CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.31%)

0.755 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,903 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 6 minutes ago

newbie8080

2,757 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-10-12 10:02 | Report Abuse

Looking at crude oil surging beyond USD80 pbl really not doing justice for AA which in the recovery mode and kick started flying recently.

abangcha

423 posts

Posted by abangcha > 2021-10-12 10:02 | Report Abuse

Drop kaw2

hahaso

54 posts

Posted by hahaso > 2021-10-12 10:04 | Report Abuse

About to return to RM1.00

Because January next year is the deadline for PN17

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-10-12 10:04 | Report Abuse

If evening bound back to 1.25-1.28 then still look healthy. Potential to grow further.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2021-10-12 10:08 | Report Abuse

Flight safely landing time

Posted by Martingale > 2021-10-12 10:12 | Report Abuse

Unicorn.. Gogogo..

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-12 10:12 |

Posted by akmalrizal786 > 2021-10-12 10:32 | Report Abuse

now everyone trap

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-10-12 10:39 | Report Abuse

If for short term trader yes maybe trap. But long term investor they wont think the same. Bought 1.23 just wait and see till end of october. If drop just hold. If up to my tp then i sell.

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-10-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

Not everyone, those collect early sold yesterday and now waiting for retracement to enter again

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-10-12 11:01 | Report Abuse

Yaaa its good to set target price to enter again. If me. I will buy some at 1.23. Then if drop to 1.1 will top up again. Advice is not to all in. Because we never know this retracement will drop to what price… at the very least i already became 1 of the passenger in airasia.

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2021-10-12 11:20 | Report Abuse

scare the small fish aways... tmr will spike up again like crazy. U wait

genwong1

120 posts

Posted by genwong1 > 2021-10-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

retract and can buy back at 1.2

09aab01089

111 posts

Posted by 09aab01089 > 2021-10-12 11:39 | Report Abuse

today only tuesday =.=

BlackHawk

108 posts

Posted by BlackHawk > 2021-10-12 12:05 | Report Abuse

Short term investors, keep looking at the phone every hour. I got panic as well before. Price fluctuate like crazy, people goreng, got people who are day traders, etc etc.

Long term investors will remain calm. Because we all know aviation will boom back like crazy. You expect it to jump right up to RM4 in a week?

I can be an axxhxlx and put fear by copy paste this and that. PN17 la and all that. But the truth is this share will go back to where it was in 2018, above RM4. Some post all this nasty stuff just to scare people off, so that they can buy at a lower price. Some don't have any shares in here but simply come and talk nonsense. As if care about our own money, who are you to be so concerned? My blood? Seen many people who are as such. Just ignore. Infact i stopped reading this space. Simply because therr are many negative people.

Everyone remember what happened to gloves? From 20 cents it went to so high up. But it took time. So be patient. I would say this is a long term to see handsome returns.

Let me just put it this way, i know this field very well. I mean aviation. Cheers.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-12 12:17 |

suprnoob

1,130 posts

Posted by suprnoob > 2021-10-12 12:21 | Report Abuse

waiting 85c

Hub442

27 posts

Posted by Hub442 > 2021-10-12 12:49 | Report Abuse

Waiting to reenter at 1.2

5,942 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-12 12:57 | Report Abuse

No one care whether you make or loss money or your are long term investors or traders and your TP: this share will go back to where it was in 2018, above RM4.

I do not owned any AA shares or intend to buy any AA shares. I am here because I care to share the facts and figures available from AA financial report and Bursa annoucement. Is that scared the shit out of you? Then it is your problem.

At least Dickyme give his reason why AA is worth RM 4.50.

DickyMe3 "..what is inside AA financial report.."
==================================

Nobody knows the future, It is all deduction.

If you are inclined towards QUANTITAVIVE while neglecting QUALITATIVE factors of fundamental analysis, the analysis is handicapped.

QUANTITATIVE analysis tells the story of past in numerical terms and most often ANALyeast are biased towards CASH to identify it's health. It speaks of past performance. Yesterday or an hour ago is PAST.

QUALITATIVE is intangible, subjective and difficult therefore it is bypassed by most ANALyeasts.

AA management is not GLC standard.
10/10/2021 4:11 PM

me073194

160 posts

Posted by me073194 > 2021-10-12 13:34 | Report Abuse

All in

me073194

160 posts

Posted by me073194 > 2021-10-12 13:34 | Report Abuse

Afiq & matmin also beli

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-10-12 13:38 | Report Abuse

Need more sifus to post scary stuff here to suppress price more!!!

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2021-10-12 13:41 | Report Abuse

nobody can stop this stock moving up to 1.5 by end of Oct

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-10-12 13:46 | Report Abuse

sslee, he never say its you also. why so defensive?

besides you, got many other ppl post nonsense also.

you're not the only special breed here. please dont perasan and take all the credit.

leave some for i3lurker and no dick.

