DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): DAYANG (5141)

+0.05 (2.35%)

2.13 - 2.25

27 people like this.

37,410 comment(s). Last comment by 8u29song 1 week ago

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-20 00:17 | Report Abuse

Meow Rainbow,

I'm hoping it's a positive QR just like KNM, Velesto, Barakah, Scomies, TH Heavy, Serba, Icon, Dialog, Yinson etc etc..

If it should follow last year trends, it's still OK if the remaining quarter are positive..

Losing one quarter, its not the end of the world, you still have 3 more quarters to catch up.. Sapnrg has 5 consecutive losses.. That ship is still floating. Its still good for trading.. However definitely not an investment grade counter until they change the CEO..

What motivate me to top up HengYuan?

1. It used to a Shell Refinery and it complete my collections of end to end O&G Supply Chain. Its operate in Downstream..
2. HengYuan only has 300,000 million shares. So who ever owned it are collecting gems
3. Big shareholders is company own by Chinese Government GLC company ..STATE OWN.

This company has been good to me. I collected when it was breaches RM 3 and have trade this counter few times before buying back again on retracement recently. Current P&L is contributing to my energy sector.

Always looks at a window of 6 to 12 months. Anything less is a bonus..

I3 newbie is active in that forum. Perhaps he can add on later.. There's lot of sharing material in that forum.. Check it out..

Have a nice weekend

Meow

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-20 08:48 | Report Abuse

Oil jumps 2%, posts seventh positive week in eight on supply cut optimism

joyvest

10,499 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-06-21 00:42 | Report Abuse

Mabel.not yet disposed .mind you .heng is very volatile to petrol pricing as it involves direct refinery.i think hisbicus is more stable

joyvest

10,499 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-06-21 00:45 | Report Abuse

KNM is not as great as you thought.PN7 are "no touch".they have hell of tasks ahead to proof themselves...you are taking higher risk. Well high risk high return..not my cup of tea.anyway.good luck.mabel.

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-21 08:03 | Report Abuse

@Joyvest Mabel.not yet disposed .mind you .heng is very volatile to petrol pricing as it involves direct refinery.i think hisbicus is more stable
21/06/2020 12:42 AM

joyvest KNM is not as great as you thought.PN7 are "no touch".they have hell of tasks ahead to proof themselves...you are taking higher risk. Well high risk high return..not my cup of tea.anyway.good luck.mabel.
21/06/2020 12:45 AM

I already have Hibiscus in my collections. Heng may be volatile but its given me positive P&L. Beside, it complete my selection of end to end supply chain of O&G plus other value proposition that I shared earlier.

KNM, PN17? Better do your homework before commenting. KNM just reported 5 consecutive profits.

Even my 3 PN17 Battleships are doing great..

Please scroll up what I shared earlier..

Meow

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-21 12:37 | Report Abuse

https://oilprice.com/Energy/Energy-General/JP-Morgan-Predicts-100-Oil.html

JP Morgan Predicts $100 Oil
By Irina Slav - Jun 19, 2020, 9:00 AM CDT
JP Morgan's head of oil and gas research for EMEA: The reality is the chances of oil going toward $100 at this point are higher than three months ago.
The current situation is fundamentally no different, according to JP Morgan's analyst, who expects the oil market to swing into a deficit sometime in 2022.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-06-21 13:34 | Report Abuse

Time for O

Posted by Rainbow0721 > 2020-06-21 14:32 | Report Abuse

Mabel.. thanks for your reply..
Dayang is more of an investment grade counter instead of short term trading right?
One of my friend told me that he purchased Dayang one month ago and the price has not gone up..and he was forced to sell at loss due to urgent need for cash..quite sad to hear when people need to sell off investment for urgent cash..

power88

1,588 posts

Posted by power88 > 2020-06-21 20:11 | Report Abuse

need to wait until oil price hit 60 usd...

