CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.015 (1.89%)

0.795 - 0.825

126 people like this.

166,812 comment(s). Last comment by jenabchen123 17 minutes ago

The_JQuestion

1,523 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-02-13 00:20 | Report Abuse

reverse green day trend is here after prev red days down down down down UP UP UPPPP

tianchoy

19 posts

Posted by tianchoy > 2023-02-13 11:20 | Report Abuse

Sslee. U still here? Making the same dumb statements?? Please update yourself and use ChatGPT to update yourself. Don't make the same dumb statements that reflected badly on yourself....

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-13 11:32 | Report Abuse

Will update you the latest borrowing, advance sales, Shareholders funds deficit and etc when the q4 end 31th Dec 2022 financial result is out.

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-13 11:36 | Report Abuse

Or maybe you can ask ChatGPT for the information?

If you do ask ChatGPT, mind also ask ChatGPT which stocks in Bursa will be multibagger stocks for year 2023?

tianchoy

19 posts

Posted by tianchoy > 2023-02-13 12:27 | Report Abuse

Sslee. Obviously a dumb investor like you doesn't upgrade yrself with the latest tools!! Keep on repeating and repeating the same comments!! We hv asked ChatGPT and it is all there!!!
BTW, if u lost so much money in stock market, get lost and upgrade your skill to be a better one. Don't be a bitter person...... Sad that there are still ppl like u.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-13 12:44 | Report Abuse

Huge debts is true, shortage of airplanes around the world is also true. We should look forward for recovery, not referring back to previous financial figures for guidance.
Comments from Sifu reminds me how he miscalculated HYuan before its last quarter report.

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-13 13:10 | Report Abuse

Guests can fly to Penang, Langkawi, Kuching, Sibu, Kota Kinabalu and more from RM23* and to international destinations including Bali, Krabi, Jakarta, Macao, Shenzhen, Guangzhou, Phu Quoc, Ho Chi Minh City, Singapore and more from RM60*

So is Tony doing the samething and hoping for a different result?

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-13 13:12 | Report Abuse

So mind sharing ChatGPT choose of multibagger stocks for 2023?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-13 14:34 | Report Abuse

AirAsia did not offer free seats during pandemic time.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-13 18:31 | Report Abuse

Is this Ponzi ticket scheme???? Previous refund tak bayar....skg bagi new free seats (with charges of course)

https://www.msn.com/en-my/travel/news/only-airasia-international-travellers-vent-fury-over-slow-refunds/ar-AA17nJdc?cvid=1e5eb5f98dae494ea02e34919811ec15

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2023-02-13 23:39 | Report Abuse

Sslee, I don’t understand what do you mean doing the same thing and expecting different result. They’re running a business. Of course they need to stimulate the market to boost revenue. SQ also sells their tickets way ahead. So is every other airlines. Takkan you want them to sit still and look pretty and hope for the best?? You really don’t understand how an airlines is run. You’re only good at reading reports. But things can turn around just like that.

The_JQuestion

1,523 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-02-14 00:51 | Report Abuse

Kuala Lumpur and Kota Kinabalu to Macao, Shenzhen, Guangzhou and Kunming with 10 flights weekly, and increasing the frequency by up to 27 flights weekly in March.
thanks AA for bringing the rich tourist here and increasing GDP for our malaysian economy... HE is THE MAN ! that has bring change to our lives !! One of malaysian legend that will be remembered for generations !!! Ask people who is MAS/batik/myairline CEO .... ask them who is AA CEO? TONYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

brandon99

150 posts

Posted by brandon99 > 2023-02-14 09:22 | Report Abuse

Just pray for the extra sales benefited from the recovery from pandemic can help bringing up the revenue/profit to pay for the extra debt for the past 3 years.

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-14 09:31 | Report Abuse

Just wonder why AAX after 10 to 1 consolidation and debt big haircut (reverse/waive of RM 33 billion of liabilities) AAX is still a PN17 company?

So i3lurker are you sure your suggestion ( I suggest 100,000 shares of Cap A become 1 share plus every shareholder of 1 share put in another RM100,000.00 and no dividends for next 10 years) will get CapitalA out of PN17?

oo ten

11 posts

Posted by oo ten > 2023-02-14 10:17 | Report Abuse

no covid no pandemic

oo ten

11 posts

Posted by oo ten > 2023-02-14 10:17 | Report Abuse

everybody can fly

brandon99

150 posts

Posted by brandon99 > 2023-02-14 10:30 | Report Abuse

How much to set up a low carrier in Cambodia? Cheap?

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 12 (Reuters) - AirAsia X (AAX) creditors have agreed to a restructuring that will pay just 0.5% of debt owed and end its existing contracts, the Malaysian long-haul low-cost airline said on Friday.

The airline has also reached a deal with its largest creditor, Airbus (AIR.PA) to reduce a multi-billion dollar order for 78 A330neo widebody planes and 30 A321XLR narrowbodies. AAX had been Airbus' biggest customer for the A330neo.

AAX now plans to take 15 A330neos and 20 A321XLRs, an airline spokesperson said.

