CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.075 (9.20%)

0.725 - 0.81

127 people like this.

167,761 comment(s). Last comment by ken2004 1 hour ago

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-09 20:46 | Report Abuse

Another kiasi talking nonsense...go take flight with MAS, MAS already bankrupt long time ago. If not because of your money used to rescue MAS, do you think MAS still be able to fly today ?

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-09 20:49 | Report Abuse

Monday AA fly to the sky then only those kiasi small fish will kick themselves, no balls but still dare to fly with MAS.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-09 20:54 | Report Abuse

You think its easy to get 1 billion financing in the current market condition ? It shows that bank and investors still show tremendous confident on AA future business model. Well done TF and the magnificent management team !

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-09 21:11 | Report Abuse

@greedy44444 Haters gonna hate! Let them be ☺️. AA is the world's No. 1 low cost carrier... and it forever will be!

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-09 21:34 | Report Abuse

Many loss making company share prices gone mad beyond their fundamental to encourage or to reward third party investor for subscribing to their private placement in order to get the necessary money to continue their troubled businesses. Why they can't get the necessary financing from bank ? Because bank doesn't have any confident on their business model simply because of their weak fundamental.

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-08-09 22:16 | Report Abuse

It's a long haul, debt remain intact and it's real, secure loan mean given some room and window to restructure the operation of the company, certainly AA has to focus and perform twice as hard to stay flying/floating. If AA core business able to sustain till vaccine are found where flight operation resume to the norm, probably Tony would sing "I was petrified but i will survive"

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-08-09 22:22 | Report Abuse

i believe in 2nd chance, all the best to AA, i'm with u

Posted by harmonification > 2020-08-09 22:42 | Report Abuse

total of 4 quarter not making money, fly lam pa meh

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2020-08-09 22:43 | Report Abuse

With RM1 billion of loan, it is another lifeline to Air Asia Group, it would help them to focus on their recovery plans. Vaccine should be coming anytime soon

mf123

141 posts

Posted by mf123 > 2020-08-09 23:08 | Report Abuse

buy before regret

mf123

141 posts

Posted by mf123 > 2020-08-09 23:09 | Report Abuse

will up soon..maybe not tomorrow but i believe this counter will up very strong when airasia can fully fly..

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-08-09 23:27 | Report Abuse

Gap down Monday. Coronavirus resurging. Vaccine still in Holland.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-09 23:38 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow trading will show to all those kiasi, kiasu and naive small fish how foolish is their thinking of AA.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-09 23:40 | Report Abuse

Just let the market decide tomorrow whether the one billion financing is a great news to AA or not. I just waiting to enjoy my champagne tomorrow.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-09 23:42 | Report Abuse

I suspect those kiasi and kiasu small fish will disappear completely after market closed tomorrow. Tak percaya ? Caya lah...

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-08-09 23:42 | Report Abuse

Hope for miracle tmr morning bullish to 80cts

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-09 23:44 | Report Abuse

AA believers will enjoy their champagne tomorrow night...cheers !

WitNess

70 posts

Posted by WitNess > 2020-08-10 02:08 | Report Abuse

HELLO 1BIL? CANNOT ! i'm enjoy low fares ticket, so my tp is as low as 0.30 - 0.40 !

Johnlee85

101 posts

Posted by Johnlee85 > 2020-08-10 02:21 | Report Abuse

Don't forget the huge increase in cargo demand guys

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-10 07:31 | Report Abuse

Good morning! Are you all ready to catch the bull by its horn? Good luck to all!

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-10 07:48 | Report Abuse

Yes!
Today Airasia probably will be opened at=>
0.90 (+0.25) (+41.7 %) !
and closed at =>RM1.20 (+0.55) (+84.6 %) !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-10 07:48 | Report Abuse

Grab at current level before it fly to the sky then you need a supersonic jet to catch AA !

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-10 07:51 | Report Abuse

Lots of buyers lining up at current level to buy but only a small portion of AA available. Only naive AA shareholders going to let go AA at current level.

Sunshine

95 posts

Posted by Sunshine > 2020-08-10 08:16 | Report Abuse

that CIMB analyst ought to be fired!

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-10 08:21 | Report Abuse

Those analysts are cohort with big shark and market manipulator, either to let them collect low or let them sell their earlier purchases at much higher prices

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-08-10 08:55 | Report Abuse

People think they are enjoying cheap air tickets, the truth is they are just cattle being crammed into a box. Well, no wonder most ppl remain poor. In order to be rich, first learn to love yourself.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-08-10 08:58 | Report Abuse

Many here are acting like those handout malays, as long as najib give me rm50 it is ok to rob the country billions!

Posted by good spectra > 2020-08-10 09:03 | Report Abuse

open at 0.7 wow!

