DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): DAYANG (5141)

+0.05 (2.35%)

2.13 - 2.25

27 people like this.

37,410 comment(s). Last comment by 8u29song 1 week ago

lindalinda

180 posts

Posted by lindalinda > 2020-07-07 09:23 | Report Abuse

Hello, Im Linda. Im new comer for this share.

z5spyglass

183 posts

Posted by z5spyglass > 2020-07-07 09:50 | Report Abuse

you get to hear the greatest snoring counter ZZZZZ sleeping till your can feel the vibration. Almost can consider dead.

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

I think most people are currently focusing on Gloves and Techs stocks..

Anyway its nice to see my TDM Plantation Team are already on board in this Battleships..

We should try to get Bulldog on board too..

Meow

joyvest

10,499 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-07 22:56 | Report Abuse

Gloves and tech are in demand.die young didn't have holding power and could not last longer with short organism........

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-07-07 22:56 | Report Abuse

Tidor ZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzz..........

dhnn81

729 posts

Posted by dhnn81 > 2020-07-07 23:27 | Report Abuse

Dayang is sleeping beauty. Needs a Prince Charming to wake her up. Who is her Prince Charming? Go find go find fast.

jojo85

454 posts

Posted by jojo85 > 2020-07-07 23:35 | Report Abuse

Brent chart made an ascending triangel pattern..its a push up sign..

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-07-07 23:40 | Report Abuse

Come back when crude oil touch USD 45

14,854 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-07-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

C5

joyvest

10,499 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 17:53 | Report Abuse

current PE is 5 meaning the market is expecting Dayang to make a 5% growth for the coming Qtr despite of the recent oil turmoil............. but better than AA with zero PE......

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-07-09 13:46 | Report Abuse

sometimes i forget i still hold this counter... no news, no anything... so quiet...

joyvest

10,499 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-09 18:02 | Report Abuse

are we dying young ???

stevenckheng

1,344 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-07-10 13:56 | Report Abuse

very high debts , relieved by OPR cuts

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2020-07-10 13:58 | Report Abuse

how come uncle kyy stop promo this dayang

Baby Shark

5,931 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-07-10 14:26 | Report Abuse

What talk also no point.. Brent must USD50

joyvest

10,499 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-10 18:04 | Report Abuse

any hope ?

joyvest

10,499 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-10 18:05 | Report Abuse

the problem is due to 2nd wave in USA

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2020-07-11 01:35 | Report Abuse

itu paktua mana sudah pegi

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2020-07-11 01:36 | Report Abuse

banyak lama tadak nampak ohh

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2020-07-11 01:36 | Report Abuse

dia sudah main hit & run kah

Kenzo8

69 posts

Posted by Kenzo8 > 2020-07-11 16:00 | Report Abuse

this counter hopeless, worst thing is dont even have dividend despite the profit. cant hold any longer and dumped all for other counters. wish bosses here continue to earn more.

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-12 09:24 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding...

Meow

Posted by Rainbow0721 > 2020-07-12 15:40 | Report Abuse

Mabel.. may i ask you.. i noticed that Dayang stopped paying dividend since 2015..
I understand that tech companies usually do not pay dividend as they need to retain the fund for capital spending..is it the similar case for O&G industry?
when we invest, is either we look for capital appreciation or dividend yield.. for Dayang..should we be patient and wait for the capital appreciation? since we do not expect dividend..

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-07-12 21:58 | Report Abuse

@DreamHunter

Paktua already went to other counter... HLT, LKL.... hehe

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-12 23:38 | Report Abuse

@Rainbow0721 Mabel.. may i ask you.. i noticed that Dayang stopped paying dividend since 2015..
I understand that tech companies usually do not pay dividend as they need to retain the fund for capital spending..is it the similar case for O&G industry?
when we invest, is either we look for capital appreciation or dividend yield.. for Dayang..should we be patient and wait for the capital appreciation? since we do not expect dividend..
12/07/2020 3:40 PM

Techs stock do pay dividend. My Inari, Elsoft, MyEg and Istone do pay dividend. Penta and Revenue prefer to go for Bonus Issues while Greatec go for capital appreciation. So it's up to each companies how they want reward their shareholders.

For O&G my Tier 1 Yinson, Dialog and Serba are still giving Dividend. In addition Serba also go for the Bonus Issues, Share Splits and Free Warrants to reward their shareholders. That's why Serba is still my favourite Battleships.. The rest of my Battleships are going for capital appreciation.

