EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.005 (1.23%)

0.41 - 0.425

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-09 15:34 | Report Abuse

Just look at the link below:
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=5101

It suspended in giving dividends after year 2012. 3 years without dividends. How do shareholders survive that? Don't continue ur lies anymore.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 15:35 | Report Abuse

RAIDER DEFEND EVERGREEN MAH...!!

IF U TALK HISTORY...THEN HEVEA IS A BANKRUPT COMPANY LOH...!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-09 15:37 | Report Abuse

Eh....stockraider, didn't u talked about history also always in the past? Now u refrain from talking about history? Apa macam? LOL

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 15:38 | Report Abuse

IF U TALK HISTORY...THEN HEVEA IS A BANKRUPT COMPANY LOH...!!

PLS READ

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-09 15:44 | Report Abuse

What else u want to say? U just frustrated with Evergreen falling every weeks. Did u ask ur wife Dolly_chai to defend u again?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 15:50 | Report Abuse

STARPERFORMER,

U STILL TALK RUBBISH IN EVERGREEN THREAD HERE AH ?....WHY OVERVALUE HEVEA...NO SUPPORT IN HEVEA THREAD MEH ??

WHY PEOPLE FROM EVERGREEN NOT SUPPORTING HEVEA AH ?

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-09 16:05 | Report Abuse

U and ur wife started to bark in HEVEA so backhand return the balls loh

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 16:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by starperformer > Jan 9, 2017 04:05 PM | Report Abuse

U and ur wife started to bark in HEVEA so backhand return the balls loh

U R THE ONE STARTED MAH....!1
RAIDER ALSO OFFER U PEACE TREATY...BUT U KEEP BARKING HERE LOH..!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-09 16:09 | Report Abuse

Then u should tie up ur barking wife at home loh. That way meh no noise loh. Got it?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 16:11 | Report Abuse

I THOUGHT U INSTIGATE HER ?

LOOK LIKE U ATTRACT TO DOLLY LOH...!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-09 16:15 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, u secret is safe. I'm only attracted to low debts stocks.

Posted by myportfolio > 2017-01-10 06:54 | Report Abuse

3 days down.. today should be back up again :) positive chi coming

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-10 11:03 | Report Abuse

raider, better save ur gas instead of arguing with doggie sxckperformer...

he keeps telling his grandma story on why Evergreen did not give out much dividend in the past... in fact, i had explained that above but he just pretended like he didn;t see it.. haha.. see, this is typical loser...

and i also explained that Evergreen has approved dividend payout scheme in the latest AGM... he also ignored that... so we can expect Evergreen to start paying decent dividends starting this year...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

cut and paste again:

3) Dividend - he is again very biased and misleading here.. 2013-14 were bad years for Evergreen, we all know and admit that. This was due to the intense competition of MDF makers within ASEAN (as 2006-08 were good years and many new MDF makers ventured into this business can caused over-supply) However, as mentioned by Evergreen management, many small and incompetitive MDF players have been washed out (go bankrupt) during the bad years of 2012-2014 due to losses.. but evergreen as the biggest MDF player in ASEAN with strong footing and experience has weathered thru the storm and grow bigger now.. in fact, they ate up the market shares of those closed-shop small factories,.. so from 2013-14, we cannot expect evergreen to pay dividends during tough years.. why I said he is biased? When Hevea was in deep financial woes during 2009-2010, why did sxckperformer not question: why Hevea did not pay out dividend during tat time? see? he is manipulating his words...

4) Dividend - in latest AGM, Evergreen management has approved to give out at least 40% of net profit to shareholders... so, with the expansion plan almost done (will require less capex, and have more cash)... we can expect more dividend to come.. we invest in the future of Evergreem.. but this joker keeps talking about the past.. and he totally kept quiet about Hevea's past on the bad years.. and when raider said Hevea almost went bankrupt.. what did this sxckperformer say? Trump went bankrupt 3 times but now is a US president.. haha.. funny right? we know it is not end of day for bankruptcy, but we dislike his biased view on evergreen.. Hevea's past was bad, but it is ok.. Evergreen's past was bad, but it is not OK.. see it?

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-10 11:36 | Report Abuse

Look below dividends payout for Evergreen:

2011: 1.50 sen
2012: 1.00 sen
2013: NONE DIVIDEND
2014: NONE DIVIDEND
2015: 1.00 sen

So stingy one? Rubbish excuses saying Capex for years already! Lousy 1 sen or 1.5 sen dividends? Long wait of share price to rebound is damaging investors confidence already. Still wait ah, Dolly zai?

