CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,740 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 1 day ago

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-02-04 08:48 | Report Abuse

My personal views...

3 uncertainty attached....

1st...virus attack global...don't know when can end...

2nd...bribe case...take time to investigate...

3rd...financial performance...definitely will be impact...unavoidable...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-02-04 08:49 | Report Abuse

so in future aa gona buy plane from boeing liao...well done trump

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2020-02-04 08:50 | Report Abuse

Shorting Air asia today while it is going Nuts !

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2020-02-04 08:56 | Report Abuse

AirAsia selldown today could only be first wave, MACC outcome to determine final wave — analyst

final wave either zoommm or kaboommmm
likely kaboooommmm

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-04 08:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by freetospeak > Feb 4, 2020 8:43 AM | Report Abuse

malaysia gomen says...last yr u kacau my palm oil..this yr u kacau my airline...too much la...

Who ask him to open his big mouth about Jews' hooked nose?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-04 08:59 | Report Abuse

And he insists on doing that again and again

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-04 09:00 | Report Abuse

Own backyard full of piles of rubbish ppl in key positions

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-02-04 09:01 | Report Abuse

Ding ding.. Round 2 fight!

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-02-04 09:03 | Report Abuse

How much fund can leverage down..down...down...

Be cautious....

Don't be hero...

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-02-04 09:04 | Report Abuse

These first 6 months profits will get hit.
Even if dust settled down.... You still have pending looming MAS issue...

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-02-04 09:05 | Report Abuse

GG already AirAsia. Not the time to buy the dip. Stay sideline for the moment.

mason

161 posts

Posted by mason > 2020-02-04 09:05 | Report Abuse

soon it will be bc to 80sen

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2020-02-04 09:06 | Report Abuse

Luckily i sold all yesterday.

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-02-04 09:07 | Report Abuse

All Malaysians who has epf are affected... ..

Epf owns about 6% of AirAsia.. and because of this .. the shares dropped in value .. affecting the wealth of all EPF contributor.

I kasi u ticket murah, nanti I collect dari EPF ya...... kau ingat u pandai ke dapat ticket murah rm 0.99, i lagi bijak. No free lunch

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-04 09:10 | Report Abuse

yes paktua manage grab at 1.21..
we always dare to buy when all cry..
we stand fight when all scared..
put other battle point at 1.18 hope can hit today..

we ready to fight
never fear any
always ready to fight

https://youtu.be/vlxY-Vk5ZtA

let fight more

tut tut
hantam hantam

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2020-02-04 09:10 | Report Abuse

Free sell 1 million unit per person .

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-02-04 09:12 | Report Abuse

Estimate millions will be lost from cancelled flights in quarter reporting...... and still counting.

When talks of flights resumes... a good sign to go in with caution..

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-02-04 09:14 | Report Abuse

Until then... Can talk all we want....... Its bleeding badly.

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-04 09:15 | Report Abuse

paktua not a hero..
paktua team is the fighters..
we been through many red wave..
here never scared us never

believe is strong word..
only real fighters know how to deliver thats word on field..

yes believer..believer..

https://youtu.be/naFa-2Mt97g
we believe AA will back rise soon

tut tut
dare to burn or die try

Julia Kueh

528 posts

Posted by Julia Kueh > 2020-02-04 09:16 | Report Abuse

i wait for 85c

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-02-04 09:18 | Report Abuse

Perfect window of opportunity to cut loss at 1.30 yesterday. Sentiments for this stock will remain negative for quite some time.

