EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.005 (1.23%)

0.41 - 0.425

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-24 09:56 | Report Abuse

WOW loser coming out & speak empty. What is the content of ur post? It's empty nothing useful. Evergreen is becoming a Rubbish stock. Look at how it falling lower each day. Reaching new low soon.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-24 10:09 | Report Abuse

No need to argue....General raider quietly collecting at Rm 0.935 loh...!!
General Raider believe evergreen great prospect mah...!!

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-24 10:52 | Report Abuse

haha... raider, u see how idiotic this sxckperformer is... he has no valid points to nullify my statements so he simply said that my post is empty and without any content... much fact was shared in my post yet he pretended to be blind,... how pathetic he is...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

loser is always loser.. wise investors here can see who have real, unbiased factual points and who manipulated his statements... very clear cut and obvious...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

raider... good accumulation there.. honestly speaking, evergreen has constituted a rather big portion of my overall portfolio so i am not adding more... i believe you did the right thing.. we will laugh all the way to the bank in one year time, i am pretty sure...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-24 11:38 | Report Abuse

Evergreen is collapsing. Pity those who stuck with it.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-24 11:39 | Report Abuse

When these losers stuck, they will just do the self-comforting meditation LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-24 12:12 | Report Abuse

Quarter_4 result will be released soon in 4-5 weeks time. U should start to worry because it's balance sheet will definitely have more cash balance reduction and most probably borrowings will increase. The need of more borrowings is for further capital-intensive agenda and to service the long-term debts which stood at RM 100m+. I've spotted the sudden jump in borrowings last quarter which added up the cash balance so that is not organically grown cash-pile. Check back and u will know!

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-24 13:00 | Report Abuse

wtf is this loser talking about?
I have dared him to swear that I modified my average price on Evergreen but he has no cxck to take up the challenge...

now still wanna accuse me of being stuck? wtf, he is really a loser cum joker while i am having great paper profit now...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-24 13:02 | Report Abuse

loser, if u farking chicken out on your false accusation, pls get the fark off or else God will punish u for making false accusation on me...
if you have balls, just take up my challenge.. else, get the fark off...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-24 13:03 | Report Abuse

loser, let's see if Evergreen Q4 result is better or worse.. it will farking shut your bloxdy mouth up...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-24 13:04 | Report Abuse

idiot remains idiot... loser remains loser... no-ball sissy remains no-ball sissy... false accusation remains false accusation...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-24 13:15 | Report Abuse

Dolly zai, why u so worry? Evergreen is weak & soft, u either get stuck for a long time or u can jump to Hevea loh. Do the smart move. LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-24 13:17 | Report Abuse

The coming quarter is NO JOKE. Check their balance sheet.

Evergreen's latest quarter report announced on "28 Nov 2016":
CASH AND BANK BALANCES 141,018,000
LONG TERM BORROWINGS 108,952,000
SHORT-TERM BORROWINGS 107,633,000

RM 141,018,000 - RM 107,633,000 - (*RM 1,865,803) = RM 31,519,197

*Long-term borrowings interest: If based on 6.85% interest rate. RM 108,952,000 x 6.85% p.a. = RM 7,463,212 p.a.

(RM 7,463,212 p.a. / 12) x 3 months = RM 1,865,803 interest payment to banks.

Have not taken other expenses into calculation yet.

CASH AND BANK BALANCES: 31,519,197
LONG TERM BORROWINGS 108,952,000
SHORT-TERM BORROWINGS: 0.00

Very high chance it will borrow more money to fund capex and to sustain high borrowings and operations. Net profits falling with unstable profit margins.

WOW so much less cash soon! This is alarming because only Evergreen has the highest totals debts and more importantly it has the highest SHORT-TERM DEBTS. SYF and LATITUDE both have RM 64,543,000 and RM 67,797,000 short-term debts respectively ranked 3rd and 2nd.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-24 13:18 | Report Abuse

Short-term borrowings MUST be settled by next quarter release. Be careful and remember I've warned u loh.

