CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (3.16%)

0.755 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,879 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 1 hour ago

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-07 12:16 | Report Abuse

also can limit up ... everything is possible,, super power FLY jet engine SET unstoppable force

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-07 13:30 | Report Abuse

Hoho ya ke , stncws aka Future Gain , the strong cow also can fly le , got Wings le …. Hahahaha..

Leong938

125 posts

Posted by Leong938 > 2023-08-07 18:58 | Report Abuse

Good news on the way.

Posted by elmendaman > 2023-08-07 23:26 | Report Abuse

Collect below rm1

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-08 09:22 | Report Abuse

Wow today touches 96.5 oledi...

Meow

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-08 09:30 | Report Abuse

Look upward movement.

cmiko888

98 posts

Posted by cmiko888 > 2023-08-08 09:56 | Report Abuse

Fake push. Will close at 93 or 93.5 again.. Hahaha

leospirit

56 posts

Posted by leospirit > 2023-08-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

semua tunggu pecah rm1

Leong938

125 posts

Posted by Leong938 > 2023-08-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

We still have a lot of half past six people in this forum.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

Today we continue to salute Air Asia...

To Our Success !

Captain Mabel Meow

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-08 11:06 | Report Abuse

During the Pandemic, Singapore Airlines (SIA) raise up to $15 billion amid major financial challenges due to the Covid-19 pandemic which has hit the global air travel sector badly. This is done by issuing new shares to current shareholders to raise about $5.3 billion and issuing mandatory convertible bonds to raise up to $9.7 billion. Temasek who owns 55% of the airline came to the rescue by pledging to take up any remaining shares and bonds that are not subscribed.

Just like SIA, CapitalA AirAsia was also paralyzed by the pandemic without any revenue. However, unlike SIA with Big Brother Temasek cumming to the rescue, CapitalA took many initiatives to revive and stay afloat without any help from the Malaysian Government.

Now you know why we salute Air Asia!

Captain Mabel Meow

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-08 11:30 | Report Abuse

MAS done debts restructure.
AAX done debts restructure.
But CapitalA has not. Why???
Without creditors taking a hair cut, CapitalA will need to work very hard for next 10 year just to pay off the debts.

Note: With high interest rate and high oil price, CapitalA is running on empty tanks.

Posted by RobinHootnShoot > 2023-08-08 11:35 | Report Abuse

Slowly move towards to RM1 regardless of debt thingy. ha

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

I already all in 0.965. hope this time really come true ..up rm2.00

LGMGL

435 posts

Posted by LGMGL > 2023-08-08 12:16 | Report Abuse

I really admire SsLee.... He started to trash talk Capital A when it was at 50sen, and he never stopped even when it reached 96 sen today.... He is so consistent and persistent.... He deserves my applause... <3 <3 My advice to SsLee: don’t be so stubborn, just go with the trend.... If you had bought the share at 50sen, you would be enjoying an 80% profit by now....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

Don't play play with Sslee. He has been collecting tickets since 50 sen.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-08 12:35 | Report Abuse

Speakup got indirect exposure to Capitala through Icap 😀

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

Knowledge is power and with great power come great responsibility.

I just trying to do the right thing that investment should be based on facts and figures available (the financial report) and not based solely on hearsay or trend alone (this one for trading which my favorite are Armada and some plantation companies)

@EngineeringProfit long time no see, how are you?. What is your opinion on the incoming state election?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-08 12:43 | Report Abuse

Gov going to implement higher wages. Is this will impact airlines?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-08 12:46 | Report Abuse

Ya ya ya, correct correct. With that power of knowledge it should have dropped from 50c to 5c today, instead of surged to 95c now. 😄😄😄

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-08 12:48 | Report Abuse

Gov going to win the election... appreciation of ringgit will help , econo

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-08 12:50 | Report Abuse

Ai yo this forum punya org pening kepalaaa la,
today UP is because of the Air Traffic Rights give to airasia. 28% from Airasia meaning they are going to fly to more places in fact they got 16 rights, one of which AAX to Altamy . Thats why optimistic la !! fuhhhh new place , more money come in , more untung , syiokk lah !! u tengok muka stony mana stress suda , good times already !! rm 1? very soon ladies and gents !

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-08 13:12 | Report Abuse

I think Selangor possible drop to PN as a lot of negative sentiments cause of loss gov

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-08 13:19 | Report Abuse

Selangor lose to PNNN .... live in coconut with bomoh better !! PN do ntg can win ,, only in Kelantan can la

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-08 13:29 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-08 13:30 |

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-08 13:31 | Report Abuse

Bersatu is on the edge,, their party only win one in johor by low margin by TS moodin ...
Azmin already lost once to amirudin with good majority ,, bersatu is a non factor and only used in PN ( in fact, i dont even think azmin will win again ! ) Say NO to MAIN BELAKANGs

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-08 13:41 | Report Abuse

I'm fine, Sslee. Just got so much older- accelerated by the pandemic. Feel like 130 years old now.

It's time to have fun in klse again. Cheers!!

