CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,740 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 1 day ago

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2020-02-04 12:44 | Report Abuse

Aiyo Alex...just avoid comment only...this is klse forum...many toxic comment...later you say 10sen only then drop to 20sen they make noise say"see, told you to run"...normal larh...our Malaysia typical style...is better to silent...

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-04 12:47 | Report Abuse

China city close one by one

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2020-02-04 12:50 | Report Abuse

Air Asia good company's ...Don't be afraid..Air Asia is too big and govt will not allow it fall like this..

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2020-02-04 12:54 | Report Abuse

It will not fall but stuck as penny stock for years to come..

Hehe...

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-02-04 12:58 | Report Abuse

volumn still low

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-02-04 12:59 | Report Abuse

Margin call and forced selling coming

Nothing to stop it

Airasia broken

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-02-04 13:01 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 18): Prestariang Bhd’s president and chief executive officer Dr Abu Hasan Ismail has ceased to be major shareholder of the group, after he was forced to sell his entire shareholding due to a margin call.

The sale of the 117.19 million shares, representing a 24.30% stake, took place on Dec 14, according to a filing by the group.

The group said Abu Hasan sold the shares via a direct business transaction to rectify a personal margin position held by his private vehicles Ekohati Sdn Bhd, Sigma Dedikasi Sdn Bhd and Anjakan Evolusi Sdn Bhd.

On Oct 22 and 23, Abu Hasan had also disposed of Prestariang shares amounting to a 3.13% stake, also to rectify a personal margin position.

Meanwhile, within the same period, Affin Hwang Multi-asset fund emerged as a substantial shareholder in the group, through the purchase of 40 million shares or a 8.3% stake.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/margin-call-forces-prestariang-ceo-lose-entire-stake

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-02-04 13:02 | Report Abuse

How do you know the business is good and has sound fundamental ? From the Annual Reports?

Can You trust the annual report if the integrity of its top managements are being questioned?

How does sale and leaseback benefit the company ? Can You Cut Coss By Leasing Lesser Aircraft and Breaching your Lease Contract if the demand drops?

Good companies like Hartalega, Padini, PBBank, price already increase multiple folds since IPO.

This counter also increase multiple fold?

Joon Chan

108 posts

Posted by Joon Chan > 2020-02-04 13:07 | Report Abuse

It did pay off at least 3x, in dividends.

Joon Chan

108 posts

Posted by Joon Chan > 2020-02-04 13:07 | Report Abuse

Literally it paid it's marketcap back

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-02-04 13:09 | Report Abuse

Based on current market cap maybe la. You bought at high where got sozai

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-02-04 13:24 | Report Abuse

Dont be distracted by the Special Dividend.. special dividend... as the name suggest... is just special dividend and are not meant to be repeated. Moreover.. the special dividends were paid out by dismantling the company through sales of asset.

Total dividends paid out is RM2.21 - RM 1.30(special dividend) is only RM 0.91.

Joon Chan

108 posts

Posted by Joon Chan > 2020-02-04 13:30 | Report Abuse

Aiyo.

If you bought into airasia at IPO, or even 5-6 years ago.

Then that's your return, go la go la find the total divs + special divs.

I see many people whack the leasing strategy when it's the de-facto business model for LCCs, and many other western airlines.

You want to sit forever in old planes like Garuda ah? We're uppper income country la, can enjoy modern planes.

The difficult thing is, not many platforms or websites can give u a share's total shareholder's return easily. So annoying.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-04 13:32 | Report Abuse

no margin call for Tony until 10cents. But margin call for ppl bought at 1.30 yesterday "if" AA breached 1.00 this coming Friday. Really timing is everything. Don't jump without parachute

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-04 13:34 | Report Abuse

Small hawker selling low cost products always borrow from Ah Loong. True globally.

Posted by Shaggy Chin > 2020-02-04 13:34 | Report Abuse

everyone seem hot in this topic... But, just buy or sell as you like.
AirAsia still a nice share for me... Buy every drop of 5sen...

aloha

267 posts

Posted by aloha > 2020-02-04 13:40 | Report Abuse

just buy

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-04 13:41 | Report Abuse

Buy and die quietly coz we need your support
We wun remember you when you die.
BUY!!!

aloha

267 posts

Posted by aloha > 2020-02-04 13:43 | Report Abuse

if no money no need to buy.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-04 13:51 | Report Abuse

there is a last resort if you suffer heavy losses-----filed a Class Action Lawsuit against Tony and Kama "if and only if " they are convicted. Surely 10cents will not hold then.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-02-04 13:56 | Report Abuse

waaaaa

hot hot hot

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-02-04 14:00 | Report Abuse

Buy below 0.70 sen

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-02-04 14:02 | Report Abuse

this time not like GE14 last time.
Tony won't be easily recovered. Nobody will help him. India also pursuing him. Not only Europe cases. He is famous in the whole world for the wrong things.

taepodong5

294 posts

Posted by taepodong5 > 2020-02-04 14:05 | Report Abuse

strong buy below 60 sens

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-04 14:16 | Report Abuse

My family business drop to 200k compared Dec's 700k,shit situations

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-04 14:20 | Report Abuse

Small business loss,big business big loss

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-04 14:23 | Report Abuse

Agree
ray1980
Those who say buy are actually and really shark macai who live in fake world.
They have no idea business is shit now.
Bank Negara already drop overnite rates.
Close to 90% of small businesses incur losses.
Doctors income dropped by 50%.

