ICAPITAL.BIZ BHD

KLSE (MYR): ICAP (5108)

-0.04 (1.32%)

2.95 - 3.03

5,942 comment(s). Last comment by chopstick 18 hours ago

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:37 | Report Abuse

Ttb so small heart meh...only can accept beautiful words ah?

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:38 | Report Abuse

Ttb very smart icap very good..top performer in the world...

Song boh? High boh?

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:38 | Report Abuse

So now u knew i m not london people right?

urhen122

22 posts

Posted by urhen122 > 2019-10-10 21:45 | Report Abuse

aiya this charlesT dunno come out from what kampung, i think most likely u skip ur math class when u are in primary school la, cannot even understand where the 71% come from.

i really cannot understand lo, not investing in icap, cannot do a simple math calculation, keep recommending fd ,but cannot tell me which fd u put in ur petty money, and yet like to comment in icap forum wo. some more ur comments are like replying whatsapp messages - short, no point but MANY

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:47 | Report Abuse

U said 10% return for holding icap 5 years is good inv..

Then i said putting 5 years in fd can give u higher return than that.

Out of sudden u claimed minus 71% for fd..

Aiyo...mayb u r too smart

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:52 | Report Abuse

Ttb better do something on yr staff...the quality is....

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-11 08:30 | Report Abuse

ICap is now running its last lap to its finishing line next year. Of course, all are excited to see whether ICap will run its fastest last lap lah and see how ICap finishes its run of 15 years, just like horse racing, always full of excitement.

urhen122

22 posts

Posted by urhen122 > 2019-10-11 09:34 | Report Abuse

charlesT, ahbab,

for u, whoever that is supporting icap or ttb in this forum is either ttb or internal staff. u both just cannot admit that u re wrong la

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-11 09:38 |

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 09:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 11, 2019 9:38 AM | Report Abuse

Aiyoo CharlesT or Charles Trapped?

Trapped & Capped in iCAP?

Then TTB sucks you guys millions of ringgit in bloated fees every year while share price like being capped and locked up

BETTER SELL ICAP AND BUY NETX TO RECOUP YOUR LOSSES

Aiyo calvin dont add salt in ICAP shareholders' wound lah..

Escape fm ICAP n then trapped in netx ah??

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-11 09:52 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board of Directors of icapital.biz Berhad, we wish to announcethat the Net Asset Value per share of icapital.biz Berhad as at 9 October 2019was 3.20.

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-11 10:04 | Report Abuse

He is coming here to rescue us ?

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2019-10-11 10:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by ahbah > Oct 11, 2019 9:52 AM | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board of Directors of icapital.biz Berhad, we wish to announcethat the Net Asset Value per share of icapital.biz Berhad as at 9 October 2019was 3.20.

ahbah - This is just like a pie drawn on the wall.
What have the share-holders get while $millions are paid on mgmt fees?

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-11 10:14 | Report Abuse

Please send your question to ttb and get him to answer your question. All want to know. Thanks.

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-11 10:22 | Report Abuse

or anyone can send that question to him, please. Thank you.

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-11 10:51 | Report Abuse

Icap ... its technical outlook is uptrend now ?

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-11 10:58 | Report Abuse

"Somebody may no longer be able to put other's money into FD for years n charge them rm7M-RM8M a year"

How wonderful if we got such job !

urhen122

22 posts

Posted by urhen122 > 2019-10-11 11:38 | Report Abuse

Still waiting for yr minus 71% return fm 5 years FD....lol

minus 71% is BAT, u are the one said fd. go to ur fd forum la, dun come here

Posted by Evelyn11 > 2019-10-11 12:25 | Report Abuse

king36 Posted by ahbah > Oct 11, 2019 9:52 AM | Report Abuse

ahbah - This is just like a pie drawn on the wall.
What have the share-holders get while $millions are paid on mgmt fees?

i not agree with you where shareholders get nothing while ttb was paid millions on the mgmt fees. from what i know for now, icap is the only fund that charged 0.75% of mgmt and no any hidden fees. the average mgmt fee charged by msia utf is 1.50%, with performance fee, subscription fee and redemption fee applied. 0.75% is much more lower than 1.50%++.

DON'T JUST LOOK AT THE FIGURES AND COMMENT. if now the fund is only rm100, the mgmt fee paid is only 75 sen.

icap was paid with mln because it's what stated in the prospectus.

