CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.825 - 0.835

127 people like this.

167,723 comment(s). Last comment by Alex_Kho 4 hours ago

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-05-03 18:41 | Report Abuse

....... can someone tell me who's that person that said there's no way it's going below 1.10?....

Posted by richardlam > 2021-05-03 19:08 | Report Abuse

Transport Minister Datuk Seri Dr Wee Ka Siong said the government had banned all passenger flights from and to India from entering this country since April 28.

Posted by richardlam > 2021-05-03 19:10 | Report Abuse

flights from and to India only cargo flights will be permitted at this time

ivanlau

1,356 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2021-05-03 20:36 | Report Abuse

------- quote --------
Stock: [AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD

Apr 26, 2021 8:01 PM | Report Abuse

-------- quote -------
Stock: [AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD

Apr 15, 2021 10:03 PM | Report Abuse

under current market sentiment, sorry to say it will drop to 85 cents in April ...... today closing 95 cents....

----- unquote ------

today closing 0.86 !!!

-------- unquote ------

today closing 0.845 !!!

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-05-03 21:09 | Report Abuse

...... if tomorrow below 0.830 all buyers since 1.27 lose money..

hglee101

168 posts

Posted by hglee101 > 2021-05-04 00:34 | Report Abuse

Public bank give TP 0.39....

GrowingRich

2,716 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-05-04 00:55 | Report Abuse

27.5 sen coming soon

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-05-04 07:32 | Report Abuse

TianChoi1 Why? Because these smart ppl can "see" the future. This explained why some ppl are rich while most ppl are just average. Average ppl earning are also average LOI.
Ha ha ha
DickyMe is one of them. RM4.50 is coming

WOW U CAN SEE THE FUTURE??? LOL!!! The most ridiculous assertion I ever read...btw dickyme is a terrible forecaster...everything he puts down so far has gone up wonderfully & most of those he's bullish on drops significantly...wahahaha!!!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-05-04 07:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by DickyMe > Mar 14, 2021 10:48 AM

If there is no interference from parasitic elements from the corridor of power, AA could easily trade above RM 10. Unfortunately some green eyed monsters become so jealous that they infiltrate to dip their dirty hands and mind to pollute AA.
Posted by DickyMe > Mar 16, 2021 10:45 AM

Healthy pullback. Those who are left behind can now take the opportunity to HOP-ON.

Posted by dompeilee > Mar 16, 2021 5:26 PM

I sold the 5 lots I bought mistakenly @ 1.16 just before the coronacrash...told myself I refuse 2 lose & mid-morning yesterday, I threw 3 lots @ 1.24 & within minutes, aggressive buying pushed the bid/ask to 1.26/1.27 & I threw the other 2 lots @ 1.26...

LOL @ DickyMe 'HEALTHY PULLBACK' LOL LOL LOL

dompeilee Glad to be OUT @ 1.24 & 1.26 last month =)
23/04/2021 7:41 AM

!!! Gladder than ever now!!!

Ron90

4,057 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-05-04 07:48 | Report Abuse

with covid still looming for another few years..and current NAV already in negative territory, looks like AA price will eventually fall below 50 cents when ppl realize that there is still no hope for airline recovery anytime soon.

AA MUST diversify aggresively from airline business in order to survive..

DrJoel88

376 posts

Posted by DrJoel88 > 2021-05-04 08:27 | Report Abuse

https://www.astroawani.com/berita-dunia/covid19-di-thailand-2041-kes-baharu-31-kematian-dalam-24-jam-296247

Thailand also KO. Malaysia also KO. Airasia also KO. Just MangoAsia can jual in Pasar Malam

Posted by buffetsystem > 2021-05-04 08:31 | Report Abuse

Just wait for 2-3 more QR reports. If it shows that it is in the red or getting worse, share price will definitely keep falling. Don't get me wrong, I love Airasia. Its just that, share price cannot always be so high up when there is no sales/profit behind it

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-04 08:57 |

DrJoel88

376 posts

Posted by DrJoel88 > 2021-05-04 09:09 | Report Abuse

Rm4.50? Hahaha give it a few more minutes, it will be in the Red again

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-04 09:10 | Report Abuse

Keep calm and chill

13,706 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-04 09:14 | Report Abuse

since Air Asia dun qualify for any Rights Issue, even 10 sen is already considered as limit up.

Zuliana will be taking over Tonee's table or maybe tennis balls very very soon..

Posted by DellLenovoHaier > 2021-05-04 09:34 | Report Abuse

RM0.45 coming soon

13,706 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-04 09:37 | Report Abuse

0.45?????

0.45 means paying RM1.00 per share for a roadside stall selling mango
since NTA is getting more and more negative everyday

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-04 09:39 |

KuChoy

33 posts

Posted by KuChoy > 2021-05-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

Waiting for 0.45

13,706 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-04 11:04 | Report Abuse

https://edition.cnn.com/2020/05/14/health/coronavirus-endemic-who-mike-ryan-intl/

Air Asia crazies need not worry

politicians and actresses will still fly to purposely spread covid

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-05-04 11:23 | Report Abuse

I think many AA-diehards like dickyme still living in the pre-2020 past when AA could pay big special dividends...I know one such old woman who bought 3 lots @ 2.67 just for the special dividend in July 2019 agst my advice....now huge paper loss lol

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-05-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

If AA had now sold those asset and pay out the huge dividend, they could now use it as collateral for loan.

