CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.60%)

0.84 - 0.865

126 people like this.

167,697 comment(s). Last comment by Bob3336 9 minutes ago

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-12-02 06:26 | Report Abuse

Never let emotions and irrationalities guiding your investments. Let others lose their heads but keep yours' !

Johnzhang

3,061 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-02 06:29 | Report Abuse

Very tough for airline in face of new variant, high fuel cost and high operating expenses.

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-02 07:33 | Report Abuse

Dow finishes 460 points lower in major reversal triggered by first U.S. omicron case

The major averages fell sharply, giving up solid gains, on Wednesday after the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention confirmed the first case of omicron in the U.S.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/11/30/stock-market-futures-open-to-close-news.html

*unavoidable virus spiking

Posted by Iseeyoubuy > 2021-12-02 09:24 | Report Abuse

Huge sell off & dip soon for AA

arid

84 posts

Posted by arid > 2021-12-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

what time good enter

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-12-02 09:59 | Report Abuse

MAVCOM. Just cancel their licence to fly in Malaysia. SMART ASS DIRECTORS! Don't deserve to be part of Malaysia. Fancy taking advantage of your fellow Malaysian with false advertising at the start of Covid-19 outbreak. Just give me back my refund or double my outstanding tickets in-lieu of the interest as a sign of your generosity and recognition of your fellow Malaysians assistance in your time of crisis. $5 per $1,000. You have got to be kidding. You might as well be DEAD.

Posted by BLSHInvestment > 2021-12-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

WAIT 50C BUY...

malva

72 posts

Posted by malva > 2021-12-02 10:13 | Report Abuse

what happen drop...

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-12-02 10:16 | Report Abuse

@EVO118

I recall a news report on the Head of Mavcomm earning Rm150k- RM170k per MONTH. Wonder what is his job description that justify his extremely high income.

Agreed that there is something fishy going on in organization.

https://www.thesundaily.my/archive/mavcom-heads-salary-not-highest-LUARCH552684

Posted by razifffff82 > 2021-12-02 10:21 | Report Abuse

Selllllll...omicron is getting its strength now

Posted by razifffff82 > 2021-12-02 10:43 | Report Abuse

now we have got a new variant with such a high mutation number..we call it omicron covid-19.. Maybe it is not too far in future we will have a complete separate type of corona virus that is very different in its genetic compare too the covid 19...we may call it covid 21 or covid 22.. who knows when it may happen very soon..

Posted by Iseeyoubuy > 2021-12-02 11:13 | Report Abuse

0.45 also possible

Posted by Iseeyoubuy > 2021-12-02 11:13 | Report Abuse

At the mean time, good time to accumulate hidden gem: RCE CAP

Twowah123

654 posts

Posted by Twowah123 > 2021-12-02 11:45 | Report Abuse

Still good lh...everyday drop 0.2-0.5¢. At least no free fall still give chance for ikan bilis to run n cl...

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-12-02 12:33 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow no share mkt

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2021-12-02 12:34 | Report Abuse

No one can fly

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2021-12-02 13:31 | Report Abuse

Will there be share consolidation like AAX?

ken2004

1,489 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2021-12-02 14:09 | Report Abuse

So, the RI is 0.75 with new warrant, wondering how much the warrant initial cost to sell?

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2021-12-02 17:13 | Report Abuse

All warrant sold below 0.01

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-12-02 18:45 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: AirAsia Group Bhd has revised several important dates for its rights issue of RM978.51 million redeemable convertible unsecured Islamic debt securities (RCUIDS) with free warrants following the declaration of a public holiday for all federal territories on Dec 3, 2021.

The low-cost airline said trading for the rights would start from Dec 6, 2021, instead of Dec 3 as scheduled earlier.

The prospectus and provisional allotment letter of offer, meanwhile, would be despatched on Dec 7, 2021, instead of the day before, it said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia today.

AirAsia also changed the last day and time for acceptance, renunciation and payment to Dec 20 from Dec 17 as well as for the rights cessation quotation to Dec 13 from Dec 10.

The last dates for sale and transfer of provisional allotments will be Dec 14 and Dec 20, respectively, compared to Dec 13 and Dec 17 previously.

The entitlement date -- Dec 2, 2021 -- remains unchanged.

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2021-12-02 19:03 | Report Abuse

Must be some force holding the price. Has not been performing for 2years already but price still stagnant

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-12-02 19:11 | Report Abuse

Below 0.10 i guess

Lol

Posted by ken2004 > Dec 2, 2021 2:09 PM | Report Abuse

So, the RI is 0.75 with new warrant, wondering how much the warrant initial cost to sell?

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-12-02 22:25 | Report Abuse

Seems like overseas travel will be restricted soon.

Huhu

Posted by razifffff82 > Dec 2, 2021 10:21 AM | Report Abuse

Selllllll...omicron is getting its strength now

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2021-12-03 03:04 | Report Abuse

Who says 50 sen coming? I wouldn't buy even at that price. I'll wait for 20 sen after RI. Happy waiting.

Posted by rulethemarket > 2021-12-03 11:19 | Report Abuse

Poor AA, never ending with this Covid...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-03 12:14 | Report Abuse

Better sell lah!

Do not let good money chasing bad monies mah!