What would be your exit price for this counter, Sslee?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-08 14:05 | Report Abuse

Pakatan high possible loss in Selangor as major food and things price up 50% to 100% . The impact across the b40 , possible loss huge.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-08 14:18 | Report Abuse

EngineeringProfit,
I do not hold any CapitalA (because of PN17 status). You should take some profit before the Q2 result (better operation result will be cancelled by foreign exchange loss) and also don't be the last one caught holding the bag on D day 7 Oct 2023.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-08 17:34 | Report Abuse

SSlee , why so jealous... u dont take airasia, u take international airlines . doesnt mean everyone like u. WHile u pay everything for the international companies just for those flight ticket, we have our trip covered with the same including a free flight + accom for the same price. We are different, we buy when u say sell since 0.70. All is Good , Soon better?
I say u try and download airasia super app. there , u can book 5 stars hotels. Have a look urself !

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-08 18:33 | Report Abuse

I am not jealous nor have anything against Airasia, in fact I would like to thanks Airasia for providing affordable air travel that have benefited many people.

I am here trying to tell forummers to be objective and think rationally. CapitalA balance sheet is very bad

Balance Sheet as at 31/3/2023 :
Net current liabilities: RM (8,524,896,000)
And Net total assets/total equity : RM (9,376,200,000)

Thus CapitalA will not be able to meet Bursa deadline/dateline to submit PN17 regularisation plan (CapitalA badly need new capital injection or debts restructure which is not possible at current stage) hence perhaps delist is a good option for Stony to have a free hand to restructure the business units and list some of business units to raise capital for CapitalA.

It is my hope capitalA will make a comeback with a stronger balance sheet in future.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-08 19:27 | Report Abuse

SSLee cannot afford AirAsia tickets.
Perhaps, his company is sponsoring his air travel.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-08 19:38 | Report Abuse

" Posted by DickyMe > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

By year end, AA will cross RM 1."
=========================

Short of 3 sen. It's SSLee blocking.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-08 21:51 | Report Abuse

SSLee prefers Malindo Air and 5 star hotel stay in Kalimantan Timur, amidst the Bulugan Forest.

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-08-08 21:57 | Report Abuse

Lonely and pity old mad man and his frens panic again...everyday pray for Cap A limit down but still not yet come true..

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-08 22:01 | Report Abuse

Spot on , SSlee for providing cheap air fares is also a service to our nation ! guess who backs up Airasia, those that back the common man. They are doing a deed to the people too in a way
Hilton is still a thing?? so old and nvr renovated HAHA !! old man hotel... newer hotels like EQ Mandarin Grand Hyatt is better< I nvr would fork up for any tho, I once priveleged to win a suite room in the grand hyatt with KLCC view while in my bathtub in Grand hyatt that I won in a lucky draw. However, i will nvr pay even for standard room that I can stay for 3 in a 3 star hotel.
The same strategy works for airlines. Why i wanna pay 3 times for going the same place , to collect some richman game membership
In fact, grandfater ss and looker , more and more full service airlines that u adore now also budget ! they offer no luggage in economy to cut the price , HAHA ! dont too old fashion

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-08 22:03 | Report Abuse

Capital A is pioneering , very impressive .... Stony has good advisers, they have succeeded . thats why i ask u to have a look , u will be surprised. Who knows , u might even book a ticket without even noticing ...

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-09 10:13 | Report Abuse

Many of CapitalA impressive business units (SuperApp, teleport, bigpay, ADE and etc) need time to generate profit and is of no help in solving the current elephant in the room:

Balance Sheet as at 31/3/2023 :
Net current liabilities: RM (8,524,896,000)
And Net total assets/total equity : RM (9,376,200,000)

The advance ticket sell/future profit is used for current working capital meanwhile the current liabiliaties has been rolled over with increasing financial/interest charged. It is not sustainable.

Posted by TheGardener > 2023-08-09 10:22 | Report Abuse

Warning! Please sell all the way!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-09 10:38 | Report Abuse

Sorry guys , I unloading as scared election loss. Tsunami warning

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-09 10:57 | Report Abuse

While you unload, Sot2 Lee uploads.

Posted by NoTimeToTrade > 2023-08-09 11:00 | Report Abuse

"Election loss"? "Tsunami Warning"? Lol!

Posted by ComponentX > 2023-08-09 11:08 | Report Abuse

what you mean election loss and tsunami bro?

Posted by RobinHootnShoot > 2023-08-09 12:10 | Report Abuse

Results of election were being foreseen by bomoh with two coconuts?

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-09 12:11 | Report Abuse

HAHAH ok la election win or lose( the real answer is TIE 3-3 ) .. u know who win ? capital A !! nvr lose , pn17 is just accounting no worry

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-09 12:20 | Report Abuse

Fadillah : Govt will consider making coconut a national commodity
continue eat coconut is good for health too !! go thai eat white coconut also ok , dont forget take airasia to phuket

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-09 14:12 | Report Abuse

Haha election is good mah..

Everybody sure fly AirAsia one..

Meow