CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (2.92%)

0.83 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,720 comment(s). Last comment by The_JQuestion 7 hours ago

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-07-12 15:08 | Report Abuse

25 sen kambing

Che115

847 posts

Posted by Che115 > 2021-07-12 17:36 | Report Abuse

Airasia still got Logistic arm named Teleport,and Gojek case a bit link with it。。Gojek I dunno why last time they put 40 m now 50m that means the situation is bad until their negotiation get worse...If I am not wrong this GoJek Thailand branch is linked to Stanley subsidiaries's subsidiaries's. Could there be a bleach case again like Serba Dinamik...?

Valuation:0.60

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-07-12 17:53 |

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-07-12 19:24 | Report Abuse

AA Super App and Gojek Thailand is loss making or profit making?

Laiks1970

40 posts

Posted by Laiks1970 > 2021-07-12 20:50 | Report Abuse

AAGB (“Board”), RHB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Company proposes to undertake a renounceable rights issue of up to RM1,024,058,370 in nominal value of 7-year redeemable convertible unsecured Islamic debt securities with a nominal value of RM0.75 each (“RCUIDS”) on the basis of 2 RCUIDS with 1 free detachable warrant for every 6 ordinary shares in AAGB held on an entitlement date to be determined by the Board and announced later by the Company (“Proposed Rights Issue”).

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-07-12 21:16 | Report Abuse

I have told you guys in May, there will be a RI in July.

shybutter

624 posts

Posted by shybutter > 2021-07-12 21:24 | Report Abuse

This pandemic looks like a never ending story in our country. And it affects our economy badly

Posted by strattegist > Jul 10, 2021 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

sure make sense... Most areas in Selangor and KL are under EMCO/PKPD.
As such, more swab tests would be conducted on the residents of the affected areas thereby giving the high number of cases

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-07-12 21:26 | Report Abuse

August will enter PHASE 2 for Selangor and KL. Let's work together on this.

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-07-12 21:36 | Report Abuse

AA still has some options to overturn their price. Further if MKN approve for travel to be open again. It is just a matter of time

Posted by Che115 > Jul 12, 2021 5:36 PM | Report Abuse

Airasia still got Logistic arm named Teleport,and Gojek case a bit link with it。。Gojek I dunno why last time they put 40 m now 50m that means the situation is bad until their negotiation get worse...If I am not wrong this GoJek Thailand branch is linked to Stanley subsidiaries's subsidiaries's. Could there be a bleach case again like Serba Dinamik...?

Valuation:0.60

Longi3

16 posts

Posted by Longi3 > 2021-07-12 21:49 | Report Abuse

For now, it's not about whether our own country open for flying or not, we have to look at our neighbouring countries as well, Thailand, Indonesia and etc... Cases on the spike now and will take a while for this curb to go down...

Sunshine

95 posts

Posted by Sunshine > 2021-07-12 21:59 | Report Abuse

Does anyone know what this statement means?

"two-for-six rights issue of redeemable convertible unsecured Islamic debt securities"

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2021-07-12 22:04 | Report Abuse

every 6 shares will get 2 shares of RI ...

Laiks1970

40 posts

Posted by Laiks1970 > 2021-07-12 22:14 | Report Abuse

Each RCUIDS will be priced at a nominal value of 75 sen apiece. The RCUIDS come with a seven-year tenure and a profit rate of 8% per year. Each RCUIDS are also convertible to one new AirAsia share on a one-to-one basis, according to the filing to Bursa Malaysia.

Sunshine

95 posts

Posted by Sunshine > 2021-07-12 22:25 | Report Abuse

@derricksyl - thanks, and on top of that, thwrw is free warranta, correct?

ilovesoya

33 posts

Posted by ilovesoya > 2021-07-13 00:20 | Report Abuse

Later morning gap down how much? TT

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-07-13 01:25 | Report Abuse

Tunepro cheap valuations

Posted by humbleisland > 2021-07-13 06:49 | Report Abuse

As I had mentioned in my posts in February, March and May, all indications pointed to the fact that AA is looking to raise up to RM1b in the form of RI. That has now occurred, so this really shouldn't come as a surprise. I would, in fact, think that it should be considered a positive as it addresses a funding need.

