MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 2 days ago

Vision48

282 posts

Posted by Vision48 > 2018-01-22 15:37 | Report Abuse

Was it because of Mr OTB is in this stock? I doubt that.

Thank you Mr. Koon. We buy the shares on our own risks.
Just one question, out of big4 rebar manufacturers, why you only comment on this stock?

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-01-22 15:37 | Report Abuse

Stock: [MASTEEL]: MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

Dec 8, 2017 07:43 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by WinOrLearn > Dec 8, 2017 05:34 PM | Report Abuse

Hello Mr. Ooi, why are you saying that you feel guilty for recommending this stock? Your followers losing money now is just a temporary thing in my honest opinion. Hopefully, you are only apologizing for the short term loss as well. Personally, I still have a strong positive outlook for this counter. Cheers and happy investing everyone.

Ans :
Masteel is a good stock both TA and FA.
I do not feel guilty to recommend it.
If Masteel is a lousy stock, then I feel guilty.
I continue to add position.

I have spoken to Mr Koon on Masteel, he promised me that he will not write any negative report on my recommendation in future.

Please ignore sandra86.

Posted by Whatdoesthefoxsay > 2018-01-22 15:38 | Report Abuse

Relax Tom, you know I know la, hahahah

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2018-01-22 15:41 | Report Abuse

i think those who stay in klang valley can see alot of steel bars using for mrt2, lrt3, suke, property construction when u driving haha

stlf

170 posts

Posted by stlf > 2018-01-22 15:42 | Report Abuse

looks like kyy is not happy with otb

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-01-22 15:44 | Report Abuse

Just make a guess.. someone talk bad on this stock so that his fund manager can buy cheaper for him..

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-01-22 15:53 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon, can you comment why you so positive and bought so much of ASTINO share and this company is only make metal roof for PROPERTIES (http://www.astino.com.my/products.php) BUT you are talking negatively on long steel manufacturers? Is this showing your double standard on comments?

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-01-22 16:10 | Report Abuse

http://m.steelphone.com/app/map/

Vision48

282 posts

Posted by Vision48 > 2018-01-22 16:15 | Report Abuse

He made this statement when MASTEEL drop to 1.30, now, he made this statement again when it is at 1.64, what is his motive?

"Masteel manufactures steel bars for building construction. Just open your eyes you can see there is an oversupply of properties in every town and city in Malaysia. As a result, the demand for steel bars and other building materials will be less in the coming months and years. It will take many years for the all the unsold properties to be taken up.

The current accounts of Masteel look healthy because of the late payment from developers and contractors. It is like the few property companies which are now showing the good profit is because of the sales concluded in previous years. "

Posted by Whatdoesthefoxsay > 2018-01-22 16:32 | Report Abuse

It seems like you guys already opened your eyes big enough to differentiate, bravo

wingold

154 posts

Posted by wingold > 2018-01-22 16:44 | Report Abuse

I remember KYY helped push the price to a record low at the time of 1.25. Pretty sure he secretly sapu-ed it. Look at the price now though, we can see whose right and whose wrong.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-01-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

ohhh....it is kyy. It ok la if he continue to bad mouth masteel. The moment he start to published 3 masteel article in a week, that time i be worried. I will run fast fast le...

Rryt

85 posts

Posted by Rryt > 2018-01-22 17:15 | Report Abuse

Hmm but KYY point is also reasonable there is many unsold properties some properties still unsold even after developer finish building it...

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2018-01-22 17:19 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh, treat KYY as your chai sen yeh. He say bad then you only have big discount price to buy and gain 30% from it. Why so unhappy with him. When you bought at last low 1.35 then TP at 1.80 not happy meh?

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2018-01-22 17:22 | Report Abuse

Remember every chai sen yeh must have a sou pa xing for the chai sen yeh to make one rich.

Posted by Tom > 2018-01-22 17:37 | Report Abuse

你真的是猪头,多少个房子unsold是发展商的问题

Posted by Rryt > Jan 22, 2018 05:15 PM | Report Abuse

Hmm but KYY point is also reasonable there is many unsold properties some properties still unsold even after developer finish building it...

Posted by Investor5711 > 2018-01-22 19:18 | Report Abuse

Kyy like shit how about your jaks? Macam sleeping beauty

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-01-22 19:20 |

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-01-22 20:29 | Report Abuse

Let time tell us who is right.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-22 20:30 |

Posted by Fergus Chong > 2018-01-22 20:37 | Report Abuse

Haha...maybe he is Robot

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2018-01-22 20:44 | Report Abuse

....sell and run is like hit and run...u will only end up in trouble...Masteel is investment grade counter...i could agree more with Ooi Teik Bee...as a matter of fact...u will sleep well invested in Masteel...unless of course your are speculator...buying on margin...then u hit and run....eventually u get steamrolled...

Posted by whatdoesthefoxsays > 2018-01-22 21:07 | Report Abuse

Some people think they are very smart to play margin and earn everyday, once they kena one time only they can wake up let them be la, hohoho

Posted by McEnroe Lee > 2018-01-22 21:45 | Report Abuse

Downtrend or correction?

Posted by Tom > 2018-01-22 21:57 | Report Abuse

是 Downtrend,你有买的话请你快点卖掉,会跌到剩下0.5,steel play 已经玩完了
我们买了很多,我们故意买了亏钱

Posted by McEnroe Lee > Jan 22, 2018 09:45 PM | Report Abuse

Downtrend or correction?

Posted by whatdoesthefoxsays > 2018-01-22 22:07 | Report Abuse

Yup, downtrend to 0.50 before it can rebound take note.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-01-22 22:52 | Report Abuse

Otb sir,
after check balance for Masteel @$1.63
I trust this steel still got vroom although there are some
Consolidation in on going.

