CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (2.92%)

0.83 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,720 comment(s). Last comment by The_JQuestion 7 hours ago

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-07-13 16:37 | Report Abuse

what happen aa? the price still > 0800? when can drop?

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-07-13 16:38 | Report Abuse

dun understand y still so many ppl wan sapu.

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-07-13 16:38 | Report Abuse

today no durian runtuh

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-07-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

tot can get some musang king

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

how to do RI is price dive below 70 sen? Luckily my spouse also support me by getting herself a stable job. If my wife roadrunner, I will be so so so sad.

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-07-13 16:40 | Report Abuse

RI is definitely fairer than PP as all shareholders are equally offered to participate or if they decline, they can always sell their rights. The terms for both the RCUIDS and warrant are equally attractive for those who have confident AA will some how able to survive this Covid 19 and prosper there after.
The yield of 8% is highly attractive especially for the current low interest period. Meanwhile the attractive part of the warrants are the long duration of 7 years and a capping of the proposed exercise price of RM 1.00. Just imagine if AA share price can some what able to exceed RM 1.00, the value of the warrants can only shoot upwards. Remember that the warrants have a long life of 7 years!

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

reason why sharks dump is because the July con is still a pie in sky with no fixed date

if confirmed RI will be executed immediately no need talking about talking about the RI

now still talking about talking about the RI without definite purpose just exactly like the June con

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-13 16:44 | Report Abuse

The 1 billion money raised before... gone already,? How about another 1 billion money raised now ... will weather Covid menace?

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-13 16:47 | Report Abuse

Today AA price give you the real AA shares holders thinking???

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-07-13 16:51 | Report Abuse

Dragging as authority has yet to classify it under pn.

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-13 17:02 | Report Abuse

Haaaiiiyaaa..so fast close aaa..my order not filled yet

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-07-13 17:03 | Report Abuse

..... best solution is to get a new SPAC budget airline..

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-13 17:03 | Report Abuse

Wasted one day..

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-13 17:05 | Report Abuse

I pity Tiny if tonight people calculate and realise they hardly can afford to make ends meet.

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-13 17:06 | Report Abuse

new planes are very cheap now

no need to pay old baggage and expensive LTIP

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

If everyday go down after RI announced, price below 70 sen... no more RI lah.. Bilis no need to pay for RI.

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

Running out of Greek alphabet for Covid, how? Can use Arabic alphabet for Covid?

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-07-13 18:06 | Report Abuse

Perhaps unemployment and hunger are just perceptions.

"Qu'ils mangent de la brioche" - Marie Antoinette

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/07/13/zafrul-nrp-will-guide-malaysia-to-exit-the-pandemic

Furthermore, he said, despite being burdened with legacy debts, socio-economic structural issues and political uncertainty, the government had disbursed RM38 billion in the form of direct aid and subsidies last year, while RM45 billion has been allocated for 2021, with a balance of RM28 billion still to be disbursed.

The disbursements have assisted working and middle-class Malaysians, supported 330,000 employers and saved more than 2.7 million jobs in the country, while unemployment has been reduced from 5.3 per cent in May 2020 to 4.5 per cent in May this year.

"Do all these facts reflect a ‘failing’ state?” he asked. - Finance Minister Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz

trum I pity Tiny if tonight people calculate and realise they hardly can afford to make ends meet.
13/07/2021 5:05 PM

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-13 18:07 | Report Abuse

Greek alphabet 1. alpha, 2. beta 3. gamma 4. delta 5. epsilon 6. zeta 7. eta 8. theta 9. iota 10. kappa 11. lambda 12. mu 13. nu 14. ksi 15. omicron 16. pi 17. rho 18. sigma 19. tau 20. upsilon 21. phi 22. chi 23. psi 24. omega

Running out of Greek alphabet for Covid, how? Can use Arabic alphabet for Covid?

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-13 18:09 |

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-13 18:11 | Report Abuse

Furthermore, he said, despite being burdened with legacy debts, socio-economic structural issues and political uncertainty, the government had disbursed RM38 billion in the form of direct aid and subsidies last year, while RM45 billion has been allocated for 2021, with a balance of RM28 billion still to be disbursed.

The disbursements have assisted working and middle-class Malaysians, supported 330,000 employers and saved more than 2.7 million jobs in the country, while unemployment has been reduced from 5.3 per cent in May 2020 to 4.5 per cent in May this year.

"Do all these facts reflect a ‘failing’ state?” he asked. - Finance Minister Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz

trum >> I pity Tiny if tonight people calculate and realise they hardly can afford to make ends meet. Why why why people raise White Flags? You think people simply raise White Flags?