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-10-12 13:47 | Report Abuse

drama drama hot hot

09aab01089

111 posts

Posted by 09aab01089 > 2021-10-12 14:22 | Report Abuse

can hit rm2 i also satisfy

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-12 15:00 |

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2021-10-12 15:22 | Report Abuse

Everytime Airasia Boss talk, the stock drop....

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-10-12 15:25 | Report Abuse

No_Sight always ask people to talk about QR and AR. But when people ask him, he don't know how to answer hahahaha!

--------------------------------------------

Sslee At least Dickyme give his reason why AA is worth RM 4.50.

DickyMe3 "..what is inside AA financial report.."
12/10/2021 12:57 PM

Regalia

68 posts

Posted by Regalia > 2021-10-12 15:30 | Report Abuse

whats up with the pn17 news?

smshahrom

37 posts

Posted by smshahrom > 2021-10-12 16:13 | Report Abuse

unstoppable heading up

kong73

2,064 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-10-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

CGS-CIMB pointed out the need for AirAsia to shore up its shareholder’s funds to avoid falling into the Practice Note 17 (PN17) category by January 2022.

“Companies like AirAsia, where its auditor has expressed ‘material uncertainty’ regarding going concern in its audit opinion for FY20, will need to demonstrate positive shareholders’ funds of at least half of its paid-up share capital to avoid being classified as PN17,’’ it said.

kong73

2,064 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-10-12 16:58 | Report Abuse

This means that AirAsia has about five months to address the shortfall of RM6.6bil.

kong73

2,064 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-10-12 16:58 | Report Abuse

TA Research said it raised its FY21 loss projection to RM1.8bil from RM1.6bil previously after a reduction in flight capacity of each operating unit to factor in the prolonged travel restrictions.

It also cut FY22 earnings lower to RM283mil from RM564mil previously as it believed Malaysia’s international borders would only be reopened in the first half of 2022.

It maintains its “buy’’ call with a lower target price of RM1.08 from RM1.18 previously.

kong73

2,064 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-10-12 16:59 | Report Abuse

Air asia is sick icu stage 5

Posted by Newbie_2288 > 2021-10-12 17:07 | Report Abuse

Would our Government become the RM500mil Danajamin loan guarantor to a PN17 company?. There already pre-alignment happened between the Govt, AA, Banker and Auditors before this loan is granted to AA.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-12 17:21 |

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-10-12 18:10 | Report Abuse

Forget about pn17… when pn17 come… i already buy sell few times in this counter…

Posted by DickyMeee > 2021-10-12 18:21 | Report Abuse

RM 10.00 coming, pump in more money

Gerrardo

630 posts

Posted by Gerrardo > 2021-10-12 18:30 | Report Abuse

This stock should fly already

Posted by JeevS > Oct 12, 2021 1:41 PM | Report Abuse

kong73

2,064 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-10-12 18:32 | Report Abuse

Does Danajamin provide financing?
No, Danajamin does not provide any financing or credit facilities. Companies are advised to get in touch with their respective Eligible Financial Institutions (“EFIs”) for any financing or credit facilities matters.

kong73

2,064 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-10-12 18:33 | Report Abuse

Govt jadi guarantor ajer to get RM500million to support Air Asia. Air Asia use the danajamin guarantor to apply more loan from banks

kong73

2,064 posts

500million still need to be paid back

kong73

2,064 posts

With interest

kong73

2,064 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-10-12 18:34 | Report Abuse

Like a sinking ship air asia is burning cash

PN2020

247 posts

Posted by PN2020 > 2021-10-12 18:39 | Report Abuse

No point to talk 3 talk 4, don't like or have confidence in AirAsia just leave this Red Plane alone.
No body force you to invest if you think this counter is not worth for you to invest in it whereas they are still plenty of investors supporting AirAsia.

kong73

2,064 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-10-12 18:43 | Report Abuse

But its finances may not be steady enough to fuel his ambitions. Hit by a price war and the plunge in air travel, the company incurred net losses for seven straight three-month periods from the third quarter of 2019 through 2021's first quarter.

It sank into negative net worth in the third quarter of 2020, with its net liabilities exceeding 4.1 billion ringgit ($987 million) as of the end of March. With a Malaysian lockdown in June as well as rising coronavirus cases in Thailand and Indonesia, the carrier is expected to report this month a deep loss for the second quarter.

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-10-12 18:56 | Report Abuse

Agree on this. The possibility is there

395 posts
Posted by JeevS > Oct 12, 2021 1:41 PM | Report Abuse

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2021-10-12 18:57 | Report Abuse

Thriven 7889 low price, 0.160 now got volume, shareholder teladan & mulpha

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-10-12 18:59 | Report Abuse

They will diversify into different business with the RM500million. Like you loan for business must got risk.. everybusiness got risk… but if airasia fully open their business… profit from airasia sure able to cover the loan interest.