CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (3.16%)

0.755 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,879 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 50 minutes ago

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-01 08:10 |

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-01 10:40 | Report Abuse

Haha Handsome Sslee, Mabel was talking about business framework mah...

Haha please to share that Mabel's Lady Sapura is the biggest gainer today ranking number 1 already in the most active trading listing with total traded volume around 283 million shares..28.5% jump...

Looking forward to see AA repeating similar feat like last week..

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-08-01 12:04 | Report Abuse

Most dangerous n high risk stock after serba , u should take profits see money take money now otherwise u will left nothing !

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-01 12:15 | Report Abuse

From trading perspective these Two PN 17 Companies (SE and AA) are highly profitable in Mabel P&L

For Serba Mabel also waiting for new Management to take over SD.

Eversince new Management cum on board SE looks promising..

As for SD, hopefully my 2019 Bonus Issues free warrant can be put to good use. Before DK becum con artist these bonus issues free warrant was traded at 60 sen and it was supposed to reach RM 1..

Let the law take care of SD..

Right now Mabel focus is on AA and SE.. Two PN 17 companies that is run by honest and hard working PEOPLE..

To Our Success!

Meow

Posted by OnlyTheCoconut > 2023-08-01 15:21 | Report Abuse

discount price before leaving pn17

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-01 16:06 | Report Abuse

Coconut...lol

Leong938

125 posts

Posted by Leong938 > 2023-08-01 17:07 | Report Abuse

There is no room for people who like to post negative posting in this forum. Clever is already okay but not over clever.

Posted by RobinHootnShoot > 2023-08-01 18:02 | Report Abuse

Coffee break today☕☕

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-01 22:08 | Report Abuse

nut suku this also recovery stock... when economy good, more ppl will fly more will travel... economy seem to recover Good for AA... strike the jackpot !

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-02 05:22 | Report Abuse

#Sslee Singapore success follow Malaysia model???

01/08/2023 8:01 AM

Why not? Otherwise the Singaporean would not invest here. They love Malaysia so much that they can't wait for weekend to cross over from their border.

Its very bad living in Malaysia because:—

It is one of the most peaceful Muslim country in the world.
People are modern you can see a woman in a hijab and also a woman in mini skirt.
3 major races live together and chill out and consume cuisine happily
Good looking foreigners come here so its a huge advantage for us. We are so happy to see Handsome HongKong filmstar like Chow Yun Fat loves Malaysia:)
Its very cheap and public transport is too good.
The worst thing is how the food is so varied and tasty, too many flavors to choose from, its terrible. Here is the worst part, it's available 24 hours daily..

Meow

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-02 08:27 | Report Abuse

The GDP per capita data suggest that Malaysia is a prime example of a country stuck in the so-called middle income trap, where countries develop rapidly initially, taking advantage of supplies of cheap labour, but stagnate when their living standards reach a certain level as they fail to invest in higher productivity activities and lose out on international investment to countries with cheaper labour costs.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-02 08:32 | Report Abuse

In Malaysia, the average annual salary is US$18,799 (RM83,035), but the estimated average annual minimum wage is only US$4,735. Even with the new minimum wage of RM1,500, it is only US$340 per month, compared to US$1,070 per week in the US.

Despite the government’s noble intention to increase the minimum wage, it only benefits the two million foreign workers, who receive an additional income of RM600 million per month or RM7.2 billion per year.

The bigger problem in Malaysia is the middle-income trap.

After more than 60 years of independence, engineers in the northern region working in unknown companies or non-multinational companies are known to be receiving a meagre starting salary of RM1,800 per month, which is well below the Poverty Line Income (PLI) of RM2,208.

According to a CEBR report in 2000, Malaysia’s per capita GDP was US$6,393, while Romania then recorded a figure of US$4,549 and China only US$2,194.

In 2021, while Romania and China’s per capita GDP increased to US$11,590 and US$11,188 respectively, Malaysians’ income grew moderately to US$10,827 per annum, indicating a stagnant economy since 2017. According to another data, Malaysia’s per capita GDP has actually remained static since 2014.

Other countries are transitioning from a dependency on cheap labour to high-value investments, but Malaysia languishes in the old mantra, resulting in a lack of improvement in the standard of living for most people.