U analyse and wrote so much also useless. Obviously this company does not care much about shareholders but just give small bits of skittle candies to shareholders to keep going with deteriorating business performance. Look below where the profit margins perform awfully and unstable:

2012: 3.2%
2013: -4.5%
2014: 0%
2015: 9.1%
2016: 7.3%

If capex is well done, it should ensure steady profit margins and net profits over the years. In this case, it is obviously not!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-10 11:40 | Report Abuse

U just look at Hevea's Capex starting from year 2012. Go check their annual reports for proofs. The profit margins were steady and increasing even during capex period. So what the heck has gone wrong with Evergreen even though keep saying Capex for years already??? Can u answer that? Don't try to be smart alec pulling out rubbish numbers again.

HEVEA's profit margins:-

2012: 4.1% (Hevea's RTA segment started operation in early of 2012)
2013: 5.7% (Continuation of CAPEX throughout the year for more automation for RTA)
2014: 7.2%
2015: 14.7%
2016: 13.3%

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-10 11:41 | Report Abuse

Lets put it this way Dolly & Raider is a deep value investors, we like evergreen bcos it offer good margin of safety and long term growth loh...!!

As for starperformer he is a sprinter and he look for immediate growth, not wrong....but we see it is already factor in Hevea share price mah...!!

Let see after 1 yr who would perform better...argue until cow comes home no use loh...!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-10 12:03 | Report Abuse

As an investor/shareholder, I only look at whether the company management is doing their best to maximize shareholders returns. All I see is Hevea in net cash position with increasing cash on hand as each quarter goes by. Whatever it earns each quarter is just adding up to it's cash-pile.

On the other hand, Evergreen has took the risks and amassed a significant amount of debts both long-term and short-term borrowings almost equally committed at RM 100m++ each so that makes RM 200m++ in total of borrowings. Do not be over optimistic with the business prospects going forward and if there are hiccups in the coming quarters, it will certainly strain the company's financial position.

U called that buying shares below it's NTA as a margin of safety. The NTA can always drop if it commits more debts along the way. I see only companies with lower or no debts, sufficient cash and having healthy profits & cashflow being better regarded as having margin of safety than the one with huge debts. Doing business and expansion also needs good timing and management.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-10 12:30 | Report Abuse

haha... raider.. what u said is absolutely right but some idixt just can't understand that... nvm, we all know that Evergreen will perform better and better in the near future so we just invest... idixt who does not really understand evergreen will continue act like a sifu who knows everything....

And his statement of huge debt is indeed a big joke... as i have pointed out that:
Net debt/Equity = 75.435M/1,111.168M= 0.0679 or 6.79% net debt/equity. Is this not manageable? is this not healthy? Compare with 2015, net debt has actually reduced.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
stockraider Lets put it this way Dolly & Raider is a deep value investors, we like evergreen bcos it offer good margin of safety and long term growth loh...!!

As for starperformer he is a sprinter and he look for immediate growth, not wrong....but we see it is already factor in Hevea share price mah...!!

Let see after 1 yr who would perform better...argue until cow comes home no use loh...!!

Posted by Kingsley Looi > 2017-01-10 14:23 | Report Abuse

starperformer, raider. If both all you guys understand chinese please go and view this link~
https://www.facebook.com/chwanshing/posts/686042634885594
happy invest 2017

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-11 08:30 | Report Abuse

Some people talk bad of evergreen in its hevea thread, raider think it is all right, they are entitle to opinion loh....!!
But as long as they play it fair, don't come and kacau at evergreen thread, they will know all out world loh...!!

U must understand the value approach of evergreen is totally from Hevea loh...!!

For evergreen the foundation start from margin of safety, follow by step by step map out execution of expansion strategy and strengthening of balance sheet and increasing of product mix, mkt share and enhancement of profit margin.
All these are long term sustained business plan that take time to flow to the bottom line mah..!!

The beauty of evergreen is that despite u see all these expansion is place, the borrowing is reducing quite drastically, an indication the cash generation is strong and the plan is working loh..!!

Evergreen is not a loss making company, in fact it is trading at PE 11x with got good growth potential mah...!! But investor need to be patience and have long term horizon loh...!!
Like raider said;

"Lets put it this way Dolly & Raider is a deep value investors, we like evergreen bcos it offer good margin of safety and long term growth loh...!!

Let see after 1 yr who would perform better...argue until cow comes home no use loh...!!"

This means your investment horizon should be more than 1 yr for it to ripe loh...!!

TP of Rm 1.60 to rm 1.80 not unreasonable loh....!!
Please read " Common stock, Uncommon Profit" by Philip Fisher regarding long term and sustain investment.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-11 09:55 | Report Abuse

Obviously the company does not care much about shareholders interest for those who hold for years because it is not generous with dividends payout. Stopped giving dividends for 3 years. Share price keeps descending.

