CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

126 people like this.

167,694 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 11 hours ago

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-12-10 09:41 | Report Abuse

Wah, 0.78 going to break

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-12-10 09:44 | Report Abuse

Those who subscribe RI mana ada untung ?

Twowah123

654 posts

Posted by Twowah123 > 2021-12-10 11:33 | Report Abuse

Heard sapura. Done RI at 30cents. Now end up at 5cents. Kihkihkih. RI just to save AA from bangkrupcy not for the investor lol

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2021-12-10 13:05 | Report Abuse

Last day for LR .

Posted by newtostocks > 2021-12-10 13:09 | Report Abuse

Still not received allotment letter in post. What should I do. Pls advice

jgb349000

492 posts

Posted by jgb349000 > 2021-12-10 13:12 | Report Abuse

Gonna drop further,,wait at 0.50

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-10 13:14 | Report Abuse

Easier to apply via BursaAnyway Apps..but its upto Rm30k max.

Save thr troublesome of filling the forms n applying bankers cheque n courier

Posted by newtostocks > 2021-12-10 13:45 | Report Abuse

CharlesT I tried to register Tricor but failed. Anyway I can get a copy of the subscription form. Should I go to Tricor office?

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2021-12-10 15:10 | Report Abuse

Left 2 hours final trading.

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-12-10 15:32 | Report Abuse

Last Friday holiday, so trading final day already pospone to Monday

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-12-10 15:48 | Report Abuse

Someone told me to buy AirAsia, should I n what price can buy, anyone?

pBlue

803 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2021-12-10 15:51 | Report Abuse

Entitlement Date:
Thursday, 2 December 2021 at 5.00 p.m.

Last date and time for the sale of Provisional Allotments:
Friday, 10 December 2021 at 5.00 p.m.

Last date and time for the transfer of Provisional Allotments:
Tuesday, 14 December 2021 at 4.30 p.m.

Last date and time for acceptance and payment:
Monday, 20 December 2021 at 5.00 p.m.

Last date and time for excess application and payment:
Monday, 20 December 2021 at 5.00 p.m.

Today is the last trading day for rights.

Posted by ebislugger > 2021-12-10 20:14 | Report Abuse

[TOKYO, Oct. 10 (Reuters) - Japan Airlines (JAL) President Yuji Akasaka said at a press conference on Thursday that although international flights have been affected by the new Omicron strain of the new coronavirus, current passenger demand on both domestic and international flights has been roughly within expectations. (JAL) said at a press conference on Wednesday that although international flights have been affected by the Omicron strain, a new variant of the new coronavirus, passenger demand on both domestic and international flights has been largely within expectations, and that it expects to post monthly EBITDA (earnings before interest and taxes plus depreciation and amortization) of "steadily in the black" during the current fiscal year. EBITDA (Earnings before interest and taxes plus depreciation and amortization) is expected to "steadily return to profitability" during this fiscal year. The assumption of passenger demand, which is the premise of this fiscal year's forecast, "does not need to be revised at this time," he said.

Mr. Akasaka explained that passenger demand in November (preliminary figures) "has recovered by about 60% for domestic flights and 10% for international flights" compared to before the new Corona. He stated that in November, "we barely entered the zone of EBITDA profitability. We expect to be able to eliminate the cash burn (meaning cash outflow), including the repayment of interest-bearing debt," he said.

The company expects passenger demand for the current fiscal year to be about 65% for domestic flights and 10% for international flights in the third quarter, and about 90% for domestic flights and 20% for international flights in the fourth quarter. In the fourth quarter, the company expects domestic and international passenger demand to be about 65% and 10%, respectively, in the third quarter and about 90% and 20%, respectively, in the fourth quarter. For the single month of March, it is estimated to be 92% for domestic flights and 23% for international flights.

Domestic passenger demand in the third quarter was "about the same as expected or slightly lower than expected," he said, adding, "Demand is steadily increasing by about 10%, and we can fully expect it to be as expected at the end of the fiscal year. I think the situation is almost as expected or slightly lower than expected," he said.

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-10 20:28 | Report Abuse

newtostocks CharlesT I tried to register Tricor but failed. Anyway I can get a copy of the subscription form. Should I go to Tricor office?
10/12/2021 1:45 PM

Apply via BursaAnywhere apps lah...very easy one..i have used few times oredi

Or else can just print out a hardcopy fm the following links of Bursa.

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=212880&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

But u have to go thru the troublesome of going to the banks to apply for bankers cheque n then courier to the Registrar.

Dont forget to put a stamp hasil Rm10 on yr form too.

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-12-10 20:41 | Report Abuse

You want to buy now? Sure?

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > Dec 10, 2021 3:48 PM | Report Abuse

Someone told me to buy AirAsia, should I n what price can buy, anyone

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-12-10 20:57 | Report Abuse

The best advise is to just stay calm

Posted by newtostocks > Dec 10, 2021 1:09 PM | Report Abuse

Still not received allotment letter in post. What should I do. Pls advice

Havefun

377 posts

Posted by Havefun > 2021-12-10 21:26 | Report Abuse

Buy if you are using their product everyday. Are you flying often now, 6 months or 12 months?

