CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,740 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 14 hours ago

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-02-17 11:57 | Report Abuse

aax will drag AA down. Almost guarantee no Cash left in 4Q20. AA also need cash for free seats and promotion in next 6months. If aax shut-down, more problem for Tony. How aax going to meet Debt obligation?

KawaiiNeh

56 posts

Posted by KawaiiNeh > 2020-02-17 12:10 | Report Abuse

More down more buy

newbie5354_

1,279 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2020-02-17 12:18 | Report Abuse

More down not lose more $?

KawaiiNeh More down more buy
17/02/2020 12:10 PM

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-02-17 12:23 | Report Abuse

"No need to pay Bank"....MayBank, CIMB, 6 Billion ringgit loan becomes toilet paper

Posted by freddieheros > 2020-02-17 12:23 | Report Abuse

Jackpot price 0.88 pls come.

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-02-17 12:26 | Report Abuse

How many times, since listing, did you hear Maybank and Cimb analyst condemn AA and aax

Posted by freddieheros > 2020-02-17 12:29 | Report Abuse

EPF pls sell more.

Posted by freddieheros > 2020-02-17 12:29 | Report Abuse

EPF pls be my hero.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-17 12:48 | Report Abuse

u like 0.88 ka? ur lucky umber ka?

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-17 13:24 | Report Abuse

freddiehero,EPF sold all their AA share already.EPF announced @ 05/02/20,sold out last 31,869,369 unit AA share.Zero unit now

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-17 13:45 | Report Abuse

KawaiiNeh most of the company cash was sucked out during the last dividend payout, and TF is the one benefitted the most from it. I dunnoe how and where AA gonna find money for dividend this quarter... maybe borrow from bank to please the investor (and increase their debt of coz)

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-17 13:46 | Report Abuse

KawaiiNeh most of the company cash was sucked out during the last dividend payout, and TF is the one benefitted the most from it. I dunnoe how and where AA gonna find money for dividend this quarter... maybe borrow from bank to please the investor (and increase their debt of coz)

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-17 13:48 | Report Abuse

very easy

for every 1 share that you own you just pay RM10.00 to get 20 shares

should be enough

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-17 13:52 | Report Abuse

Are u saying that the company will split the share? Or right issue to get more cash?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-17 13:56 | Report Abuse

yaka? still far away from my jackpot.price
.. very very far.. huhu..

KawaiiNeh

56 posts

Posted by KawaiiNeh > 2020-02-17 14:05 | Report Abuse

You all want to wait AA tp8 only buy ?? Whatever

KawaiiNeh

56 posts

Posted by KawaiiNeh > 2020-02-17 14:10 | Report Abuse

Epf cabut edi so less investors to please

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-17 14:24 | Report Abuse

Epf still has less than 5%. Maybe supporting price and dispose slowly. (dispose at 1.20 and later
buyback at 50cents---guessing only )
CoronaVirus to AA is a earthquake but spin-out is Tsunami to AAX. Tune + Tony + Kama holds
about 20% of AAX (at 10cents maybe ) Someone is supporting aax price, below 7cents is margin
call for Fat-Man & Group

KawaiiNeh

56 posts

Posted by KawaiiNeh > 2020-02-17 14:28 | Report Abuse

The future is
backpacking travel
Buiness budget travels
Buiness man travel
Beautiful women travel
And more

Buy less property
Folks

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-02-17 15:09 | Report Abuse

I will not comment much on my opinion about this counter.
Just to let investors that would like to buy or already holding based on my personal flight experience with AA recently. Both flights oversea go and back is not quite fully occupied even the hotspots all empty.
The flight is not to China of course lol
So make your own judgement. Have a great day

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-17 15:15 | Report Abuse

of course since flight is "not empty"

{very easy

for every 1 share that you own you just pay RM10.00 to get 50 shares

should be enough}

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-17 15:33 | Report Abuse

wah..why now all naysayer..
not willing to put bad views any more??
please laa put back your views against all good here..
please...
how price want down if you all fear?
why..why..
not say arrogant..just fact..
their influence by our aura..
when you put best impact no one can ignore..

tut tut
ceh ceh..berlagak pula
hey..attacklaa more bads view..
paktua will attack on rally

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-02-17 15:33 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/637648
New competition for AA. Now everybody can fly AA or MAS.

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-17 15:46 | Report Abuse

paktua dare say frankly..

to be more fair enough..
paktua put our rank reload battle point here...
we will fire rank between 1.15-1.12
if not reach we will "wat bodo jer"
off loaded as long have earning..
we will glad to sell it..

now let we fight..we dare fight even in this forum..
beat us!!

tut tut
we mark our word

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

"Posted by WarrenPuffet > Feb 17, 2020 3:09 PM | Report Abuse
I will not comment much on my opinion about this counter.
Just to let investors that would like to buy or already holding based on my personal flight experience with AA recently. Both flights oversea go and back is not quite fully occupied even the hotspots all empty.
The flight is not to China of course lol
So make your own judgement. Have a great day"

This is same for all airlines around the world and it is a temporary issue. Don't be a pussy.

