EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.005 (1.23%)

0.41 - 0.425

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-19 16:42 | Report Abuse

No made-up stories but all factual data taken out from quarterly & annual reports and newspiece. Plz interpret any reports correctly before u shoot ur guns, Dolly zai.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-19 16:43 | Report Abuse

1) NO DIVIDENDS SINCE 2012 so not good to hold long-term. Evergreen is already STINGY and NOT GENEROUS. WOW 3/4 years also so stingy. Don't think they will give out dividends with giant of DEBTS right now, check:

Evergreen's latest quarter report announced on "28 Nov 2016":
CASH AND BANK BALANCES 141,018,000
LONG TERM BORROWINGS 108,952,000
SHORT-TERM BORROWINGS 107,633,000
Total debts: 216,585,000
Cash - Total Borrowings = -75,567,000 (*NET DEBTS POSITION)
No. of shares in circulation: 846,423,985 shares
-75,567,000(Net debts) / 846,423,985 shares = *Worth approx. RM (-0.089) per share

2) FIVE CONSECUTIVE QUARTERS OF FALLING NET PROFITS, check:

Hevea
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=5095
Evergreen
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=5101

3) PROFIT MARGINS ARE HALF OF HEVEA, check the above links.

4) WHY EVERGREEN's PROFIT MARGINS FLUCTUATE SO MUCH AFTER YEARS OF CAPITAL EXPENDITURES (CAPEX)??? Below as indicated are the round-up of EVERGREEN and HEVEA profit margin:

EVERGREEN
2012: 3.2%
2013: -4.5%
2014: 0%
2015: 9.1%
2016: 7.3%

HEVEA
2012: 4.1% (Hevea's RTA segment started operation in early of 2012)
2013: 5.7% (Continuation of CAPEX throughout the year for more automation for RTA)
2014: 7.2%
2015: 14.7%
2016: 13.3%

5) OVER-RELIANT ON ONE PRODUCT SEGMENT THAT IS MDF. WRONG TIME TO DO EXPANSION. INTEREST RATES WILL INCREASE SOON AND IT'S HEFTY DEBTS ARE EXPENSIVE TO SERVICE. Latest recorded revenues by segments of both companies:

EVERGREEN
Medium density fibreboard (MDF): 80% of revenues contribution
Value-added MDF: 15% of revenues contribution
Ready-to-Assemble (RTA): 5% of revenues contribution

HEVEA
Particleboard: 40% of revenues contribution
Ready-to-Assemble (RTA): 60% of revenues contribution

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-19 16:46 |

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 16:52 | Report Abuse

They even fake thier financial report once...becareful

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-19 17:07 | Report Abuse

Tell u a "secret point" & u should be awaken after u read. Since Evergreen's 80% revenues are from MDF segment so THAT IS THE REAL REASON WHY EVERGREEN's PROFIT MARGINS ARE SUBDUED & NOT STABLE OVER THE YEARS. Due to MDF not able to give the company higher profit margins, Evergreen has to embark & venture into other product segments especially RTA and particleboard again.

Plz note that Evergreen is "RESTARTING" the particleboard segment after years of suspension. Why is that so? The story dates back to years ago when it decided to focus mainly on MDF segment and chose to suspend particleboard segment. Little did they know that they have became "OVER-RELIANT" over the years mainly on ONE product segment and this is RISKY and not diversified hence it is susceptible to price fluctuations of MDF in the world market bids pricing.

EVERGREEN's Annual Report 2015, Page 17:
".....Our Particle Board plant remained idle since 2013..."

EVERGREEN's Annual Report 2015, Page 19:
".....The upgrading of the Particle Board Press will enable us to produce premium particleboards for specific markets of higher profit margin...."

That naturally killed Evergreen's competitive edge against it's well-rounded competitors because of non-diversified product segments.

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 17:10 | Report Abuse

starperformer@KYY... then why you invested on Evergreen on 2015?

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 17:10 | Report Abuse

can answer my question?

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 17:11 | Report Abuse

you dare to admit you bought Evergreen on 2015?

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 17:13 | Report Abuse

Koon Yew Yin@starperformer

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-19 17:13 | Report Abuse

Ok loh...strategic decision setback....at least Evergreen management is honest to admit loh....!!

Not like dishonest hevea management con land big profit 750% loh....!!

Conning big on factory coming loh....!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-19 17:17 | Report Abuse

EVERGREEN's Annual Report 2015, Page 20:
3) Relocation / refurbishment of Medium Density Fibreboard Plant in Masai, Johor which is currently having losses on the depreciation cost of its assets, will be refurbished and relocated to Segamat, Johor and this will contribute to the Group’s revenue and profits towards the tail end of 2016.

