DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): DAYANG (5141)

+0.05 (2.35%)

2.13 - 2.25

27 people like this.

37,410 comment(s). Last comment by 8u29song 1 week ago

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-13 22:33 | Report Abuse

@Jaya Prem @Mabel ... can you suggest any one of the paid classroom lessons?
13/06/2020 10:36 AM

I attended several classes and Investment talks. One of them was organised by one of the local University, Amanah Raya and one of those classes that you can find on FB or telegram. Many Sifu are offering this kind of lesson that comes with software packages to assist in your trading.

You can also rely on online material which you can find in abundance in Youtube and Miss Google. All you need is discipline to make time for it to increase your learning curve in this area.

In addition, my Mummy and Daddy has always been my source of reference when I first started engaging in Stock Market. Your circle of friends like what we are having here in i3 is also another excellence source of learning. Finally, the best way to learn is always by engaging.

@joyvest mabel , which investment bank are you using ? as you know, some IBs are not up to it or up to no good. perhaps you can recommend a decent one.
13/06/2020 11:23 AM

Previously before the trading platform was available, I rely on SJ Security. Now I'm using Maybank as they usually provide me with their research materials. As any for IB, you have to take these things with a pinch of salt since they also have lots of interest in this trade. Bottom line, it's YOU and yourself that has to take the ownership since it involves your money.

Meow..

Posted by Rainbow0721 > 2020-06-14 11:10 | Report Abuse

Hi Mabel, Dayang AGM will be on 22 June.. will you be attending?

I read that they are going to propose share buy back.. and the accumulated losses as at 31 Dec 2019 is 100m+ as stated.. does that mean Dayang long term prospect is not as good as before?

Posted by Rainbow0721 > 2020-06-14 11:21 | Report Abuse

Mabel.. thanks for your reply.. always like to hear from you...
Would like to ask your experience.. lets say if we bought Dayang at 1.5 previously.. and never seen the price increase afterwards.. we should not be panic and quickly sell it if we believe it its long term value?

How will you handle the emotion when the share price keep dropping after you went it? I think alot of the small investors get trapped when they buy, the price fall and when they sell, the price goes up again..

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-06-14 17:03 | Report Abuse

Dayang.. hold for long term...
Dayang keep accumulate... keep adding..
One day you be laughing to the bank.

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-06-14 21:39 | Report Abuse

dayang .... sigh .... sudah tak sayang

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-14 23:34 | Report Abuse

@Rainbow0721 Hi Mabel, Dayang AGM will be on 22 June.. will you be attending?

I read that they are going to propose share buy back.. and the accumulated losses as at 31 Dec 2019 is 100m+ as stated.. does that mean Dayang long term prospect is not as good as before?
14/06/2020 11:10 AM

A share buyback occurs when a company purchases some of its shares in the open market and retires these outstanding shares. This can be a great thing for shareholders because after the share buyback, they each will own a bigger portion of the company, and therefore a bigger portion of its cash flow and earnings.

A good example is my collection of MyEG and YTL. Everytime when they exercise share buy back the stock price will increase. Hence, based on these two experience and others it's a good things..

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-14 23:40 | Report Abuse

@Rainbow0721 Mabel.. thanks for your reply.. always like to hear from you...
Would like to ask your experience.. lets say if we bought Dayang at 1.5 previously.. and never seen the price increase afterwards.. we should not be panic and quickly sell it if we believe it its long term value?

How will you handle the emotion when the share price keep dropping after you went it? I think alot of the small investors get trapped when they buy, the price fall and when they sell, the price goes up again..
14/06/2020 11:21 AM

If I don't believe that Dayang can go further, why would I add another 50 lots in my Dayang holding? Serba and Dayang is Top 2 O&G Stocks with highest ROE.

The best way to handle emotion is avoid watching the screen. Go and do some other productive things. I'm sure you can find 1001 things to do than watching the trading screen.

As long as you have done your home, there is nothing to fear

So Set your auto cruise in this ship to RM 2.

Turn off the lights, take a deep breath....Relax...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T2YLLlHPO0g

Meow...

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-14 23:46 | Report Abuse

@MingGoon Dayang.. hold for long term...
Dayang keep accumulate... keep adding..
One day you be laughing to the bank.
14/06/2020 5:03 PM

Meow MingGoon!