What does AA's "rights issue of redeemable convertible unsecured Islamic debt security/RCUIDS" entail? Essentially, for every 6 AA shares you hold, you get to subscribe for 2 RCUIDS (and get 1 free warrant when you do so), i.e. 6 AA shares = 2 RCUIDS + 1 warrant.

As it stands, you need to pay RM0.75 to subscribe for 1 RCUIDS, and pay RM0.75 if you wish to convert it into an AA share. As long as you do not convert, the RCUIDS will pay interest of 8%p.a. on a quarterly basis. Take note that AA MUST redeem (akin to a buy back) any unconverted RCUIDS on and from the 4th anniversary from issue date, based on a redemption timeline of 25% on the 4th anniversary, 25% on the 5th anniversary, 25% on the 6th anniversary and 25% on the 7th anniversary.

As for the warrants, they have a tenure of 7 years and will have a maximum exercise price of RM1.00 each.

Sunshine

95 posts

Posted by Sunshine > 2021-07-13 07:28 | Report Abuse

@humbleisland - this is clear, thanks. what is not clear is why by $0.75 twice - once to subscribe RCuiDS and another to convert?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-13 08:44 |

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2021-07-13 09:00 | Report Abuse

Gap DOWN!!!

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-07-13 09:08 | Report Abuse

Drop so less?

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-07-13 09:14 | Report Abuse

Salute tony, despite negative nta but still able to borrow and share price is still close to $1. MT negative as est 5 years without dividend. LT positive if without new virus.

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2021-07-13 09:19 | Report Abuse

So many supporters to support the share price. hahaha

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-07-13 09:25 | Report Abuse

In business there is no such things as supporters. We are here to make money not to do charity We keep or sell the shares because of the information available to us . That’s simple.

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-07-13 09:28 | Report Abuse

Not manage to get cheap promo ticket. Quite a numbers of rss recently..

ivanlau

1,355 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2021-07-13 09:29 | Report Abuse

Foresee the share price will drop to 76 cents due to right issue proposal...... now closing 0.86

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-07-13 09:44 | Report Abuse

Anyone will subscribe RI? any comments?

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-07-13 09:46 | Report Abuse

..... once RI ex share price adjusted? anyone knows?

Posted by humbleisland > 2021-07-13 10:24 | Report Abuse

@Sunshine - yes, it is RM0.75 to subscribe + RM0.75 to convert, so RM1.50 in total. Commercial call by the board I suppose.

Not a bad deal if you consider the fact that if the RI is issued in Dec 2021, it will need to be redeemed starting on the 4th anniversary (Dec 2025). Every year from Dec 2021, the RCUIDS will pay out 8%p.a., i.e. RM0.06/year/RCUIDS. Assuming you convert in Dec 2025 immediately before redemption, your cost (calculated on a very simple basis) is RM0.75 (subscription) + RM0.75 (conversion) - RM0.24 (RM0.06/year for 4 years) = RM1.26/share in total.

If you think AA shares are worth RM1.26 come Dec 2025 (I personally think it will be significantly higher even before then), then its a good deal. If you don't and choose not to convert, AA will just redeem the RCUIDS, so it would not dilute the shareholding pool. Quite clever structuring, actually.

shybutter

624 posts

Posted by shybutter > 2021-07-13 10:29 | Report Abuse

Start with red again.

shybutter

624 posts

Posted by shybutter > 2021-07-13 10:30 | Report Abuse

Public bank suggest to sell currently.

Source : PUBLIC BANK
Stock : AIRASIA Price Target : 0.19 | Price Call : SELL
Last Price : 0.865 | Upside/Downside : -0.675 (78.03%)

rr88

6,535 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-07-13 11:28 | Report Abuse

Everyday burning cash. No more cash to burn now asking money from you to burn. Alpha beta delta gamma epsilon etc covid variance will go on and on until airasia on the verge of bankcruptcy n share price hits 0.10 n tony n gang kena margin calls left with undy only to wear. Sell.

siowlang

45 posts

Posted by siowlang > 2021-07-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

Humbleisland - You're spot on. Except, the conversion is free, no need to pay another RM0.75. Say at anytime you want to convert, you just request and it will be converted to ordinary shares - And you will stop getting the 8% coupon since you will be holding ordinary shares instead of the RCUIDS. But why convert? I'd rather take the 8% yield, as the RCUIDS will be listed and will mirror the ordinary share price of AirAsia.

