CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (2.92%)

0.83 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,720 comment(s). Last comment by The_JQuestion 7 hours ago

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-14 10:12 | Report Abuse

Other fund-raising in the works
With RM336 million raised from the past private placements and as much as RM1.02 billion from the latest rights issue, that leaves another RM1.14 billion to be raised by the company to support its operations.

In its recent press release on the cash call, AirAsia said "it is also well progressed in discussions to secure a number of other fundraising initiatives”. Fernandes in his last interview with The Edge three months ago, had expected to secure RM1 billion in loans from three Malaysian banks, pending approval from local regulators under the Danajamin guarantee scheme.

However the RM2 billion to RM2.5 billion fund-raising proposed by AirAsia at the onset of the pandemic only incorporated funding until end-2021

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-14 10:20 | Report Abuse

I do not understand why still got people want to buy or hold on to AA when the company is now negative equity, need huge cash injection to stay afloat and will make losses for many quarter to come?

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 10:21 | Report Abuse

Sslee, so after RM1.02 billion from the latest rights issue, that leaves another RM1.14 billion to be raised by the company to support its operations.

So AA still needs another RM1.14 billion to be raised by the company to support its operations after this RI? Am I correct?

Posted by Sslee > Jul 14, 2021 10:12 AM | Report Abuse

Other fund-raising in the works
With RM336 million raised from the past private placements and as much as RM1.02 billion from the latest rights issue, that leaves another RM1.14 billion to be raised by the company to support its operations.

In its recent press release on the cash call, AirAsia said "it is also well progressed in discussions to secure a number of other fundraising initiatives”. Fernandes in his last interview with The Edge three months ago, had expected to secure RM1 billion in loans from three Malaysian banks, pending approval from local regulators under the Danajamin guarantee scheme.

However the RM2 billion to RM2.5 billion fund-raising proposed by AirAsia at the onset of the pandemic only incorporated funding until end-2021

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-14 10:26 | Report Abuse

covid will last 20 years
100% vaccinated Israel is having rampant covid infections and wearing masks again.
[I already made this comment last month but Taman Bahagia permanent residents refused to listen]

vaccines save lives temporarily only.

AA will need RM60 Billion for next 20 years

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-07-14 10:27 | Report Abuse

SSLEE, Now is your time to help AA Tony lah. Last 20 years Tony let you all fly with very cheap flights tickets. Now, you help AA balik lah.
SSLEE you don’t have conscience kah?

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-14 10:29 | Report Abuse

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/transport/airasia-boss-says-rm1b-in-loans-pending-regulator-approval

MAR 27, 2021 11:50 AM
[KUALA LUMPUR] AirAsia Group expects to secure RM1 billion (S$324.7 million) in loans from three Malaysian banks, pending approval from local regulators, group chief executive Tony Fernandes said in a report by The Edge Malaysia.

The budget airline said last week it had raised US$82 million through private share placements, in a bid to ensure liquidity in 2021.

Mr Fernandes said the airline expected to have a "clear line of sight" by June on how much funding they will be able to raise, which he estimated to be between RM2 billion and RM2.5 billion.

"What I'm confirming by the way is that banks have approved part of the RM1 billion but Danajamin hasn't approved," Mr Fernandes was quoted as saying in an interview with The Edge, referring to the government's financial guarantee insurer.

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-14 10:32 | Report Abuse

Yes,
I already do my part of not claiming for the ticket refund of cancel flights.

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 10:35 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (July 14): The highly-anticipated cash call from AirAsia Group Bhd has received different reactions from analysts covering the budget airline, with some highly supportive of the mechanism involved, while others opined that the RM1.02 billion proceeds is not enough to support its cash flow requirement.

As investors shared optimism on the future projected returns from the rights issue, a major uncertainty looms. AirAsia has not received the undertaking from its co-founders (and chief executive officer and chairman) Tan Sri Tony Fernandes and Datuk Kamarudin Meranun for their portion of the rights issue.

When it announced the fund raising exercise on Monday (July 12), AirAsia said it intends to secure the undertakings from the duo, who control 26.4% in the company and have the right to subscribe to RM257.27 million or 25.1% of the intended RM1.02 billion fund-raising.