Glad to see you here too...

Listen to MingGoon.

We shared so many passion in Greatec, Elsoft, Revenue, AT (which is currently HOT!), Penta, Armada, KNM, Velesto, Alam, Hartalega, Top Gloves and many other adventures together...

He knows what he's talking about...

Well done Ming !

Meow Meow Meow..

Baby Shark

5,931 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-15 07:59 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng WHY PAY RM1.33 FOR DAYANG WHEN YOU CAN GET IT FOR ONLY 76 SEN IN NAIM PLUS MANY EXTRAS, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-06-10...
10/06/2020 9:22 PM

Hello boss Calvin,why come here kacau.. let me untung besar sell first.. hahaha
Good morning

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-15 09:46 | Report Abuse

Meow Baby...

Finally,after waiting patiently for two week my baits are taken today.

Collected nother two batches of Dayang in addition to the 50 Lots that I collected in my last collection.

I'm putting more queue...Let see if anyone is kind enough to donate their holding to me.

I'm looking for a nice untung besar too just like MingGoon said." One day you be laughing to the bank"..

As long as you have done your home, there is nothing to fear

So Set your auto cruise in this ship to RM 2.

Turn off the lights, take a deep breath....Relax...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T2YLLlHPO0g

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by Rainbow0721 > 2020-06-15 09:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks alot Mabel & MingGoon!

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-15 12:29 | Report Abuse

Wah today so good... Collected another batch today...

Thanks for selling...

Meow Meow Meow..

xxxx

1,399 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2020-06-15 12:47 | Report Abuse

After reading what was written today, I can summarise it this way: some of you can be characterised as "super salesmen of Dayang."

Value888

623 posts

Posted by Value888 > 2020-06-15 14:20 | Report Abuse

Volatility is expected. Balancing up the supply & demand, EIA estimated Brent to average USD48 in 2021. So just hold, and ride on the O&G recovery.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-06-15 14:38 | Report Abuse

I am waiting another round rm1.20

CLTAN91

102 posts

Posted by CLTAN91 > 2020-06-15 14:57 | Report Abuse

1.20 now, buy hehe

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-06-15 15:00 | Report Abuse

Yeah got again... Thanks.

Posted by Investor M > 2020-06-15 15:22 | Report Abuse

very good window to average down

Vinlim

86 posts

Posted by Vinlim > 2020-06-15 15:50 | Report Abuse

0.80 is coming soon

Jaya Prem

539 posts

Posted by Jaya Prem > 2020-06-15 16:12 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mabel for sharing your thoughts. Appreciate it.

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-15 17:26 | Report Abuse

My pleasure Jaya...

Wah.. Today everyone is so generous..all my Serba and Dayang queue are matched.

Thanks you!

Meow

Posted by Rainbow0721 > 2020-06-15 17:45 | Report Abuse

Hi Mabel.. need your sharing again..
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kenangaresearch/2020-06-15-story-h1508789828-Thematic_Should_We_Fear_the_Return_of_Short_Sellers.jsp

Based on this article.. Dayang seems to be the favourite counter of short sellers.. =(

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-15 17:55 | Report Abuse

Short sellers are humans too. They are part of the playing fields.

If not because of them, you think i can collect so much today?

Embrace them and learn to live with them. Stock market is a cycle. There is time for consolidation and time for break out.

When they have collected enough, just like operators they will also help you to push up the price..

Meow

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-15 18:03 | Report Abuse

@Vinlim 0.80 is coming soon
15/06/2020 3:50 PM

Many moon ago, I waited for this price for my subsequent collection, waited, waited, waited until my Blonde Hair turn white.. Still cannot get..

Let's see if it happens this time..

Meow

Posted by Rainbow0721 > 2020-06-15 18:03 | Report Abuse

Mabel.. really admire your calmness and experience in the share market.. i saw the similarity between you and one of my friend.. both of you
- never fear the market drop if it is due to the external factor;
- not checking the share price every now and then;
- just patiently wait for the investment to realise value in long term with the prerequisite that it is a fundamentally strong company..
and I am the opposite of both of you and panicking everyday since March.. really really need to get rid of this negative and over worrying thoughts..

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-15 18:41 | Report Abuse

Cheers Rainbow!