With capex for years, what have been improved? If profit margins are not improved so how on earth is the company's net profits improved as a result? Other competitors have catch-up and their per quarter earnings have even surpassed that of Evergreen. So this is clear.

Look at the real facts and not to look at where u want it to look like (self-comforting).

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-11 09:55 | Report Abuse

Shareholder with longterm outlook will have interest in line with management of evergreen loh....!!

Thats why people from hevea not suitable to be evergreen shareholder bcos this people short sight...go for short term mah...!!

Evergreen very steady loh....despite hevea selloff, evergreen holding well mah...!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-11 10:00 | Report Abuse

U must be really blind. Open ur charts bigger & see it. Hevea's share price is on an upward trajectory uptrend while Evergreen is going down the slope. U can continue to cheat your own self. It is still a fact and it continues going that direction.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-11 10:01 | Report Abuse

Share price trend is a reflection of a company's fundamental.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-11 10:31 | Report Abuse

People must undertand....this concept loh....!!
Today winners are 2morrow losers mah...!!
Especially when it already move up n overvalue loh...!!

THOSE DESPERATE SALESMAN STILL PROMOTING HEVEA WHEN IT ALREADY GONE UP ALOT....WHEN NTA IS ONLY RM 0.85...AN OBVIOUS OVERVALUATION LOH....!!

THE LAW OF GRAVITY WILL APPLY LOH....!
WHAT GO UP ALOT , WILL COME DOWN ALOT LOH....!!

ALWAYS REMEMBER MARGIN OF SAFETY....EVERGREEN NTA RM 1.35...PE 11X..THATS WHAT WE CALL MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH...!!
U MUST HAVE A STRONG FOUNDATION WITH SUSTAIN RETURN LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-11 10:40 | Report Abuse

For evergreen the foundation start from margin of safety, follow by step by step map out execution of expansion strategy and strengthening of balance sheet and increasing of product mix, mkt share and enhancement of profit margin.
All these are long term sustained business plan that take time to flow to the bottom line mah..!!

The beauty of evergreen is that despite,of t u see all these expansion is in place, the borrowing is reducing quite drastically, an indication the cash generation is strong and the plan is working loh..!!

Evergreen is not a loss making company, in fact it is trading at PE 11x with got good growth potential mah...!! But investor need to be patience and have long term horizon loh...!!
Like raider said;

"Lets put it this way Dolly & Raider is a deep value investors, we like evergreen bcos it offer good margin of safety and long term growth loh...!!

Let see after 1 yr who would perform better...argue until cow comes home no use loh...!!"

This means your investment horizon should be more than 1 yr for it to ripe loh...!!

TP of Rm 1.60 to rm 1.80 not unreasonable loh....!!
Please read " Common stock, Uncommon Profit" by Philip Fisher regarding long term and sustain investment.

EVERGREEN LONG TERM SUSTAIN PERFORMANCE ARE MAPPED OUT CAREFULLY BY MANAGEMENT LOH...!! EXACTLY LIKE WHAT MASTER SIFU PHILIP FISHER HAD SAID LOH....!!
Raider like evergreen management very much, these people got good integrity

bonbon

181 posts

Posted by bonbon > 2017-01-11 10:43 | Report Abuse

Just buy if you believe in it, or ignore it if you don't like it. Why argue? Frankly speaking, we are all small ikan bilis, we don't have the power to make it ups or downs, no matter how much you are arguing here.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-11 10:49 | Report Abuse

Correctloh....but don't u not want to know the real info to do judgement mah ?

If people come n give misleading info, we should make it right mah ?

Raider do not need to prey on small investor, but on the otherhand raider do not like other give u misleading info and prey on u loh..!!

Especially evergreen in which raider & dolly know inside out mah...!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-11 11:10 | Report Abuse

Just remember that the share price trend is a reflection of a company's fundamental.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-11 11:34 | Report Abuse

Evergreen is collapsing!!

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-11 13:07 | Report Abuse

haha.. James, i like what u said.. yes, sxckperformer.. u all get u, pls get lost now.. haha

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-11 13:16 | Report Abuse

Raider, i agree 200% with what u said... in fact, i have monitored Evergreen for more than 10 years... there is no doubt that the management is transparent and with integrity. Just look at their website, it is one of the best/most informative websites that give you a lot of company info. no hiding here and there.. and I did have some opportunities to talk to the top management and i felt that they are honest in answering questions, not boasting or bragging..

when Evergreen dropped to around 40sen back in 2013-14 when the oversupply of MDF happened during bad economy... i started buying this share and of course, when the price shot up to >RM2.00 (before ex-bonus)... i sold most of my shares to gain handsome profit... i stil have some shares at around 40-60sen of cost... but honestly speaking, most of the shares bought at that price had been sold.. recently (a few months ago), the share price (ex-bonus) dropped from RM1.60-1.70 to RM0.70+, i bought shares again... bcoz i know the drop was due to lower gain from Forex loss (which is not related to core business)... fundamental-wise, it is still generating good revenue and profit for core business... so if we take away the forex gain/loss, in 2016 Evergreen is actually doing equally good as compared to 2015...

