CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (3.16%)

0.755 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,879 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2 hours ago

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-09 15:34 | Report Abuse

To make coconut as national commodity, need coconut trees.
Currently lands are encroached by land mafia aka property developers.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-09 16:03 | Report Abuse

Sot2 Lee and his fren start buying liao.

Posted by wiminvestor > 2023-08-09 16:09 | Report Abuse

Break rm1 soooon

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-08-09 16:15 | Report Abuse

I recomment sell off all your capA when sslee and his frens comment as "" buy".

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-09 16:17 | Report Abuse

Buy at your own peril.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-09 16:27 | Report Abuse

btr than buy any of ur stock recommendations la ... Stony > sslee .. org terkuat , sslee by the book tan sri org pandai main book !

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

Crossed RM1 liao !

troy88

2,974 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-08-09 16:41 | Report Abuse

Haha, already said few weeks ago RM1 was imminent. How big is the cents of 1.XX going to be that is the question

ahbeng77

1,324 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2023-08-09 16:42 | Report Abuse

yes, break RM1 today!!!!

ahbeng77

1,324 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2023-08-09 16:43 | Report Abuse

CAPITAL-WA still not moving yet!!!

Posted by ikanbiliskering > 2023-08-09 16:51 | Report Abuse

nice closing

cmiko888

98 posts

Posted by cmiko888 > 2023-08-09 16:51 | Report Abuse

Then next week will say unloading or selling again.. No ending one.. Hahahha!!!

EatCoconutCanWin

Sorry guys , I unloading as scared election loss. Tsunami warning

leospirit

56 posts

Posted by leospirit > 2023-08-09 17:08 | Report Abuse

52week H

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-09 17:10 | Report Abuse

omg..i wake up n see it flying... tomolo if cant tahan then buy in

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-09 17:27 | Report Abuse

Pn propaganda write until so manipulative and so scary ... con the common man ,, in fact they at most can win another 3-4 seats in selangor and penang 2-3 seats if turnout rate LOW.. keep dream , dream on capital A however is healthy and good

paktua73

18,456 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-08-09 17:28 |

JrWarren

113 posts

Posted by JrWarren > 2023-08-09 17:37 | Report Abuse

2 things to expect:
a) good financial result despite negative networth.
b) All grounded planes are expected back to the field in August 2023, which means more revenue to be delivered in 3Q2023, thus the value investors view positively in the share price.

Kkkkronok

54 posts

Posted by Kkkkronok > 2023-08-09 17:44 | Report Abuse

Luckily add at 0.94 hahahha from 0.65 sleep start already talk bad thing already. Until above still talk nonsense.

Insightt

15 posts

Posted by Insightt > 2023-08-09 18:06 | Report Abuse

For those of you who don’t know. Sslee and another same alike sslee Dickyme2 who doesn’t know accounting has been the light in this Cap A forum since covid.

Just do the opposite of what they say.

One day must bring them go genting. Easy money hahaha.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-09 19:08 | Report Abuse

Haha life is soooooo beautiful..

Meow Meow Meow

leospirit

56 posts

Posted by leospirit > 2023-08-09 19:28 | Report Abuse

sudah untung...tunggu terbang baru upload 😉

makeba

47 posts

Posted by makeba > 2023-08-09 20:13 | Report Abuse

nyum nyum

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-09 20:26 | Report Abuse

Today Mabel's PN17 Air Asia Jet fighters has breached all Mabel's Target Super Sonic Moving Averages. Mabel's RM 1 Target Prices has exceeded with flying colours. 50% of AA Missiles was automatically triggered and launched from Mabel's Artificial Intelligence Trading System. Syabas Air Asia!

If AA can do it so can Sap...

To Our Success !

Captain Mabel Meow

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-09 20:30 | Report Abuse

" Posted by DickyMe > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

By year end, AA will cross RM 1."
=========================

Well AA/CapA surpassed expected RM1 target, four months earlier than year end.
What does that indicate to the public about AA's administration?
CONFIDENCE!! Confidence is not measurable in accounting, SSLee.

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-09 21:10 |

Mar2083

836 posts

Posted by Mar2083 > 2023-08-09 23:32 | Report Abuse

Potentially may hit 1.10 tomorrow

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-10 06:29 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment on aviation and fault/misplaced preception/insightt that CapitalA = SIA carried the day.

The real test will come end of this month quarter 2 financial result and on or before 7 Oct 2023 PN17 regularisation plan.

Ignorance is bless but ignore the accounting at your own peril!
Balance Sheet as at 31/3/2023 :
Net current liabilities: RM (8,524,896,000)
And Net total assets/total equity : RM (9,376,200,000)

The advance ticket sell/future earning is used for current working capital meanwhile the current liabiliaties has been rolled over with increasing financial/interest charged. It is not sustainable.

So Insightt mind telling me what accounting say about Net current liabilities: RM (8,524,896,000) and Net total assets/total equity : RM (9,376,200,000)???

Posted by Insightt > Aug 9, 2023 6:06 PM | Report Abuse
For those of you who don’t know. Sslee and another same alike sslee Dickyme2 who doesn’t know accounting has been the light in this Cap A forum since covid.

JrWarren

113 posts

Posted by JrWarren > 2023-08-10 07:43 | Report Abuse

Here is an accounting class for some of you lazy to dig information, especially how the liabilities and negative networth have been inflated:

TO recognize a provision, Income statement needs to incur expenses, this expenses incur lost at bottom line and will have NEGATIVE impact on Balance sheet.