Yes to your last question just to give you a flavor on the rewards.

Greatec gives me an ROI of between 250 - 540% (depending on the time I lock my profits and subsequent selling), KNN between 250- 375% and Armada between 150-244%

My Top 7 KLSE Real Estates REITs are giving between ROI of 90-244% when you include Dividend, Distribution and capital appreciation. Amongst the 7, KLCC gave me the best return follow by IGB REIT, SUNREIT, PAVREIT and so on...

All my 6 Banks are giving Dividend. Maybank for instant usually gives dividend yield, at least 8.2% yearly which is better than EPF and so are my Gloves Fantastic Four.

So it vary from sector to sector and company to company. There's always a trade off between risk and rewards.

Meow

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-07-13 21:11 | Report Abuse

Sell off coming due to political issue and covid19

xcu843

1,060 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2020-07-13 22:59 | Report Abuse

Good time to buy. Buy low and sell high

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-07-13 23:39 | Report Abuse

Djia O&G counter not strong bullish.. Need to wait more.. Opec or oil producer will double output and price will drop back.

i3 newbie

159 posts

Posted by i3 newbie > 2020-07-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

today serba red dayang green hehe ..

Posted by Rainbow0721 > 2020-07-14 13:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mabel..
I noticed you have holdings in a lot of different counters and your holdings are diversified..
i want to be like you and learn to think like an investor..
I guess you will not be looking at the price movement for all your holdings and be emotionally affected by it right? You will just wait for the market to do the work and you reap the rewards when it is time..
I have to admit that i am not emotionally well prepared before entering into the market..
So need to learn from experienced investor like you..
I am trying to learn to understand how market works.. price always fluctuates and we should not be too stressed by it everyday..

14,854 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-07-14 14:00 | Report Abuse

Don't follow price fluctuation. Evaluate the business and economic situation also to some extent politicians shit.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-07-14 14:01 | Report Abuse

KYY legacy still remained here.

i3 newbie

159 posts

Posted by i3 newbie > 2020-07-14 17:41 | Report Abuse

today follow price movement all will jump to the sea hehe ...

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-07-14 21:21 |

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-15 10:47 | Report Abuse

@Rainbow0721 Thanks Mabel..
I noticed you have holdings in a lot of different counters and your holdings are diversified..
i want to be like you and learn to think like an investor..
I guess you will not be looking at the price movement for all your holdings and be emotionally affected by it right? You will just wait for the market to do the work and you reap the rewards when it is time..
I have to admit that i am not emotionally well prepared before entering into the market..
So need to learn from experienced investor like you..
I am trying to learn to understand how market works.. price always fluctuates and we should not be too stressed by it everyday..
14/07/2020 1:54 PM

Meow Rainbow!

Just take one step at a time...so you get there...

Just like yesterday, today I took another opportunity to collect more:

1. Mother of all Gloves (Hartalega),
2. Wife of all Gloves (Top Gloves ),
3. Mother of all Banks (Maybank)

as the market is still on pull back...exactly like what I did when Dayang drops plunged to 0.70 sen earlier

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-15 18:30 | Report Abuse

So Nice and so Green...

Meow

dhnn81

729 posts

Posted by dhnn81 > 2020-07-15 19:46 | Report Abuse

Opec continues to cut production for month of Aug and Sept by ~8mil bbl. This is a good news for all oil related counters.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-07-15 23:52 | Report Abuse

@dhnn81

Cut oil production mean less oil taken out from the ground. Do you know what Dayang does? This is not good for Dayang.

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2020-07-16 10:26 | Report Abuse

very sad, koon pek forgoten his favorite stock DAYANG,
Actually he was pushing dayang for a long time.

tai yee

697 posts

Posted by tai yee > 2020-07-16 11:29 | Report Abuse

i think he already sold off all and enter to glove counters. Can see from his forum, he keep promoting gloves counter non-stop.

Baby Shark

5,931 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-07-17 12:12 | Report Abuse

Aiya.. Brent must USD50 baru can move

Posted by mohdkhidir > 2020-07-18 16:51 | Report Abuse

Naim sold land to SEDC to build Oil n Gas hub there

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-18 19:11 | Report Abuse

:)

Price Target
Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Source