The sluggish economy is also seen in the stock market, with most listed companies’ valuations are based on share prices that are much lower than their actual assets.

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-02 08:41 | Report Abuse

Hoho ya lo , Why Singapore having more Casinos …

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-02 08:49 | Report Abuse

Do anyone know that AA no more rule the skies.
Know how many low cost airlines in Asia now?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-02 10:06 | Report Abuse

Can up rm1?

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-08-02 12:27 | Report Abuse

Cap A price no up for this few today.. Why sslee so rush with bad comment? Really cant understand what the mad people mind thinking..

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-02 12:34 | Report Abuse

I only gave fair comment based on available fact.

Mind telling us what fact you based on to comment below???

Posted by CapitalB > Aug 2, 2023 12:27 PM | Report Abuse
Cap A price no up for this few today.. Why sslee so rush with bad comment? Really cant understand what the mad people mind thinking..

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-08-02 12:59 | Report Abuse

I cant write comment?? My comment also fair comment right? . Then i need to explain to you for every word? Take a med and relex ok. Just silent

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-08-02 13:01 | Report Abuse

I just gave a comment, not asking you any you any questuon. You no need to over respond om.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-02 13:33 | Report Abuse

Indahwater price up. This will impact capital?

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2023-08-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

Sslee, still ruling. One of the biggest airlines in Asia. In China and North Asia, almost everyone knows airasia, let alone Southeast Asia.

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-02 16:54 |

Posted by RobinHootnShoot > 2023-08-02 17:24 | Report Abuse

Still got many people travel oversea by Air Asia

Leong938

125 posts

Posted by Leong938 > 2023-08-02 17:37 | Report Abuse

His fair fact comment is always negative comment. Either he did not take his medication or his wire is short somewhere. God bless him.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-02 18:33 | Report Abuse

It doesn't matter whether you say the glass is half-full or half-empty. The fact remain the same.

Low-cost Airlines in Asia
From sources across the web

AirAsia
IndiGo
Scoot
Jetstar
Cebu Pacific
Lion Air
Nok Air
Jetstar Asia
SpiceJet
AirAsia X
Citilink
VietJet Air
Peach
Tiger Airways
Indonesia AirAsia
Spring Airlines
Thai AirAsia
Jeju Air
GoAir
Malindo Air
Jetstar Pacific
Jetstar Japan
Skymark Airlines
Air Busan

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-02 19:45 | Report Abuse

Same as two years ago these two G continue fight ✈️, shiok shiok singing, dancing and hugging each other. 😁😁😁

xskyriver

157 posts

Posted by xskyriver > 2023-08-02 20:07 | Report Abuse

I seriously don't know why sslee so stubborn keeps on remind people here about how bad Cap A is or how poor it's balance sheet etc. People here will just hate and curse you more.
Even if let say later on you're right and CapA suspend trading, zaplap, closed shop etc, no one will thank you.
What you get is just that you can brag to other people said: "I told you so!" (which actually will make people more angry)

Deep down I really agree with you, thus, I don't touch CapA. I might miss the chance to earn big money but that's what I choose, you cannot force people choose or force people to agree with you.

Eventually, no matter what is the outcome, they deserve it.
If people earn big from CapA, they deserved it. (high risk high return)
If people make loss from CapA, hopefully they will learn a lesson.

If you really wish to help or save people from stock market, I would suggest you to write blog, teach people how to read financial report, balance sheet those thing to educate retail investor in Malaysia.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-02 20:20 | Report Abuse

SSLee has degenerated into a trolling parrot.
He knows only decimal and not binary, where 1 + 1 = 10.
He is ignorant about the working of intangibilities, goodwill, trustworthy and capability which cannot be measured.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-02 20:25 | Report Abuse

SSLee missed the "plane" for the 2nd time.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-03 07:39 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2019-03-02-story196085-Investment_Bloggers_day_I3.jsp

I already done so in educate people on TA, FA, BS and inportant of reading financial report.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-03 07:51 | Report Abuse

CapitalA will survive or even prosper in longer term. But in immediate (current) term it will not meet Bursa Listing requirement and will be delist so that Stony can then have a free hand in how to restructure the business and relist some of those potential business units in futute in order to pay off all the debts.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-03 08:06 | Report Abuse

Capital A doing good now. A lot passengers. Don't delisted please 🥺

Kkkkronok

54 posts

Posted by Kkkkronok > 2023-08-03 08:30 | Report Abuse

Sleep I think you never take any other low cost airlines if yes you won't say like this cause the latest low cost airlines I take is batik from sg back to kl only the airlines didn't have any aircond in that 45 minit journey. So Airasia consider is the best hahah...