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 13:11 | Report Abuse

U say invest in icap for 5 years u get 10% return u very happy then i say if u put yr money in fd for 5 years u get better return than icap n u now say BAT minus 71%..

Remember to take medicine lah my friend

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 13:11 | Report Abuse

No wonder all the loyal shareholders of icap loves ttb...lol

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 13:12 | Report Abuse

As long as icap do better than bat u r happy loh...even its worse than 5 years fd??

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 13:14 | Report Abuse

So continue to let ttb to help u to invest yr money in fd....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-11 13:52 | Report Abuse

How much u can make on icap leh ??

The NAV of icap is................................... Rm 3.20
Allow for 15% cost of liquidation & illiquidity...... Rm 0.48
Nest Realizable value on liquidation of icap..........Rm 2.72

Icap share price is...................................Rm 2.43

Net gain on icap on liquidation.......................Rm 0.29

Potential % gain...................................... 12.0%

Risk asessment

Supporter of liquidation are city of london with 20% shareholdering and disgruntled & disgusted minority shareholders.

Opposition of liquidation are TTB allies & macai about 25% holding plus shareholders brain wash by TTB.

For your information, the last fight city of london try to remove icap directors in 2018, TTB gang win by a margin of 25% advantage loh...!!

The coming fight, it is expected city of london is expected to gain votes if TTB still under perform & did not reward its shareholders loh..!!

Consequence of TTB wins...is that he going to collect his Rm 8m management fees and at the same time abusing his shareholder for another 8 years with his poor performance & non reward to his existing shareholder.

Raider take is that it is no point to buy icap share to fight, bcos of only 12.0% potential gain, but if u already have icap share on hand, then better to stay & fight and vote for liquidation next year loh...!! The complete liquidation will take 3 to 12 mths, if successful favorable liquidation vote loh..!!

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-11 14:23 | Report Abuse

"icap was paid with mln because it's what stated in the prospectus."

ICap got durian runtuh ? or

ttb got durian runtuh ?

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-11 14:28 | Report Abuse

Mr T is really a good Samaritan here, with all his enlightening explanation. Thank Mr T.

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 14:39 | Report Abuse

Mr.T under great pressure now...if next year majority vote for the funds to close shop then no more RM8M+ durian runtuh a year

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/5108.jsp

Last year NP to shareholder RM3M+ while durian runtuh is Rm8M+

Durian runtuh RM7m+-RM8M+ is there every year whether NP to shareholders is big or small, positive or negative

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-11 14:43 | Report Abuse

"DON'T JUST LOOK AT THE FIGURES AND COMMENT. if now the fund is only rm100, the mgmt fee paid is only 75 sen."

If now the fund is only rm1, the mgmt. fee paid is only 0.75 sen.

What sort of counter argument is the above ?

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-11 14:46 | Report Abuse

Allow for 15% cost of liquidation & illiquidity...... Rm 0.48

I think 15% is too high ?

Posted by FreeStyle > 2019-10-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

CharlesT, i attended the recent AGM of icap. TTB shared his portfolio and i see quite a few new stocks ler, potentially next Padini ? maybe he has been waiting for good undervalued stocks and this is the right time? your heated chats made me feel worried about my investment in icap.

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 15:24 | Report Abuse

Didi dont have to be worried by my comments...

if u r free read thru the previous comments here since 2016/2017...many of yr seniors were here...

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 15:26 | Report Abuse

Maybe u learnt something from their sharings leh..lots of them were shareholders before...not everybody posted negative comments are London mari....

Posted by Blackjack21 > 2019-10-11 18:57 | Report Abuse

Go back to London @CharlesT

urhen122

22 posts

Posted by urhen122 > 2019-10-11 20:02 | Report Abuse

charlesT u haven tell me where is ur fd forum despite me asking so many times leh
u fd investor, why are u still in stock market forum

BAT is not the only one that crashed. teach u la, take a look at MYEG, SCGM, SIGN

u are welcome

urhen122

22 posts

Posted by urhen122 > 2019-10-11 20:03 | Report Abuse

"DON'T JUST LOOK AT THE FIGURES AND COMMENT. if now the fund is only rm100, the mgmt fee paid is only 75 sen."

If now the fund is only rm1, the mgmt. fee paid is only 0.75 sen.

