CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.715 - 0.76

127 people like this.

167,764 comment(s). Last comment by JrWarren 1 hour ago

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-08 13:46 | Report Abuse

this is not about selling a profitable company

Qwertyuiop

578 posts

Posted by Qwertyuiop > 2020-07-08 13:47 | Report Abuse

first quarter before mco already 900m loss, what do you think about coming QR. think rationally. So many counters to buy why Airasia? lmao.. glove QR superb, but keep on thinking its high. small fishes, wake up pls.

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-08 13:47 | Report Abuse

u r selling a company in distress

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-08 13:47 | Report Abuse

it needs rehabilitation

Mabel

23,548 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-08 13:47 | Report Abuse

@ocpd >> The big question is who will be buying to absorb the shares thrown out to the market?
----
No worries @Mabel @topglove2 @geary @daily8 will buy all the shares later ...
08/07/2020 1:23 PM

Sure..that's what I have been doing when the price drop to 85 sen after waiting so long for it to drop to 60 sen.

"AirAsia said in an exchange filing Wednesday that Ernst & Young’s statement and a decline in shareholder equity triggered the criteria for a so-called Practice Note 17, which applies to financially distressed companies. However, the airline won’t be classified as PN17 as the Malaysian exchange suspended application of the status from April through June next year as part of relief measures in light of the coronavirus pandemic."

FYI, I have also invested in 3 PN17 O&G Battleships as I believe the best way to learn about a company is to put your stakes in it.

My motivation is to be part of their journey for a turnaround stories. TH Heavy has now registered 7 Consecutive Profits, Scomies has also registered 3 Consecutive Profits (excluding bail out parent Scomi). Barakah has now registered it's 2nd profits. All these counters has registered double digit growth.

I have now consolidate all these 3 Financial Stress PN17 Battleships under Vangelis Scomies (TH Heavy, Barakah and Scomies). Thanks to Bursa, their Regulation Plans are now extended to another 24 months to Convid 19 Crisis. This is Good news as it gives these companies time to find solution.

All these Tier 4 O&G Battleship are giving me positive margin in my Energy P&L. These 3 PN17 Battleships taught me some wonderful lessons. It taught me about perseverance and mitigation of risk in the art of investing.

None of Tier 3, Tier 2 and Tier 1 Battleships are subsidising any of these 3 PN17 Tier 4 Battleships.

Now this Armada Fleets of 18 Fossil Fuel Battleships will be supported with Jet Squadrons from AirAsia and AirAsia X. It will be formidable fighting machine to fight this War on Terror.

Meanwhile I'm currently under collection mode with my Plantation to provide bio diesels fuels to power these Battleships and to feeds more than 3 billion people in more than 200 countries around the world.

My 7 Techs (Greatec, Penta, Istone, Inari, MyeG, Elsoft and Revenue) companies will provide necessary technical support to bring these Battleships to the next level. FYI, Serbadk Dinamik will be my 4th IR4.0 companies with Focus on O&G.

On top of these, my Gloves Fantastic Four will provide necessary protection to the crew and the Global communities to fight C19..

Meow Meow Meow Meow

geary

6,294 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-07-08 13:48 | Report Abuse

joyvest suspension is not lifted so soon ...........

AA n gang can kaotim very fast one...why worry...Q...@0.50...。◕‿◕。

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-08 13:48 | Report Abuse

will relook after it its right issue is completed

dhnn81

729 posts

Posted by dhnn81 > 2020-07-08 13:48 | Report Abuse

Imagine today PN17 relief measure notice and tomorrow Finance Ministry announces fiscal package for AirAsia ...lol!

geary

6,294 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-07-08 13:50 | Report Abuse

tomorrow Finance Ministry announces fiscal package for AirAsia ...lol!

That's EQ... quality of a great traders...!!!

Condom003

163 posts

Posted by Condom003 > 2020-07-08 13:50 | Report Abuse

Dun worry..later boss come out say" we will involve healthcare line..aeroplane can be quarantine space.. other aeroplane deliver durian

13,736 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-07-08 13:50 | Report Abuse

agree

MoF may announce that

all the homeless near Masjid Jamek will be taxed RM10 million oxygen tax per person and proceeds to be given to AA as a Grant

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-07-08 13:51 | Report Abuse

those who still dont throw... all the best . May the force be with you :)

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-08 13:52 | Report Abuse

yes government will buy up all AA assets after it goes into liquidation and transfer it to MAS

uniteen

120 posts

Posted by uniteen > 2020-07-08 13:53 | Report Abuse

sometimes i wonder how someone becomes a storyteller like mabel. a good read. the next J. K. Rowling.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-07-08 13:53 | Report Abuse

Air Asia.im with you .i will top up if there is panic selling later.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 13:54 | Report Abuse

it provides MAS with the best excuse to be merged with AA now .....

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 13:55 | Report Abuse

Government would provide AID on one condition to be merged with MAS........... we, consumers will suffer..........

