CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.02 (2.99%)

0.65 - 0.675

124 people like this.

166,532 comment(s). Last comment by geary 35 minutes ago

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2022-10-03 12:06 | Report Abuse

Can we have a valuable conversation. Thanks

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-10-03 22:09 | Report Abuse

@Alan where were you, when there was a loose cannon shit posting earlier?

Posted by RedzDragon > 2022-10-04 09:22 | Report Abuse

I agree with Alan. Regardless of true or false, bish_bish still make some opinions about the shares here. We don't need an English teacher around.

Anyway, I think CapitalA is good to hold long term. It might not be profitable in short term.

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-10-04 09:42 | Report Abuse

@RedzDragon his opinion is invalid due to low level mentality and constant shitposting. But fair enough, if others stick to relevant discussions on AA shares.
FYI i am not here to judge anyone's vocabulary and grammar, but i will put them in their place if necessary.

Have a great day.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-10-05 13:50 | Report Abuse

High debts , high costs , hard to inject extra foreign funds = loomy future for air asia !

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2022-10-06 10:27 | Report Abuse

High debt and high cost = literally every company in the world. Maybe your father’s company is lean and profitable. I don’t know.

Posted by humbleisland > 2022-10-06 18:56 | Report Abuse

I have some sympathy for CapitalA having traded in and out of this position over the past couple of years. Observing the pattern for a while now, they have broken out (not yet decisively, I have to emphasise) of their 50 day SMA/EMA, very close to reaching their 200 day SMA/EMA and have very slowly but surely been trending up from the low from earlier this year (31 Jan 2022) and in fact close to breaking out from the long term trend line.

AAX is due to submit their reg plan end of this month, and from media interviews and reports, CapitalA (which is due to submit their reg plan by end of the year) may likely submit their reg plan either the same time as AAX or shortly after.

If that happens and the share price moves up, it could be a catalyst for a long term uptrend, provided of course the plan is approved (no reason to think it will not be endorsed, since the plan would have been prepared/reviewed by consultants and experts) and later carried out. The initial spike would, IMO, be the buy signal for this.

Not financial advice and DYDD.

Btw, the level of discourse in this forum (and i3investor generally, although there are some bright spots) ... NGMI ...

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2022-10-07 11:13 | Report Abuse

Airbus: aircraft services market to recover to pre-pandemic level by end-2023
PARIS (Oct 7): The aircraft services market will recover to its pre-pandemic level by the end of 2023 and double in value over the next 20 years, Airbus said on Thursday as it released its latest Global Services Forecast.
Even with pandemic restrictions being progressively lifted; supply restrictions and skilled workforce shortages, coupled with economic uncertainty, are affecting the short-term traffic recovery", the company said.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-10-08 11:59 | Report Abuse

Poor bish_bish stucked for so long, entry price around 80 cents.

Posted by rulethemarket > 2022-10-11 10:34 | Report Abuse

I could never imagine the drop to what it is today :(

Posted by success2628 > 2022-10-11 12:00 | Report Abuse

Top up more Capitala at @0.625

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-10-18 11:36 | Report Abuse

Post Malaysia reopening borders in April-22 (along with regional countries), we have seen strong recovery of air travel demand especially for ASEAN segment. As more areas reopen their borders (recently Japan, Taiwan & Hong Kong) and further relax restrictions, we expect continue strong recovery of air travel demand (especially when China reopens, anticipated by year end). Maintain OVERWEIGHT rating on the Aviation sector with BUY recommendations on CapA (TP: RM0.88) and MAHB (TP: RM7.85).

Post reopening borders in April-22, we have seen strong recovery for air travel demand especially in the domestic segment, up to 92.1% of pre-pandemic 2019 level in May-22 before sliding in subsequent months. On the other hand, ASEAN segment climbed gradually to 48.3% in Aug-22, as compared to the slower paced international segment (non-ASEAN) at 28.5%. We believe current trends are explained by:

(i) initial jump in domestic travel demand due to standardised national travel policy, hometown bound travel and ease of airlines reinstating domestic capacity;

(ii) stronger recovery of ASEAN travel demand as most ASEAN countries eased border policies with similar requirements at almost the same time, while regional travel offers relatively cheaper alternatives (vs non-ASEAN), and airlines gradually shift capacity from domestic to ASEAN routes (given MRO constraint in re-instating airworthiness of decommissioned aircrafts and staff constraint);

(iii) slower recovery of non-ASEAN international travel demand as major travel destination China, Hong Kong, Taiwan and Japan remained closed or limited by various requirements and relatively more expensive travel costing.