What sort of counter argument is the above ?

ahbab, it is a simple primary school calculation argument..

urhen122

22 posts

Posted by urhen122 > 2019-10-11 20:04 | Report Abuse

Blackjack21, charlesT cannot go back to london la, Mr London bayar him to be in KL to attack TTB la

urhen122

22 posts

Posted by urhen122 > 2019-10-11 20:07 | Report Abuse

FreeStyle why are u worried. u buy at big discount leh, icap is so attractive that Mr London has even broken SC guideline to buy icap share, so no need to worry la

u got mr London to back u up

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-10-11 20:23 | Report Abuse

CharlesT, ahbah, everyone wants to make money, nothing wrong with that, but we must make money ethically.

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-10-11 20:39 | Report Abuse

TTB is not the only one charging fees, the unit trust people charge even more fees.

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 20:54 | Report Abuse

London people r here attacking ttb since page 1 lah...

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 20:55 | Report Abuse

Only till ytd we see many new ids here to support ttb...

Under great pressure for 15 years anniversary ah

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 21:08 | Report Abuse

So icap is good inv to you for your 10% return in 5 years as compare to bat?????

Then u hv too little expectation...better put yr money into fd as fd gives u higher return than.icap in last 5 years..

Can understand the logic or not??

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2019-10-11 21:23 | Report Abuse

why only 1 monkey can earn millions year in year out by doing nothing... if got durian runtuh, sure everybody sapu habis kau kau can export musang king somemore. who wants to work so hard if there is an easy way? either 2 many sohais or only 1 clever one =) u know who i m referring to ^_^

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 21:27 | Report Abuse

That one hv to ask the shareholders of icap loh

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 21:27 | Report Abuse

Anyway there r many sohai in this world so i think icap shareholders r not alone

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-10-11 21:29 | Report Abuse

To make this world a better place, more people need to come out to stop fake news. Staying silent is sending a wrong message to those who would not think twice to tell lies. It will never be too late to do what is right.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-10-12 01:08 | Report Abuse

on 2013, i rmb i bought cimb china 50 around 0.90. still having the contract note. now in 2019 it is 1.52 today and holding. Now it is called PAM-50.

luckily, i saw monkey face and its arrogant interview. That put me off. If you bought icap on 2013 about RM2.20. now it is 2.40. Oh ya, luckily London comes to rescue, gave you a dividend once.

Requested AR from cimb china 50, it asked me go download online. Never had a general meeting for me. No idea who is the manager.

Icap give you bombastic AGM. The manager is claimed to be warren buffet of Malaysia.

Which is called long term holding? Which is called unsecured FD?

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-10-12 01:32 | Report Abuse

both holdings went through same market condition or market vicissitude (charlie munger taught me this term). oh so late de. good night. and please wake up from dream tomorrow.

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-12 07:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by PureBear > Jul 3, 2013 10:25 AM | Report Abuse

By keeping Icap cash level near 50%, TTB is making a big bet on his reputation. Two possible scenarios below:

Scenario #1:
Market crash & the Big Bear come within a year. I will be laughing since big opportunities to buy cheap. However, so will TTB.

Scenario #2:
Bull market continue for another year or two. Icap will be very badly underperform KLCI & I will be laughing at TTB for losing his reputation of being Oracle of Bursa. :D

Found some London guy's comment in 2013

After six years.........................................................

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-12 07:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by speakup > Aug 27, 2014 3:47 PM | Report Abuse

anybody can also put their money in FD wait for big crash, then only take out and buy. then call themself Warren Buffet.

Posted by MG9231 > Aug 27, 2014 10:29 PM | Report Abuse

There are so many counters under valued since 2010, but he prefer to put his cah in the bank n (diam-diam),happily collect his management fees. Yet during the AGM, when you raise questions against his wishes, his support will shot you down, asking you to go home. .HAhahah.......

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 2, 2014 9:50 PM | Report Abuse

WAH!

Just read TTB comments on Edgedaily.

He is very scared like a mouse because he thinks the financial world is doomed. Why he behaved like that?

Was it because he was too brave in 1997 telling people to buy high flying Second Board Shares which subsequently Crashed badly.

This behaviour tangent from one extreme to another extreme

Lots of London guys came to talk bad on ttb since 2013/2014....infact most of the commentors here seems are London people...most of them talk bad on ttb n icap...

scary