The only thing you have to pay for is the warrants, paying for the exercise price when you want to exercise it. That's all. Damn good deal. They structured this well. If they did an ordinary rights issuance there will be immediate EPS dilution (and cost of equity is super high nowadays due to our country risk premium) and have to offer a steep discount and there will be tons of ordinary shares floating in the market for AA. Whoever from AA who structured this is a genius and thought it through well for the minority shareholders.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-07-13 11:38 | Report Abuse

..... selling pressure coming..... arrogant diehards that keep asking for lower will get their wish soon... just like TG diehards that keep asking where is my 3.50....

Posted by humbleisland > 2021-07-13 11:51 | Report Abuse

@siowlang - Para 2.2(i) seems to indicate that it is RM0.75 for subscription and RM0.75 for conversion. I could be mistaken. In fact, I hope I am!

siowlang

45 posts

Posted by siowlang > 2021-07-13 12:10 | Report Abuse

Hello Humbleisland - Yup, this part you're slightly mistaken. Just to allay your fears. You can refer to Mode of Conversion at Page 29 - Its by surrendering only. For the Warrants, the Mode of Conversion will be via the Exercise Price and payment of the Exercise Price, Gorgeous deal right? We get a "discounted" price of RM0.75 from the current market price, with no immediate EPS dilution, 8% yield PA, and a warrant for every 2 RCUIDS subscribed for which will further "subsidise" the RM0.75 we are paying for the RCUIDS.

Can sit on the 8% for 7 years and get better returns than EPF.

siowlang

45 posts

Posted by siowlang > 2021-07-13 12:28 | Report Abuse

I dont understand why people are saying cash calls on a yearly basis. This is AirAsia's first cash call since 2009. Illogical investors. Read up more,

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-07-13 12:32 | Report Abuse

In fact, AA need money and now covid in malaysia still around 8 -9k. before this AA go buy company, this will make AA need more money.

You (AA) drop more i top up, i topup more

afif95

70 posts

Posted by afif95 > 2021-07-13 12:35 | Report Abuse

Remember Sapura Energy?

shybutter

624 posts

Posted by shybutter > 2021-07-13 12:41 | Report Abuse

Daily range of 0.85 - 0.87

Should be ok if anyone to buy now.

siowlang

45 posts

Posted by siowlang > 2021-07-13 12:42 | Report Abuse

PNB has a different agenda and has to save that sinking ship with the public's money.

Gerrardo

630 posts

Posted by Gerrardo > 2021-07-13 12:46 | Report Abuse

AA should get some support or jv program with any GLC to boost up their business.

Come out with some plan

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-07-13 12:47 | Report Abuse

This is a Public Service Announcement. Please listen to analyst and sell immediately. At any price you can.
Uncle waiting to catch.

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-13 12:47 |

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-13 12:49 | Report Abuse

"
Gerrardo AA should get some support or jv program with any GLC to boost up their business.

Come out with some plan"
====================================

Join with GLC???

That will be the end of AirAsia and say goodbye to cheap flight tickets.

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2021-07-13 12:54 | Report Abuse

@siowlang, what is the procedure to buy the 0.75sen? Sorry I am new to this

siowlang

45 posts

Posted by siowlang > 2021-07-13 12:57 | Report Abuse

Investformilkmoney - For rights they will announce it in due course like any other rights. First have to have EGM, and then there will be an abridged prospectus with the subscription form that you have to fill up and hand it back to the share registrar.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-07-13 13:35 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

Posted by dianatrader > 2021-07-13 13:36 | Report Abuse

Not that low please.

Posted by DickyMee > Jul 13, 2021 1:35 PM | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

Posted by dianatrader > 2021-07-13 13:37 | Report Abuse

We know AA is good company. But due to the pandemic and travel issue, the impacts are really hard.

Hope they can survive for this current situation.

Can get low, but dont toooooo low.

Lowest at 0.6