CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,740 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 1 day ago

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2020-02-05 18:00 | Report Abuse

AirAsia management have lost their creditable after the airbus bribery scandle. Don't think investors will want to invest in Airasia anymore. Gone case liau....

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-05 18:01 | Report Abuse

mybe many not know
rr88 and paktua are best budy
and good combination on opposite pro(paktua)con(rr88)view..
even rr88 been cursed at dayang forum and penta forum..
paktua still love to deal with him
hahaha

more rr88 yelling more paktua strong

tut tut
love make friend

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-05 18:01 | Report Abuse

tomolo we will know how strong is the Operator? If he is just another "seller"----Then most doomsday Oracle here will be screaming 1.0---1.0---But nothing is written on the wall yet. Tomolo we meet again

Diego2020

454 posts

Posted by Diego2020 > 2020-02-05 18:02 | Report Abuse

I start to buy little by little from RM 1.18, then maybe will buy a lot more at RM 1.00 since Tony is no longer CEO, the market will be rebound by late February or early March, depending on how Coronavirus threat level also...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 18:02 | Report Abuse

Fair statment 50-50

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-02-05 18:06 | Report Abuse

airasia sure gt value one. just duno what is the lowest value to bargain.

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-02-05 18:09 | Report Abuse

But Pak Tua, this time is not a one in a billion plane crash like in 2015. This time, red flags are gradually raised.

From the huge unprecedented special dividend from selling planes to TF & KM's alleged wrongdoings in AirAsia India and Airbus, serious doubts are being raised on them.

Plus, the reduction of China tourists going travelling will definitely adversely affect AirAsia's revenue.

The only good points I see are:
1. Opportunity to pick up AirAsia at low, low prices since 2015.
2. Oil prices are down & airline businesses may flourish. (But I think AIrAsia has already hedged its oil prices earlier)

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-02-05 18:11 | Report Abuse

https://www.bloomberg.com/opinion/articles/2020-02-05/airasia-should-worry-about-tony-fernandes-and-anti-corruption-pro

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/2020-02-05-story-h1483073503-The_Trouble_With_AirAsia_s_Charismatic_Founder_David_Fickling.jsp

Even before the Airbus settlement, this wasn’t likely to be an easy year for AirAsia. Quite apart from the impact of coronavirus on airlines in Asia, it’s dealing with a switch in accounting rules that’s turning its long-standing practice of making money leasing aircraft to group affiliates from a profit center to a money loser.

***Of its six regional carriers, only the Indonesian one currently has ordinary revenues sufficient to cover its costs.***

For nearly two decades now, Fernandes and Meranun have been central to making sure that every instrument in this sprawling orchestra plays in tune. Shareholders may be about to find out how the music sounds when they’re no longer holding the baton.

This column does not necessarily reflect the opinion of Bloomberg LP and its owners.

When the party stops, is when the ponzi collapses.

Diego2020

454 posts

Posted by Diego2020 > 2020-02-05 18:12 | Report Abuse

rr88, whats your target for this counter? 70-80c? even rm1.00 is a mega discount in this counter for me....

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2020-02-05 18:19 | Report Abuse

Even during normal time AA has found it difficult to make money recently..
Now with Corona virus (traveling reduce drastically) and corruption case..you go figure..
Penny stock for at least a year..

Hehe...

Posted by mustinvest > 2020-02-05 18:20 | Report Abuse

buy when drop

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 18:20 | Report Abuse

Steep competition. New airport is not to AA's advantage in many ways

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-02-05 18:28 | Report Abuse

When you visit a girl's room, make sure you don't remove your pants.

Once you remove your pants, even if you say you didn't do anything,

who will believe you?

moral of the story, there is no wave without a storm.

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-02-05 18:29 | Report Abuse

Well said to the guy above.

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-02-05 18:29 | Report Abuse

Give in to reality....no point figthing. Be honest, reduction in tourist and travelling worldwide for at least 3-6 mths, next few w results will be hard hit. Even before the virus, it is expected to report losses as well....i really dun see how it will perform in the short term. Of course AA still has its value, but at what level? Your guess is as good as mine....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 18:30 | Report Abuse

Fair statement 50-50

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-02-05 18:32 | Report Abuse

They have to do something to stop bleeding... And staff cost.... One of the biggest...

Survival mode...

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-02-05 18:32 | Report Abuse

see from announcement, epf really throw kao kao. duno is they throw kao kao so use proxy to buy cheaper.

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-02-05 18:33 | Report Abuse

Rr88 good observation .

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-05 18:40 | Report Abuse

iyaaa rr88..jom breakfast at rsgc jalan tun razak..
lama tak borak2..
sambil belek paktua troops cds..
manalaa taw paktua ni kaki kencing kuat..
kena bukti woo depan2..
hehe
senang tengiok sendiri..
nk expose to public not nice
but
dare see face to face personally..
be real man..

tut tut
senang bergurau dengan rr88
walau abit rude..
his just make we to alert and carefully to make move..

F1Trade

181 posts

Posted by F1Trade > 2020-02-05 18:46 | Report Abuse

80c

Clear1691

56 posts

Posted by Clear1691 > 2020-02-05 18:51 | Report Abuse

“We categorically deny any and all allegations of wrongdoing or misconduct on our part as directors of AirAsia. We would not harm the very companies that we spent our entire lives building up to their present global status,” AirAsia Group Bhd co-founders Tan Sri Tony Fernandes and Datuk Kamarudin Meranun

Posted by RogerTan901111 > 2020-02-05 19:10 | Report Abuse

“If you aren’t thinking about owning a stock for 10 years, don’t even think about owning it for 10 minutes.” - Warren Buffett

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-02-05 19:15 | Report Abuse

rr88

If your analysis regarding the people travel habits is spot on and 100% accurate........