Then the provision will be a liabilities in Balance Sheet as well, in conclusion double impact in Balance Sheet.

Now look at the annual report:

a) Aircraft maintenance provisions relate to aircraft held under operating lease arrangements whereby, the Group is contractually obligated to maintain the aircraft during the lease period and to redeliver the aircraft to the lessors at the end of the lease term, in certain pre-agreed conditions. Accordingly, the Group estimates the aircraft maintenance costs required to fulfil these obligations at the end of the lease period and recognise a provision for these costs at each reporting date.

b) Aircraft maintenance reserve funds relate to payments made by the lessee for maintenance activities to be undertaken during the lease period. The Group will reimburse the lessee for agreed maintenance work done as and when incurred. The Group records the amounts received as maintenance reserve funds. At the expiry of the lease term, any excess maintenance reserve is recognised in the profit and loss account.

I come i3 for useful information, not quarrel in child table.

Kkkkronok

54 posts

Posted by Kkkkronok > 2023-08-10 07:55 | Report Abuse

To all the AA brother stady boom pi pi and let the jet fly!!!!!

paktua73

18,456 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-08-10 08:14 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-10 08:25 | Report Abuse

No quarrel needed just plain explanation will do.

CapitalA Q1 end 30/03/2023
Current lease liabilities: RM 4,425,518,000
Current aircrafts maintenance: RM 441,089,000
Current trade and other payables: RM 2,936,242,000
Current amount due to associates: RM 359,096,000
Current amount due to related parties: RM 275,443,000
Current borrowing: RM 513,640,000
Sales in advances: RM 1,546,450,000

So in 12 months time if you do not pay these IOU amt to lessors/trade, maintenance and sevices suppliers/bankers/ associate companies/related parties and provide the promised flight services to sales in advance customers then what will happen?

Note: lease liabilities mostly in USD.

Lease liabilities
The lease liabilities amounting to RM14.9 billion includes deferred aircraft leases of approximately RM2.4 billion. The lease liabilities are supported by ROU assets of RM10.1 billion and finance lease receivables of RM0.4 billion.

Is deferred lease liabilities mean rolled over unpaid lease payment due?

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2023-08-10 08:43 | Report Abuse

My congratulations to those who have bought AA. I was tempted to reenter AA after they surged to 0.94 but i decided to buy another counter. I am still holding 30% cash since i am not convinced economy is recovering. A quick check on many industries, (Actual people and not like analysts who just read GDP figures), they are expecting to hit 50% of this year's sales target.
AA annoucing improvement in QR is a given since my flights were all 90% full minimum.
There were a period of time in my investment journey where i thought i was smart by choosing low PE companies vs high PE companies and the market proved me wrong by the high PE companies share price consistently outperforming my low PE companies. I told myself, time will prove me right. Sadly, after years, time proved me wrong and now i understand why. Investment is never an exact science and we need to be humbled.

https://www.cnbc.com/2023/08/09/cramer-tells-investors-they-need-to-buy-stock-before-its-big-move.html

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-10 08:44 |

JrWarren

113 posts

Posted by JrWarren > 2023-08-10 08:45 | Report Abuse

SAME SAME SAME information has been posted by you again and again. IF you are about to spam the same information to answer all the people, you may just pack up and leave this thread alone. I like SPAM LUNCH MEAT, but no body like spam pollution.

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-10 08:49 | Report Abuse

Hoho Windy1974 suddenly appeared in Insas , sold Capital a at 80.5 sen , then promoted Salute, the next day is burned kaw kaw le !!!

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-10 08:54 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-10 08:54 | Report Abuse

So no quarrel needed also no answer.

I must have done something right that no one dare to speak the truth or answer plain questions but choose to throw insult.

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-10 08:55 | Report Abuse

Hoho if bookworms is burned , tasty also ke …

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-10 08:56 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-10 08:57 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-10 09:03 | Report Abuse

There is a famous quote attributed to Great Depression-era economist John Maynard Keynes – “Markets can remain irrational longer than you can remain solvent”.

This is an important idea for investors to ponder. It essentially means that in the short-run (or even the medium-run) markets can (and often do) do anything.

By the way it's your money and you decide what is best for you. Remember money is not everything but everything needs money

Windy1974
There were a period of time in my investment journey where i thought i was smart by choosing low PE companies vs high PE companies and the market proved me wrong by the high PE companies share price consistently outperforming my low PE companies. I told myself, time will prove me right. Sadly, after years, time proved me wrong and now i understand why. Investment is never an exact science and we need to be humbled.

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-10 09:05 |

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-10 09:15 | Report Abuse

bought 1.03 ..hope for rm2

leospirit

56 posts

Posted by leospirit > 2023-08-10 09:17 | Report Abuse

bagus wa sudah pecah ath 0.26

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-10 09:26 | Report Abuse

Very soon that nonsense talker will emerge.

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-10 09:33 |

Posted by ComponentX > 2023-08-10 09:37 | Report Abuse

Not a nonsense talker, but i want to know why they issue additional shares but price can up? shouldnt it be diluted? just asking ya, dont shoot shoot me

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

Don't fight, fengshui will out. Buy in and hold. Don't worry ya business run as normal, everyone can fly

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

Calling 🐍 to help. Sot2 Lee is crying.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

Sslee means nothing bad. Just exit when you huat enough profits in this counter. That's all. Don't be so mad.