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-07-13 18:31 | Report Abuse

Even ministers are tightening their belts by eating Maggie mee

https://twitter.com/MahfuzOmar/status/1407327288128016393
(Do not look at the RM1.26M watch, just look at the noodles)

trum >> I pity Tiny if tonight people calculate and realise they hardly can afford to make ends meet. Why why why people raise White Flags? You think people simply raise White Flags?
13/07/2021 6:11 PM

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-07-13 19:55 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-13 21:01 | Report Abuse

Do you guys even read? I bet not. Especially no dick.

Anyway just putting this out for those who are interested to know.

RCUID @ rm0.75 convertible to 1 to 1 mother share and it will be listed can be traded in open market. Instant discount earned. It will be closely traded to AA share or even on a premium because of the 8% per annum profit rate that’s attached to it.

If don’t want to sell can keep and convert to AA mother share at a later available to be announced date and will be entitled for future voting rights/dividend etc or even sell as mother share.

If plan to keep RCUID can earn 8% profit per annum paid quarterly for 7 years. More than any of your FD / epf funds.

1 free warrant capped at rm1 exercise price or 20% below 30days average whichever is lower for every 2 RCUIDS. Forgot when is the exercise date i think is after 7 years. Didn’t pay much attention to this because Hello it’s free. Also AA price will not likely to stay below rm1 seven years later. Just keep in the fridge and enjoy after 7 years. Nothing to lose it’s FREE. Also this warrant is separated from the RCUID. Even you sold your RCUID you still can keep and trade your warrant seperately.

Management to procure unconditional written underwriting from founders (tony and kamarudin) to fully subscribe 100% of their rights and additional 50% of rights that are not subscribe (if any) to meet the minimum fund target raising. Owners are paying own money even if you don’t subscribe. Well they should know more about how their company is doing more than anyone of us. So this move is a vote of confidence. Worth applauding.

There will be no extra shares issued for LTIS (long term incentive schemes) for the management or staff before the entitlement date. Fair play!

Potentially extra 33% (maximum scenario) shares issued for this RI exercise if fully subscribed which i think very likely but today drop 5%. If you know your maths you know that the price should adjust more accordingly and is actually holding strong.

Only dickymee who dunno how to calculate or read proper QR thinks that today share price drop 5% is a lost. I bet he don’t even understand the whole thing.

Also only kids look or brag at one day price performance. Lets see who’s having the last laugh. That’s most important.

The board or CFO or the management or rhb who came up with this idea of RI is a genius. It’s a win win situation for both the shareholders and the company. Way better than expected.

Ofcoz if you are negative no matter what the management does you will think it’s negative.

But hey, where’s the crash? Since lock down to subsequent lock downs to closed border to interstate ban open and ban to delta, delta plus, lamda. Still haven’t crash? What else is coming?

“I think maybe will crash when 50% of population is vaccinated or hospitalization is low and the doctors and nurses are more relaxed and no more white flags… that time maybe will crash la.. so carefuly ya… /s”

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-07-13 21:35 | Report Abuse

As I wrote earlier the RI for RCUIDS at 75 sen is very attractive. The interest rate for the security (RCUIDS) is 8% per annum for 7 years, way above of what we can get from our FD, EPF or even unit most trusts. As additional benefit we can always convert it into ordinary share if we want at 1 to 1 without paying any additional money at 75 sen only, the cost of RCUIDS. Another additional benefit of subscribing to RCUIDS, we will get free warrants too.

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2021-07-13 22:23 | Report Abuse

Dicky...0.45 ...u sell to me lah...tunggu sampai janggut pun xmungkin dapat!..dreaming!

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2021-07-13 23:36 | Report Abuse

I'll wait for 0.20cent ba

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2021-07-13 23:50 | Report Abuse

0.75 RI, now price 0.835, mean price not possible below 0.80 now already.. If not then not going to work.. Tmr will back above 0.85..

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-13 23:51 | Report Abuse

so when is the RI ???????????????

did you read that? what date? exactly?

talk cock lah.................

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-07-14 00:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by No_Sight > Jul 6, 2021 12:01 PM | Report Abuse

Lazy talk so much. Let price talk better.

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-14 00:27 |

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2021-07-14 00:32 | Report Abuse

0.45 bro

Posted by Stockholmes > 2021-07-14 00:45 | Report Abuse

Hi In_Sight, I've been looking everywhere but couldn't find it. What is the latest date to be eligible for the subscription? I've bought my share 2-3 days ago. Am I included and I eligible to subscribe to this RI?

Whoever can help me with this question is very much appreciated.

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 05:47 | Report Abuse

This is in the mind of an expert regarding AA.