This airline will not last very long... as it has been running on cash deficit for long time.... and had to refinance(sale and leaseback) to get a lifeline cash "loan" injection...... its expenses is gonna kill it very fast .... cashcall might be coming......

Where else can they expand to keep using new company to secure new loans ?

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-05 19:17 | Report Abuse

hahaha rr88.. tq2..paktua die die hold..
sebab when rr88 say like that its a familiar what he did on other stock when he yelling same tune..
try scroll back his comment n try see other feed back on him..
hahaha
otherwise paktua agree with some of his views..
AA now on downtrend Season..
who not familiar on red wave pattern..
set your limit..and if can stay aside First..
now is risky..
for us we well known red wave rally..
and
we got our methods to deal with it..
we was prove long enough

tut tut..
iyaaa rr88 paktua fimly never die one..
always harcore fimly..

Joon Chan

108 posts

Posted by Joon Chan > 2020-02-05 19:23 | Report Abuse

R88 is not wrong, small positions can do things differently.
It is only logical to follow trends.

Long term prospects are irrelevant.

Bad news for the day is a risk, company close shop/suspend trading is a risk.

That's about it

Joon Chan

108 posts

Posted by Joon Chan > 2020-02-05 19:26 | Report Abuse

For an RM10,000 account..

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-05 19:30 | Report Abuse

hahahaha..
iyaa..rr88..why take so long you was realize..
that paktua is bodo bodo one??
do you know paktua belajar dari rr88 laa
kenapa bodo sangat tak scroll paktua comment
berapa kali paktua was apply exist plan with out making any lost..
better cut win methods than cutlost if you know the formula..
rr88..do you know paktua kan buat bodo jer when red wave come..
paktua always bodo bodo fight..
never care else..

meantime always and the end...
paktua always bodo bodo jer make money..
n bodo bodo je money flowing to the bank..
paktu not blindly play down trend..

tut tut
we got our exist plan..

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-02-05 19:33 | Report Abuse

Cathay unpaid leaves,.....tough times for airlines...

CEO Tang warned Cathay was experiencing "one of the most difficult Chinese New Year holidays we have ever had" because of the virus.

"And we don't know how long it will last," he added. "With such an uncertain outlook, preserving our cash is now the key to protecting our business."

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 19:38 | Report Abuse

AA can handle these crises. No problem. MAS will be goven to AA for 1 dollar soon. huat ar

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-05 19:42 | Report Abuse

no.. MAS must buy AA

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-05 19:43 | Report Abuse

the only way.. malaysia own business

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 19:43 | Report Abuse

Oh ya...rebranding...hehe

huat ar

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-05 19:43 | Report Abuse

become malaysia boleh!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 19:43 | Report Abuse

(ah eng's stimulus package is coming)

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-02-05 19:46 | Report Abuse

Back in 2003, during the SARS outbreak, Airasia was affected too. of course they survived.

but back then, it only had 6 aircrafts. it's easier to survive as the cost involve are much lower.

Now it has about 100 aircrafts in Malaysia, that's 14 fold..... imagine the cash deficit per month with 100 aircraft vs 6 aircraft

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2020-02-05 19:47 | Report Abuse

airasia no more money
stewardess have to wear miniskirt. cost saving.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 19:47 | Report Abuse

Nice

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 19:48 | Report Abuse

huat ar

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-02-05 19:49 | Report Abuse

Affiliates::
Thai AirAsia (2004)Indonesia AirAsia (2005)AirAsia X (2007)Philippines AirAsia (2012)AirAsia India (2014)Thai AirAsia X (2014)AirAsia Japan (2012–13 defunct; 2015 re-launch operations)

Defunct Affiliates::
FlyAsianXpress (2006–07)AirAsia Zest (2013–2016)Indonesia AirAsia X (2014–2019)

if you look at the trends, it has to keep opening new affilates so that the new company can take new loans, and pump the money back into the mother company. it has to keep going for them to keep surviving.

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-02-05 19:49 | Report Abuse

Imagine mas n AA need the cash flow bailout by khazanah?

Historically, Sars effect lasted 6 months..previously

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-02-05 19:52 | Report Abuse

The major difference is.. AA is opening up new affiliates and getting fresh loans with new company and push the lost to the new companies.

MAS absorbed all the losses... thats why the amount is massive.

if they start digging all the airasia affiliates, i'm sure the figure might be even bigger than MAS.

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-02-05 19:53 | Report Abuse

rr88....actually i do agree with u that AA will stay in the doldrum for a long while but i keep it liberal and not so offensive that by saying next two Q will be bad:). You know how those die hard supprters will react. But i just feel that i k obliged to tell the truth so that they might see the true picture. As my past experience told me that i will be called many names for telling the truth...thats wat i learn here, sadly:)

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-02-05 19:55 | Report Abuse

And also now we are not sure if AA had been runing in cash deficit in the past few years cos now my confidence level has been dented . Anything told and reported still can be fake

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2020-02-05 20:04 | Report Abuse

Tp 1

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 20:12 | Report Abuse

No easy money
Not so easy
He does no taichi
Fight nail and gigi

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 20:13 | Report Abuse

I support you, Paktua. No sweats. It's all small stuffs