Concurrently, AirAsia also seeks to secure underwriters for half of the rights issue not to be subscribed by the duo – representing RM358.62 million or 35% of the total fund-raising.

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 10:38 | Report Abuse

Taukeh pun tak ada duit mahu buy RI? If you read my article news above.
So how to expect Bilis to support?

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-07-14 10:41 | Report Abuse

Wah apa ini? Taukeh tak mahu ... baca ini

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/many-loose-ends-after-airasias-rights-issue

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 10:43 | Report Abuse

Now Bilis must decide To Get RI or not? What is your opinion?

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 10:47 | Report Abuse

All governments not allow human flights. AA must change business to land logistics lah. Apa lah Tony buka Santan, tak untung besar pun.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2021-07-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

Sell now before it get worse as they got no end in burrowing. Just a little better than MAS.

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-14 10:59 |

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2021-07-14 11:06 | Report Abuse

will back below 0.40 soonest ...

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 11:08 | Report Abuse

Zombie?

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

not claiming refund is a sin

it is like a girl saying rape me! rape me! and then not making a police report.

This encourages Rapists continue to rape hundreds of women and to claim in Court that "She enjoyed it"

so sslee enjoys being cheated, I will propose to Stony to announce " People enjoy being cheated"

no good deed goes unpunished and karma will be waiting......

Sslee Yes,
I already do my part of not claiming for the ticket refund of cancel flights.
14/07/2021 10:32 AM

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-07-14 11:17 | Report Abuse

Keong kan..last week bought as thought technical breakout. Stuck now..

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-07-14 11:29 | Report Abuse

EatCoconutCanWin. The story just started. U might hv the last laugh. Always rememeber in times of great risk, you either hv great profit or otherwise!!! Ordinary ppl only will get meagre profit. I still think AA has huge potential. All things shall pass and it will be back to normal soon as we have one of the highest vaccination rate now in Asia.
eg in kuching. All my frds age 30 years and above hv the 1st jab already. Some have completed the 2 doses already. in no times - one or two months , we will achieve herd immunity.
INVEST AT YOUR OWN RISK.

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-14 11:31 | Report Abuse

and he also enjoyed so many freebies inside plane toilet with other female passengers.....wink wink

like the movie "A lot like Love"

Zuliana SSLEE, Now is your time to help AA Tony lah. Last 20 years Tony let you all fly with very cheap flights tickets. Now, you help AA balik lah.
SSLEE you don’t have conscience kah?
14/07/2021 10:27 AM

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-14 11:32 | Report Abuse

Stockholmes the entitlement date have not been announced yet. Pending bursa approval.

The RCUIDS can be returned to AA at the same cost of rm0.75 if you don’t want to convert to mother share. So basically it’s a no brainer to not subscribe.

Share price adjustment is normal and expected for RI. As with the RI your rights to own more shares at lower cost of acquisition. Remember your are buying extra AA shares at rm0.75 that can be returned at the same cost or sold higher when it’s listed while earning 8% p.a. and also getting free warrant. Always look at the total value.

Some ppl don’t know how maths work because some ppl dun even know how to read qr correctly. Should not be surprised.

Media will always be media.

“To meet the minimum subscription level, even the main shareholders – Tan Sri Tony Fernandes, Datuk Kamarudin Meranun, Tune Live and Tune Air – will need to provide an unconditional and irrevocable undertaking for their portion worth RM258mil.

“This is a vote of confidence from major shareholders on the future of the group, ’’ said MIDF Research.”

Main point *to meet the minimum subscription level* otherwise the RI will not go through to meet the target. And you think they will approve this announcement to be made just to have it not meet the minimum requirement?

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-14 11:33 |

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-14 11:33 |

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-07-14 12:03 | Report Abuse

I just top up abit at 0.815, tomorrow continues ^^

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-07-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

Already middle of July why danajamin deal still not complete? And TF still spend time and resources on buying a money pit in the gojek Thai operations

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

AA still needs another RM1.14 billion to be raised by the company to support its operations after this RI?

Answer yes.
And this time the banker will ask for redeemable convertible secured islamic debt securities (RCSIDS) with 8 % return tenure 7 years and sweetener free warrant.

