CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.72%)

0.70 - 0.71

124 people like this.

166,574 comment(s). Last comment by HaHassan 49 minutes ago

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-06-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

AIRASIA GROUP BERHAD) ("CAPITAL A" OR THE "COMPANY") END OF BANKRUPTCY PROCEEDINGS INVOLVING AIRASIA JAPAN CO., LTD. ("AAJ"), AN ASSOCIATE COMPANY OF CAPITAL A

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-06-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

soon bankrupt

Yt Chong

69 posts

Posted by Yt Chong > 2022-06-02 10:36 | Report Abuse

i think i bankrupt first capital pun belum.

Posted by richardsharing > 2022-06-02 14:27 | Report Abuse

impossible to bankrupt. they will let subsidiary bankrupt first if no choice

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-06-02 16:30 | Report Abuse

richardsharing,
it should be impossible to bankrupt right? their subsidiaries air asia x and even its magic but aax already turn to profitable in his account.
when their business aax turn profit and uplift to pn17 due their account should be their parent capital a more money from little profit aax

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-06-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

but still waiting on july onward,
more flight plan and more business

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2022-06-03 10:25 | Report Abuse

Good sign at klia2 today. Very crowded for the long weekend. Totally underestimated the travel rebound. From children to senior, local to mat salleh, it seems that everyone is going somewhere. What you read online about hater’s comments, refund issue, delay, PN17 and even inflation don’t stop people from flying airasia. Soon, people will forget all these and continue planning for their next holiday.

Posted by HelloDetective > 2022-06-03 14:21 | Report Abuse

I just wondering those hater's comments and refund issue are real or not?

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-06-03 15:50 | Report Abuse

HelloDetective,
that one was real, air asia was private sector and not gov.. when no business ofcourse no income. their quit struggle now and as per analyst meight be will take 4year will become profit with slow movement and if their aggressive then i dont know.
compare to airasia other flight like european more sick situation and the passenger sleep at airport cause of deleey or cancell and dissmiss their staff..
ofcourse their gov and society have good free will and unlike our country...subsidies or corrupts.
memaki hamun tahap ganas nak rm10k epf..

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2022-06-04 09:30 | Report Abuse

Still got people not yet got thier refund, Tony admitted to that. But he added that AA had completed its refunds, the remaining refunds are under AAX, which will start refunding after 8th of June this year.

Jkoay

103 posts

Posted by Jkoay > 2022-06-04 16:16 | Report Abuse

Five years also cannot recover debt.

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2022-06-05 09:00 | Report Abuse

Commodities good too so go buy ‘em.

yong1985cm

213 posts

Posted by yong1985cm > 2022-06-07 11:22 | Report Abuse

now the number of passenger carried is stiil far low compared to precovid. only about 30% of what they used to have. (Q1 2022: 3.7mil: Q1 2019: 12,5mil). coupled with the high fuel cost now, little bit hard for AA to achieve the pre-covid profit level.

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2022-06-07 12:12 | Report Abuse

Q1 2022 (Jan-Mar) where got open border? Many kena covid too. Not even SQ can achieve pre covid level. If you really want to make a meaningful comparison with past figure, start from 2nd quarter.

Alexloc04

87 posts

Posted by Alexloc04 > 2022-06-08 06:19 | Report Abuse

Look long term..
If no other big crisis, we all can see brighter future fir Capital A.
If PN17 can removed, time to fly lor

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2022-06-08 13:01 | Report Abuse

i am confident PN17 can be removed. this TF is a brilliant mind.

yong1985cm

213 posts

Posted by yong1985cm > 2022-06-08 13:25 | Report Abuse

the biggest problem with retail investor: too optimistic and alwz 'think' something favor against them will happen.

when u think something favor against u will happen, ask urself, how likely will this happen and measure them urself. e.g. 30% will happen, 50%, or 70%?

how likely can AA get PN17 removed?

HUNTER

28 posts

Posted by HUNTER > 2022-06-08 16:40 | Report Abuse

when doing a investment there is few type, slow,medium and fast.AA u need slow and u only can see things after 2024,if you want get quick return then AA not ur call.

See in big picture and from all corner of angle.

