CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.29%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,742 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 1 day ago

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-10 07:33 | Report Abuse

Bottom line.. It ended green..

Selamat Hari Raya everyone..

For those that drive, drive safe..

As for me, I decided to use my AirAsia since... Now everyone can fly

Cheers everyone!

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-10 12:23 | Report Abuse

Sis Mabel u are here too?

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

Yes Wendy ..absolutely!

Nice to see you are here too..

Enjoy your well deserved holidays Ya!

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-10 18:10 | Report Abuse

Welcome to the board together... :-)) You too enjoy your holiday yea sis Ivy!

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-08-10 20:26 | Report Abuse

The replies make me sweat. Zzz.

Investor education (and general knowledge) in Malaysia is very important. Zzz

Looks like the older generation has zero out and more newbies join in.

Castlelake deal has just been completed. So AirAsia group just got about Rm3,000,000,000.00 cash inflow into the company.

According to previous news report, Tony Fernandez has publicly spoken the proceeds from the Castlelake deal will be “special dividend out”.

Analysts expect it to be rm0.50 per share.

Airasia has a dividend payout ratio of 20% net operating profit. In fact it means net profit. In order to make interim dividend of 12c, AirAsia needs to make profit of about 2 billion in Q2, which is about 20 times more than the preceding quarter (correct me if I am wrong).

Super Saiyan is a alien species inhibited in planet Earth in the famous comic/animation series Dragon Ball.

tamasi

119 posts

Posted by tamasi > 2019-08-10 21:44 | Report Abuse

balik raya haji..otw to jitra

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-08-11 05:39 | Report Abuse

Tys
Is share is a winner brother just hold

Posted by Everybodyhuat > 2019-08-11 10:54 | Report Abuse

Unless the price shoot up to rm2.90 by this month or so, dividend of rm0.90 is as good as putting money from your left to your right pocket. Many companies nowadays declare dividends but the price never reach back to the ex dividend price. That is a rip off. As a matter of fact, current AA price still far below ex. It was almost rm0.30 drop from ex date price but recover some foot. Having a huge rm1.00 to climb, it probably takes months or perhaps never if the selling volume keep strong.

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-08-11 11:46 | Report Abuse

@Everybodyhuat,
Not everyone buys and sell within 1 month la, aigoo.
Some people may buy and keep for years.

Posted by Everybodyhuat > 2019-08-11 14:32 | Report Abuse

@enigmatic
True. Which is why i said it might take months if not years. If it took too long, then it defeat the purpose of calling for dividends because price of stock can go up even without dividends.

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-08-11 17:33 | Report Abuse

AA will fly high again. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-11 18:09 | Report Abuse

Both views are correct..

Let's put it this way..

As an investor, I have managed to double up my holding of AA shares. Earlier AA Shares was more expensive.. Now it's cheaper..

As a traders, many would have profited from the recent cycle..

As a shareholders many have benefited by collecting 0.90 + hopefully 0.12 + special SD for the latest announcement.

So really it's a win win for everyone..

As for me, I'm not in a hurry to cash in.. Willing to wait for the shares to go up again

Yes as Flyinghorse said...

Let's all Huat together!

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-11 18:10 | Report Abuse

Lastly but not least... Remember.. Now... Every one can fly..

Cheers everyone!

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-11 18:30 | Report Abuse

I would love to see AA and AAX merging..

Possible?

angxj

5 posts

Posted by angxj > 2019-08-11 22:38 | Report Abuse

Hi, newbie here. Why Airasia share price drop so much after 25 July 2019?

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-11 23:05 | Report Abuse

@angxj Hi, newbie here. Why Airasia share price drop so much after 25 July 2019?

-----
Here's why angxj...

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/airasia-aax-extend-losses-aviat...

Shares in low cost carrier AirAsia Group Bhd and its associate AirAsia X Bhd (AAX) extended their loss this morning as airlines are expected to be impacted from the the departure levy gazetted to begin on Sept 1.

Mabel

23,571 posts

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-08-12 09:33 | Report Abuse

http://needleberlin.com/2018/04/09/flying-the-worlds-worst-airlines-you-thought-ryanair-was-bad/

I hope Tony and AirAsia top management really take the time to read this and do something to improve....

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-08-12 09:37 | Report Abuse

I agree on the petition against the RM73 PSC charges...MAHB is just trying a quick buck out of KLIA2....