"We confirm that we have agreed to reduce the airline's outstanding orders," an Airbus spokesperson said. "This is another example of how we have worked with customers to adapt to the impact of the pandemic."

AAX (AIRX.KL) said 99% of creditors across three groups had voted in favour of its plan to restructure 33.65 billion ringgit ($8.1 billion) of liabilities to avoid liquidation.

brandon99

150 posts

Posted by brandon99 > 2023-02-14 11:17 | Report Abuse

As airlines around the world are recovering, sure there will be tycoons/investors willing to venture into this sector before the next pandemic probably 100 years away.

Anwar administration or Loke may help to revive CapA as Malaysia has not many options to build one more iconic airline brand. Tony may ask for more extension to delay delisting.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-15 07:15 | Report Abuse

Don't forget to double charge air tickets to this guy since he dislikes "free seat" tickets. He is much smarter than most investors and only enjoy writing silly stories in every i3 forums.

oo ten

11 posts

Posted by oo ten > 2023-02-15 09:29 | Report Abuse

now many people boarding airasia

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-02-15 09:51 | Report Abuse

abolish ptptn also unwilling at 40+ billion. you want government use 416 billion? nut?

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-02-15 09:55 | Report Abuse

if capital A is chip company like TSMC for taiwan . maybe la.

Posted by ikanbiliskering > 2023-02-15 10:08 | Report Abuse

alot people hantam AA, but at last still boarding at AA gate.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-02-15 10:09 | Report Abuse

board no use. he is at 50% before covid.. he cut so many planes and pilots already. want hire back also take time.train also take time. you think one day class you can be pilot?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-15 10:14 | Report Abuse

Don't expect serious people to write serious comments because it is more enjoyable for them to write foolishly.

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-15 10:41 | Report Abuse

Google has shared an urgent warning over ChatGPT after millions raced to use the AI chatbot. ChatGPT is an advanced AI chatbot trained by OpenAI which interacts in a conversational way.

But Google boss Prabhakar Raghavan issued a warning over the tech to German newspaper Welt Am Sonntag on Saturday. "This type of artificial intelligence we're talking about can sometimes lead to something we call hallucination," Raghavan explained. "This is then expressed in such a way that a machine delivers a convincing but completely fictitious answer."

Posted by tianchoy > Feb 13, 2023 12:27 PM | Report Abuse
Sslee. Obviously a dumb investor like you doesn't upgrade yrself with the latest tools!! Keep on repeating and repeating the same comments!! We hv asked ChatGPT and it is all there!!!

tianchoy

19 posts

Posted by tianchoy > 2023-02-15 16:55 | Report Abuse

Sslee. You keep on barking like a dog. Non stop. keep barking. While in the meantimes we here - not all are entertained by your low, dumb IQ.

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-15 18:27 | Report Abuse

Only those unable to think and put forward their argument/opinion with reasons, facts and figures will resort to name-calling.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-15 19:27 | Report Abuse

This is a public forum. Sifu, you are welcome to the forum.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-15 19:31 | Report Abuse

Understandably, there are always positive and negative news and opinions; which one a person choose to post is all depends on his intentions and purposes.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-15 19:34 | Report Abuse

Nevertheless, only time can tell what will be the outcome for the company.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-15 20:03 | Report Abuse

Air Asia never made profits moving people.
Profits came from sale of planes.
Without any sale of planes, the only other option is to sell Certified Used SSLee Underwear.

Only those unable to think and put forward their argument/opinion with reasons, facts and figures will resort to name-calling.

1 hour ago

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-15 20:48 | Report Abuse

Stony try to copy a page from AA to AAX BUT alas "BAD TIMING". Man proposes god disposes.

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 12 (Reuters) - AirAsia X (AAX) creditors have agreed to a restructuring that will pay just 0.5% of debt owed and end its existing contracts, the Malaysian long-haul low-cost airline said on Friday.

The airline has also reached a deal with its largest creditor, Airbus (AIR.PA) to reduce a multi-billion dollar order for 78 A330neo widebody planes and 30 A321XLR narrowbodies. AAX had been Airbus' biggest customer for the A330neo.

AAX now plans to take 15 A330neos and 20 A321XLRs, an airline spokesperson said.

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-15 20:56 | Report Abuse

Tata is copying a page from Stony playbook. So now anyone want to buy planes will need to buy from Tata.

Air India has agreed to buy 470 planes from manufacturing rivals Airbus and Boeing, the biggest order of new passenger aircraft in history, as it bets on the rapid expansion of air travel in Asia.

The airline, owned by Indian conglomerate Tata Sons, will buy 250 planes from European aviation champion Airbus and 220 from its US rival Boeing, its chairman announced on Tuesday.

