CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,740 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 1 day ago

ffadzil

14 posts

Posted by ffadzil > 2020-02-05 21:56 | Report Abuse

Even the Indian govt is looking for him. Can he escape from both UK and Indian governments?

AirAsia’s Fernandes Fails To Show in India for Corruption Probe
by Neelam Mathews
Jan 22, 2020 - 3:27 PM
AirAsia CEO Tony Fernandes has failed to turn up for questioning in India before the country’s Directorate of Enforcement to address allegations of the Malaysian LCC’s attempt to manipulate government policies in contravention of the Prevention of Money Laundering and the Foreign Exchange Management Act.

The directorate filed criminal money laundering charges against several AirAsia officials in May 2018 for allegedly for trying to manipulate government policies to get an international flight license for its AirAsia India venture.

icecool

4,895 posts

Posted by icecool > 2020-02-05 21:56 | Report Abuse

underwear lost betting cock next hahaha

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-05 21:58 | Report Abuse

yes will reloaded more that will the end of reload..
we set at 1.00-1.05

============
joeshare@paktua u still reloading.. crazy man..ur one daring daredevil
05/02/2020 9:36 PM
===============

tut tut
always stick with own methods..
playe with own style

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-05 22:04 |

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-05 22:10 | Report Abuse

ffazdzil..
remember how captain America hiding from iranman team??
same laa
captain TF..
still got support from other superhero too..
now
captain marvel aka rafidah aziz..
dr strange aka Tun M..
now
we will know who is hydra
behind all this messy..

tut tut
stay tunes

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-02-05 22:13 | Report Abuse

Air Asia.Malaysia dignity.Our Malaysia govt will not sit there & do nothing. They will help Tony to settle Air Asia problems.If i am PM i will be very worried if Air Asia fall into foreign investors or rich investors that our govt dont trust.National security concern.Air Asia is not only airline.Millions of Air Asia customers data. some rich investors or fodeign investors might be interested . Warrant arrest against Ananda by India govt ? They still cant arrest him in Malaysia. He is still one of the richest man in Malaysia.Even our govt have shares in his listed companies.Same goes to Tony .Protected by our govt !

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 22:14 | Report Abuse

Exactly

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2020-02-05 22:26 | Report Abuse

Corona is the main ingredient not conspiracy theories..
Still don't get it?
Wake up lah..

Hehe...

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-05 22:30 | Report Abuse

corona only one elements drag AA ship..
but..
the worse is TF n kamarudin case..

tut tut

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-02-05 23:29 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/1OP7N30coek

GoodTrade

933 posts

Posted by GoodTrade > 2020-02-06 00:02 | Report Abuse

Probably hv to wait for at least 4 to 6 mths or even longer to come up with an effective CoronaVirus vaccine ...

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-06 00:19 | Report Abuse

Mummy is waiting at RM 1

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-06 00:23 | Report Abuse

perfect storm
confluence of all bad factors at once

thats the share market for you.

Trump delivered a perfect State of the Union address and won massive public support according to Gallup Poll. He looks re-electable immediately

means ===> expect more China Wars

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-02-06 00:26 | Report Abuse

I respect paktua faith in aa.
Hoping for the best.

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-06 02:17 | Report Abuse

investortrader88 I would say your theory or imagination or some sort of delusion is total unsupported and unwarranted. Airasia is never seen as Malaysia Government’s primary protection target, or in ur word “Malaysia Dignity”. Please be mindful not to deliver any unsupported theory just to self-comfort a wrong investment decision,

Posted by MrRightTiming > 2020-02-06 02:57 | Report Abuse

Wah so many people hoping for this company to go down even further until even 80 cents. If the market so naive, then sure everyone rich already.

Dont expect for the lowest. AIRASIA will rebound soon. The biggest volume in history of AIRASIA and overall is a buy volume.

Tony and EPF accumulate low enough dy =.=

Posted by MrRightTiming > 2020-02-06 02:58 | Report Abuse

Unless coronavirus kills another 1000 people, dont hope for it to continue down down down..lol

Clear1691

56 posts

Posted by Clear1691 > 2020-02-06 05:30 | Report Abuse

LATEST NEWS

China virus hits cruise ships, carmakers, AIRLINES and AIRBUS. Sounds NOT GOOD to AIR ASIA...

Thousands of passengers and crew on two cruise ships in Asian waters were placed in quarantine for China's coronavirus on Wednesday as airlines, car manufacturers and other global companies counted the cost of the fast-spreading outbreak.

China said another 65 people had died as of Tuesday, the highest daily total yet, taking the overall toll on the mainland to 490, most in and around the locked-down central city of Wuhan, where the new virus emerged late last year.

There have been two deaths outside mainland China — in the Philippines and Hong Kong - both following visits to Wuhan.

The virus had disrupted air travel, with more than two dozen airlines suspending or restricting flights to China and several countries, including the United States, banning the entry of anyone who has been in China over the previous two weeks.

Taiwan banned the entry of mainland residents from Thursday.