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 08:37 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 08:53 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-03 09:16 | Report Abuse

Other countries are transitioning from a dependency on cheap labour to high-value investments, but Malaysia languishes in the old mantra, resulting in a lack of improvement in the standard of living for most people.

The sluggish economy is also seen in the stock market, with most listed companies’ valuations are based on share prices that are much lower than their actual assets.

So what to say when Insas is selling below its cash and bank deposits and Insas still hold 537,008,575 inari which provide consistant quarterly dividend to Insas.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-03 09:23 | Report Abuse

Fundamental analysis (FA)

Fundamental analysts study anything that can affect the stock's value, including macroeconomic factors (e.g. economy and industry conditions) and microeconomic factors (e.g. financial conditions and company management). The end goal of fundamental analysis is to produce a quantitative value (Intrinsic Value) that an investor can compare with a stock's current market price, thus indicating whether the stock is undervalued or overvalued. Fundamental analysis is a method of evaluating a stock in an attempt to assess its intrinsic value.

In summary Fundamental Analysis cover:

QUANTITATIVE
Financial data/ratio contain in current and past financial report.

QUALITIVE
Economy condition (Current and future)
Industry condition (Current and future)
Company management (Current and future)
Profit growth prospect (Current and future)
In short what many people term as Business Sense (BS) is actually the qualitative part of Fundamental Analysis. BS is subset of FA.

Beside explaining the relationship between TA, FA and BS, I emphasis important of reading financial report: P&L statement, Balance sheet, Cash Flow and working out the intrinsic value.

Definition: Intrinsic value is the Present value of the investment of all the expected cash flow over the lifetime discounted at the appropriate discount rate.

Intrinsic value = (CF1/ (1+d)^1) + (CF2/(1+d)^2) + ----- +(CFn/(1+d)^n)

Where:
CF = Cash Flow in the Period
d = Discount rate
n = The period number
This Intrinsic value is actually a Discounted Cash Flow (DCF)
Example of intrinsic value of INSAS is then the Sum of DCF expected cash flow from varies business streams.
For INSAS assets rich case, it is my opinion that the liquid assets minus total liabilities should be added to this intrinsic value

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 09:35 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 09:35 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-03 09:43 | Report Abuse

Somone promoting Jaks but sadly not even know how to read financial report.
So did somone now know what is bank borrowing principal payment and flowing rate interest payment, how to calculate net profit and net cash flow available for dividend distribution?

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 09:44 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 09:45 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

I doubt if someone know what is lease liabilities?

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 09:50 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 09:50 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-03 09:58 | Report Abuse

Did someone know the different between RI of share and RI of RPS with fixed interest payment and maturity date?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-03 10:05 | Report Abuse

RI of RPS with fixed interest payment and maturity date + free warrant is a way to reward rich shareholders who is rich enough to subscribe for the RI with excess application.

So now you know capitalA last RI is for what purpose?

Financial Year
Subject Rights Issue
Type RightIssue
Description RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF RM974,513,219.25 IN NOMINAL VALUE OF 7-YEAR REDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE UNSECURED ISLAMIC DEBT SECURITIES ("RCUIDS") AT NOMINAL VALUE OF RM0.75 EACH BASED ON THE SHARIAH PRINCIPLE OF MURABAHAH (VIA TAWARRUQ ARRANGEMENT) ON THE BASIS OF 2 RCUIDS WITH 1 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANT FOR EVERY 6 ORDINARY SHARES IN AIRASIA GROUP BERHAD ("AAGB") HELD BY THE ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS AT 5.00 P.M. ON 2 DECEMBER 2021 ("RIGHTS ISSUE")
Amount 2.0000 : 6.0000
Ex Date 01-Dec-2021
Entitlement Date 02-Dec-2021

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 10:15 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 10:16 |