MIDF Amanah Investment Bank Bhd analyst Ummar Fitri wrote in a note today that the price for each AirAsia Group RCUIDS at 75 sen.

Ummar however said, “MIDF speculates that the foremost concern of the shareholders is on the company’s survival and preparing for aviation recovery, post pandemic."

He said that at this juncture, MIDF has maintained its earnings forecast for AirAsia Group and is reiterating its "sell" call on the group's shares with an unchanged TP of 44 sen.

"We believe the recent (rise in) its share price might have overshot the valuation level that we deem fair for the company based on current situation. We are hopeful on aviation recovery but maintain level headedness in assessing the viability of the recovery.

"Whilst the course charted seemed conservative, we consider it as precautionary and reasonable at a time when sentiment that lifted the share prices of aviation players which may be excessive given current surge in new Covid-19 cases. Due to this, we are reiterating our 'sell' call on AirAsia Group. We opine that although recovery for the aviation sector and air travel is expected to gradually take place in 2021, it remains an uphill battle for AirAsia Group given that it is struggling financially to remain afloat in the current pandemic-laden operating environment,” he said.

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 05:49 | Report Abuse

Please be objective about AA.

Ummar however said, “MIDF speculates that the foremost concern of the shareholders is on the company’s survival and preparing for aviation recovery, post pandemic."

He said that at this juncture, MIDF has maintained its earnings forecast for AirAsia Group and is reiterating its "sell" call on the group's shares with an unchanged TP of 44 sen.

Posted by humbleisland > 2021-07-14 05:54 | Report Abuse

@Stockholmes - the entitlement date is to be decided by the board. If you hold shares on that date then you will be eligible to subscribe.

Posted by Stockholmes > 2021-07-14 07:48 | Report Abuse

@humbleisland I quoted this from Bursa page under the latest company annoucement.

"(ii) the Company’s total number of issued Shares of 3,898,052,879 AAGB Shares as at 29
June 2021, being the latest practicable date prior to the date of this announcement (“LPD”);" [End of quote]

What does this means? Does it mean the rights issue eligible to those who hold shares before 29 June 2021 or it means something else?

Source: https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3174761

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-14 09:06 | Report Abuse

lets talk about talking about the RI

there is an RI which is a fantastic RI

RI is coming soon

Dun worry got RI

RI will happen soon

RI gonna happen soon

Excellent RI will happen anytime now

anytime got RI

RI anytime now

now RI anytime

are we finished talking about talking about the RI?

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-14 09:17 | Report Abuse

still talking about the RI????

lets talk more about the RI gonna happen anytime now....

RI can happen anyday now.....

anytime now RI will happen

kadilong

149 posts

Posted by kadilong > 2021-07-14 09:18 | Report Abuse

0.77-0.78 fair price to entry

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-14 09:24 | Report Abuse

The Company’s total number of issued Shares of 3,898,052,879 AAGB Shares as at 29 June 2021, being the latest practicable date prior to the date of this announcement (“LPD”);" [End of quote]

It mean the Company’s total number of issued Shares of 3,898,052,879 AAGB Shares as at 29 June 2021.

At RI entitle date maybe the number of issued shares higher due to another PP before RI.

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-14 09:27 | Report Abuse

lets talk about the RI entitled date
sure the RI entitled date will be very soon.

will be a happening event soon the RI entitled date.
dun worry it could be as early as weeks the RI entitled date.

With the RI entitled date happening soon, its a fantastic RI
so fantastic the RI coming soon.

lets continue to talk about the coming RI entitled date happening soon

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 09:32 | Report Abuse

RI will happen after EGM. Period

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 09:35 | Report Abuse

Now AA price keep on dropping. If dropped below 75 sen... no need to talk cock about RI. People now no much money. How to pay for RI? I pun makan Maggie mee.

Even ministers are tightening their belts by eating Maggie mee. Fake belt tightening lah.

https://twitter.com/MahfuzOmar/status/1407327288128016393
(Do not look at the RM1.26M watch, just look at the noodles)

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-07-14 09:36 | Report Abuse

....... a new budget airline SPAC announcement around 3- 6 weeks time...

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 09:39 | Report Abuse

People with no much money will throw AA rather than subscribing RI.
People with money takut AA can’t survive because AA already burned Rm1 billion. Now AA still minta duit from its shareholders?
Conclusion——>
People with throw AA.

Posted by Stockholmes > 2021-07-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks @Sslee. Much appreciated.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-07-14 09:50 | Report Abuse

I said in May, RI in July. Price 75sen. Price after RI 60sen.

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-14 09:55 | Report Abuse

RI is to just give hope to lender banks that AA will survive.

nobody gives a fook about AA shareholders