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-05-04 11:39 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: The move to get a new investor that will provide a loan for Thai AirAsia (TAA) is positive but it may come at a cost to AirAsia Group Bhd (AAGB).

AAGB may have to recognise large previously unrecognised loss of about RM500mil in financial year 2022, exacerbating its already negative book value per share, according to Maybank Investment Bank Research.

The research house’s view is that a rights issue was inevitable and is maintaining its estimates for now pending the listing of TAA.

Last week, it was announced that an unnamed investor will inject about RM412mil into AAGB’s 45% owned associate, TAA.

If TAA is listed on the Stock Exchange Of Thailand (SET), the convertible loan or bond is convertible into TAA shares at 20.39 baht per share.

Posted by DellLenovoHaier > 2021-05-04 12:03 | Report Abuse

faster buy faster buy, syndicates are waiting you to take their stocks.

PARKER

829 posts

Posted by PARKER > 2021-05-04 12:05 | Report Abuse

0.45 LAI LOOO .. HEHE

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-04 12:06 |

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-05-04 12:41 | Report Abuse

Airline service might essential, it does not need to be AA. Competition maybe cropping up soon. This is a good timing to start new airline. JetBlue former boss started new budget airline Breeze

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-05-04 12:47 | Report Abuse

AA pre-Covid 19 is less than RM 2. AA with billions of extra debt and losses, plus Covid-19 still around will be worth RM 4.50?

Don't listen to those conmen saying RM 4.50, they stuck at penthouse price hoping to sell n breakeven!

Mabel

23,519 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-05-04 13:05 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 45 sen to top up...

Meow

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-05-04 13:37 | Report Abuse

Cambodia has reported a daily record of 938 new coronavirus cases, the health ministry said in a statement on Tuesday, a day after Prime Minister Hun Sen ordered the end of a blanket lockdown in the capital Phnom Penh.

The country has recorded one of the world’s smallest Covid-19 caseloads, but the recent outbreak that was first detected in late February has caused infections to climb to 16,299, with 107 deaths.

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-05-04 13:37 | Report Abuse

big covid wave surging in south east asia.

Che115

847 posts

Posted by Che115 > 2021-05-04 13:40 | Report Abuse

I only expect till Rm 2 as maximum price

Che115

847 posts

Posted by Che115 > 2021-05-04 13:43 | Report Abuse

So far now they are doing “charity” to increase the AA reputation. but now it's supposed to be a time for increasing sales to get back investors' loyalty to them, not charity to burn money..Also, they are telling us all sorts of their work in Sabah. TF and the new CEO, what are you guys doing...-_-

Che115

847 posts

Posted by Che115 > 2021-05-04 13:44 | Report Abuse

Why dun they declare when they are going to get 20% of loan (1b) from Khazanah? And when would they declare good sales performance instead of just treating the shareholders as unlimited ATMs?

Che115

847 posts

Posted by Che115 > 2021-05-04 13:46 | Report Abuse

Agreed with newbie 1111...Not much hope dy..Their branch in India and Japan all already paralyzed..Their only hope is in Mal and Thailand..and also the delivery..Hope after this, they learn a good lesson...

Che115

847 posts

Posted by Che115 > 2021-05-04 13:47 | Report Abuse

MalAirline maybe the only monopoly, as they have unlimited loans from Khazanah..

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-04 13:55 |

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-05-04 14:02 | Report Abuse

...... TF doesn't even have money to pay unrefunded tickets..... pathetic

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-04 14:06 | Report Abuse

Keep crying !

supafly83

318 posts

Posted by supafly83 > 2021-05-04 14:29 | Report Abuse

Maxsuper.. TF has more money than AAG.. it’s AAG which has no money. Lol..

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-05-04 14:31 | Report Abuse

DickyMe bought at RM1.18 MORE THAN ONE YEAR AGO! Maybe he don't understand the meaning of 'soon'

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-04 14:45 | Report Abuse

I held a stock bought @0.08 sen and hugged it for years (more than 5 years).
Today it is flying it's flag with pride. Checkout FRONTKN 0128.

I do have loss making stocks bought in 2014 and still topping it up.
You have a problem with how I manage my money?

Meanwhile, I grew my humble initial capital almost 4 times more.

With that said, investing or trading is not for poop flies.

I don't have to understand 'soon'. If you quantify 'soon' you will have pieces of mind instead of peace of mind.

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-04 14:45 |

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-05-04 14:53 | Report Abuse

Yes. I do agreed.
RM4.50 is definitely coming. Either this year or next. we are ok.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-05-04 15:15 | Report Abuse

You lose your problem. Don't keep giving fake calls RM 4.50 say soon soon soon. Both also a lie.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-05-04 15:17 | Report Abuse

Airasia pre-covid less than RM 2. Kindly enlighten us why now it will go to RM 4.50? And why 'soon'?

'soon' is 1 month? 1 year? 1 decade?

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-04 15:24 | Report Abuse

The call is not for anyone to follow.

Don't get worked up by the call.

If you know what you are doing, you won't be panicky and clone my id
You are showing your immaturity and lack of confidence.

Do your due diligence to grasp why RM4.50. My reasons are not for logical thinking and number crunching ANALyeasts.

Just stick out your middle finger in the air and feel the direction of RM 4.50 arrival.