Nevertheless, we view the trends are still relatively healthy. MAHB has guided weekly planned international seat capacity to experience stronger uptrend, achieving ~60% of pre-pandemic level by year-end (from 41.4% in Aug) and domestic’s slower uptrend to ~75% by year-end (from 66.4% in Aug). We expect continued growth in demand for international travel as more countries re-open their borders (recently Japan, Taiwan and Hong Kong) and ease entry requirements.

Source: Hong Leong Investment Bank Research - 18 Oct 2022

Posted by rulethemarket > 2022-10-18 11:59 | Report Abuse

Top up at @0.615, should be the rock bottom liao, shd not go lower than this

nasgee

732 posts

Posted by nasgee > 2022-10-19 12:12 | Report Abuse

fasterrr need to takeofffff alreadyyy...vrommmm

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-10-20 13:26 | Report Abuse

ready to flyyyyy

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-10-20 13:27 | Report Abuse

queue some at 0.615

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-10-28 22:27 | Report Abuse

Ready to shake

Ahboy96

147 posts

Posted by Ahboy96 > 2022-10-29 10:06 | Report Abuse

continue to buy in air asia... believe it will fly again soon

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2022-10-29 10:26 | Report Abuse

Waiting for another 6 months

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-11-01 08:56 | Report Abuse

bila boleh kutip kutip ?
0.605 / -wa 0.165

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-11-01 10:11 | Report Abuse

Hahhahahhahhahahhahahh best joke in the history of jokes

nasgee

732 posts

Posted by nasgee > 2022-11-01 11:37 | Report Abuse

colect 053..laa vrommm Tony flyyy bye2..

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2022-11-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

AirAsia's parent Capital A Bhd has engaged RHB Investment Bank Bhd, BDO Consulting Sdn Bhd, Deloitte Corporate Advisory Services Sdn Bhd and Ernst & Young PLT, besides law firm Adnan Sundra & Low, to help Capital A regularise its financial condition under Bursa Malaysia's Practice Note 17 (PN17) scheme. Capital A, previously known as AirAsia Group Bhd, was classified as a PN17 company on Jan 13 after Bursa Malaysia dismissed its appeal for an extension of the PN17 relief period beyond Jan 7.

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2022-11-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

Very interesting company. And TF is full of surprises. He will do everything to keep the company going

SinGor

4,652 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-11-03 10:26 | Report Abuse

Last Hope looks like 1000km away, CIMB without Nazir Razak will Not extend any Help. Delisting?????
AAX is Gone, delisting is almost confirmed. Fat Lips resigned as CEO speak very Loud

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2022-11-03 16:13 | Report Abuse

Really? Don’t end up eating your own words one year from now. It’s not over until it’s over. Don’t forget foreign bank is an option if local bank walks away.

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-11-04 10:05 | Report Abuse

selling all share from air asia india, is it for to additional fund money right?
even during pn17 parent air asia and due short of fund, one of way to uplift pn17 from bursa malaysia to sell all air asia thai, indonesia, philipine... but the case air asia india was not have any profit due stronger from flight singapora (Vistara)...so cannot go to rise profit... that one of powerfull for singapura for you.
in case air asia, if other plan from indonesia, thai and filipina make the profit, it should air asia to be zone safe... even malaysia airline was no hub in other country compare air asia..

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-11-05 19:34 | Report Abuse

Omg rumours Airasia merges With aax

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-11-07 15:35 | Report Abuse

@Nepo
i dont think air asia will do anything with merges. caused income still lesses

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2022-11-09 13:56 | Report Abuse

I don’t understand the logic that less income won’t make the merger happen. Merger doesn’t cost one single penny. But the benefit is huge. Think about the synergy, cost cutting and sharing, streamlining and so on.

