CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.075 (9.20%)

0.725 - 0.81

127 people like this.

167,761 comment(s). Last comment by ken2004 1 hour ago

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-08 12:21 | Report Abuse

Vaccines coming very soon....AA and AAX going to skyrocket beginning next week

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

Once WHO announced the end of covid-19 pandemic, AA will easily back to 3.00 next year. Tak percaya ???... percaya lah...

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-08 12:26 | Report Abuse

Big sharks already started to unload glove stocks on Thursday and Friday because they knew vaccine is coming very soon.

Posted by AnchoviesswimwithSha > 2020-08-08 12:27 | Report Abuse

Sorry to say that, even if vaccine is here, people would not travel like it used to be due to the economy slowdown. For airlines to recover to what is used to be pre-covid would take at least 2 years. Would AA has the cash to go throug this tough period? Or would they ask for more loan ? Only time will tell

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-08 12:28 | Report Abuse

Big sharks going to turn their attention to laggard stocks like AA and AAX next week and most likely property and construction stocks as well

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-08-08 12:58 | Report Abuse

AA not run by brainless ppl la.. suppose small amount of the loan they will buy back their share.. as for them it is good investment at the current low. they can sell once reach good price to settle the whole loan.

If you are jobless.. better don't talk about travel.. go penang also a problem right. like some ppl if no budget just travel South East Asia.. we need to relax not just work work..

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-08-08 13:57 | Report Abuse

The eagles have landed. Wow.

feezzy89

24 posts

Posted by feezzy89 > 2020-08-08 14:24 | Report Abuse

AA will rise soon

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-08 14:32 | Report Abuse

Next week onwards, you will never ever can buy anymore Airasia below RM1.00 !
So, who wanted to get cheap airasia shares, must Sailang quickly on early Monday morning ya !

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-08-08 15:39 | Report Abuse

AA was making losses before entering Covid lock-down period in 1Q20.
1) 3Q2019-----loss 67mil
2) 4Q2019-----loss 385mil ( always 4Q is the best Qr in AA history )
3) 1Q2020-----loss 953mil ( no longer Viable as On-Going by external auditor )

Just rough estimate 1Q20 + 2Q20 losses is going to Hit 2.0billion. How to recover 2.0 billion if
say 2021 Tourist recovered 60%??
In the best Qr.....4Q2019, AA revenue was the Highest in History RM3,359,229,000 (3.3bil) but
still registered a Loss of RM 385,430,000.....You tell me what is wrong with AA

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2020-08-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

1 billion just too little to cover the deep hole. Estimate 2nd qtr easily loss more than 1 billion.

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-08-08 16:18 | Report Abuse

1.0 billion loan is for Next year 2021. Disbursement of 1.0billion loan requires Huge amount
of documentations, maybe 3-4months

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-08 17:33 | Report Abuse

Today Malaysia and Singapore only have one local case... AirAsia and Singapore Airlines are ready to take off next week, pls tighten your seatbelt.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-08 17:46 | Report Abuse

AA digital businesses should contribute lots of profit for AA soon. Monday AA will be able to fly high in terms of price appreciation... don't miss the flight.

Airlines in Asia have resumed flying and in an interview last month, he said the airline is confident its business will continue to survive, given the efforts already undertaken to raise cash and to cut costs, more importantly to see its cash expenses drop by 50% this year.

With revenue now up and costs being cut, the airline’s cash burn rate will lessen and it is also seeing major improvements in its digital businesses that has seen big jumps in activity since the MCO.

“Our logistics model through Teleport is doing really good. We have permission now to use our passenger planes to carry cargo, which means we are operating almost 60% as a freighter. That is a growing business and we are now trying to look at land logistics to supplement our air logistics and no one can match our network. Teleport is very valuable, he said in the interview.

“We have built a nice e-commerce and food platform business. The thesis of our digital business is that you convert your big database into other products. It is predicated by Big Points, which is now the largest Asean points provider.

“Our digital is split into travel and we are now doing a massive deal with a massive airline and that is going to prove the thesis. It is a global brand and they want to be on AirAsia’s platform to sell their products. Because of Covid, we will catch up with Expedia and the other brands in terms of hotel supply.

“What we built in three months we could never do in normal time. We had three months of doing nothing and that enabled us to rethink our whole digital strategy and build it up and really focus on it. What would have been done in 18 months was done in three months. We didn’t waste the time, ” he said.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-08 18:46 | Report Abuse

AirAsia plans to resume Malaysia-Singapore flights in mid-August
Arjuna Chandran Shankar
/theedgemarkets.com