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-12-10 22:35 | Report Abuse

Yup. Better stay away for the current time being

Posted by JKPTR > Dec 10, 2021 9:30 PM | Report Abuse

airasia will go through at least 2 more RI , better dont touch.
80c,40c,20c

Posted by risingstar21 > 2021-12-10 22:59 | Report Abuse

JAL should buy AA then

Posted by ebislugger > Dec 10, 2021 8:14 PM | Report Abuse

[TOKYO, Oct. 10 (Reuters) - Japan Airlines (JAL) President Yuji Akasaka said at a press conference on Thursday that although international flights have been affected by the new Omicron strain of the new coronavirus, current passenger demand on both domestic and international flights has been roughly within expectations. (JAL) said at a press conference on Wednesday that although international flights have been affected by the Omicron strain, a new variant of the new coronavirus, passenger demand on both domestic and international flights has been largely within expectations, and that it expects to post monthly EBITDA (earnings before interest and taxes plus depreciation and amortization) of "steadily in the black" during the current fiscal year. EBITDA (Earnings before interest and taxes plus depreciation and amortization) is expected to "steadily return to profitability" during this fiscal year. The assumption of passenger demand, which is the premise of this fiscal year's forecast, "does not need to be revised at this time," he said.

Mr. Akasaka explained that passenger demand in November (preliminary figures) "has recovered by about 60% for domestic flights and 10% for international flights" compared to before the new Corona. He stated that in November, "we barely entered the zone of EBITDA profitability. We expect to be able to eliminate the cash burn (meaning cash outflow), including the repayment of interest-bearing debt," he said.

The company expects passenger demand for the current fiscal year to be about 65% for domestic flights and 10% for international flights in the third quarter, and about 90% for domestic flights and 20% for international flights in the fourth quarter. In the fourth quarter, the company expects domestic and international passenger demand to be about 65% and 10%, respectively, in the third quarter and about 90% and 20%, respectively, in the fourth quarter. For the single month of March, it is estimated to be 92% for domestic flights and 23% for international flights.

Domestic passenger demand in the third quarter was "about the same as expected or slightly lower than expected," he said, adding, "Demand is steadily increasing by about 10%, and we can fully expect it to be as expected at the end of the fiscal year. I think the situation is almost as expected or slightly lower than expected," he said.

pBlue

803 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2021-12-11 09:55 | Report Abuse

It depend on your position on the covid pandemic.

If you think the covid pandemic is going to end soon, you should buy AirAsia now. Price is quite low and should shoot up as countries open up and people start traveling again.

If you think the covid pandemic has more to go, you should buy gloves because the price is quite low, and should shoot up as more countries lockdowns in order to buy themselves time to prepare for the new wave of covid variants. With less travel, AA will continue to starve and is in real danger of going bust.

Right now, both gloves and AA are down, indicating that the market is confused and fearful. The pandemic is going to end soon or it is not. Omicron is a danger or it is not. It cannot be both.

Practically, what price you buy depends on how much loses (paper and real) you can take, how long you are willing to hold and how confident you are in the company. And what person are you, an investor or trader.

If you are a trader... then the only answer you need to know is will the share prices will go up within your time frame. (next 5 min, next 3 days or next week). If you can forecast the future, it does not matter what price you buy or what you buy.

If you are an investor, AA at its peak was worth RM3.50 and was the largest budget carrier in South East Asia. So what does it matter if you buy are RM1, RM0.78 or RM0.30, you are going to make a profit anyway if you can hold on, if the company survives this pandemic.

However if AA goes bust, and dies... your stocks goes to zero.... can you take that? Ask yourself how much are you willing to lose. Technically AA is already bankrupt. This right issue is CPR in an attempt to keep the company alive a little longer. Most airlines have their government financial support but not AA.

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > Dec 10, 2021 3:48 PM | Report Abuse
Someone told me to buy AirAsia, should I n what price can buy, anyone

5,522 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

Technically AA is already bankrupt. This right issue is CPR in an attempt to keep the company alive a little longer. Most airlines have their government financial support but not AA.

Totally agree.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-11 10:38 | Report Abuse

Run b4 too late lah!

Riaz1954

1,295 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-12-11 13:24 | Report Abuse

Omicron….it has been confirmed that the symptoms are very mild. Rate of infections in countries like U.K., US and Europe with or without omicron would be high given that it is winter and they have been enjoying the summer months without following any of,the protocols ….whilst countries like Malaysia have been locked down and over zealous …time has come to be brave and back the fact that most Malaysians have been vaccinated ….we need to change mind set! We need to live with the virus and get vaccine top up….open up the economy otherwise death will come for sure .
Don’t forget Western countries can print money at will and there is no impact as they control the rating agencies. We need to be smart and not trust these countries have our own strategy and viewpoint

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2021-12-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

bungkus la. AA has no future with unbelievable debts

13,686 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 20:38 | Report Abuse

Wrong advice to buy gloves

Gloves are now experiencing a race to bankruptcy production capacity expansion phase.
Harvard Business School had a case study to this effect.