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-06-21 22:57 | Report Abuse

USD60 dayang might above rm2

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-22 00:09 | Report Abuse

@Mabel.. thanks for your reply..
Dayang is more of an investment grade counter instead of short term trading right?
One of my friend told me that he purchased Dayang one month ago and the price has not gone up..and he was forced to sell at loss due to urgent need for cash..quite sad to hear when people need to sell off investment for urgent cash..
21/06/2020 2:32 PM

Yes, Dayang is an investment grade stock.

It's Top 2 O&G Profitable Stocks with highest ROE. She's just behind Serbadk Dinamik, my favourite stock.

Your friend should have kept it for at least 6 months. Anything less is a bonus. If he wants to sell he needs to know when to sell...

Meow

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-22 00:19 | Report Abuse

CP = RM 1.31

R1, R2 = RM 1.48, RM 1.52

S = RM 1.22

NOTE:

DAYANG HAD JUST BREAKOUT FROM MINOR DOWNTREND, IT MIGHT MOVE BACK TO LOWER UPPER TRENDLINE OR HIGHER. IT IS ADVISE TO APPLY "WAIT AND SEE" STRATEGY WHETHER IT STAYS ABOVE AND SUPPORTED WELL BY THE LOWER UPPER TRENDLINE OR BUY UPON BREAKOUT AT RM 1.52.

DAYANG IS AN O&G COMPANY AND IT IS ALSO RELATED TO SARAWAK AND ONE OF THE COUNTERS THAT BENEFITS FROM SARAWAK ELECTION. THERE MIGHT BE A "DOUBLE BOOST OR DOUBLE-TURBO" WHEN THE OIL PRICE MOVE HIGHER AND THE SARAWAK STATE ELECTION IS AROUND THE CORNER.

Just be patience

Meow

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-22 00:20 | Report Abuse

Compliment from Bullcapital

Thanks for sharing

Meow

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-22 07:01 | Report Abuse

Chevron-led Kazakh consortium fulfilling OPEC+ cuts for May-June

Baby Shark

5,931 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-22 08:51 | Report Abuse

Right time enter oil counters..

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-06-22 12:58 | Report Abuse

Still holding

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-06-22 12:58 | Report Abuse

Stay cool guys

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-06-22 12:59 | Report Abuse

Stay brave

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-06-22 12:59 | Report Abuse

Stay strong

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-06-22 14:57 | Report Abuse

zzzzzz........... snoring ......

Witty

462 posts

Posted by Witty > 2020-06-22 17:22 | Report Abuse

AGM

Trapps

520 posts

Posted by Trapps > 2020-06-22 19:05 | Report Abuse

U all too positive already.. Just a trap only..march collect ppls can take profit already..swift to others

Posted by Rainbow0721 > 2020-06-22 21:03 | Report Abuse

Anyone here can share the discussion during AGM?

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-22 22:21 | Report Abuse

Yes do share . This is what I got from Dayang AGM Meeting

The company only had a voting session and answer some question about their performances.

1) What is the vessel utilization rates rates that will enable the company to breakeven?

Topside maintenance services is the main business activity for the company which contribute 82% of total revenue. High vessels utilisation means there are increase in their business. the company cant disclose the exact number because of high volatility in the market. The average charting period is approximately 6 months.

2) The revenue and profit contribution of vessel chartering segment for fy2019 and 2018

The marine and offshore support show that the segment revenue on 2019 and 2018 was 18% and 12.7% respectively. Both segments were having loss in both periods.

3) The group want to explore the engineering projects in the future by offering integrated offshore services to the valued customer.

The company has started the EPCC business projects a few years ago. The group has been building up both capability and capacity of internal project team by recruiting the best. The company already embark in EPCC contract by having a great experience in executing minor EPCC contracts.

Further, the completion of Perdana petroleum complementing in marine requirements, the group believe it has the advantage in remain competitive.

4) How does company plan to face the covid19 pressure in the business?

The company current focus to maintain its preserve cash and increase the liquidity. The company also will stay resilient with effective cost compresion. Cash reserves stood at RM316 mil on 2019.