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-11-09 17:20 | Report Abuse

Once MyAirline kick start, can say so long and goodnight, so long and goodbye

Posted by valueinvestor1 > 2022-11-09 17:25 | Report Abuse

Sarcasm777, do you mind explain further how merging of companies do not cost money?

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2022-11-11 01:20 | Report Abuse

Because AAX is now a clean company after the restructuring that saw 99% of its debts cancelled.

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2022-11-11 01:28 | Report Abuse

Ultimatekkg, easier said than done for myairline to kill AA overnight. Not even Malindo was able to in 2015. Eventually, they bungkus after covid and became Batik Air, sharing the parent’s name from Indonesia. There’s a report from Maybank regarding Capital A and Myairline, also available on The Edge page. Go read and understand. At least their views are more reliable and professional.

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-11-14 07:37 | Report Abuse

@sarcasm777 earlier everyone barking that MyAirlines was and scam and the cheapest ticket airlines will win? So are we just going to ignore that? I will agree with you, that it will take time. But eventually it will happen.

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2022-11-14 14:41 | Report Abuse

Let's get more advise from Ultimatekkg. I didn't know he is a fortune teller

Posted by ZorosInvestFund > 2022-11-14 19:55 | Report Abuse

few questions on MyAirlines, how many flight do they have as compared to AirAsia? and, how can MyAirlines achieve economies of scale with such amount of flights? for second answer, I understood that MyAirlines have signed a long term agreement with super low cost during pandemic period, for only few flights. Hence, if it wishes to compete the cost structure with AirAsia in the long term, unlikely to replicate the strategy of obtaining super low lease rate already. Again, how are they able to surpass AirAsia?

Posted by ZorosInvestFund > 2022-11-14 19:58 | Report Abuse

"At this point in time, one of the biggest advantages because of Covid-19 is that a lot of planes are sitting on the ground as they have no opportunity to get in the air," he said.
"So we were able to get planes on lease at a very good price."

https://www.malaysianow.com/news/2022/09/28/malaysias-newest-budget-airline-ready-to-take-off

how about the additional plane during post-covid period?

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2022-11-15 16:39 | Report Abuse

Many additional planes were returned due to lease contract expiry and then renegotiated to take advantage of new lower lease rate. It’s fairly normal. This way, they save cost and has the flexibility of adding or reducing more planes if necessary depending on market condition.

Posted by valueinvestor1 > 2022-11-23 12:49 | Report Abuse

5 million passenger and employee data compromised. this is not good.

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-11-23 12:51 | Report Abuse

Inside job

4,570 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-11-24 10:37 | Report Abuse

What’s worse?

Being hit by ransomware attack that sees criminals steal information about your staff and passengers…

or…

Being hit by ransomware attack that sees criminals steal information about your staff and passengers, AND then have the gang tell the world that your firm’s IT infrastructure is so chaotic, poorly-secured, and downright irritating that it refuses to repeat the attack.

That’s the humiliating slap in the face given by the Daixin Team ransomware gang to Air Asia which lost the personal data of five million passengers and all employees earlier this month.

Passenger data
As DataBreaches.net reports, the incompetence of AirAsia may actually have spared the airline from further attacks:

“The chaotic organization of the network, the absence of any standards, caused the irritation of the group and a complete unwillingness to repeat the attack,” the spokesperson for Daixin Team said. “The group refused to pick through the garbage for a long time. As our pentester said, ‘Let the newcomers sort this trash, they have a lot of time.’”

“The internal network was configured without any rules and as a result worked very poorly. It seemed that every new system administrator ‘built his shed next to the old building.’ At the same time, the network protection was very, very weak.”

Ouch.

AirAsia declined to comment on the DataBreaches.net report. Frankly you can’t blame them for ducking that one.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-11-24 15:19 | Report Abuse

Just buy 0.57. TP 1.00. QR positive

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-11-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

Tony n Anwar is good friends. All in before shot up

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-11-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

Gg

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-11-24 16:53 | Report Abuse

meh..
even sapura come to light
i think the ceo was not really care about company share first.
air asia will come to light if uplift for PN17.

tonygofly

270 posts

Posted by tonygofly > 2022-11-25 15:52 | Report Abuse

Tony say now everyone can fly, but share price is not flying

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-11-25 16:03 | Report Abuse

Trapped