The disruption spread to cruise ships this week, with about 3,700 people facing at least two weeks cut off aboard a liner anchored off Japan after health officials confirmed 10 passengers had tested positive for the virus.

Passengers on the Diamond Princess posted pictures online of officials in masks and gowns conducting health checks and an empty deck.

"This is not a good situation," British passenger David Abel said in a video shot in his cabin and posted to Facebook.

China said another 65 people had died as of Tuesday, the highest daily total yet, taking the overall toll on the mainland to 490, most in and around the locked-down central city of Wuhan, where the new virus emerged late last year.

There have been two deaths outside mainland China — in the Philippines and Hong Kong - both following visits to Wuhan.

The virus had disrupted air travel, with more than two dozen airlines suspending or restricting flights to China and several countries, including the United States, banning the entry of anyone who has been in China over the previous two weeks.

Taiwan banned the entry of mainland residents from Thursday.

The disruption spread to cruise ships this week, with about 3,700 people facing at least two weeks cut off aboard a liner anchored off Japan after health officials confirmed 10 passengers had tested positive for the virus.

Passengers on the Diamond Princess posted pictures online of officials in masks and gowns conducting health checks and an empty deck.

"This is not a good situation," British passenger David Abel said in a video shot in his cabin and posted to Facebook.

In Hong Kong, 3,600 passengers and crew were confined to their ship docked in the city for tests after three people on board had tested positive earlier.

Hong Kong's Cathay Pacific Airways asked its 27,000 employees to take three weeks of unpaid leave, saying conditions were as grave now as during the 2009 financial crisis.

American Airlines Group and United Airlines said they would suspend flights to and from Hong Kong after this week, a step that would leave no US carriers flying passengers to the Asian financial hub.

In Hong Kong, 3,600 passengers and crew were confined to their ship docked in the city for tests after three people on board had tested positive earlier.

Hong Kong's Cathay Pacific Airways asked its 27,000 employees to take three weeks of unpaid leave, saying conditions were as grave now as during the 2009 financial crisis.

American Airlines Group and United Airlines said they would suspend flights to and from Hong Kong after this week, a step that would leave no US carriers flying passengers to the Asian financial hub.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2020-02-06 05:34 | Report Abuse

Correct
Whether you fly abroad or domestically, it is AirAsia at most. 90% of klia2 are AirAsia passenger planes. Buy value investment, rm1.16 is too attractive.

Isn't it a long-term investment?
Negative news out,
52-week low Rm1 12,
RSI: 9 oversold

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2020-02-06 05:57 | Report Abuse

Paktua73
Good morning
I am with you still playing here

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-06 06:05 | Report Abuse

morning2 jaya..
glad you be back here..

tut tut

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-06 07:02 | Report Abuse

As a shareholders of AA and AAX my biggest disappointment is the scandal.

We could have a better balance sheets.

Luckily, I managed to dispose some of my holdings when Corona starts as I knew this will affect the Airlines Industry.

Now waiting for the right price to accumulate.

Airlines is still in my Business Plan for my 4th Boutique.. Visit Malaysia Year..

I think the downtrend is still not over..

Meow..

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2020-02-06 07:36 | Report Abuse

+++AA: A SMOOTH SAILING MARCHING SLOWLY BACK TO 1,50!!!

BE A CLEVER INVESTOR TO BUY AT GOOD OPPORTUNITY.....HUAT HUAT AAARRR!!

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-02-06 07:53 | Report Abuse

Oni 3 days China Corona impact on tourism and travel. Lovey dovey rosie from now on... Enjoy the Red color of the rose.

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2020-02-06 08:02 | Report Abuse

AA is burning cash till the Corona crisis is over..maybe in 6 months time..
Fasten your seatbelts for the rough ride down..

Hehe...

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-02-06 08:03 | Report Abuse

TP below rm1 before bounce back

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2020-02-06 08:06 | Report Abuse

Got friends who work as tour operators or in airlines?
Just ask..how bad is it..

Hehe...

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-06 08:12 | Report Abuse

How deep is your love for AA?
In sickness & In good health, I will forever stand by AA.

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-02-06 08:17 | Report Abuse

Just look around. ... From Melaka... Tourist bus loads missing.... Beginning of sorrows...

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-02-06 08:18 | Report Abuse

Suggest AA to sue overseas authority for defamation.

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2020-02-06 08:22 | Report Abuse

Hope it goesmuch lower today, got bullets to use. 1.10, maybe?

Clear1691

56 posts

Posted by Clear1691 > 2020-02-06 08:23 | Report Abuse

yesterday's volume was tremendous. looking forward for another exciting upward trends with white candles today

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-06 08:24 | Report Abuse

thats not it
the accusations is from the Airbus Executives, NOT from overseas authorities.

AA must sue Airbus Executives, but once this is done
AA must sue T & K also as a party
since T & K cannot be sued so conclusion is Airbus Executives cannot be sued.

Posted by Jeffreyteck > Feb 6, 2020 8:18 AM | Report Abuse
Suggest AA to sue overseas authority for defamation.

