CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.72%)

0.70 - 0.71

124 people like this.

166,574 comment(s). Last comment by HaHassan 2 hours ago

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-08 07:51 | Report Abuse

my interpretation is that
he is saying its all right to do daylight robbery
but now doing night time robbery which hurts the bottom line.
but of course its only my personal interpretation of what he said
which could be not completely true ie only 99% true, ie not 100% True

Posted by Sslee > 18 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Air Asia honours credit account redemption is commendable?????

Are you saying CapitalA choose to honour credit account redemption when they can just legally not honours credit account redemption?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-08-28 19:16 | Report Abuse

AirAsia super app start earning?

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-08-29 09:55 | Report Abuse

all economic in malaysia was drop
ringgit drop and political chaos
better save money in asb jer lah
for now...

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-08-29 15:36 | Report Abuse

Top up more Capitala at @0.60

Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !

Posted by ikanbiliskering > 2022-08-29 15:44 | Report Abuse

HUAT AH!

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-08-29 19:02 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: The tourism, arts and culture ministry has set a new target of attracting 9.2 million tourists this year.

They are expected to spend RM26.8 billion in the country, said minister Nancy Shukri.

She said the new target was set as the country had almost surpassed its target of attracting 4.5 million visitors, bringing in RM11.1 billion in tourism receipts.

More than 3.21 million arrivals and RM9.35 billion in tourism revenue were recorded during the first seven months of the year.

“This was made possible only with the vigorous initiatives and incentives, including by bringing in international delegates through business events to our country since the reopening of borders and the easing of restrictions for inbound visitors,” Nancy said.

Speaking at the 7th Meet in Malaysia @ Malaysia Business Events Week 2022 here today, Nancy said like other tourism segments, business events had undeniably helped hospitality-related companies.

She said business event visitors spent three times more than the average tourist and they have a large multiplier effect.

“Around 40% of them travel with spouses and 60% of them return as tourists later,” she said.

As such, Nancy said the theme of “Reshaping Business Events” at today’s event was very timely as the ministry was focusing on and continuing to strengthen Malaysia as a business event destination.

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-08-30 10:54 | Report Abuse

how come this counter does not tell us about the QR whether it is making a loss or profit? so far never declare any dividend.

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-08-30 12:35 | Report Abuse

@moneyontheway
dont know, may be their have the plan want to sold to china..
like previous last year, why their stock reach rm1.2 cause sold to hongkong.
many shark2 in malaysia like kwsp, or khazanah not interested..

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-08-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

still in PN17 and the profit is over 100 millions, why no dividend??
what do you mean by selling to HONG KONG??

Posted by ikanbiliskering > 2022-08-30 15:24 | Report Abuse

profit?

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-08-30 15:49 | Report Abuse

moneyontheway
still no profit, air asia still looses from management/rent flight spend/forex exchage&digital spend
-------------------------------

Choi acquired 167.1 million AirAsia shares in the first tranche of a private placement held through his wholly owned entity Positive Boom, the Malaysian budget carrier announced last week. Combined with Choi's existing holdings, he now has 332½ million shares.4 Mar 2021
AirAsia surges a much as 16.56% after Hong Kong

Nepo

3,289 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-08-31 08:25 | Report Abuse

Management updated its guidance on operating 157 aircrafts (previously 178) by end FY22 (from 90 currently), as the group continued to revise network plans according to demand. Overall capacity is expected to reach 60-90% of pre-pandemic level, depending on each countries

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-08-31 09:54 | Report Abuse

@Nepo, yup
currently company still heavy lost near to 1b due heavy loss, operating loss and aircrafts rental..
might be till 2year later the company will more gain
now much better to invest amanah nasional berhad or fix rate saving..
uncertain economic now in the world, very much loss then profit
air asia can gain profit if have china interested.
one again big shark2 in malaysia keep losess due rasuah/big corrupts
better save actual money / cash at home or asb for saving you later on next year

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-08-31 23:18 | Report Abuse

moneyontheway

still in PN17 and the profit is over 100 millions, why no dividend??
what do you mean by selling to HONG KONG??