Airbus will deliver 210 of its narrow-body A320 family, and 40 of its A350 wide-body aircraft, which are generally used on longer routes. Boeing will provide 190 of its narrow-body 737 Max jets, plus 20 of its 787 Dreamliner and 10 777 wide-body planes.

tianchoy

19 posts

Posted by tianchoy > 2023-02-16 07:52 | Report Abuse

Those who post the same stuffs again and again are dumb and dumber!!! Nowadays with all the internet, AI, Lots of smart people doing pod cast/sharing in public forum etc information is readily available. Yet they are some dumb ppl who keep repeating the same stuffs here. Must not only be dumb. they must have lost so much money in stock market and doesn't
have the sane mind to think straight!!!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-16 07:55 | Report Abuse

The best year for AirAsia 2018, net profit RM1,695 millions or 59c per share. Where you got the figure for profit from sale of planes? Maybe Sifu SSlee can help to verify?
xxxxxxxxxx

Without any sale of planes, the only other option is to sell Certified Used SSLee Underwear.

1 hour ago

11 hours ago

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-16 08:03 | Report Abuse

Year 2018
Operating profit (your language: moving people) RM1,219 million.

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-16 08:40 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2021-10-03-story-h1591874200-Should_you_buy_AirAsia_Group_Bhd_now.jsp

You can check year 2018.
Aircraft lease income and other incomes to know where the billion come from.

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-16 08:44 | Report Abuse

AA charged AAX and sister AA (Thai, Indonesia, Philipine, Japan) a bomb in aircraft lease, that is why all the sisters hardly make any money.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-16 09:51 | Report Abuse

So aircraft lease = sale of planes?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-16 09:54 | Report Abuse

One of the options is to sell your underwear. True or false Sifu?
xxxxxxxxxx

12,319 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 13 hours ago | Report Abuse

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-16 09:56 | Report Abuse

sslee
after you have led the shemale cow to water shemale still claims it is not water but urine

actually you are not supposed to reply.
Coz I usually wun bother.

the objective is that I dun reply, you dun reply.
Readers are always lazy so will conclude that the Ass company is highly profitable moving people and i3lurker telling lies.
whereas the cow is the real genuine sifu.
I am actually ok with that.
the problem with you is that the gentleman in you could not resist educating people.

When will you learn that you really cannot educate people at all.
When syndicates want to scam them that Ass makes money moving people, they will be scammed one way or another, sooner or later.

Its inevitable.

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-16 10:38 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
You are right.
People cannot understand what it means by gain on disposal of PPE and gain on disposal of subsidiary nor seat sales revenue is how many % of total revenue.

Thus your conclusion: Air Asia never made profits moving people is so clear and simple but so difficult for people to understand nor your sarcasm without any sale of planes, the only other option is to sell Certified Used SSLee Underwear.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

Be careful what we twist, a lot of people are reading i3 forum.

Posted by NoTimeToTrade > 2023-02-16 11:08 | Report Abuse

Its true that AA made money from leasing aircraft, that is why they placed orders for airbus many years in advance to use up Airbus' manufacturing capacity, preventing other competitors from buying their own planes anytime in the short term thus forcing them to lease aircrafts from the likes of AA.

Posted by NoTimeToTrade > 2023-02-16 11:16 | Report Abuse

The immediate threat now though is that travelers are willing to pay a very high premium to fly, so airlines are trying to milk as much as they can from this "revenge flyers". Most of the flyers now paying for the high premium are those that are flying to see families that they missed during lockdown. It is similar to what happened after 9/11, when people were afraid of flying and airlines had to reduce certain routes, but the first flyers were those that desperately needed to visit families and were willing to pay the premium. Lets hope more people start flying again so airlines will have to open more routes and increase frequencies of flights, forcing them to lease planes from AA

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-16 12:18 | Report Abuse

Did anyone knew the then AA sold its leasing business and lease back the planes and now holding Lease liabilities:

The lease liabilities amounting to RM15.0 billion includes deferred aircraft leases of approximately RM2.7 billion. The lease liabilities are supported by ROU assets of RM9.7 billion (net of impairment) and finance lease receivables of RM0.4 billion (net of impairment).

The Group had completed the restructuring of a total of 107 aircraft leases up to the date of this report including the waiver of lease rentals in arrears, as well as reducing future lease rates with a corresponding longer lease term, where necessary, and return of aircraft.

Note: Accusations by GMT Research that Airasia was only profitable due to the leasing of these planes resulting in profit transfers from unprofitable regional Joint Ventures, to the group holding.

Internally, the other joint venture or associate partners did not feel comfortable about this as well, as it could be seen as Airasia Berhad milking the associates for all its worth.

This culminated in the sale of the planes and the leasing business

28 Feb 2018 (Completed 31 Dec 2018) – BBAM Limited Partnership / FLY RM 9,775.6 million and RM 262.3 million (82 Aircraft and 14 Engines)

24 Aug 2018 (Completed 8 August 2019) – Castlelake L.P. USD 739.5 million (RM 3,559.5 million) (25 Aircraft)

25 July 2019 (Completed 31 December 2019) – Castlelake L.P. (RM 1,240 million) (14 Airbus A320-200)

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-16 13:33 | Report Abuse

sslee
scammers operate on a standard manual.
Scam Manual says fall back on CEO smarter than any bilis
and bilis are nothing, just plain stupeeeeeed and deserve to die.
so bilis must commit suicide to feed the sharks.

whenever you see this type of posts, the "scam is happening."

oo ten

11 posts

Posted by oo ten > 2023-02-17 20:35 | Report Abuse

growth in trafik