Posted by Tryingtogetrich > 2021-07-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

buy and hold lah......dont give yourself so much headache lah everyday think this think that. in 6 months everything back to normal d lah.....we dont have to be a genius ...just look at US and Euro cup.....look at the airlines in US.......... if AA go down i will bet u all except SIA or MAS will bakkrupt first.
question 1. will this pandemic pass? confirrm will pass lah
question 2. Will AA go down before then? highly unlikely as the end is in sight.... vaccine role out

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2021-07-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

AA will not proceed with the RI. because of the tremenndous selling pressure. Watch it!!!!

Posted by Steady Bom BiBi > 2021-07-14 12:12 | Report Abuse

Bila limit down? Want to sapu at 4.5 - 5.

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-14 12:13 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
I miss the red hot AA stewardess a lot.

shybutter

624 posts

Posted by shybutter > 2021-07-14 12:20 | Report Abuse

So confident?

Next week? Next month?

Posted by oasischeah > Jul 14, 2021 12:10 PM | Report Abuse

AA will not proceed with the RI. because of the tremenndous selling pressure. Watch it!!!!

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-14 12:24 |

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-07-14 12:28 | Report Abuse

Sslee you really have a good time in flight toilet. ..female passengers smoking a Single Cigar gleefully is it?...wink wink. No wonder you miss AA stewardess a lot.

Posted by Sslee > Jul 14, 2021 12:13 PM | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
I miss the red hot AA stewardess a lot.

Posted by i3lurker > Jul 14, 2021 11:31 AM | Report Abuse

and he also enjoyed so many freebies inside plane toilet with other female passengers.....wink wink

like the movie "A lot like Love"

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-14 12:36 | Report Abuse

While the airline will continue to underpin all operations, over the past 18 months, our digital transformation strategy has been gaining strong momentum with significant improvements across all key metrics for our airasia Super App, logistics and e-commerce venture Teleport and our for BigPay fintech business. Last week our Super App was estimated to be valued at over USD 1 billion which is a strong testament to the strategy we have put in place to become much more than just an airline - now a digital lifestyle company anchored on travel.

So AA Super App will sell like hot cake because the App include Sugar dating with AA red hot stewardess App.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-07-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

Sslee If like that AA sure untung next Q lah. Are you sure Sslee got AA Super App ada Sugar dating with AA stewardess?

Posted by Sslee > Jul 14, 2021 12:36 PM | Report Abuse

So AA Super App will sell like hot cake because the App include Sugar dating with AA red hot stewardess App.

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-14 12:45 | Report Abuse

wat you get is just sslee dressed in AA Stewardess Uniform waiting for u inside Hotel Room.......
[its not in Air Steward uniform lah....see the exact description]

if you go for that sort of thing lah

Posted by Zuliana > Jul 14, 2021 12:41 PM | Report Abuse

Sslee If like that AA sure untung next Q lah. Are you sure Sslee got AA Super App ada Sugar dating with AA stewardess?

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-14 12:48 | Report Abuse

Haha,
There are a lot of dreamers here so I am one of the dreamer too.

I dream of a day where you can get everything delivered to you by AA Super App

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-07-14 12:55 | Report Abuse

Haha including delivery of a baby to you Sslee is it? Haha

Posted by Sslee > Jul 14, 2021 12:48 PM | Report Abuse

Haha,
There are a lot of dreamers here so I am one of the dreamer too.

I dream of a day where you can get everything delivered to you by AA Super App

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-14 12:55 | Report Abuse

its just Dumb Luck for AA

actually with BigPay AA is worth at least RM40.00 per share

those were just pre-covid dreams under the bus now.

reality and real world is that AA is not worth much now and we have to live with it.

shit happens...

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 13:00 | Report Abuse

It’s still above 75 sen, so people who don’t want RI will throw AA. Selling will stop when prices are in between 65 to 70 sen?

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-14 13:01 | Report Abuse

AA Super App tagline:
Now everyone can dream
But
Only AA Super App make your dreams come true.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-07-14 13:03 | Report Abuse

For both maximum and minimum subscription scenarios, TF & Co. will make money. Just need to issue LTIS after entitlement and offload the LTIS shares and RCUIDs subscriptions at 0.75.

Promoters, please support share price to be above 0.75.

That's what TF meant by 'not wasting a crisis'.