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-01-24 15:46 | Report Abuse

short term borrowing can be rolled over
y u dont know meh

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-24 15:53 | Report Abuse

RAIDER COLLECTED 40K OF EVERGREEN AT RM 0.935....STILL COLLECTING LOH...!!

EVERGREEN IS THE BEST INVESTMENT LOH.....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

No worry loh....now collect Rm 0.93 mah....!!
Good value loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

Collected another 30k at Rm 0.93 loh.....!!
Now all the Rm 0.935 all taken out loh...!!

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-25 08:49 | Report Abuse

slts, what do u expect from low-class idixt like sxckperformer?

haha.. you expect he knows a lot on accounting?

he has been acting like sifu in accounting for a long time but when i showed him valuations on free cash flow yield, he could not understand and blamed me for using financial jargon (really sounds like KYY accusing sifu KCChong...)

See, he has been manipulating his statements, again and again just to sabotage evergreen...

he is indeed a farked-up low class idxit...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-25 08:50 | Report Abuse

wah raider.... good move....

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-25 10:47 |

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-25 10:50 |

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-25 10:57 | Report Abuse

Accounting? U better open ur eyes bigger and look exactly just the figures in the quarterly reports whether the balance sheet is not debt-laden. How much Evergreen needs to earn per quarter just to pare down and offset the giant debts? When most other competitors or related companies pare down gearing and reducing debts, most conserve cash during bad economic climate while Evergreen had been embarking the expansion capex stories for years already. So what is it the company not getting it right until profit margins become unstable? If CAPEX is done right, profit margins should be steady going up and not going negative.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-25 11:05 | Report Abuse

REAL FACTS:

EVERGREEN
Financial quarter 30 Sep 2015: Net Profit 27,586,000
Financial quarter 31 Dec 2015: Net Profit 21,029,000
Financial quarter 31 Mar 2016: Net Profit 20,619,000
Financial quarter 30 Jun 2016: Net Profit 16,459,000
Financial quarter 30 Sep 2016: Net Profit 16,880,000

27.586m + 21.029m + 20.619m + 16.459m + 16.88m = 102.573m

102.573m / 5 = 20.5146m median average of NP for latest 5 quarters

RM 216,585,000 (Total debts) / RM 20,514,600 (NP: Median average) = 10.5x times

That means Evergreen needs at least 10-11 quarters or more just to break-even with the total debts while most competitors are already in net cash position! I have not taken into consideration of the interest charges of the giant debts over RM 216.585m so it will definitely take longer than 12 quarters just to break-even with that mountains of debts.

12 QUARTERS = 3 YEARS needed to break-even with giants of debts. That's if they do everything right & net profit does not fall further per quarter. Remember that it's NP has been falling for 5 consecutive quarters!

*Long-term borrowings interest: If based on 6.85% interest rate. RM 108,952,000 x 6.85% p.a. = RM 7,463,212 p.a.

(RM 7,463,212 p.a. / 12) x 3 months = RM 1,865,803 interest payment to banks per quarter. This will add up to the NP be reduced further hence longer period or more quarters just to break-even with the giant debts!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-25 11:07 | Report Abuse

TALKING RUBBISH LOH....!!
WITH SUCH A SMALL LOAN....AGST BIG SHAREHOLDER FUNDS SURE OK MAH...!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

If u don't understand then it is hard to even talk to u. It does not matter how high the shareholders fund is. If the balance sheet is not well managed in business terms then the company's share price is going to descend non-stop. Just look at the share price trend.

If the Evergreen company not able to pare down it's giant debts which stood at RM 216.585m then it is no good to invest in it. Obviously it has to have good earnings in Net Profit just to pare down debts and increase cash holdings. If it cannot earn more money then the cash balance will always not enough to service long-term debts and other expenses and trade expenses.