And think of it... why Evergreen share price shot up so much in 2015? bcoz of foreign gain... and in 2016- share price dropped bcoz of forex loss... now 2017.. what is the USD/MYR rate now?
compare it with 2015 and see?

So how do u think Evergreen 2017-2018 share price will perform?
simple logic.. think for urself... i have not even included the expansion (for core business) yet..

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-11 13:22 | Report Abuse

So how do u think Evergreen 2017-2018 share price will perform?
simple logic.. think for urself... i have not even included the expansion (for core business) yet..

THATS WHY, WE JUST NEED A LITTLE BIT OF PATIENCE, GET REAP BIG HARVEST LOH....!!
EVERGREEN ALREADY GOT ITS RTA AND PARTICLE BOARD BUSINESS IN PLACE MAH.....!!
ALSO ITS MDF BUSINESS IS DOING WELL LOH....!!
OIL PRICE IMPROVING, THUS MIDDLE EAST MKT SHOULD RECOVER TOO...!!

JUST BE STEADY....WE ARE IN THE RIGHT COURSE LOH...!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

When it falls, jokers come out to defend. Typical scenario. LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-11 15:14 | Report Abuse

For ur info, all other related companies and competitors have their share price gone up higher. Only Evergreen falling. Continue to self-comfort.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-11 15:44 | Report Abuse

Ur Hevea gone up meh ?
From Rm 1.55 got appreaciate meh ?

I think u r nervous loh...bcos Hevea, is going to fall loh...!!

Evergreen shareholder here...very steady if it go up ok loh...!!

If it come down even better loh....we can buy more mah...!!

Bcos we know Evergreen will go up loh....!!

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-11 17:33 | Report Abuse

haha... raider, no need argue with idixt anymore...
he just looked at a few days prices to define up and down...

whereas we look into 1-2 years down the road to reap 100% or more return... nvm la.. let him bark...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-11 21:38 | Report Abuse

Lol if like that then why don't u go buy lonbisc, etc which hav share price lower than its NTA & making profits consistently, stupid!

Just remember tht the share price trend is a reflection of its fundamentals.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-01-11 23:40 | Report Abuse

Useless counter

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-12 09:49 | Report Abuse

welcome back loser moneykj, haha... find ur same loser friend here sxckperformer... no need argue so much.. let's wait and see...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-12 09:49 | Report Abuse

i am marking my words here and we will check back in 9months-1year time...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

Well said, moneykj!

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2017-01-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

on the way up again

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2017-01-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

1.20 in the making b4 End March

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-12 11:35 | Report Abuse

EVERGREEN GOT GOOD INTEGRITY LOH....!!
NOT LIKE HEVEA JUAL LAND SENDIRI....SENDIRI BELI LIKE HEVEA LOH...!!
VERY EXPENSIVE LOH....!!

U CAN TRUST EVERGREEN LOH....!!

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2017-01-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

it can hit 1.20 within a week - not 2 months

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-12 11:50 | Report Abuse

LUCKY EVERGREEN EXPANDED 3 YRS BACK ....NOW FRUITTING ALREADY LOH...!!

BUT HEVEA...TERUK LOH....EXPAND FACTORY FROM STRETCH WAIT 3 YRS LOH..!

HABIS LOH....!! STARPERFORMER.....SAYS EVERGREEN EXPAND...NOW PANDAN MUKA LOH....!!

HEVEA SUFFER NOW....AND FOR 3 YEARS HEAVY CAPEX LOH...!!
NO DIVIDEND LOH....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-12 11:57 | Report Abuse

HEVEA MANAGEMENT TAK ADA STANDARD LOH....!!

CONFLICT OF INTEREST LOH....!!

EVERGREEN VERY STEADY...NO SUCH ISSUE LOH....!!

INTEGRITY VERY IMPORTANT MAH....!!

U SLEEP SOUNDLY...INVESTING IN EVERGREEN LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

Luckily Evergreen shareholders did not listen to stockperformer sell to switch to conman Hevea stock loh...!!

This is evergreen shareholder can see for themselves....the good integrity of management and the map out expansion plan of the company loh...!!

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-01-12 13:10 | Report Abuse

Me loser? Scroll back Jan last year to see what's the price I sell. After long one year what's the price now? You are not only get depreciation of your capital, you r wasting time here. Everyday wasting time write long mother story, the price still ding dong like now.