Yet these shark jaga kereta boys says buy.
I find it so funny.

Perfectly

790 posts

Posted by Perfectly > 2020-02-04 14:28 | Report Abuse

All match sell.....

EPF_sell

83 posts

Posted by EPF_sell > 2020-02-04 14:28 | Report Abuse

EPF disposes of 7.44 million shares in embattled AirAsia
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/epf-disposes-744-million-shares-embattled-airasia

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-04 14:30 | Report Abuse

Mindlessness
Bought in past
Can keep on buying

Mindlessness
Corrupt in past
Can keep on corrupt

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-02-04 14:32 | Report Abuse

Big selling, is that from GLC 6percent holding?

EPF_sell

83 posts

Posted by EPF_sell > 2020-02-04 14:32 | Report Abuse

EPF selling more today to pay 2019 dividend?

DobitaLim

240 posts

Posted by DobitaLim > 2020-02-04 14:32 | Report Abuse

Hopefully airasia enter PN17 and delist soon

EPF_sell

83 posts

Posted by EPF_sell > 2020-02-04 14:32 | Report Abuse

Look at sell q. <RM 1 soon?

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-04 14:35 | Report Abuse

My friend trading business have more than 100 lorry but 6 lorry now.20 years business will be Game over

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-04 14:36 | Report Abuse

Government need cut more rates to help market

aloha

267 posts

Posted by aloha > 2020-02-04 14:36 | Report Abuse

rebound!

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-02-04 14:38 | Report Abuse

You would not even get 10% PA from IPO, i can pretty much guarantee you that.

not really, western their planes alot are 20 years old, but still flying, United airlines etc.

====
Posted by Joon Chan > Feb 4, 2020 1:30 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo.

If you bought into airasia at IPO, or even 5-6 years ago.

Then that's your return, go la go la find the total divs + special divs.

I see many people whack the leasing strategy when it's the de-facto business model for LCCs, and many other western airlines.

You want to sit forever in old planes like Garuda ah? We're uppper income country la, can enjoy modern planes.

The difficult thing is, not many platforms or websites can give u a share's total shareholder's return easily. So annoying.

flexibt

461 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2020-02-04 14:39 | Report Abuse

SBB activated?

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-02-04 14:40 | Report Abuse

Dickyme...u r wrong. I dun enjoy if i m right or wrong. Neither i enjoy to see my comrades here losing money. There is no prize for being right neither punishment for being wrong.

We r just trying to share infor that is the facts and truth to our finding. If the situation warrant an escape we will have to be honest. I have been a small shareholder of AA for 10years. Had been thru ups and down and stick to it. But this time is diferent. There is a line between corporate governance and business shrewdness. I think this time TF has gone overboard, in my opinion.

For someone still saying there will be dividends and upcoming results will be good is a total misguidance. All in AA are matured and of course no one will buy it. I m just pity those newbies that cant diferentiate facts and fantasies. Therefore, i need to voice out even voicing out i will be labelled as dungu stupid or whatever one can name. But, its ok. There are always with u or against u. But, bear in mind, i m not against u. I am just folowing facts and truth.

I neither call ppl to buy nor sell. I m merely asking those making comments not to give false hope to new comers . At the end of day, i get nothing.

Well, the price speak for itself at the end of day. I wish i m wrong. Cheers all. I rest my case

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-02-04 14:41 | Report Abuse

Panaroma1....thanks for your kind words bro. Cheers. Gong Xi Fatt chai

GooShem

1,284 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-02-04 14:42 | Report Abuse

only buy at 80 cent. not now. more to drop

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2020-02-04 14:42 | Report Abuse

Where got? No $ how to do?

flexibt SBB activated?
04/02/2020 2:39 PM

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-04 14:43 | Report Abuse

I am happy coz AirAsia gave me dividend
I got 2 jewels as dividend
1 jewel is honesty
1 jewel is self respect
I got 2 jewels when I refused to cheat people by asking them to buy a fake share.

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2020-02-04 14:43 | Report Abuse

Down 11 sen is rebound? Only conmen said that.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-02-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

glory time is over. now is judgement day

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-02-04 14:45 | Report Abuse

kalau macam ini pattern...

besok lusa akan sampai kejam target...RM 1......

No eye see liao....

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-02-04 14:47 | Report Abuse

Agree w agjl and i3lurker.

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2020-02-04 14:48 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus Live Updates: Xi Calls For Tougher Response to Crisis
https://www.nytimes.com/2020/02/04/world/asia/coronavirus-china.html