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-17 15:59 | Report Abuse

red stock troopers ..
let sing our theme battle song..
let we sing louder..

we're red stock troopers..
be a man is ur soul..
dare to die spirit we follow..

we'll stay on position..to take a strikes..
we're soldiers red stock hunters..
red we come..green we go..
rogue wave we ride..
calm wind we let it go..

be a man is ur soul..

dare to die we make it happen..
fear we blow it..brave we take it..
dare to buy that we should ride..

be a man is ur soul..

die die never diee either..
we dare fight to be a winner..
up we take a thrive..
down we dare to ride..

be a man is ur soul..

we're real fighters and we belong to the tough battlefields

https://youtu.be/hWXlL5OHG34

we're real warriors..

tut tut
let the war coming

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-17 16:00 | Report Abuse

QR season coming,open big or small!?

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-02-17 16:06 | Report Abuse

DickyMe2
Like I said I am just sharing what I see and experience to everyone here without been biased.
Please watch your FK-ing mouth and be a good viewer. If you wants to talk sweet for these shares do it in a proper way

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-17 16:10 | Report Abuse

before Corona explode, my Marketing team "must" go to China for Sale. Yesterday i offer 5-Star Hotel as a inducement to get some sales but everybody prefer "Video Conferencing "

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-17 16:19 | Report Abuse

AA KL fly Taipei's ticket discount 30%...

ankahill

1,046 posts

Posted by ankahill > 2020-02-17 16:20 | Report Abuse

1.50 coming!!?? :C

KawaiiNeh

56 posts

Posted by KawaiiNeh > 2020-02-17 17:28 | Report Abuse

The game of stock market

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-02-17 18:01 |

myway

497 posts

Posted by myway > 2020-02-17 18:21 | Report Abuse

疫情冲击 旅客恐减22%‧航空业措手不及
https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/content_2218644.html

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2020-02-17 19:11 | Report Abuse

QR bomb coming. Run before explode

J.EL

137 posts

Posted by J.EL > 2020-02-17 19:23 | Report Abuse

most corporation resort to video calls, work from home and even lock down to outsiders. cant risk the entire company kena quarantine.

even my major product deployment which suppose to do on-site kena canceled and to do remotely. so plane ticket canceled. :( #dilarangterbang

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-02-17 20:20 | Report Abuse

now everyone can fly.
KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 17): AirAsia Group Bhd is offering 30% off all its flights out of Kuala Lumpur from now until Feb 23, except those operated by AirAsia India and AirAsia Japan.
The special sale is for travel between Feb 24 and Sept 30.
In a statement today, AirAsia said the discounted base fares are for short haul flights from Kuala Lumpur to destinations such as Johor Baru, Bintulu, Kuantan, Maldives, Krabi and Kolkata.
“Our goal is to make travel more affordable and seamless than ever before as we continue our transformation to become a leading online travel package platform — now offering much more than just airfares," airasia.com CEO Karen Chan said.

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-02-17 20:32 | Report Abuse

What is the worst AA scenario? Delist from bursa?

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-02-17 20:42 | Report Abuse

worst scenario for AirAsia, covid 19 outbreak continues for 1 to 2 years, people are afraid to fly. AirAsia has insufficient cash due to continuous losses and right issue takda banyak orang subscribe, then tak cukup duit, Pn ini itu baru relist. just my imagination

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-02-17 20:52 | Report Abuse

It is amazing this stock still can maintain at 1.20 . Amazing . Tp be honest I was expecting it to go to lower than rm1 or even 80 Sen.

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-02-17 20:53 | Report Abuse

Not only due to covid 19 but the allegations too.
Airbus paid a hefty penalty if recall correctly

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-02-17 21:40 | Report Abuse

slow downtrend.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-02-17 21:59 | Report Abuse

Based on today’s news flow from both MAS & AA, price war seems to be taking place between AA & MAS in view of the lackluster aviation sector and over capacity in 2020. It will be “The Last Man Standing” :-[

Posted by Investman1981 > 2020-02-17 22:00 | Report Abuse

Airasia business still as usual except china i think

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-02-17 23:02 | Report Abuse

Aax is big headache to aa

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-17 23:38 | Report Abuse

Praying hard.

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-02-18 01:44 | Report Abuse

This level is artificially supported....beware!

5354_

4,737 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-18 03:34 | Report Abuse

AirAsia fears $ 1.1 billion loss

Compared with Malaysia Airports, CIMB Research believes that the impact of New Crown Pneumonia on the aviation industry will be much greater than that of SARS, and the impact will also be longer. AirAsia is likely to turn from profit to loss throughout the year, with a potential net core loss of up to RM1.1 billion.
https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/content_2218644.html