August 03, 2020 22:57 pm +08

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 3): AirAsia Group Bhd is gearing up to resume flights between Malaysia and Singapore — including the Kuala Lumpur-Singapore route that is touted as the world's busiest — in the week of Aug 17, following both countries' decision to implement the Reciprocal Green Lane (RGL).
This will be followed by other international destinations, subject to approvals from authorities, AirAsia said in a statement today.
To start with, AirAsia will launch daily flights between Kuala Lumpur and Singapore and one weekly flight each between Singapore and Penang, Kota Kinabalu, Kuching, Ipoh.
"These flights are scheduled for the week of Aug 17, 2020, subject to further announcements by the governments," AirAsia said, adding flights are available for booking on its website and mobile app.
AirAsia chief executive officer Tan Sri Tony Fernandes said the RGL may only be the first step but it certainly is the most important one as both countries start to revive the economy.
The RGL scheme requires eligible travellers to abide by the prevailing Covid-19 prevention and public health measures mutually agreed upon by both countries, which include undergoing polymerase chain reaction swab tests.
"We look forward to the formation of more 'travel bubbles' and 'green lanes' between countries with low infection rates or active cases, and proven pandemic curbing systems. AirAsia is thoroughly committed to resuming air connectivity and thus reviving economic activities in the region," he said.
AirAsia further said guests can expect enhanced safety measures throughout the entire journey, including preflight, in-flight, and arrival processes. It also advised guests to check and comply with measures implemented by local airport authorities.
"To ensure guests can plan their travel with peace of mind, AirAsia will soon allow guests to upload their Covid-19 test results during check-in using the AirAsia mobile app and website.
"For added convenience, AirAsia has made the MySejahtera contact-tracing app available for download on its website and mobile app, and is currently working with the relevant authorities in Singapore for a similar arrangement for the TraceTogether app," it added.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-08 18:47 | Report Abuse

AirAsia will launch daily flights between Kuala Lumpur and Singapore and one weekly flight each between Singapore and Penang, Kota Kinabalu, Kuching, Ipoh.

"These flights are scheduled for the week of Aug 17, 2020.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-08 18:49 | Report Abuse

Wow, good news !
Airasia first flight will be on this coming Monday of
17-8-2020 !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-08 19:34 | Report Abuse

With so many good news, AA will be heading to 1.00 next week

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-08 19:36 | Report Abuse

Don't forget about AAX, next week double profits

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-08 19:51 | Report Abuse

greedy44444 @ Realistically AA will be back to RM3 in 3 years! Good to collect!!

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-08 19:53 | Report Abuse

People publish news saying they found gold reserves in their lands already spike up few hundred percents in their share price...
Airasia with it’s solid business in both domestic and international air routes definitely will spike up at least 50% to 100% in this couple of weeks !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-08-08 21:04 | Report Abuse

next week Carepls/Comfort/Adventa/LKL all go up. This is healthy correction. Congrats!!! Gold price drops. People come back with huge profits from goreng stocks to this fundamentally strong counter.
Stocks on watchlist:
1. Carepls (Glove)
2. Adventa (Glove + Healthcare)
3. Comfort (Glove)
4. LKL (Healthcare)

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-08 21:05 | Report Abuse

Not to forget that the talks with SK Corp to take over AA 10% stakes are still ongoing...Good luck guys!! See you at RM1.50 in 30 days!

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-08 21:08 | Report Abuse

Why go and buy those stocks already goreng so high but with weak fundamental, this type of share prices won't last long because not supported by strong earning.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-08-08 21:12 | Report Abuse

Why buy a company on the verge of bankruptcy and why not switch to stocks on momentum? Are you a die hard fan of Tony Fernandes? He probably doesn't care about his shareholders, keep spinning webs of deceit to lure shareholders into raising more money.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-08 21:13 | Report Abuse

1.50 in 30 days...too pessimistic, I think 1.50 before end of August with more international borders opening soon. Furthermore Malaysia is under green country category and could allow to land at major airports around the world soon. Let's fly with AA to its older day glory as the best low cost airline in Asia.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-08 21:20 | Report Abuse

Totally agree !!

sampooler AA not run by brainless ppl la.. suppose small amount of the loan they will buy back their share.. as for them it is good investment at the current low. they can sell once reach good price to settle the whole loan.

If you are jobless.. better don't talk about travel.. go penang also a problem right. like some ppl if no budget just travel South East Asia.. we need to relax not just work work..

Posted by Huntercrazy > 2020-08-08 21:21 | Report Abuse

Strong support at 0.50 due to coming report darken still

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-08 21:24 | Report Abuse

Newcomer ?? Can't blame you since you still a young fish. Do you know that TF turned the bankrupt Pelangi Air became Asia's largest low cost carrier in just a few years ??

wallstreetrookie Why buy a company on the verge of bankruptcy and why not switch to stocks on momentum? Are you a die hard fan of Tony Fernandes? He probably doesn't care about his shareholders, keep spinning webs of deceit to lure shareholders into raising more money.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-08 21:28 | Report Abuse

Honestly, you may be no fan of Tony Fernandes but AA's survival helps to keep your wallet in good shape when you travel. Why pay more when you can pay less (to get yo your destination)? Say a family of 5, you do the maths. Everyone is a winner if AA flies, including the government which relies heavily on tourism as revenue!