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-06 08:27 | Report Abuse

morning too..
my best sparring buddy rr88..
how your bet today..
paktua stand will reloaded if reach our tp 1.00-1.05

tut tut
love sparring in golf field

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-02-06 08:36 | Report Abuse

We should Mind Our Language in this forum. Everybody entitled to their own decision and judgement. Either Correct or wrong investment, at the end of the day it is their own $.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-06 08:39 | Report Abuse

rr88
I agree with you coz I do not have unlimited capital as paktua

but rr88, if he wants to buy let him.
I wun touch unlike rr88 even if technicals say rebound coz the main trend is still down trending.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-02-06 08:42 | Report Abuse

Qiagen expert - coronavirus test to be ready this month
WHO expert - no effective treatment for coronavirus
Russian expert - 8-10months to develop coronavirus vaccine
Malaysia expert - No need anything, will recover/cure it self.
This is latest update for coronavirus world wide. Airasia and malaysia safe from coronavirus.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-02-06 08:44 | Report Abuse

Boleh masuk penjarakah?

PETALING JAYA: Independent directors of AirAsia Group Bhd and AirAsia X Bhd have been summoned by the Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) and Bursa Malaysia Bhd over corruption allegations involving the two budget airlines’ top executives.

It is understood that the individuals are likely to be on the current board as well as those who had served as independent non-executives at the two sister carriers between 2012 and 2014, a period when the bribery transactions allegedly took place.

The current independent directors of AirAsia are: Datuk Fam Lee Ee, Datuk Mohamed Khadar Merican, Noor Neelofa Mohd Noor, and Stuart L Dean.

Fam was also independent director in 2012-2014, while Mohamed Khadar was there in 2012-2013. Other previous independent directors during the said period were: Datuk Leong Khee Seong (2012), Datuk Mohd Omar Mustapha (2012-2013), Robert Aaron Milton (2013-2014), Uthaya Kumar K Vivekananda (2014) and Amit Bhatia (2014).

At AirAsia X, Tan Sri Asmat Kamaludin, Datuk Yusli Mohamed Yusoff and Tan Sri Rafidah Aziz have been the independent directors since 2013.

On Monday, AirAsia announced that its co-founders Tan Sri Tony Fernandes and Datuk Kamarudin Meranun — believed to be the subject of the investigation — had relinquished their executive roles in the company effective immediately.

This followed earlier probe details released by Britain’s Serious Fraud Office which found European aerospace corporation Airbus had allegedly bribed officials at AirAsia and AirAsia X to secure lucrative contracts to supply aircraft to the Southeast Asian budget carriers.

The kickbacks totalling US$50 million (RM206.5 million) were said to be paid in the form of a sponsorship for a sports team owned by Fernandes and Kamarudin, who have been redesignated as AirAsia’s non-executive director and non-executive chairman, respectively.

Both Fernandes and Kamarudin have categorically denied all allegations of wrongdoing or misconduct on their part as executives and directors of the airline, with regard to the corruption allegations which are also being investigated by Malaysian authorities.

Meanwhile, AirAsia had earlier said all aircraft purchase agreements involving the airline had gone through “careful evaluation, deliberation and the collective decision of the board members” and were never carried out based on any single individual decision.

AirAsia and AirAsia X have both formed a board committee comprising non-executive members other than Fernandes and Kamarudin, to review the allegations and take any necessary action based on the review.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-06 08:46 | Report Abuse

not true
in Malaysia we bamboo sticks to look for virus
and then use coconut as cure

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2014/03/12/missing-mh370-bomoh-uses-magic-carpet-to-find-boeing/

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > Feb 6, 2020 8:42 AM | Report Abuse
Qiagen expert - coronavirus test to be ready this month
WHO expert - no effective treatment for coronavirus
Russian expert - 8-10months to develop coronavirus vaccine
Malaysia expert - No need anything, will recover/cure it self.
This is latest update for coronavirus world wide. Airasia and malaysia safe from coronavirus.

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-06 08:46 | Report Abuse

Situations turn more bad day by day,all sectors get impact

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-02-06 08:51 | Report Abuse

Downtrend fact or fiction for Feb alone....?

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-02-06 08:58 | Report Abuse

Place your bets... Spin spin spin...

geary

6,313 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-02-06 09:02 | Report Abuse

Oil prices jump 2% as virus vaccine reports spur hope | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/632788

Clear1691

56 posts

Posted by Clear1691 > 2020-02-06 09:06 | Report Abuse

1.2o

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-02-06 09:10 | Report Abuse

Same old trick i suppose today. Push up attract ppl giving false hope the rebound is here. When u q, funds will dump to u

Clear1691

56 posts

Posted by Clear1691 > 2020-02-06 09:13 | Report Abuse

quite silent this morning, wonder why

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-06 09:16 | Report Abuse

we have AirAsia fatigue
nobody bothers anymore
who cares?

we want another topic of conversation

Ron90

4,082 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-02-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

under atok, everything can be settled la. Rafidah can help tony and friends.. dont worry la. AAB will up once ppl realized that everything will be fine. Too big to fall..

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-02-06 09:27 | Report Abuse

Sell