4) Upgrade of our Particle Board Plant in Segamat is on-going. Currently the plant is in an idle state and incurred losses on the depreciation cost. Once upgrading works are completed, this plant will contribute positively to the Group’s revenue and profits in 2017.

".....disruptive demand for our products due to political turmoil in particular the Middle East and possible financial disruption...."

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-19 17:19 | Report Abuse

So much losses??? U should expect bad quarters eating into current cash balance and most likely will have to borrow more debts. Check properly before u shoot me.

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 17:19 | Report Abuse

Yes...MDF margin is no good, but they switch to RTA to make a changes, this will signify growth for Evergreen on the next 6 months... so what is the problem..come on dun act as a loser when you bought on 2015 it does not perform within 1 year then you start to criticize Evergreen.....Just want to say please dun act like a dog shit..

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-19 17:20 | Report Abuse

This are honest business forces...no con on evergreen parts loh....!!
But Hevea...embrassment loh....owner gasak 750% profit on RRPT loh...!!

Hevea con cannot be forgiven mah....!!

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 17:23 | Report Abuse

MDF for Evergreen is to defend thier business....
RTA is to attack new business opportunity....
What is the problem with you KYY...

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 17:23 | Report Abuse

You act like this really dun gain respect from people....
that why people reject your 30 million donation...eat shit la you

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 17:24 | Report Abuse

Even you are rich but i dun see you with respect....
You dun have class...assholxx

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-19 17:27 | Report Abuse

Strategy talks can be overwhelmingly wonderful but it is the EXECUTION that is CRUCIAL. All other competitors have done very well in executing strategies. Just answer this urself & u don't have to reply me.

WHY FOR YEARS EVERGREEN SPENDING ON CAPEX BUT PROFIT MARGINS ARE SUBDUED & UNSTABLE OVER THE YEARS???

EVERGREEN's Profit Margins:
2012: 3.2%
2013: -4.5%
2014: 0%
2015: 9.1%
2016: 7.3%

Quarterly profits have been sliding down and so does the share price. That is obvious. Not to mention last dividend payout was in 2012 and halted for years then in beginning of 2016 just gave out RM 0.01 sen? Big joke! No more dividends will be given out for years to come because it has giant debts of RM 216,585,000.

Total debts: 216,585,000 (*NET DEBTS POSITION)

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 17:28 | Report Abuse

so what you are rich.... fucx you la assholx...

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

Dun even dare to admit you bought on 2015... people respect you if you admit and listen to you...

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

BUT YOU ACT LIKE A DOG SHIT BEHAVIOR...

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 17:32 | Report Abuse

Evergreen might not be doing well for the past 2 years... but at least they are honest and make improvement on thier machines. does not means forever they are doomed...understand old dog shit!!!

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 17:35 | Report Abuse

Honestly Heveaboard is a good company, but i really dun have confident that they can buy the land for their directors, really chinaman style... i won't invest in this kind of company even if they are NET CASH company.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-19 17:35 | Report Abuse

Why talk like that leh? Be gentleman mah. Did u see me scold like that ever? I talk about the companies only. Focus mind. Why is there dog shit comes out from u? I frowned upon ur behaviour this Evergreen5101. LOL

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-19 17:35 | Report Abuse

Honestly Heveaboard is a good company, but i really dun have confident that they can buy the land from their directors with high price, really chinaman style... i won't invest in this kind of company even if they are NET CASH company.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-19 17:41 | Report Abuse

Many companies done so. IOIPG, HIL, etc. Important is be transparent which is what HEVEA has done so because nothing dodgy in the deal mah. Don't do things like certain politicians/bankers until public found out. Clean and transparent mah.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-19 18:24 | Report Abuse

No company other than Hevea management make a staggering 750% profit on related party transaction loh....!!

If Hevea management can wallop 750% profit such a big chunked...can u imagine how much they will wallop from inflated factory construction leh ??

Raider says hevea management are corporate rapist loh....!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-19 19:11 | Report Abuse

Don't play-play oh, Evergreen has giant of debts is real problem (committed & obliged). U better tell Evergreen management to focus & reduce debts oh if not they will take more debts. Fix their five consecutive quarters of falling profits & unstale profit margins. Oh wait, I forgot Evergreen doesn't have enough money to give dividends. This is a norm culture of Evergreen, right? Halted dividends since year 2012.

Hevea expanding while having lots of cash & no gearing. WOW Hevea's share price moving upwards on uptrend. How is Evergreen doing?

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-19 19:12 | Report Abuse

Total debts: 216,585,000 (*NET DEBTS POSITION)

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-19 19:19 | Report Abuse

So if Evergreen needs to de-gear & achieve net cash position, it needs 10 to 14 quarters! That is 2-3 years just barely achieve net cash like Hevea & many other competitors. Also interest charges of the borrowings are eating Evergreen's cash-pile so this might push it to 3-4 years just to achieve net cash position. WOW

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-19 21:47 | Report Abuse

No company other than Hevea management make a staggering 750% profit on related party transaction loh....!!