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 26): Capital A Bhd made a wider net loss of RM931.22 million in the second quarter ended June 30, 2022 (2QFY22), compared with RM580.06 million in 2QFY21, mainly due to share of loss from associates and foreign exchange loss.

rr88

6,320 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-09-01 11:10 | Report Abuse

Before you didnt know. Now you know. End of covid failed to lift the share price. This is where you should salvage whatever you can salvage n bail out.

When it does not rebound, it will go lower. Covid has caused structural damage to the business.

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2022-09-01 15:17 | Report Abuse

rr88, interesting point of view. Can you elaborate what do you mean by "structural damage to business" and data for that

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-09-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

Perhaps he meant this

Q2 2022
Net Loss: (931 million)
Total Equity: Negative 9 billion

Alan
rr88, interesting point of view. Can you elaborate what do you mean by "structural damage to business" and data for that

Lamb36

16 posts

Posted by Lamb36 > 2022-09-08 20:31 | Report Abuse

Collapse of load bearing capability

Nepo

3,289 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-09-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

ha i am the one who occupy here.
can buy in now @ RM 0.64
good to see naysayers left this thread.

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-09-13 17:10 | Report Abuse

Nepo, better wait untill early next year... whether pn17 can clear or not...
but i think, air asia still in lost due high cost and it also can profitable if have any foreign investor can heavy invest this airasia.. if wait for GOV malaysia... its dream high now..

4,667 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-13 19:11 | Report Abuse

Q2 2022
Net Loss: (931 million)
Total Equity: Negative 9 billion

A very big hole of RM 9 billion to fill in order to clear PN17.

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-09-18 19:44 | Report Abuse

Airasia alot with their activities operation busines...
From airline, grab servis/taxy, hotel/booking hotel, gargo, santan nasi lemak/foodand and then academy?
Just still wandaring is this business pn17? Or bankruft company

Posted by valueinvestor1 > 2022-09-20 15:55 | Report Abuse

TF trying to create many different companies under air asia to spread even out the damage but from fundamental point of view, it is beyond recovery. He is a smart guy and has a lot of connections but there is only so much money can be gambled by people.

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2022-09-20 19:20 | Report Abuse

AA is offering 5 million free seats now. Let's go flying

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-09-21 15:14 |

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-09-21 15:53 |

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2022-09-22 15:12 | Report Abuse

So half a million seat sold in just two days? Can’t help but to laugh at those who commented air travel is dead, China is still closed, inflation, covid, monkey pox, PN17 etc. Some said the boss has connection kiri kanan. Damn right. Soon they’ll get out of PN17 just like that.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-09-22 21:16 |

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-09-23 09:03 | Report Abuse

Lol bitxh bitxh.......nice kok story from your fantasy......btw why story telling now? No more more Fake TP mou?

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-09-23 10:53 |

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-09-23 10:57 | Report Abuse

@bish_bish, but people willing to choose airasia cause abit cheaper.
also even your booking reschedule or cancel can easily change their apps

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-09-23 12:03 |

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-09-23 15:20 | Report Abuse

@bish_bish, if you are talking about flight then people just go and yes. in malaysia all airplane was all broken and then the people just used it. this air asia the biggest airplan in malaysia and mostly have their flight in the arrears.
just go to their all commercial facebook its all about complain and not only airasia
even the singapore airline(scoot) have people hater to that flight.
if you talk about bursa then also yes because this malaysia only one this share price still open and can buy....if you want to consider just wait on 2year later might be ok or wait 4year later. all air plane in the world was loss and singapore airline they only one can make profit from investor to hold or invest more into their stock (its their strategic)

Nepo

3,289 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-09-25 14:39 | Report Abuse

Airasia world ranking No.27
全球最佳航空 卡塔尔航空第1 亚航第27 马航第44
https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=3129680

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-09-28 11:14 | Report Abuse

Sailang all my belongings till underwear to buy in Capitala at @0.62

Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !