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-08 13:56 | Report Abuse

@uniteen ssssshhhhh .... don't wake up our delusional fairy tale princess

13,736 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-07-08 13:56 | Report Abuse

dun forget to bid for those stewardesses uniforms, can use for food trucks workers at pasar malam

Posted by ocpd > Jul 8, 2020 1:52 PM | Report Abuse

yes government will buy up all AA assets after it goes into liquidation and transfer it to MAS

Mabel

23,548 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-08 13:56 | Report Abuse

The best option is to merge all 3 Airlines...tough time requires tough measures...

Meow

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

They will earn back the money from us with cut-throat price

Mabel

23,548 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

@uniteen sometimes i wonder how someone becomes a storyteller like mabel. a good read. the next J. K. Rowling.
08/07/2020 1:53 PM

So have you got your answer on "what is warrant?

Stock: [AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD

Jun 4, 2020 5:00 PM | Report Abuse

what is warrant?

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

This mabel & paktua are the perfect delusional couple on i3 ... as for paktua also bite the dust since MCO, his wife mabel will follow soon ...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

monopoly is sure to win in the end, we are the losers....................

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

to ponder further, we should support AA from going down and from the possibility of merger

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2020-07-08 14:01 | Report Abuse

The BOD of AAGB says that:-

"" AAGB's shareholders’ equity on a consolidated basis (A) as at 31 March 2020 is 37% of its share capital (excluding treasury shares) (B). ""
Where A = 1,111 M and B = 2,968, to work out 37%

My understanding,

A = 1,111 M
B = 8,023 M , the correct ratio should only be 14% ???

13,736 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-07-08 14:02 | Report Abuse

warrant means

=> arrest warrant for simply talk => Sedition Act

uniteen

120 posts

Posted by uniteen > 2020-07-08 14:03 | Report Abuse

@ocpd paktua bit the dust already? how you know? last i heard, he's very strong in carepls

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-08 14:03 | Report Abuse

@joyvest learn how to be a millionaire so you could afford good airlines like SIA, Cathay, Emirates, etc and don't have to put up with abusive airlines like MAS, AirAsia ...

uniteen

120 posts

Posted by uniteen > 2020-07-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

@mabel nope

13,736 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-07-08 14:05 | Report Abuse

TO

still only 80 sen

Bartenders Workers Union are buying?

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2020-07-08 14:05 | Report Abuse

Wonder why they unwind 70% of fuel hedge at usd 60 for below usd 40, losing hundreds of millions in the process. Some of this were for 2021 and oil price is uptrend. Also Govt is passing Covid Act this coming parliment

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 14:06 | Report Abuse

everyone will fly out of AA later ...................using emergency exits..............

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2020-07-08 14:06 | Report Abuse

Without this loss maybe still solvent

Posted by DaddyShake > 2020-07-08 14:07 | Report Abuse

AA is a Malaysian pride. The best low-cost carrier in Asia. Their contribution to Asian tourism can never be achieved by any other Airline. They made possible for everyone to Fly and boost the local and international economy. You have nothing left if AA goes down the drain. Don’t perform panic selling and bring down the AA. It’s just matter of time for them to rebound once International borders are open. Hold tight and have some faith. I’m sure Tony will find his ways to make sure AA is sustainable. Meantime I don’t think even our gov would like to see AA sinks. Order than FA and TA you also need some SA which is sensible analysis. This is just my view. Trade wisely.

alexsee

1,346 posts

Posted by alexsee > 2020-07-08 14:07 | Report Abuse

where is the limit down... so far opening at 0.8

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-07-08 14:08 | Report Abuse

Ready 2 million fund to top up air asia , see how much i can buy

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-07-08 14:08 | Report Abuse

Theoritical Open as at 2.07 pm, 0.80 .. looks ok.

Eplas0013

36 posts

Posted by Eplas0013 > 2020-07-08 14:08 | Report Abuse

cannot trade of course stay at 0.80 lo

Posted by MariYahiMariYaho > 2020-07-08 14:08 | Report Abuse

Nvm I let u all relax and collect, I give u all 15 k lot

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 14:08 | Report Abuse

the built up reserve should be able to cover the loss of RM 800 M ++

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-08 14:08 | Report Abuse

agreed, institutional funds like EPF must let go. they are just employees, nanti kena pecat jika tak ikut SOP

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

right issue is unavoidable

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

NO AA, everyone CAN NOT fly. so we should support AA ? ?

344 posts

Posted by 6222 > 2020-07-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

No need panic sell, just wait

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2020-07-08 14:11 | Report Abuse

Corona until next year, Airasia will affected loss until next year. Good luck guys.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-08 14:12 | Report Abuse

@DaddyShake how can you claim an airlines that yell at the customers, have 90% delay record, keep upselling craps during booking, charging convenient fees for using CC, withhold customer refunds, and many more the best airline in Asia?

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 14:12 | Report Abuse

i thought AA has sought funds from sources outside malaysia. with this negative opinion on the audited report, how to justify funding ?

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-07-08 14:12 | Report Abuse

800 M is for Q1 la Joyvest... How bout Q2, 3, 4?

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2020-07-08 14:13 | Report Abuse

Many die hard fan in fb said all in....their time have come.

All in pls. This is a black hole.
Pn 17 la. Right issue la. Red 3 more quarter la. And blah blah blah.

Silver lining at the other end of tunnel. U all masuk tunnel.

I wait u all at the other side of the tunnel.