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2020-02-04 09:19 | Report Abuse

***START TO RECOVERY.....SLOWLY MARCHING BACK

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-02-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

Sell

LATO' SELI

394 posts

Posted by LATO' SELI > 2020-02-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

Run

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2020-02-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

Go nuts today ?? Tp= 1.1000

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

steven20, luck is on your side. You should be shinning botak today

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2020-02-04 09:23 | Report Abuse

Shorting is good

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-04 09:30 | Report Abuse

paktua dare too speak more louder here..
to who scared downtrend rally..
only uptrend rally they got guts to in...

now hear this..
speak from real red stock fighters..
paktua say loud and clear..

we can see..
why so many lost on trade world..
their allowed fear be their captain in their own ship..then the direction is way to loses
when fear and confused manipulate they mind..
easier to them take anger as they way to impress they feels..
hahahaha.
word we talk impressed who we're..
difference between real fighters is..
they never impact on any fear..

troopers ..
we're not them..
so..
let we all stand together..
unite be all as one one as all..

https://youtu.be/ZOiW6LxlS9c

comeon..
who dare to fight today n dare to make move..
you are the MAN!!

tut tut
glory is our destiny

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-02-04 09:34 | Report Abuse

Many people refused to acknowledge that the dividends came from dismantling of the airline by selling assets and not from continuosly positive cashflow........

Also many fail to see the fact that there is virtually no dividends before 2016(before the private placement @1.80 with loan)

Ask yourself WHY? Keep asking..

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-02-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

Whatever troop u are or may be, facts are in front of all of us. Its ur monies, hard earned monies, only you are responsible. So think jonestky and act wisely..

It may rebound a bit but aware its dead cat bounce....

Anyway, all the best comrades. I will face the truth and settlement and judgement already made overseas and papers of facts and figures, parties involved already stated in the affidavit and court jad viewed it and deliberated and reach a settlement. So what else to say...cut lost my remaining and move on.

To other comrades, all the best and hope it rebound and all of tou make lots of it. Cheers!

ariehazimi

159 posts

Posted by ariehazimi > 2020-02-04 09:43 | Report Abuse

Airbus bribery scandal triggers new probes worldwide
Prosecution documents agreed by Airbus detailed a global network of agents or middlemen in transactions across the group's business and run from a cell in Paris where the group had part of its headquarters, split between France and Germany.

Outlines of the operation and its annual budget of 250 million to 300 million euros had been reported by Reuters.

Prosecutors also cited parallel projects or investments alongside some negotiations, including the sponsorship by Airbus' then-parent EADS of a Formula 1 team owned by top officials at AirAsia, a major customer.

Shares in AirAsia fell up to 11%.

AirAsia Group said Chief Executive Tony Fernandes and Chairman Kamarudin Meranun would step aside for at least two months while both the airline and government probed allegations.

In a joint statement, the two co-founders of Asia's largest budget airline denied any wrongdoing or misconduct.

"We would not harm the very companies that we spent our entire lives building up to their present global status."

Fernandes, one of aviation's best known executives, already faces domestic pressure after backing former Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak in 2018 elections. Najib was ousted by Mahathir Mohamad, prompting Fernandes to apologise for backing the loser.

1.this is najib the biggest malaysia conman crony aka tony fernandes

2.whoever mingle with a crook will act like one- bribe!

3.my own opinion, sell this shet airasia or airasiax company and kick them into the pit of hell!

4.for me i am going to Ageson7145, with coming ecrl project and the first big wave is coming in!

5.jom Ageson7145 sapu all the share while stock last, i say now its the right time!

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-04 09:45 | Report Abuse

paktua nyanyuk tetap melalak..
biar semua rasa semak..
berpuisi longkang..
pada yang pailang..

bila ombak merah besar kami berlayar..
biar seganas gila gelombang kami pasti redah..
kami red stock hunter..
dare to fight dare to be a killer..

bila ombak hijau datang..
kami lanun merah menghilang..
bila ramai suka terpekik terjerit..
kami perlahan kuar menyelit..

kami bukan pelabur..
namun kami pahlawan merah tersohor..
taufan merah kami kejar..
ombak hijau kami beredar..

kamilaa
red stock warriors..

https://youtu.be/CGrBuivX9aA

eye of storm we ride..
green wave we thrive..

tut tut
hunt till 1.18

Leoleo

5,503 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-02-04 09:49 | Report Abuse

paktua i wait you at 80 cents hehee

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2020-02-04 09:49 | Report Abuse

My two cents worth...soon to become a penny stock...