When it comes to production cost, some parts of China can produce at lower cost than Malaysia

Gloves are lucky that China production cost had gone up significantly since 20 years ago.

In any case, China ex-factory can reach 50% of Malaysia ex-factory prices.

On the balance of probability, buying AA gives you a better chance of NOT going bankrupt than buying Gloves.

Of course buying AA is already a high risk of 100% investment lost

With more than 1,000 other better counters to buy, high risk high rewards does not apply.
There is no reward that can come from buying either AA or Gloves.
With both you will be stuck for years without dividends at best. And are quite likely to experience 100% investment lost.

Only masochist who love suffering will buy AA or Gloves now.

Light777

118 posts

Posted by Light777 > 2021-12-12 00:09 | Report Abuse

Next week back to above 80cents ..

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2021-12-12 02:05 | Report Abuse

Around 75 sen.

pBlue

803 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2021-12-12 10:00 | Report Abuse

Then what stock would benefit if the covid pandemic continues?

AA will fly if pandemic ends. Glove is my example of a contra to AirAsia in the pandemic. PPE vs Air travel. Perhaps you have a better example.

What is your favorite stock. And are you an investor or trader?

Posted by i3lurker > Dec 11, 2021 8:38 PM | Report Abuse
Wrong advice to buy gloves

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-12-12 11:19 | Report Abuse

Big pharma companies

Lucifer999

599 posts

Posted by Lucifer999 > 2021-12-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

still can fly for a little while? haha

Posted by biscuitboy96 > 2021-12-13 10:04 | Report Abuse

Last time TF said, every can fly then everyone fly.

Hopefully when TF next time announce now not only can fly, every can "teleport" too...

hahahah

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-12-13 10:55 | Report Abuse

Chill and relax

iPlay

1,812 posts

Posted by iPlay > 2021-12-13 11:43 | Report Abuse

AA slogan should change to "Now Can Fly Liao !"

Twowah123

654 posts

Posted by Twowah123 > 2021-12-13 12:04 | Report Abuse

Haha lets see ikan bilis got trapped again or not...downtrend from 1.3 to 0.775... sounds good to trap new ikan bilis before going down further

Stock1

5 posts

Posted by Stock1 > 2021-12-13 12:21 | Report Abuse

shut up!

iPlay

1,812 posts

Posted by iPlay > 2021-12-13 13:09 | Report Abuse

"Now Can Fly Liao !"

wongsam16

179 posts

Posted by wongsam16 > 2021-12-13 14:21 | Report Abuse

No one knows the bottom line, it will rebound at any time, while not back to the high before seize the opportunity to enter now.

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-12-13 14:25 | Report Abuse

The right attitude. There are no lowest in stock price, only lower. Invest only when risk Vs reward is worth it

Donator

969 posts

Posted by Donator > 2021-12-13 15:53 | Report Abuse

sure many ppl think it can fly now.....hope GOD bless u....

Light777

118 posts

Posted by Light777 > 2021-12-13 16:16 | Report Abuse

Jan 2022 , above rm1

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-12-13 16:27 | Report Abuse

Jan 7, 2022???

------------------

Light777 Jan 2022 , above rm1
13/12/2021 4:16 PM

wongsam16

179 posts

Posted by wongsam16 > 2021-12-13 17:38 | Report Abuse

Technically on uptrend now ...Malaysia will reopen its borders to international visitors by January 1 2022 at the latest, a government advisory council said, as the country seeks to revive its ailing tourism sector.

iPlay

1,812 posts

Posted by iPlay > 2021-12-13 17:45 | Report Abuse

if you have visited KLIA2 three months ago and today, you will know...... literally 3 months ago AA zero flights... and today flights are at least 60% normalize and is growing.

Posted by Yeo Soon Qion > 2021-12-13 17:50 | Report Abuse

当他突破它的阻力区,下一个问题就是,他会涨到多高。
现在是Rm0.81。

ken2004

1,489 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2021-12-13 18:04 | Report Abuse

I am curious to know what this Airasia-LR means if we own a unit, does this mean at 31 Jan 2021, I can automatically own a unit of AA with the price of 0.75?

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2021-12-13 18:11 | Report Abuse

You need to subcribe to SCUIDS by 20th Dec by paying 0.75 cents per LR you have.

ken2004

1,489 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2021-12-13 19:08 | Report Abuse

You need to subcribe to SCUIDS by 20th Dec by paying 0.75 cents per LR you have.

Ok, after I subscribe to SCUIDS by 20th Dec by paying 0.75 cents per LR, then does this mean at 31 Dec 2021 I will own 1 unit of AA share?

Sorry, a novice on this.

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-12-13 20:01 | Report Abuse

They will landing at Langkawi later. Hee

Posted by Lucifer999 > Dec 13, 2021 9:53 AM | Report Abuse

still can fly for a little while? haha

Posted by lobangking > 2021-12-13 21:20 | Report Abuse

red plane flying in the sky

Posted by risingstar21 > 2021-12-13 22:45 | Report Abuse

At least can fly now

Posted by Lucifer999 > Dec 13, 2021 9:53 AM | Report Abuse