Genegene

35 posts

Posted by Genegene > 2022-09-28 14:38 | Report Abuse

@bullmarket1628
are u sure? lol

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-09-29 15:34 | Report Abuse

@Bitxh_bitxh frogs can quack? lolzzz. Please go back to kindergarten to learn what sound do frogs make.

Firstly, what has this got to do with frequency? Since you post your nonsense on an online forum, you do right that it can be accessed internationally by anyone without any frequency? Secondly, what is AGIGATED? Please define it, or did you meant AGITATED? If it's a spelling error, then don't be so AGITATED by my comments towards you until cannot spell basic words lol.

Btw don't fantasize too much about about being smart in your silly response, Taman Tanjung Rambutan? Which area? What is the connection, please enlighten me? Or did you meant that you wanted to be admitted in Hospital Bahagia, since you think frogs can quack?

Or are you trying to be a funny boy with zero knowledge? If so, you don't have to bring in any Taman's location to show that you are a world-class clown, your comments and kok story is enough to broadcast your imbecility (if you don't know what it means, don't be shy to ask google).

Nevertheless, why never reply me about your fake tin kosong TP mou? your fake followers need to know what fake TP so they can make more losses. Don't bojio them la. But If you don't reply with your fake TP, you will sound and look like a CapitalCunt.... hahaha

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2022-09-29 21:33 | Report Abuse

Your words will only reflect what kind of person you are and what’s in your heart. Pot’s calling the kettle black.

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-09-30 00:46 | Report Abuse

@sarcasm if your reply is meant for me. Waaa... then why so noble suddenly?

Dont cry just yet, this is just me replying a joker with broken english. I am barely putting in any effort lol

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2022-09-30 00:58 | Report Abuse

As if your England is perfect?! Just saying.

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-09-30 09:28 | Report Abuse

No my England is not perfect, but my english is much better than that clown....i am just stating facts

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-09-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

Genegene, of course sure lar…
https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=3129680

You didn’t read the above news meh?
According to a survey conducted by Skytrax for the world best Airlines listing,
Airasia was ranked number 27 !
Well done Airasia !

Huat ah, Heng ah, Ong ah !

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-09-30 18:36 |

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-10-01 00:15 | Report Abuse

Bitxh_bitxh lol if you scare to answer just say so la, why want to hit around the bushes like headless chicken with broken english.

Well frogs dont quack or bark either; try again or else ask google what sound does a frog make. Then maybe you will understand how to structure your sentences with basic grammar and vocabulary.

Hope i am not confusing you too much with BIG words. Slow slow type, dont be so AGITATED (this is how you spell it). Til then, continued to broadcast your imbecility as an CAPITALCunt lol

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-10-01 16:02 |

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-10-01 18:26 | Report Abuse

"課堂上拼錯字 印度15歲賤民少年遭教師毆打後死亡"
https://tw.news.yahoo.com/%E8%AA%B2%E5%A0%82%E4%B8%8A%E6%8B%BC%E9%8C%AF%E5%AD%97-%E5%8D%B0%E5%BA%A6-15-%E6%AD%B2%E8%B3%A4%E6%B0%91%E5%B0%91%E5%B9%B4%E9%81%AD%E6%95%99%E5%B8%AB%E6%AF%86%E6%89%93%E5%BE%8C%E6%AD%BB%E4%BA%A1-031615495.html

Ingrid version:

"Indian student allegedly beaten to death by teacher over misspelled word"
https://news.yahoo.com/indian-student-allegedly-beaten-death-221300414.html

wah!!! Probably the teacher is a grammar nazis, pedants, grammar police, or prescriptivists kut!!! Watch out everyone for your own writing!!!

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-10-02 14:12 | Report Abuse

@CapitalCunt Bitxh_bitxh Please answer my previous question. Dont be such a coward please

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-10-03 00:04 | Report Abuse

@CapitalCunt bitxh_bitxh people who can't spell basic words, should go back to kindergarten lol