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-08-12 09:41 | Report Abuse

I invested in AirAsia partly because of the brand value...so it is sad to see there are serious flaws there on customer complaints...who doesn't have flaws...what is important is management take speedy corrective actions to address them....

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-08-12 10:20 | Report Abuse

Well, shrobin, AirAsia rob passengers, MAHB robs AirAsia. Keke

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-08-12 10:41 | Report Abuse

Agree somewhat...customers still have a choice with other airlines....whereas AirAsia has no choice with MAHB....

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

AirAsia is a world brand. Those not datisfu can sell. Imagine which counter is so generous to give good special dividends

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-08-12 11:02 | Report Abuse

AA is world class but the Malaysian authorities and local employees who happen to be the majority race constantly sabotage to smear it. It's better TF close down Malaysia chapter and move to nearby Asean countries like Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand etc. No need to feed parasites and face "religious or moral" issues.

Posted by RogerTan901111 > 2019-08-12 11:21 | Report Abuse

@shrobin regarding the article, it’s just a rant from an “entitled” passenger. If want first class service then don’t fly budget airline la. It’s called budget airline for a reason. You want additional services you pay for it. And people still pay because after adding all up it’s still cheaper than say, flying SIA. Airasia can’t make everyone happy, but as long as it makes the masses happy, to me it’s a great business.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-08-12 11:38 | Report Abuse

when others made money the nata politicians jealous and felt bad. They're trying all the directions to harm, to get something from you or take-over your business by crooked way (usually by implimenting political power). I just wonder how long Tony can hold on to it ?

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-08-12 13:04 | Report Abuse

@RogerTan901111...

Agree...AirAsia is still a great business! Can't say that for AAX though! I myself prefer a more comfortable flight for long distant and of understand i need to pay more for it! For less than 2 hours flight i still go for AirAsia!

I have invested in AirAsia and not AAX base on my own earlier research. And i guess i was right on the choice. AAX may need to tweak the business model a bit so that long distant flight need to be more comfortable but price adjusted accordingly!

geary

6,315 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-08-12 17:44 | Report Abuse

Economies of Scale...!!!...AA...Yes/No... hehehe...!!!
Malaysia Airlines joins peers in seeking JVs | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/566342

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-08-13 07:23 | Report Abuse

Sea of red across all region. Hope AA remains strong. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-13 08:38 | Report Abuse

Yup, let us see how high AA can fly, good luck to all

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-08-13 09:25 | Report Abuse

I will wait until AA Qresult is released.......then only I decide my next step

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-13 09:59 | Report Abuse

No worries toto, we already know what You and BJ would say no matter what the QR results is

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-08-13 10:20 | Report Abuse

toto, lets hope it would be a good one

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-08-13 10:23 | Report Abuse

MK 4872, sorry to say that I don't think it will be good.......

Posted by 1675875085772982 > 2019-08-13 10:41 | Report Abuse

Market Crash 20point... Well Done

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2019-08-13 11:28 | Report Abuse

Buy BJLAND now don't let VT sapu cheap cheap for privatised

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-08-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

toto, if they recognise the capital gain in this QR, it should be good geh but then its capital gain....no expect to have repeat in the future.

FXNeo

9 posts

Posted by FXNeo > 2019-08-13 12:41 | Report Abuse

Can anyone tell me when is AA q2 results coming out? Any signs of S.Dividend again? :D:D:D

flexibt

461 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2019-08-13 12:48 | Report Abuse

Thai Airasia 2Q2019 RESULTS BRIEFING

https://aav.listedcompany.com/misc/PRES/20190813-aav-results-briefing-2q2019.pdf

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-08-13 12:51 | Report Abuse

MK 4872, there is one thing called creative accounting. So it is only Tony can determinel AA Qresult will be good or bad.

MK4872 toto, if they recognise the capital gain in this QR, it should be good geh but then its capital gain....no expect to have repeat in the future.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-08-13 12:58 | Report Abuse

Wow Thai AA.'s result gg

Posted by 1675875085772982 > 2019-08-13 14:31 | Report Abuse

Boom Result!!!! Runnnnnnnnn

Skykiller

323 posts

Posted by Skykiller > 2019-08-13 14:55 | Report Abuse

all red red......

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

what was thai's profit last year same qtr? last qtr Q1 was around RM 68 Million?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-13 15:22 | Report Abuse

NVM la, AA bleeds to death also the hardcore fanboy's of AA namely BJ and their multiples would still come out and bark to buy ma

No difference lo