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-10 09:07 |

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-08-10 09:15 | Report Abuse

the return for 1 year sure better than FD

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-08-10 09:18 | Report Abuse

The signal is reverse.... from +ve to ++ve

sampooler The signal is reverse.... from -ve to +ve.
06/08/2020 10:46 AM

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2020-08-10 09:19 | Report Abuse

If AirAsia close, what are we gonna travel with? Mas? Then the poor will become poorer...

lamching

119 posts

Posted by lamching > 2020-08-10 09:21 | Report Abuse

Hehe, Some good news is going to announce soon..

Posted by good spectra > 2020-08-10 09:23 | Report Abuse

@tamp0i If poor already don't travel. Easy.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-08-10 09:25 | Report Abuse

@tampoi im sure another better airline will take over, this is how creative destruction works

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

Today moved because of the 1bil financing! Don’t forget VIRGIN AIRLINE RICHARD IS FILING FOR BANKRUPTCY PROTECTION. WHICH MEAN, AIRASIA WILL ALSO BE NEXT. COVID WILL NOT WIPE UP ENTIRELY AND VACCINE STILL NEED PHASE3!

THIS MEAN AA WILL STILL GO BELOW 59 !

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-10 09:41 | Report Abuse

5099 WILL CONTINUE BURN THE 1BIL BECOZ BURN RATE 1 MONTH IS 246MIL!

1BIL X GOOD ENOUGH!

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-08-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

green

Newbn00b

315 posts

Posted by Newbn00b > 2020-08-10 09:49 | Report Abuse

Loosing steam already. No turnaround plan like Korea airline means little to the market

joe2020

247 posts

Posted by joe2020 > 2020-08-10 09:53 | Report Abuse

RM1bil secured from local banks. Singapore and Malaysia Green Lane now opened. Next must be Thailand. Russia has commercialised their vaccine where production starts in October.

Roger

137 posts

Posted by Roger > 2020-08-10 09:56 | Report Abuse

AirAsia's "economy model" is by far the better bet to survive a Covid19 pandemic in the short to medium run. They have taken quick measures to re-size and adapt to the new market conditions. With the gradual reopening of the skies among the "safe" countries amid the ever increasing cost pressure on the airline industry, AirAsia is relatively well placed to deliver some great news for our hospitality and tourism industry.

Cindy Lee

53 posts

Posted by Cindy Lee > 2020-08-10 10:02 | Report Abuse

30-40% of their revenue stream comes from domestic flights in Thai, Phil, Malaysia etc. Discounting at 60% of their revenue, it could definitely pay the merely 250 mil in operating expenses, not just cover but a little profit too. Their turnover was 3-4 Billion per annum with profit after tax a quarter 200 million on average before the crisis on average. In good times 2018, 2019quarterly profit averaged 500 million a quarter.

Its a matter of time safe green bubbles opened up, and being a monopoly and having the assets for expansion, AA will eventually rose back to RM1 levels easily within a year. And the founding of vaccine contributed to this

Dump rubber. Its overvalued. Buy transportation

Cindy Lee

53 posts

Posted by Cindy Lee > 2020-08-10 10:05 | Report Abuse

After you discount their international flights, probably upcoming quarter would see somewhere around 1.5-2 billion in revenue, but a 50% reduction in their costs as well. Use your brain. They can go longer than a year now with 1 billion new injection (although it only reaches 10% today incrment, below my estimation of 20% considering market cap is at 2 bill before the news released). Andddd, next quarter could be profit too as their unlimited passes were sold out.

Matter of time AA return to RM1

Cindy Lee

53 posts

Posted by Cindy Lee > 2020-08-10 10:10 | Report Abuse

Initially, i feared that other airlines will be able to compete as the playing field was "normalized and vacanted" due to the lost of market share due to COVID. But i have a few analysts and doing research myself, the other competitiors liek malindo, lion airlines etc, they dont have the capacity AA does. And AA is aldy dominating a few local domestic countries in their local travel. Its a matter of time AA will return t0 RM1-1.50, a up target of 100% (60 cents to RM1.20). Its severely undervalued, considering its NAV is also at 0.89. Even if you lelong everything wont be so cheap

Cindy Lee

53 posts

Posted by Cindy Lee > 2020-08-10 10:11 | Report Abuse

I bought in at 0.59 and still holding despite earning about 17%. Wait quarterly report and dont regret when it suddenly rise 20-30%

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-10 10:12 | Report Abuse

BURN BIG HOLE AND ADD? DEF NOT NOW! HOLD FIRST.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-08-10 10:15 | Report Abuse

green

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-08-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

go back to 1.5 is matter of time next year, but further up to above 1.5 is depend on their internet segment.

2 cents

WitNess

70 posts

Posted by WitNess > 2020-08-10 10:21 | Report Abuse

the poor will become poorer, It's fact.
Can't travel anywhere, airlines is still no hope.

hiengor

8 posts

Posted by hiengor > 2020-08-10 10:23 | Report Abuse

Cindy Lee wouldn't their unlimited passes bring in less profits? because they don't need to pay per flight. Only the baggage fees and taxes are needed to be paid. I see that more of a liability than earnings