Maximum Subscription
Max LTIS Proceeds: 10% x 5.46B x 0.75 = RM409.5M
less LTIS Cost of zero
Entitlement Undertakings proceeds (@0.75) 343.028M x 0.75 = RM257.271M
less Entitlement Undertakings cost of RM257.271M
= RM409.5M profit for TF & Co.

Minimum Subscription
Max LTIS Proceeds: 10% x 4.917 x 0.75 = RM368.8M
less LTIS Cost of zero
Entitlement Undertakings proceeds (@0.75) 821.189M x 0.75 = RM615.89M
less Entitlement Undertakings cost of RM615.89M
= RM368.8M profit for TF & Co.

[ Under the maximum scenario, the Proposed Rights Issue would entail an issuance of RM1,024,058,370 in nominal value of RCUIDS, representing the issuance of 1,365,411,160 RCUIDS together with 682,705,580 new Warrants (“Maximum Scenario”), which was arrived at after taking into consideration the following:

(iv) the Board’s undertaking not to issue any new AAGB Shares pursuant to the proposed longterm incentive scheme, which was approved by Bursa Securities on 24 May 2021 and the Company’s shareholders on 21 June 2021 (“LTIS”), prior to the Entitlement Date.

The Proposed Rights Issue will be implemented on a minimum subscription basis to raise minimum gross proceeds of approximately RM615.9 million (“Minimum Subscription Level”).

The Proposed Rights Issue will not fully address the Group’s current financial concerns as the estimated gross proceeds of up to approximately RM1,024.1 million would not be sufficient to meet its long-term cash flow requirements. However, the Proposed Rights Issue will serve as an interim measure to address the near-term cash flow requirements of the Group whilst the management of the Company continues to explore other available options and/or corporate proposals to be undertaken with the intention to improve the Group’s financial performance in the longer term.

On 17 February 2021, the Company had announced the LTIS for eligible employees and directors of AAGB Group, which entails an issuance of up to 10% of the total number of issued Shares in the Company at any one time throughout the duration of the LTIS...
The Company will not receive any proceeds pursuant to the issuance of new AAGB Shares to the grantees of the SGS, as such grantees will not be required to pay for the new AAGB Shares to be issued to them under the SGS. ]

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 13:07 | Report Abuse

Tony, can you do AA shareholders a favour? IPO your Super App in US stock market (was estimated to be valued at over USD 1 billion= Rm 4 billions) to help AA in Malaysia. Get 2 billions IPO money to help AA here. Can or not?

While the airline will continue to underpin all operations, over the past 18 months, our digital transformation strategy has been gaining strong momentum with significant improvements across all key metrics for our airasia Super App, logistics and e-commerce venture Teleport and our for BigPay fintech business. Last week our Super App was estimated to be valued at over USD 1 billion which is a strong testament to the strategy we have put in place to become much more than just an airline - now a digital lifestyle company anchored on travel.

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-07-14 13:09 | Report Abuse

If today case increase then possible break 0.8

GrowingRich

2,710 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-07-14 13:15 | Report Abuse

26.5 sen coming

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-14 13:16 | Report Abuse

its those paying customers who have money to spend...

I had already calculated that based on AA Database of paying customers with BigPay, the combined entity is worth RM40.00 per share minimum and BigPay by itself is worth RM1 Billion minimum.

You must admit that those paying customers are now "maggi mee" customers.
Today, you will find it hard to get people paying a mere RM1 million to takeover BigPay.

thats life, shit happens.

Posted by trum > Jul 14, 2021 1:07 PM | Report Abuse

Tony, can you do AA shareholders a favour? IPO your Super App in US stock market (was estimated to be valued at over USD 1 billion= Rm 4 billions) to help AA in Malaysia. Get 2 billions IPO money to help AA here. Can or not?

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 13:32 | Report Abuse

So sad if AA closed shop, then Malaysian can’t get cheap tickets for flights. We have to pay full price for air flights tickets. Only then we will miss AA. Too late...to help AA after AA closed shop.

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-14 13:36 | Report Abuse

Or Tony let AirAsia closed shop...And open another aviation company after Covid is over lah. The new Tony aviation company can be named Amazing Asia? I think this is a better option for Tony, who is Tiny nowadays.

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-14 13:43 | Report Abuse

Tiny Airways????