Short sellers are everywhere. They also want to make money too. Later when I have time I will share about their trade..

We faced them in ARMADA and KNM. These are their favourite counter. We also faced them in Velesto, Ekovest, Sapura, Myeg, etc etc..

The best things to do is too embrace them. Than only you will learn to benefit from them..

So it's not only Dayang, they are every where.

Meow..

Reiko8

93 posts

Posted by Reiko8 > 2020-06-15 18:44 | Report Abuse

sad TT I bought with 1.25 TT .
Advice me .anyone

CLTAN91

102 posts

Posted by CLTAN91 > 2020-06-15 19:11 | Report Abuse

Bro, no pain no gain, pain today, earn tomorrow. By the way I'm 1.28 lol

Reiko8

93 posts

Posted by Reiko8 > 2020-06-15 19:13 | Report Abuse

@CLTAN91 seem this stock up slow.

Boom

39 posts

Posted by Boom > 2020-06-15 19:30 | Report Abuse

New lows on the way,, prefer to wait...

Trapps

520 posts

Posted by Trapps > 2020-06-15 19:50 | Report Abuse

Come on, i am waiting for 1.10

CLTAN91

102 posts

Posted by CLTAN91 > 2020-06-15 21:23 | Report Abuse

@ Reiko, Yes indeed it is slow, as Oil & Gas market had their tough period now, all O&G related company is gonna affected.

CLTAN91

102 posts

Posted by CLTAN91 > 2020-06-15 21:23 | Report Abuse

But comparing to most O&G counter, at least this company still has strong order book to sustain their operation for few years, also this is less impacted company which may be a great opportunity now to buy their shares at low and wait for rebound later.

CLTAN91

102 posts

Posted by CLTAN91 > 2020-06-15 21:24 | Report Abuse

I just felt safe to invest here instead of those upstream O&G company. But, better always keep some spare cash for average down, as stock market is unpredictable, especially during this moment.

Reiko8

93 posts

Posted by Reiko8 > 2020-06-15 21:36 | Report Abuse

@CTAN91 thanks:)

anson938

2,017 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2020-06-15 23:44 | Report Abuse

ICE Brent Crude (Aug'20)
@LCO.1:Intercontinental Exchange Europe
*Data is delayed | USD
Last | 4:30:47 PM BST
+0.28 (+0.72%)

Uk_ikzer

346 posts

Posted by Uk_ikzer > 2020-06-16 00:00 | Report Abuse

World has learn to contain the virus. Many more country will open border. Air trafic will be busy. Oil will recover.

CLTAN91

102 posts

Posted by CLTAN91 > 2020-06-16 00:12 | Report Abuse

AND most importantly, we will earn decent money lol

anson938

2,017 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2020-06-16 04:02 | Report Abuse

ICE Brent Crude (Aug'20)
*Data is delayed | USD
Last | 8:49:45 PM BST
+0.99 (+2.56%)

anson938

2,017 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2020-06-16 06:40 | Report Abuse

ICE Brent Crude (Aug'20)
*Data is delayed | USD
Last | 11:00:00 PM BST
+1.16 (+3.00%)

Value888

623 posts

Posted by Value888 > 2020-06-16 07:43 | Report Abuse

Oil rebound strongly.

Baby Shark

5,931 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-16 07:53 | Report Abuse

Dayang former champion..

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-16 11:24 |

ase133

55 posts

Posted by ase133 > 2020-06-16 12:15 | Report Abuse

when is QR going to release?

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-16 16:27 | Report Abuse

Wah...

So nice... So green..

Meow

Posted by Desmond Nah > 2020-06-16 17:19 | Report Abuse

nice closing.

Reiko8

93 posts

Posted by Reiko8 > 2020-06-16 17:40 | Report Abuse

Yeah....any news from this stock

CLTAN91

102 posts

Posted by CLTAN91 > 2020-06-16 17:45 | Report Abuse

ops,I earned 1 cents now

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-06-16 17:56 | Report Abuse

Oil is uptrend again, petrol counter rules !!!

Uk_ikzer

346 posts

Posted by Uk_ikzer > 2020-06-16 19:41 | Report Abuse

Vaccine c-19, phase 1 on human trial has started. Expected august/semptember trial result.