If Hevea management can wallop 750% profit such a big chunked...can u imagine how much they will wallop from inflated factory construction leh ??

Raider says hevea management are corporate rapist loh....!!

BASED ON THE INFO GIVEN...IT IS EXPECTED HEVEA WILL BE A BIG NET BORROWER BY 2018...WHEN THE WHITE ELEPHANT FACTORY IS BEING BUILD AT HUGE INFLATED PRICE LOH....!!

BY THEN IT IS LIKELY HEVEA WILL TRADE AROUND RM 0.50 T0 0.60 AFTER THE SUBSTANTIAL PLUNDERING BY THE OWNER LOH...!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-20 08:14 | Report Abuse

Evergreen earns RM 16.88m net profit (NP) in latest quarter. The highest NP per quarter recorded at RM 27.586m but that is a one-time.

EVERGREEN
Financial quarter 30 Sep 2015: Net Profit 27,586,000
Financial quarter 31 Dec 2015: Net Profit 21,029,000
Financial quarter 31 Mar 2016: Net Profit 20,619,000
Financial quarter 30 Jun 2016: Net Profit 16,459,000
Financial quarter 30 Sep 2016: Net Profit 16,880,000

27.586m + 21.029m + 20.619m + 16.459m + 16.88m = 102.573m

102.573m / 5 = 20.5146m median average of NP for latest 5 quarters

RM 216,585,000 (Total debts) / RM 20,514,600 (NP: Median average) = 10.5x times

That means Evergreen needs at least 10-11 quarters or more just to break-even with the total debts while most competitors are already in net cash position! I have not taken into consideration of the interest charges of the giant debts over RM 216.585m so it will definitely take longer than 12 quarters just to break-even with that mountains of debts.

12 QUARTERS = 3 YEARS needed to break-even with giants of debts. That's if they do everything right & net profit does not fall further. Remember that it's NP has been falling for 5 consecutive quarters!

How much is the interest charges of the giant 216.585m debts? WOW Go figure.

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-01-20 10:18 | Report Abuse

mieco, a net depth co. is even better than hevea

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-20 17:45 | Report Abuse

this useless sxckperformer is repeating all the same nonsense which i had explained in detail...
really hopeless idixt...

Evergreen5101, all you mentioned is correct... we are looking at Evergreen's future...

chompks

26 posts

Posted by chompks > 2017-01-20 23:45 | Report Abuse

Have to salute starperformer for his efforts somehow. Debate can educate others.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-23 09:13 | Report Abuse

haha... chompks, i am okay with constructive debates, if the statements were backed by facts, but not manipulated half-facts...

from day 1 we can see that this sxckperformer has been tweaking and manipulating his words to give others a wrong impression on Evergreen.. most of his accusations are baseless, biased and dishonest...

yes, he did provide some real figures especially on the debt of evergreen, but he covered up other facts which i then revealed such as the healthy net debt/equity ratio, good free cash flow yield, growth prospect etc...

he hid all these positives and magnified the debt of evergreen which i think is very unethical...

perhaps i am a bit vulgar in my words so i have to apologize to others who read it and felt uncomfortable...

but i indeed despise ppl like him who manipulated statements just for his own agendas... (God knows what his agenda is)...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-23 09:23 | Report Abuse

For financial year 2016, there is ONE quarter left (Q4) and plz see in the latest report that Evergreen has SHORT-TERM BORROWINGS amount of RM 107,633,000 which MUST BE SETTLED by latest quarter so the CASH will be draw down substantially.

141,018,000 (CASH) - 107,633,000 (SHORT-TERM DEBTS) = RM 33,385,000 (CASH amount soon by end of next quarter release)

So when cash amount is down so much next quarter release then logically it will raise more borrowings because it still has LONG-TERM DEBTS of RM 108,952,000 and less cash on hand. Bad times ahead.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-23 09:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks chompks and u are correct!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-23 09:27 | Report Abuse

I hid what? Maybe u should see what is coming real soon. The short-term debts MUST BE SETTLED in the next quarter report release. No other ways. Stupid Dolly still argue. LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-23 09:43 | Report Abuse

CASH AND BANK BALANCES 141,018,000

RM 141,018,000 - RM 107,633,000 - (*RM 1,865,803) = RM 31,519,197

*Long-term borrowings interest: If based on 6.85% interest rate. RM 108,952,000 x 6.85% p.a. = RM 7,463,212 p.a.

(RM 7,463,212 p.a. / 12) x 3 months = RM 1,865,803 interest payment to banks.

Have not taken other expenses into calculation yet.