U can see that the company is actually borrowing from banks just to fund it's operations and capital spending on expansion. That expansion is not done well because u can see it from the profit margins perspective and falling Net profits for 5 consecutive quarters. It borrowed heavily in previous few quarters and now amassed a huge debts.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2017-01-25 11:48 | Report Abuse

sell down till hv no egg

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-25 11:51 | Report Abuse

Must understand selldown...nothing to do with evergreen alone loh...it is sectoral weaknesss ....just look at flb, hevea, wtk, jtiasa all also fall loh.....!!

Evergreen is a good company mah....!!

knylck

69 posts

Posted by knylck > 2017-01-25 12:17 | Report Abuse

Starperformer your calculation of the net cash flow is not correct.
1) Loan repayment should be fixed every month, Short term loan figure shown in balance sheet is only the principal to be settled in the next 12 months (for financial statement presentation purpose only) so you should not directly deduct the total.
2) You exclude the fact that there is also cash flow coming in every month.

So your statement that the company is running low of cash is not valid based on your calculation.

Just my two cents.

Posted by Tan Toh Fei > 2017-01-25 13:02 | Report Abuse

no point doing personal attacks over here, everyone just did their own analysis to share, not to convince. technical perspective, i think this counter will touch 0.90 before going up again ....

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-01-25 13:09 | Report Abuse

last qtr cash generated 152m
loan payment sup sup sui lah
everyday talk cock same old stories repeated

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-25 14:29 | Report Abuse

knylck, thanks for being neutral...
unfortunately it is hard to educate dxmbaxs like sxckperformer on the accounting...

why?
he is a typical loser who wants to act like sifu despite the fact that he knows very little

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-25 14:30 | Report Abuse

and again, you have slammed his face hard that his so-called facts are all false and manipulated...

guess what? from the thread of his posts, we can already tell he has a very bad motive/personal agenda to sabotage evergreen... caught red-handed over and over again...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-25 14:32 | Report Abuse

and you mentioned about the cash flow flowing in from operations... yes, i did raise that up before and also touched into more detail about the free cash flow yield.. but this half-tong water just could not understand but still wanted to act like fundamental sifu... that is really funny of this joker cum loser..

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-25 14:33 | Report Abuse

slts, u r right, this idixt talk cxck everyday..

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-25 14:34 | Report Abuse

i think later he will jump out and accuse (again, always with false accusation, normal la) that knylck & slts = dolly = raider = evergreen5101... haha... really talks like a loser...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-25 14:46 | Report Abuse

u know what a typical loser is?

- who always want to win, despite fact is telling that he is wrong
- to manipulate statements to defend his wrong-saying just because he does not want to lose
- always act like fundamental sifu but can hardly understand valuations (simple FCF yield also dun understand, pls dun act like u r sifu la... very funny lo)...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-25 14:46 | Report Abuse

suggest u sign up a FVI (fundamental value investing) class first, before you want to act like sifu and talk cxck about evergreen's manageable debt/healthy balance sheet... u dunno how to interpret balance sheet, u only know how to eat shxt

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-25 14:47 | Report Abuse

it is a shame of you to even talk about balance sheet if you do not know how to interpret it... lousy idixt... u know how to read cash flow? u know what is free cash flow yield?

sxckperformer: dun talk financial jargon.. i only look at debt alone..

hahaha.... laugh die me....

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-25 15:15 | Report Abuse

i am waiting to see how sxckperformer is going to pusing pusing his words again, after being corrected by our friend knylck...

haha... let's wait and watch the show on how this loser wants to tweak his words again in order to win his argument (despite knowing he is wrong again)...

get ready with your popcorn guys....

knylck

69 posts

Posted by knylck > 2017-01-25 15:26 | Report Abuse

Anyway dividend policy 25% of PAT should be quite attractive.. let's wait until next month..

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-25 16:06 | Report Abuse

yes.. i agree with knylck...