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-06-08 16:49 | Report Abuse

"Understand

I told you not to buy airasia, there is big headwind ahead.

1 week ago"
=======================
Read my comments posted last year:

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2021-10-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

Sold all AA shares!!! Fence sitter better.

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2021-10-18 16:04 | Report Abuse

DickyMe mendaratkan kapalterbangnya, memandangkan cuaca buruk yang bakal melanda. Mengikut ramalan kaji cuaca AA, ribut petir bersama angin ribut dan hujan ais batu bakal berpanjangan sehingga pertengahan November.

Maka Dickyme masuk gua untuk bertapa selepas melepaskan pegangannya.

angki

24 posts

Posted by angki > 2022-06-09 09:25 | Report Abuse

everybody can fly

yong1985cm

213 posts

Posted by yong1985cm > 2022-06-09 11:36 | Report Abuse

when covid happen in mar 20, AA drop like shit to 50cent and ppl said buy and hold patiently for maximum2 yrs, sure AA will go back to RM2. see what happen now, now is June 2022, did AA go back to RM2, it is still at 60cent.

then ppl start to say, give it another 2 yrs, wait until 2024, SURE AA can go back to pre-covid share price. and ppl keep finding all excuses to convince themselves that invest in AA is long term.

so imagine 2024 came, and AA remain 60-70cents, so what action u take? u have wasted 4 yrs ady, continue to wait for another 2yrs and keep on finding all non sense reason and convince urself to be patient/ be long term investor and so on??

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2022-06-09 12:02 | Report Abuse

many people buy shares thinking it will go back to their previous high. if buying shares is so easy, where got poor people already? look at parkson, ytl, berjaya, maxis.... alll down down and down

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2022-06-10 20:39 | Report Abuse

I think AAX can be removed PN17 since it is in profit now

yong1985cm

213 posts

Posted by yong1985cm > 2022-06-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

any1 saw how much Cap A used in Q1, it has used about MYR900mil and only left with RM300mil, next round of funding will come very soon. pity all the money funded via various way such as right issue, private placement, sabah state loan, others. All of it jz gone/burned like that.

any idea what the channel of next fund raising exercise?

neonstrife

465 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-06-13 15:19 | Report Abuse

Tony Fernandes’s Capital A Group is planning New York listings for its low-cost AirAsia airline and a digital super app, the Financial Times reported on Sunday.

“If you want to be an actor, you’re probably going to want to end up in Hollywood at some stage in your career,” Fernandes told the Financial Times.

“We think the time is right for part of Capital A Group to be listed in the US,” he was quoted as saying.

He said the group had begun compliance work and envisaged two separate listings, one for AirAsia “sometime next year”, followed by the so-called super app, which will offer services from travel to takeaways.

The company, which previously considered merging its digital businesses with a special purpose acquisition company (SPAC), dipped into the red during the pandemic, prompting audit firm EY in July 2020 to question its ability to survive. Fernandes said that issue had now been resolved.

Capital A, previously known as AirAsia Group, has been aggressively building its digital businesses and super app over the last two years as most of its planes were grounded due to travel restrictions to contain the COVID-19 pandemic. The group has hoped to build its super app, modeling regional tech giants such as Grab’s and Gojek’s super apps which offer a variety of services including ride-hailing, food delivery, and payment services.

Capital A remains under Practice Note 17 (PN17) on the Malaysian stock exchange — a listing for groups in financial distress. Fernandes, who is Capital A’s Chief Executive Officer, insisted that was a solvable “accounting” issue, which “doesn’t reflect the fundamentals of the company”, he told Financial Times.

He said 85 of AirAsia’s 212 aircraft were now flying, with 80 to 90 percent load factors, and 176 aircraft back in the skies by December. “I think in the third and fourth quarter, we would be EBITDA-positive, including leasing, and so . . . I’m quite confident of 2023 being profitable and definitely cash flow positive,” he was quoted as saying.

Capital A’s first-quarter losses widened to MYR903.79 million ($204.67 million) from MYR767.42 million a year ago.
Revenue jumped 152.78 percent year-on-year to MYR811.78 million.

Commenting on the listing plans, Fernandes cited his success in transforming from Warner Music executive to budget aviation pioneer after buying AirAsia from the Malaysian government in 2001 for less than $1, would eventually sway investors.