Leoleo

5,503 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-02-04 09:49 | Report Abuse

its good to study history

14,670 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-02-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

Discounted stock..buy..buy..buy! Tentu kaya.
Tony Kamaruddin step aside for two months only.

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

paktua always yelling..
never fear any..

troopers..
will stand on our own goal..
will stick with it..

troopers..
no matter how hard hurricane hit..
even tsunamis wave blast all around..
will stand on own goal..
we stand fight and hold..
we're red stock hunter..
red we fight..green we like..

let hear this..
even all getting educate well and wisely .. ..
even get all knowledge,all information FA/TA analysis ..
as long never take act to buy..is useless..
we dare to in with our own style..
we not blindly fight..
we figt with our methods..

we will reload more if crash below 1.18-1.20
we come..we in..we set..we hunt..
until reach our goal

let we sing louder...

https://youtu.be/0RfSrWYbyHw

that is real we are..

tut tut
we're a leader on red sea
dare to buy or die try

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-04 10:00 | Report Abuse

I don't think Tony/Kama are coming back once Macc launched court preceedings----better wait then sorry

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-04 10:01 | Report Abuse

you don't lost money by just waiting

papparich

216 posts

Posted by papparich > 2020-02-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

I still feel AirAsia business model is one of the best. However mired by poor airline sales and the charges pertaining to the RM50 million could be a start to a serious civil punishment of large scale amount (Airbus already willing to pay 3 billions to settle this), both the giver and the taker are accountable.

As Tony Fernandez is getting ready to right the lawsuit of his life, my TA tell me continuous selling due to pressure of unforeseen news over the next few months.

14,670 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-02-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

MACC case is a witch hunt based on hearsay. some jealous vested parties could be involved. The suspect could be the one who operate the airports and the aviation commission.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-02-04 10:05 | Report Abuse

Result will be released this month. With dividend probably

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-02-04 10:06 | Report Abuse

Below IPO price 1.25, below net assets per share 1.38. gembira? :)

14,670 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-02-04 10:06 |

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-02-04 10:07 | Report Abuse

A slow bleed. Face the facts and move one. Many more apples to pick from Bursa. Whats done can't be undone. Its tainted and no amount of statements will bring back confidence. Trust & confidence is built over time. Now all gone. take many years to build trust. The drop will continue ......................

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-04 10:08 | Report Abuse

paktua speak louder...
more n more n more n more to come..

fighters..
let be brave if we believe
jaks is more worth it..

troopers.....
coward people..
they begins to scared..
they started to blur they mind..
started to sweat..

all bad news haunted they mind..
they started to doubt their believe..
they began to question an everything again back..

scared airasia will sink deep more again..
they starting to cutlost plan..
they hunt by doubtful ghost..

troopers..
ask your self.
how many we going through it
run on our fear..???
how many is realize..
all our fear is a fake..
its just a game on our mind..

if scare..
just get it out from here!!
don't waste your time and money
to play on what your doubtful
coz..
that its real a stupid step..

troopers..
we re real red stock troopers..
we love of the game..

https://youtu.be/3rBsW63hwz4

who brave it
and dare to buy it
you are real man

tut tut
let be fighters..now or never

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-02-04 10:08 | Report Abuse

Buy rate 52%, gaining confidence

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2020-02-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

JJChan, it is painfull to cut loss.

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-02-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

Victor yong.....please and please talk sense......by the way do u know or aware how dividends are paid out? Or u just pluck from sky? At the moment, to keep it in operational with all the cancel flight s is already a daunting task. Let alone other factors and tremour.

U still trying to mislead others “ probably there will be dividend”. I think i rest my case. Hopeless misleading others. Hope others are matured and smart enough to read your arabian nite story telling.