Posted by sleepybryan > 2017-01-25 16:58 | Report Abuse

you all should stop answering back and let the share price speak for itself - anyway the technical indicators shows a divergence between price and accumulation distribution line, which is a reversal bullish signal

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-25 17:40 | Report Abuse

Ha ha! someone using another ID to defend & promote. Save ur 2 cents loh because someone shouted he bought a lot before and today so I mark it down first loh. If not later like that coward Dolly removed own comments like last time. LOL:

stockraider No need to argue....General raider quietly collecting at Rm 0.935 loh...!!
General Raider believe evergreen great prospect mah...!!
24/01/2017 10:09

stockraider RAIDER COLLECTED 40K OF EVERGREEN AT RM 0.935....STILL COLLECTING LOH...!!

EVERGREEN IS THE BEST INVESTMENT LOH.....!!
24/01/2017 15:53

stockraider Collected another 30k at Rm 0.93 loh.....!!
Now all the Rm 0.935 all taken out loh...!!
24/01/2017 16:18

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-25 17:42 | Report Abuse

Evergreen's share price is going down so what else excuses u plan to use next? Always remember that:

"The share price is the reflection of it's fundamentals."

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-25 17:43 | Report Abuse

Yes raider collected yesterday evergreen at Rm 0.93 to rm 0.935 loh..!!
Ok mah...the collection is making little bit loh...!!

General raider standby what is says loh....evergreen is a good investment long term mah....!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-25 17:48 | Report Abuse

This knylck is another ID used by...?? LOL

Okay u want to talk about Evergreen's dividend? So it gives NO DIVIDEND SINCE YEAR 2012 and only gave out RM 0.01 once in 20-04-2016.

WOW u really need more balls to hold it's shares that long because it is stingy with dividends and most likely no dividends anymore because it has amassed huge debts and net profits falling.

IF NOT ENOUGH CASH THEN HOW DOES A COMPANY ABLE TO GIVE OUT DIVIDENDS LEH? MAYBE BORROW MORE MONEY FROM BANKS TO GIVE SWEET DIVIDENDS TO SHAREHOLDERS?

I'VE SHOWN U EVERGREEN DOES NOT EARN ENOUGH TO PARE DOWN DEBTS. LOOK BELOW:

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-25 17:49 | Report Abuse

EVERGREEN
Financial quarter 30 Sep 2015: Net Profit 27,586,000
Financial quarter 31 Dec 2015: Net Profit 21,029,000
Financial quarter 31 Mar 2016: Net Profit 20,619,000
Financial quarter 30 Jun 2016: Net Profit 16,459,000
Financial quarter 30 Sep 2016: Net Profit 16,880,000

27.586m + 21.029m + 20.619m + 16.459m + 16.88m = 102.573m

102.573m / 5 = 20.5146m median average of NP for latest 5 quarters

RM 216,585,000 (Total debts) / RM 20,514,600 (NP: Median average) = 10.5x times

That means Evergreen needs at least 10-11 quarters or more just to break-even with the total debts while most competitors are already in net cash position! I have not taken into consideration of the interest charges of the giant debts over RM 216.585m so it will definitely take longer than 12 quarters just to break-even with that mountains of debts.

12 QUARTERS = 3 YEARS needed to break-even with giants of debts. That's if they do everything right & net profit does not fall further per quarter. Remember that it's NP has been falling for 5 consecutive quarters!

(RM 7,463,212 p.a. / 12) x 3 months = RM 1,865,803 interest payment to banks per quarter. This will add up to the NP be reduced further hence longer period or more quarters just to break-even with the giant debts!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-25 17:51 | Report Abuse

WOW

3 YEARS JUST TO BREAK-EVEN WITH ALL DEBTS??? That's if everything goes well and the debts interest is not taken into calculation yet.

Sure it will have no choice but to borrow more money to pay dividends if shareholders like stockraider and Dolly are begging for dividends. LOL