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-08 21:29 | Report Abuse

TF is a genius entrepreneur and a farsighted businessman. There's nothing could defeat him even the fierce covid-19 can't KO him.

https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/2020/8/7/tripcom-group-and-airasiacom-announce-strategic-partnership-to-boost-travel-revival-in-china-and-southeast-asia

mf123

141 posts

Posted by mf123 > 2020-08-08 21:50 | Report Abuse

this counter can start collect already...TP 0.80

mf123

141 posts

Posted by mf123 > 2020-08-08 21:51 | Report Abuse

buy..buy.buy....now the price still cheap...

mf123

141 posts

Posted by mf123 > 2020-08-08 21:52 | Report Abuse

collect at TP0.50 is so hard laa.. now government will support airline

mf123

141 posts

Posted by mf123 > 2020-08-08 21:53 | Report Abuse

whatever wait n see..if down TP0.50 i will add more..

14,663 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-08-08 21:56 |

mf123

141 posts

Posted by mf123 > 2020-08-08 22:04 | Report Abuse

Bad QR is normal under mco....mostly counter are also bad QR.

mf123

141 posts

Posted by mf123 > 2020-08-08 22:06 | Report Abuse

But some counter are bad QR also can limit up..i believe this counter also can be happen, just need a time to show,

mf123

141 posts

Posted by mf123 > 2020-08-08 22:07 | Report Abuse

BTW, wait n see..

Good123

25,230 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-08 23:18 | Report Abuse

leceh :) PUTRAJAYA (Aug 8): Applications for cross-border travel between Malaysia and Singapore will be open on Monday.

Immigration Department (JIM) director-general Datuk Khairul Dzaimee Daud in a statement today said foreigners living in Singapore who wish to enter Malaysia for a short period of time for official purposes and business dealings could do so through the Reciprocal Green Lane (RGL) facility.

"The RGL also applies to Singaporeans who want to enter Malaysia for business purposes for a short period," he said.

Meanwhile, he said all Singaporeans and permanent residents of Singapore who have a Long Term Social Visit Pass (PLSJP) to work and conduct business may enter Malaysia through the Periodical Commuting Arrangement (PCA) facility.

"To use the RGL and PCA facilities, all foreign visitors need to apply through the MyTravelPass (MTP) system online at http://www.mtp.imi.gov.my beginning Aug 10 (Monday)," he said.

Khairul Dzaimee said all foreign visitors are required to download the MySejahtera application and activate it on their mobile phones.

He said sponsors in the country would have to apply on behalf of foreign visitors intending to use the RGL facility via the MTP system.

"Meanwhile, for foreign visitors using the PCA facility, their employers in the country need to make an application on their behalf through the MTP system," he said.

According to Khairul Dzaimee, a complete guide on the application procedures and required documentation for the RGL and PCA are available on the department’s official website at www.imi.gov.my as well as the Singapore Immigration and Checkpoints Authority’s website at https://safetravel.ica.gov.sg

"JIM advises all foreign visitors and Malaysian citizens to always comply with the set directives and regulations, and be aware of the latest announcements from government agencies on measures to prevent the spread of Covid-19.

"Strict legal action will be taken against those who are defiant and fail to comply with the set standard operating procedures (SOPs)," he added.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-09 00:54 | Report Abuse

With so many positive news about AirAsia today, the only direction for AA share prices is up up... and up !

hiengor

8 posts

Posted by hiengor > 2020-08-09 01:12 | Report Abuse

The loan secures the next few months for AA and flights resuming is fine, but how many ppl will actually be going on vacation? Earnings will be significantly reduced. Remember, airlines is a fixed cost business. 1 ppl fly or 10 ppl fly also same cost incurred. Not to mention whether they will get crushed by debt interest payment. I actually bought into Carnival Cruise at 8.30USD in the March lows. One piece of good news is that they managed to secure a loan and issue bonds but at a 12-13% interest. Assuming AA get the same rate from the 1b loan, thats 120m of interest payment alone. Need to ask whether the earnings support this in this environment? For me I doubt so. AA will survive but probably not as a stock above RM1. Addressing people that said TF is a genius, Sir Richard Branson also genius but even he can't stop Virgin Atlantic from going bankrupt. Don't tell me TF is more brilliant than RB cuz thats bs. And considering WB also sold all his airlines stocks tells you what he thinks of the macro environment for airlines. And even if ppl fly, remember that they sold a lot of "All you can fly" passes to raise cash last time. Those passengers won't contribute much to earnings but AA still needs to fly them.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-08-09 01:35 | Report Abuse

TF is a first class coward, he would rather ask poor tax payers to bail him out than touching his own money!

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-09 07:50 | Report Abuse

If bank willing to help you, do you still need to use your money to bail out your own company ? Furthermore AA is a public listed company not private limited company. Where got major shareholder use his own money to bail out a public listed company... really idiotic thinking

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-08-09 08:04 | Report Abuse

Maybe you should read carefully, the loan will be guaranteed by the gov, same case like 1mdb. If banks willing to lend money to AA without gov guarantee then I won’t complain.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-08-09 08:10 | Report Abuse

TF pls remember if AA survives it is because we tax payers bail you out, and not because of your indian balls.