Posted by DickyMee > Dec 2, 2021 6:45 PM | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: AirAsia Group Bhd has revised several important dates for its rights issue of RM978.51 million redeemable convertible unsecured Islamic debt securities (RCUIDS) with free warrants following the declaration of a public holiday for all federal territories on Dec 3, 2021.

The low-cost airline said trading for the rights would start from Dec 6, 2021, instead of Dec 3 as scheduled earlier.

The prospectus and provisional allotment letter of offer, meanwhile, would be despatched on Dec 7, 2021, instead of the day before, it said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia today.

AirAsia also changed the last day and time for acceptance, renunciation and payment to Dec 20 from Dec 17 as well as for the rights cessation quotation to Dec 13 from Dec 10.

The last dates for sale and transfer of provisional allotments will be Dec 14 and Dec 20, respectively, compared to Dec 13 and Dec 17 previously.

The entitlement date -- Dec 2, 2021 -- remains unchanged.

Posted by Iseeyoubuy > 2021-12-03 13:38 | Report Abuse

Omicorn in Malaysia ; Better take profit before too late

Sales

3,237 posts

Posted by Sales > 2021-12-03 14:32 | Report Abuse

With this priceis better to buy BPlant or Jtiasa.

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-12-03 18:37 | Report Abuse

This omicron will be a big problem

Posted by Iseeyoubuy > Dec 3, 2021 1:38 PM | Report Abuse

Omicorn in Malaysia ; Better take profit before too late

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-12-03 20:29 | Report Abuse

0.80 is coming very soon.

Let see later

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-12-03 20:34 | Report Abuse

India also now have First confirm cases of Omicron. One of Airasia big market is india right ? Habis la. Travel restriction soon.

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2021-12-04 09:04 | Report Abuse

What the hell

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-12-04 21:53 | Report Abuse

No_Sight no longer in sight? Hiding or crying already?

5,523 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-05 08:03 | Report Abuse

Many just like arguing for the sake of argument but when come to their money they know what to do. Only pity those ikan bilis destined to be eaten.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-05 12:58 | Report Abuse

Just switch to Bplant or insas lah!

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-12-05 23:42 | Report Abuse

Cathay Pacific has cancelled a third of its Friday flights amid the fallout over Hong Kong’s planned tightening of aircrew rules to prevent the Omicron coronavirus variant seeping into the community.

According to live flight data, 23 Cathay services had been axed out of the 67 scheduled to depart Hong Kong International Airport, as of 1.30pm. None of its cargo flights were affected.

Posted by sinkalan2015 > 2021-12-06 09:45 | Report Abuse

The price of the AIRASIA-LR is RM0.035 now, mother share is RM0.81. So as a shareholder, what do you guys advise me to do? RM0.035 seems too low to sell now. After expiry date, the LR will be automatically converted to mother share or I still need to fill in forms?

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-12-06 09:50 | Report Abuse

ASEAN market collapse because very likely Omicron will lead to wide spread lockdown

pzk6891

Posted by pzk6891 > 2021-12-06 10:34 | Report Abuse

newbie here, what is the process to subscribe to the RCUID? I have the LR in my account if i dont do anything will it auto subscribe?

s30w

21 posts

Posted by s30w > 2021-12-06 11:16 | Report Abuse

sinkalan2015, is a right issue so I believe it will not automatically converted and some action need to be done.

But yes I would like to know the steps to subscribe it please if any boss willing to share.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-06 11:19 | Report Abuse

3 sen LR is a good bet to buy Airasia right with warrant.

Posted by pyanshizuoka > 2021-12-06 11:34 | Report Abuse

LR will be converted to RCIUD/LO by end of today or tomorrow. Then you can pay for subscription using your broker. It will stay as 5099LO if you dont convert to motherstock, but i think better to convert to mother stock>this one broker will do if you request. if you want to buy more right, buy the LR now lah. how much you will pay for the right? 0.75rm X number of shares entitled.

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-06 11:38 | Report Abuse

If few weeks later Omicron seems less deadly then this rights issues may bring u some good return...its a big or small bet

Alternately u may buy its Wa upon listing then...less commitment of yr funds n a better leverage bet

Posted by pyanshizuoka > 2021-12-06 11:41 | Report Abuse

yeah if you wanna buy more RI, just buy LR now then you will get more free warrant . its free , seem to be free money, but dont belive much in free free thing unless you have excess cashh to spend from selling glove stock LOL

5,523 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-06 11:49 | Report Abuse

The amended important date.

LR cessation quotation Dec 13. After DEC 13 LR cannot be traded anymore and you need to pay up the subscription payment latest by Dec20.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-06 12:00 | Report Abuse

haha can bet some lah on LR, at current price is very very low and buy excess, you get free warrant and chances of losing is very small at 75sen RCUIDS

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-06 12:02 | Report Abuse

I think chances of LA to drop below issue price of RM0.75 is not high

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-06 12:03 | Report Abuse

Each RCUIDS will be priced at 75 sen apiece, and come with a seven-year tenure and a profit rate of 8% per year. Each RCUIDS are also convertible to one new AirAsia share on a one-to-one basis.

5,523 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-06 12:06 | Report Abuse

What if TF pull another rabbit out from his hat of debts restructure paying 0.5 % to every dollar owe to creditors as final settlement. LA holders are the creditors of AA