Perhaps at below $1.55 a good buy ?

Posted by Fergus Chong > 2018-01-22 23:16 | Report Abuse

我不是很了解钢铁股,我只是分享今天的新闻
http://m.lcgt.cn/news/detail-125608

Posted by Fergus Chong > 2018-01-23 01:10 | Report Abuse

http://baojia.steelcn.cn

VeryHuat

Posted by VeryHuat > 2018-01-23 02:58 | Report Abuse

Assuming next Q profit is as low as Q2 eps of 4.38, at PE of 8, Masteel is still worth 1.94. Plus bonus shares, the outlook is very positive. Please comment with facts. Don’t just scream run and sell.

Zhuge_Liang

2,416 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2018-01-23 07:24 | Report Abuse

I know Mr OTB is always talk with facts and figures, he does not like to tell lies. His excellent records in I3 make me have faith in him.
He told readers here to buy Hengyuan at 5.95, he told all readers the first target price is 15.00. The second target price is 17.50.
All target prices were achieved in very short time.
I believe the target price of Masteel will be achieved in very short time too.
Mr OTB I believe you.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-01-23 08:52 | Report Abuse

wah...even zhuge _liang also believed in Mr. OTB....like that must buy more but cannot i cannot eat anymore. Else masteel will be 50% of my portfolio.
i also concur that unsold property should be developer problem. If one to die, developer will die 1st la. I don't think developer will stop constructing building or else they will eat poo poo le. I work in suburb and i see more property company building mixed property. I also dunno who gonna buy but it the housing is mushrooming like nobody business. With that.....hood more masteel ya

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-01-23 09:02 | Report Abuse

also, there is many mid & low cost high rise building that gomen is building. Drive thru KL and you will know what i mean. On top of that, with the mega project like the ECRL, tun razak exchange, PNB 118 on going and on top of that the forest city. Look at the below link the amount of high rise they are building. It is truly crazy. What is more crazy is the amount of unbuild land. That is means more high rise & mega structure will be built. Talk about opportunity ^_^

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ypuaOen6wyA

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-01-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

I almost can confirm Q4 has highest profit. Here is the estimation: 

The Average selling price mix of standard and premium grade rebar is rm2506 per MT (Q3= rm2445) 

Cost of Sale per MT = rm2124 (Q3= rm2204), consist of following: 
1. Scrap Cost= rm1548 (1.11 MT of steel scrap to make 1MT rebar) 
2. Electrode= rm124.6 (USD 30) 
3. Oxygen, Ferroalloys, Fluxes, Refractories= rm130.9 (USD=31.52) 
4. Electricity, Labour, Rolling Cost and other cost= rm320.4 

Thus, assuming sales of 160,000 MT in Q4, gross profit = (2506-2124)*160,000 = rm61.12 mil 
Deduct operating Expenses 12.0mil, Finance Cost 5.0mil, the net profit is 44.12mil assuming no Forex gains. 

With number of share 313mil, the EPS (Q4) = 14.1 sen which is higher than Q3. 
12month EPS is 34.33 sen. 
PE8 = 2.75 
PE10 = 3.43 
PE12 = 4.12 

For 2018 Q1, the average selling price is > rm2700 for 3 weeks. It might be another fantastic results delivery too.

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2018-01-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

look properly the chart among all four KING KONG steel co. U will know the market confident on which counter more and which to enter.

Sell and stay away from steel if you feel fear. Buy if confident. Dont waste your valuable time here and as other for advise.

azman123

351 posts

Posted by azman123 > 2018-01-23 11:40 | Report Abuse

Agree that kyy behaves like a spoilt brat. His argument carries significant weight of vengeance. Something turned sour between kyy and otb

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-01-23 12:24 | Report Abuse

Holding 210 lots. If bonus 1:3 will got additional 70 lots.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-01-23 12:24 | Report Abuse

Will add more before CNY holidays

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-01-23 12:46 | Report Abuse

All insider keep buying, cant u see it.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-01-23 12:49 | Report Abuse

Most of retailers already sold Masteel and go goreng oil & gas stocks. The market makers can easily push up the price if they want..

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-01-23 13:04 | Report Abuse

wahhh...super panda holding so many lots ah?.....mind to share your average price?

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2018-01-23 13:30 | Report Abuse

Aslm.well done. Here a little bit to add-on,you have omitted the tax expenditure.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-01-23 14:05 | Report Abuse

made mistake short trade this counter and missed gap up from 1.1+ to prev bonus 1:5 in Sep'17 before shoot to 1.6 and down to 1.40. Re-enter 1.45 then cannot resist to sell at 1.54, re-enter again 1.63, 1.58, 1.60 now ave 1.60.

now dont want to repeat the mistake again. buy and hold TP2.5

Posted by titus > Jan 23, 2018 01:04 PM | Report Abuse

wahhh...super panda holding so many lots ah?.....mind to share your average price?

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2018-01-23 14:25 | Report Abuse

HOPE TO RECEIVE BIG ANG PAO FROM MASTEEL BEFORE NEW YEAR

Nizam Kksb

133 posts

Posted by Nizam Kksb > 2018-01-23 14:52 | Report Abuse

can buy masteel now

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-01-23 15:49 | Report Abuse

Planning to buy more??

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-01-23 16:23 | Report Abuse

bravo super panda.....masteel is about 35 percent in my portfolio. I sold of HY recently and wanted to top up more of masteel but then think again, risk appetite not so big....hehe......so better manage what i holding now.