“Twenty years ago, when I started this airline, no investor wanted to invest in us. It wasn’t a very convincing story to say you’re going to start up an airline when you’re from the music business, with no money, and go up against Malaysia Airlines, Singapore Airlines and the like,” he was quoted as saying.

“Twenty years later, I now say I’m going to take on these digital unicorns. Probably not a convincing story either from an airline that’s struggling, going through Covid, has a weak balance sheet, etc. But it’s slowly coming,” he told Financial Times.

The airasia super app was valued at around $1 billion in July last year in a deal where the digital arm of AirAsia Group will acquire Gojek’s operations in Thailand for $50 million. The purchase considerations for the proposed acquisitions will be wholly satisfied by the issue of new shares in the airasia super app. Gojek will own 4.76 percent in airasia super app after the acquisition, the companies announced then.

On Monday, Capital A shares were trading at MYR0.635 at the time of writing, giving the group a market capitalization of MYR2.642 billion ($598.26 million) .

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-06-13 16:41 | Report Abuse

bish_bish?

No_Sight?

yong1985cm

213 posts

Posted by yong1985cm > 2022-06-14 08:49 | Report Abuse

hv u seen Grab listing at nasdaq last year, it share price has been dropped by 80% since its listed. what is the logic that airasia super app want to go for listing at US now? are u kidding me Tony.

Posted by Dragonflies123 > 2022-06-15 09:52 | Report Abuse

the pot is empty... becareful

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-06-15 09:57 | Report Abuse

all stock down.... damm

Havefun

361 posts

Posted by Havefun > 2022-06-15 13:58 | Report Abuse

TF just have to copy AirAsia X then start from scratch again… make full use of limited company status… or use genting HK way also can

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2022-06-15 14:00 | Report Abuse

paper loss 70k, only mbb, sapura and axreit some profits. crazy!

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2022-06-15 16:11 | Report Abuse

paper loss 200k d

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-06-15 16:14 | Report Abuse

end of the world. tutup pc.

sasword

1,139 posts

Posted by sasword > 2022-06-15 16:28 |

leeling

101 posts

Posted by leeling > 2022-06-16 10:14 | Report Abuse

AAX brother this capitala

Nepo

3,288 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-06-16 10:16 | Report Abuse

Stay firm stay strong.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-06-16 15:43 | Report Abuse

Sailang now all my belongings till under wear to buy in Capitala at @0.595

Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-06-16 16:16 | Report Abuse

@RWG, do buy a lot of shares in this company?? your paper loss is 200k. as for me i bought 4000 shares only in this company. just wondering will it come out from PN17?
Just keen to know how much is your entry price? mind to share?

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2022-06-16 17:11 | Report Abuse

@RWG have been asking everyone to sell all your shares..
RWG
sell all your stock now , or else you lose your pants (Genting)

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2022-06-16 17:13 | Report Abuse

KLCI: 1472.77 (+13.72, +0.94%)

ken2004

1,419 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-06-16 19:50 | Report Abuse

Said want to list in US means what to this share in malaysia?

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2022-06-17 11:21 | Report Abuse

Bought at 0.58. let's see

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-06-17 11:22 | Report Abuse

Top up more Capitala at @0.58

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-06-17 11:28 | Report Abuse

Very strong support at @0.58 , it won’t dropped below @0.58 one...

Wanted to buy cheap Capitala be faster, if not later rebound up to the moon, u sure will regret later !

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-06-17 11:31 | Report Abuse

I cannot find anything that got strong support now including the shares I hold now !!!

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-06-17 13:33 | Report Abuse

@bullmarket1628, any confidence it will not drop below 0.58? you said up to the moon, it is as if this counter can shoot up very fast and high? do you think any chance to come out from PN17? @RWG lost Rm200k in the form of paper loss - he should have bought a lot..

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2022-06-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

@moneyontheway. Foresee a strong demand for flights generally moving forward. Not just Airasia but the whole industry

Posted by richardsharing > 2022-06-18 13:07 | Report Abuse

Asia would take few yrs to fully recover but US listing could help airasia get out of pn17 first