CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (3.16%)

0.755 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,866 comment(s). Last comment by JrWarren 1 hour ago

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-08 08:07 |

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-08 08:30 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Soon,

We refer to your e-mail of 20 August 2017 and wish to inform that the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting (“AGM”) of Xingquan International Sports Holdings Limited held in December 2016 are ready for despatch on payment of RM70.00.

According to Section 82 of the Bermuda Companies Act 1981, a copy of minutes shall be supply to member within 7 days after the member has made the request on payment of a reasonable charge. The total number of words of the aforesaid AGM minutes is 3,508 words and based on the rate as stated under Section 342(2) of the Companies Act 2016 of RM2 for every hundred words, the payment required is therefore RM70.

Please provide us a forwarding address to enable us to mail to you the copy of the minutes. We will mail to you the said minutes within 7 days upon the payment of RM70.

Regards,
Fei San

Epsilon Advisory Services Sdn. Bhd. (627159-V)
802, 8th Floor
Block C, Kelana Square
17 Jalan SS7/26
47301 Petaling Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsa

Back then I complain bitterly to SC/Bursa during a join meeting for far too long CEO were allowed to lie thro’ their teeth in answering minority shareholder questions during AGM with impunity. Not helping were the uncaring and gullible external auditors and independent directors dance to the CEO’s tune and why I need to pay for a copy of AGM meeting minutes?

Why Can’t SC/Bursa come out with some rule and regulation on conduct of AGM and compiled company to send the AGM minutes to all the AGM attendees or publish in their website or Bursa website?

I am more than glad that SC/Burs come out with this
https://www.sc.com.my/api/documentms/download.ashx?id=b59a0f5d-c414-4c27-b1c2-37ad15072d47
Annual General Meeting CORPORATE GOVERNANCE CHECKLIST FOR SHAREHOLDERS

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-08 08:37 | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker,
No worries for the upcoming HRC AGM I will vote against the re-appointment of director.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-08 08:43 | Report Abuse

Sslee your minor shares carry no weight in your voting la.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-08 08:44 | Report Abuse

Sslee, you should not sell your Hrc shares before AGM. After AGM you can sell them…

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-08 08:53 |

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-08 08:55 | Report Abuse

Government is the people’s business and every man, woman and child becomes a shareholder with the first penny of tax paid.”— Ronald Reagan

“Shareholder activism is not a privilege - it is a right and a responsibility. When we invest in a company, we own part of that company and we are partly responsible for how that company progresses. If we believe there is something going wrong with the company, then we, as shareholders, must become active and vocal.” - Mark Mobius

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-08 08:57 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-08 08:59 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-08 09:46 | Report Abuse

Sslee your 500 units kacang putih HY shares is only entitled for one vote not easy to be seen. Perhaps you can request to sit in the front row if you can bluff through the security that you are 29th largest shareholder and raise your two legs and two hands at the same time during votes call.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-08 09:50 | Report Abuse

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Sixty-Fourth Annual General Meeting (“64th AGM”) of Hengyuan Refining
Company Berhad (“the Company”) will be held entirely through live streaming from the broadcast venue at
Spectrum Room, Level 3A, Connexion Conference & Event Centre, Nexus Bangsar South City, No. 7,
Jalan Kerinchi, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (“Broadcast Venue”) on Wednesday, 24 May 2023 at 10.00 a.m.
to transact the following businesses:

Posted by NoTimeToTrade > 2023-05-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

Seriously la wei, attacking other people for their opinion will not change how the stock performs. I' neither support nor reject the opinions of user "sslee", but you guys are really taking away all the space for real discussions from this forum and just writing petty stuff. If you don't agree, then just move on la.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-08 11:19 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-08 11:24 |

SRahman

15 posts

Posted by SRahman > 2023-05-08 15:28 | Report Abuse

Tunggu Capital A pd harga 80 sen minggu ni

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-09 07:42 | Report Abuse

Good morning. Ada tak fifo for my McD?

Posted by MILKMASTER2002 > 2023-05-09 16:48 | Report Abuse

green green today

Ahboy96

154 posts

Posted by Ahboy96 > 2023-05-09 17:11 | Report Abuse

it take times to stable... we will wait u... dun let us down

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-05-10 08:22 | Report Abuse

Today might fly...

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-05-10 08:45 | Report Abuse

Trade in this stock really panic. Quarter result might be not expected. Good luck

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-05-10 09:45 | Report Abuse

Wow Today AA got power...