CASH AND BANK BALANCES: 31,519,197
SHORT-TERM BORROWINGS: 0.00

Very high chance it will borrow more money to fund capex and to sustain high borrowings and operations. Net profits falling with unstable profit margins.

WOW so much less cash soon! This is alarming because only Evergreen has the highest totals debts and more importantly it has the highest SHORT-TERM DEBTS. SYF and LATITUDE both have RM 64,543,000 and RM 67,797,000 short-term debts respectively ranked 3rd and 2nd.

chompks

26 posts

Posted by chompks > 2017-01-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

Lower no hope. Keep in ice box

Joe Hary

108 posts

Posted by Joe Hary > 2017-01-23 15:23 | Report Abuse

adoiiiii down at 0.94....

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-23 16:34 | Report Abuse

It's finished! Will go lower tomorrow

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-23 16:35 | Report Abuse

Running out of cash and business sales not good so it will borrow more money again. Be careful!

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-01-23 17:06 | Report Abuse

Please do not reply... Please allow starperformer to say whaever he wants, the more we debate there will be no ending. Thanks for your kind cooperation...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-24 09:41 | Report Abuse

Told u it follows downtrend. Now that it falls lower each day and none of u dare to talk good about Evergeen anymore. Typical losers:
Evergreen5101
Dolly_chai
Stockraider

Joe Hary

108 posts

Posted by Joe Hary > 2017-01-24 09:45 | Report Abuse

Yup i agree with u starformer

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-24 09:54 | Report Abuse

sxckperformer is a typical loser, yet accused others to be losers.. haha...

he has not responded to any of my explanation (on his biased statements) yet, not even one of my many statements...

stupxd asx always talk cxck....

I had mentioned in the past the Evergreen's net profit margin is even higher than the cost of paying loan interest... and in this case, it is WORTH to borrow money to make more profit...

see... again, he is caught red-handed to being biased... and he dares not even answer to any of my explanation... never mind, i will repost below...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-24 09:55 | Report Abuse

1) Debt of Evergreen (which is manageable and reasonable for the industry it is involved in) - he keeps saying that Hevea has zero debt but Evergreen has debt.. I have told him that Hevea is more like a furniture company as its 60% sales are from RTA (ready to assemble furniture) which are less capex intensive. Where as currently Evergreen manufactures 80% of raw MDF so it is more capex intensive in terms of the machineries and maintenance. They are not in the exact industries so you just can't compare directly.. he has not even answered my question on this one.. Yes, evergreen will target to build more RTA (current 5% of total revenue), but their main focus is still MDF at current stage. So, until one day when Evergreen has its RTA sales reach 50-60% of total revenue, then only it is fair to directly compare with Hevea on the debt/net cash...

2) Debt of Evergreen - again, let's discuss if the debt is bad or actually good for evergreen. We know that many business raise loans to expand. We have to examine whether their profit margin is higher than the interest they need to pay for the loan. Last year (2015 full year), evergreen net profit margin is 9.1%. This year (up to 9 months), due to forex loss, the net profit margin dropped to 7.3%. But this is still higher than the bank interest rate that they are paying for... example, if you earn RM10 additional but you pay RM5 for interest, u still get additional (net RM5) for the expansion... so why not to expand if you have net profit from there?

3) Dividend - he is again very biased and misleading here.. 2013-14 were bad years for Evergreen, we all know and admit that. This was due to the intense competition of MDF makers within ASEAN (as 2006-08 were good years and many new MDF makers ventured into this business can caused over-supply) However, as mentioned by Evergreen management, many small and incompetitive MDF players have been washed out (go bankrupt) during the bad years of 2012-2014 due to losses.. but evergreen as the biggest MDF player in ASEAN with strong footing and experience has weathered thru the storm and grow bigger now.. in fact, they ate up the market shares of those closed-shop small factories,.. so from 2013-14, we cannot expect evergreen to pay dividends during tough years.. why I said he is biased? When Hevea was in deep financial woes during 2009-2010, why did sxckperformer not question: why Hevea did not pay out dividend during tat time? see? he is manipulating his words...

4) Dividend - in latest AGM, Evergreen management has approved to give out at least 40% of net profit to shareholders... so, with the expansion plan almost done (will require less capex, and have more cash)... we can expect more dividend to come.. we invest in the future of Evergreem.. but this joker keeps talking about the past.. and he totally kept quiet about Hevea's past on the bad years.. and when raider said Hevea almost went bankrupt.. what did this sxckperformer say? Trump went bankrupt 3 times but now is a US president.. haha.. funny right? we know it is not end of day for bankruptcy, but we dislike his biased view on evergreen.. Hevea's past was bad, but it is ok.. Evergreen's past was bad, but it is not OK.. see it?

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-24 09:55 | Report Abuse

see... this loser cum idixt has not responded to any one of the statements i raised above... typical loser