85k dwt sold for 36mil usd.

Posted by Hew Kiong Peng George > 2021-09-07 07:08 | Report Abuse

they are selling off 2 supramax but not kamsarmax lo

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-09-07 08:03 | Report Abuse

BDI dropping sharply !

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-07 08:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks but i intention was to highlight to you that the market is having a pricy price tag for Kamsarmax asset classes which is darned good for asset revaluation or better still write back into P&L for those impairment done on the previous accounting years. That's the gist.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-07 08:06 | Report Abuse

The abovementioned Kamsarmax was sold by other shipping firm to a Chinese company

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-07 08:09 | Report Abuse

Meaning the market is tight with supply and the forseable higher charter rates is going to hold for longer than expected

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-07 09:46 | Report Abuse

Morning pep talk pun cannot lift this heavy boat.

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-09-07 10:02 | Report Abuse

BDI is correcting sharply !

Boon Keng

2,189 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2021-09-07 10:32 | Report Abuse

wow strong eating 74c and now waiting to stable again before next move up.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-07 13:18 | Report Abuse

75 cents a piece, any takers.

z3fthology

199 posts

Posted by z3fthology > 2021-09-07 14:23 | Report Abuse

tarak omph to push up today

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-09-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

How to go up when BDI has been correcting sharply the last few days

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-09-07 14:51 | Report Abuse

The Baltic Exchange Dry Index fell 3.1% to 3,822 on Monday, its lowest since August 17th and extending losses for a fifth straight day, amid decreases across all vessel segments. The capesize index, which tracks iron ore and coal cargos of 150,000-tonnes, plunged 4.7% to its lowest in two weeks at 5,362, likely pressured by lower iron prices which tumbled more than 6% on increased shipments and weak domestic demand. Also, the panamax index which tracks cargoes of about 60,000 to 70,000 tonnes of coal and grains fell 1.7% to a three-week low of 3,544, extending losses for a sixth straight day. Among smaller vessels, the supramax index fell for the fourth day to 3,293, its lowest since August 20th. . source: Baltic Exchange

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-09-07 15:52 | Report Abuse

Lol....then have to make the HULK angry first before he become Incredible Hulk.....might take some time to piss him off...…..lol

Boon Keng

2,189 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2021-09-07 16:04 | Report Abuse

once BDI rebound, Maybulk will rocket fly.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-07 17:27 | Report Abuse

Sidetracked a little for amusement while waiting for her to set sail. Haha

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-09-07 22:10 | Report Abuse

The Baltic Exchange Dry Index fell 3% to 3,707 on Tuesday, its lowest since August 17th and extending losses for a sixth straight session, as demand slowed across all vessel segments. The capesize index, which tracks iron ore and coal cargos of 150,000-tonnes, slumped 5.1% to its lowest in three weeks at 5,091; and the panamax index which tracks cargoes of about 60,000 to 70,000 tonnes of coal and grains fell 1.4% to a near one-month low of 3,496, extending losses for a seventh straight day. Among smaller vessels, the supramax index decreased 37 points to its lowest since August 19th at 3,256. . source: Baltic Exchange