Meow Meow Meow

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-05-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

Quarter report at 26/5 (Friday)...
Hopefully U guys can hold till then...

Jezza

Posted by Jezza > 2023-05-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

Freed from the shackles, got out at 0.80

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-10 19:32 | Report Abuse

False bread out. Crying

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-13 09:52 | Report Abuse

MINOSUNG PANORAMA
Follow the creek upstream
mortar stuck in the rock
the music of the flora and fauna of the universe's wisdom
I was quiet setting up Minosung Campsite
my takzim does not blink.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-13 09:54 | Report Abuse

I like a mini water splash well
my face shines like a crescent moon
I feel cold and peaceful
God's gift.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-13 09:58 | Report Abuse

In that stream
the children of the roach fish are lurking
excited to see the big board
set foot on the playing field
split lip review
show the white fence against the green
I worship Pancar Sahmura.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-13 10:01 | Report Abuse

In ancala standing stone
my friend raised his hand
those people enjoy nature
happily beating the torrent of giant stones
feeling like not wanting to leave the destination.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-13 10:04 | Report Abuse

May the fragrance of Musk
rose flower
bird whistle
kasintu song
always blushing in the jungle
splashed clear
inhibiting the pelican
stay awake until
once upon a time
let me travel back:
Minosung panorama of Sabah land.

Posted by Ammar Roshidy > 2023-05-15 14:12 | Report Abuse

Why is Capital A not doing as well as AAX? Can someone explain to Yours truly?

Posted by 9vegetable > 2023-05-15 14:53 | Report Abuse

cause capital got other businesses under it. and probably losing money

Johnngg

21 posts

Posted by Johnngg > 2023-05-16 09:27 | Report Abuse

come on la...you are away behind AAX...

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-16 09:28 | Report Abuse

capital A is debt company.. see AAX can fly or not if he agree to help capital A. sure gg together. better let AAX fly only..

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-05-16 13:27 | Report Abuse

partner kung fu panda... impossible dont up ,, waiting full flight before take off !

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-05-16 14:03 | Report Abuse

now is too late to jump into AAX...the flight path is soon changing to landing.

Posted by 9vegetable > 2023-05-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

is aa rider lose too much money ?

Posted by MILKMASTER2002 > 2023-05-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

Bossku tony bringing us to fly again

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-05-17 10:06 | Report Abuse

Haha AA soooooo power....

and you can travel in style with Mabel Airlines...Here is another stellar performance from Mabel Airlines Singapore Airlines..sooooooooo power

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by 9vegetable > 2023-05-17 11:20 | Report Abuse

cap A too heavy cannot fly T.T

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-05-17 18:33 | Report Abuse

BNM Opr raise is good for AirAsia loan program. Tony will get longer time to pay back, which is good for long term financial. Buy

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-05-19 12:00 | Report Abuse

Haha AA soooooo power....

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by 9vegetable > 2023-05-22 09:35 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai liao

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-05-22 09:56 | Report Abuse

Quarter report this week... Hodl ...

ZackT73

32 posts

Posted by ZackT73 > 2023-05-22 10:58 | Report Abuse

Most prob still bad

thon78

4 posts

Posted by thon78 > 2023-05-22 11:13 | Report Abuse

Their load factor shd be excellent last Q. Super app adoption is tracking well, engineering service is obviously expanding. Tony also announced bonus for employees on Twitter...make yr own call guys

tonygofly

285 posts

Posted by tonygofly > 2023-05-22 16:10 | Report Abuse

Tony bring me home, tony bring us to fly

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-05-22 17:38 | Report Abuse

Sslee where ha? Long time has'nt comment anything...

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-22 18:48 | Report Abuse

What to comment when the fact is Stony did not hold to his word of annoucing the PN17 regularisation plan before end of April 2023.

What man is a man who does not keep to his words?

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-05-22 21:27 | Report Abuse

AA is solid like a rock..

Very positive P&L holding this P&L..

Will add more once they clear PN17...

Benchmarking:

Mabel Singapore Airlines rockets to the skies leaving the rest of the pack.. Beating Mabel's Banks, Plantation, Telco and Energy..28% ROI with Good Dividend. Staffs was rewarded 8 Months Bonus..

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-05-23 03:41 | Report Abuse

Sslee but everybody lies...
TF is no angel... U don't get to be the master of the airline game by being a nice guy...