5) What is current number of Anchor Handling Tug Supply (AHTS) vessels after the acquisition of Mount Santubong Ltd (MSL)?

The group owns 8 AHTS vessels after the acquisition. The utilisation rate is around 65% - 75%. The gross profit contribution in FY2019 was approximately 2%. The outlook AHT in terms of charter rates is around RM4.08 - 4.95 per break house power.

That's all that i get, if you guys have some more information. just share here.

Meow..

khuen

231 posts

Posted by khuen > 2020-06-22 22:29 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mabel !

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2020-06-22 22:32 | Report Abuse

Crude oil price break usd 40. Dayang continue rebound above 1.40 as soon...

ELTcap

283 posts

Posted by ELTcap > 2020-06-22 22:39 |

dhnn81

729 posts

Posted by dhnn81 > 2020-06-22 22:47 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mabel! Very informative. Looks like it is quite a smooth sailing for Dayang even during pandemic. Topside maintenance is non adhoc work and it is contractual basis based on agreed planned or scheduled maintenance. The oil platform and offshore vessels need to work 24/7 for oil production. Looks like revenue stream is almost intact at 82% contribution. Wow!

lukehan

30 posts

Posted by lukehan > 2020-06-22 23:10 | Report Abuse

will all this information be stated in the coming annual report?

power88

1,588 posts

Posted by power88 > 2020-06-22 23:27 | Report Abuse

Back to 1.25 soon

anson938

2,017 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2020-06-23 08:05 | Report Abuse

ICE Brent Crude (Aug'20)
@LCO.1:Intercontinental Exchange Europe
*Data is delayed | USD
Last | 11:00:00 PM BST
+0.83 (+1.97%)

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-23 08:10 | Report Abuse

ENERGY
Oil price up above 2% on tighter supplies, eased lockdowns
NEW YORK: Oil was up 2% on Monday on tighter crude supplies from major producers and as coronavirus lockdowns kept easing despite a record rise in cases globally.

anson938

2,017 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2020-06-23 08:20 | Report Abuse

Brent oil closed above 43 USD per barrel as expected

Posted by Rainbow0721 > 2020-06-23 08:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mabel for sharing..do you usually attend AGM for all your investment counters?

anson938

2,017 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2020-06-23 08:30 | Report Abuse

ICE Brent Crude (Aug'20)
@LCO.1:Intercontinental Exchange Europe
*Data is delayed | USD
Last | 11:00:00 PM BST
+0.83 (+1.97%)

scholez18

87 posts

Posted by scholez18 > 2020-06-23 10:24 | Report Abuse

Sorry if noob question. In AGM, dont' release financial performance one?

Anyone? @Mabel the Madame of Dayang? hehe

i3 newbie

159 posts

Posted by i3 newbie > 2020-06-23 12:49 | Report Abuse

@scholez18 i guess should release before AGM, if not people sure ask why announce in AGM how to examine in so short time hehe ...

scholez18

87 posts

Posted by scholez18 > 2020-06-23 13:20 | Report Abuse

@i3 newbie well, the AGM was yesterday lol! That's why I asked..

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2020-06-23 13:29 | Report Abuse

looking strong

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2020-06-23 13:29 | Report Abuse

looking cool

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2020-06-23 13:30 | Report Abuse

looking confident

Baby Shark

5,931 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-23 16:56 | Report Abuse

Oil no USD50 don't say la.. won't up

Posted by birkincollector > 2020-06-23 17:17 | Report Abuse

pretty good for first quarter...normally negative....

Posted by investory321 > 2020-06-23 17:23 | Report Abuse

surprisingly good result for 1st qtr

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2020-06-23 17:24 | Report Abuse

Like that good ah?

Posted by investory321 > 2020-06-23 17:33 | Report Abuse

looking around early march level

Posted by sense maker > 2020-06-23 18:25 | Report Abuse

Results crashed. Remember Kyy once said low oil price is good for Dayang. Haha.

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-23 18:28 | Report Abuse

gap up