UEM SUNRISE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): UEMS (5148)

1.02 - 1.07

20 people like this.

13,890 comment(s). Last comment by 凯翔 赖 3 days ago

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-26 11:25 | Report Abuse

million dollar question, how many more foreign fund gonna dispose ?

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-05-26 11:38 | Report Abuse

we are just small fish.. cant change much but need to follow the trend.. fishing at the bottom is good. but we never know how deep is the bottom.. today is the ex-date..tomorrow could be further downtrend.. I think RM 1.00 is coming....
GLC companies all not doing well lately...

Accumulating more IOIPG today..it could be just another begin of dumping property based company.... new record low at 1.99... you guys may think to divert your investment there too...

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-05-26 11:39 | Report Abuse

Wallop too much lately... bullet is depleting... all profits from hapseng Wa are parked at uems and ioipg.. guess I will be trapped there for sometimes...

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-26 11:54 | Report Abuse

GLC companies all listen to ah jib!!! all go hollan...

johnmajor

260 posts

Posted by johnmajor > 2015-05-26 11:56 | Report Abuse

Iskandar will be another Putrajuta/ Cyberjaya. I forsee it will take at least 15 years for Iskandar to thrive. Looks like investor who bought this counter will be stuck for a very long time to come. Cry no tear.

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-26 13:35 | Report Abuse

i hope u r right, RM4 against 1SGD hahaha. i am same interest like u ks55. property never die, that simple

Posted by abacusjk > 2015-05-26 14:11 | Report Abuse

UEM Sunrise drops plans for Iskandar mall

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/299656

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-05-26 15:09 | Report Abuse

there is no interception from the management to curb the share price. I think someone is collecting large amount at 1.12 today... it maybe rebound to 1.15 before closing....

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2015-05-26 15:44 | Report Abuse

please drop more then i can start collectiong. heheheh.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-26 16:49 | Report Abuse

ks55, i wonder how you can miss out the giant ecoworld ... it is the best bet compare UEMS ...

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-26 16:54 | Report Abuse

Bought another 20 lots at 1.11 in last bidding time, total average holding cost for total 50 lots now at RM1.124

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-26 17:17 | Report Abuse

If share price continue slump, it will be better for khazanah/UEM holding instead of just increase its stake from 66% to 70% via redeem the convertible preference shares at RM 1.47, it may just straightly opt to privatize UEMS.

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2015-05-26 23:00 | Report Abuse

tp 10sen

Posted by Supertonic000 > 2015-05-27 07:10 | Report Abuse

Luckily it chooses not to build, seriously this is not a good timing to build new building due to the reasons such as lack of population, cooling measures , gst etc.if build, more problems and losses will appear. It will take a very long long time for uem sunrise to rise again, but property market never die +1 , unless the location of properties very very very teruk.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-27 08:50 | Report Abuse

ks55, you believe calvintan the legend ? if yes go buy bjcorp, calvintan give a tp of 10.0 ....

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-27 09:03 | Report Abuse

If UEMS opt not to proceed to build the mall, it show management is realistic and responsive to latest market condition. As the mall initially is to retain as its investment properties, which need a lot of capital to tight up to construct mall at least for 3 year, and during these period, UEMS keep on incur capex without return and risk of getting mall occupy also problematic if market turn weak after 3 year.

Thus, it is much better for UEMS to focus on quick turnaround project, profit generating business: build and sell property, develop industrial park and sell more land to reap quick profit

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-27 09:07 | Report Abuse

Bought another 25 lots UEMS at 1.06, keep on averaging now

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-05-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

it's really a big deep there...... speechless.... not planning to take in more... may fall below 1.00 if nothing comes from the management... But it seems there is a conspiracy to push down the price. why they choose to announce the cancellation of mega project amid of the sharp price dropping?

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-05-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

hng33.... I give up already. as I said my 120 lots are trapped in deep sea for a long time.. sigh...

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

skeptical is good timss. i also feel boh lat, but i really ready to wallap at 80ent , if it is reach reach. probably till the time my grandson help me collect? haha. One word: anything related with UMNO, is shit. This is the lesson i learned

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

yaloh ks55, sometime i dunno those hater thinking of what. they are looking on buy low sell high earning margin, i am thinking based on business view. From day one i already say UEMS management like kanasai, they have good card but not unleash its potential, they not care about the share price free fall and buy into treasury. For me to say, KIV, hit 80 cent wallap, if 60 cent wallap lagi. really sink then just think it drop money loh..sian

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

I will q my last batch allocated quota for UEMS at RM 1.00

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-05-27 09:45 | Report Abuse

still keep averaging down? feel boh lat already..... big red sum of paper loss....

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2015-05-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

endless big drop.. guys, we have to accept now UEMS is not doing well. Everyday freefall

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

guys, stop all buy ... it will break 1.0 for sure. dont use HA = hope analysis in stock market

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

well say ks55, 英雄所见略同. i believe property never die.

among my property counter i always think UEMS is the hidden gem, but sad now under perform, nvm, keep it at fridge then.

UEMS management know how to evade in the property dog fight at danga bay and now handbrake on building the mall showing them really caution in making decision.

So good luck all, u will see me when it reach 80 cent, or it reach 1.70 (in my dream maybe)

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-27 10:30 | Report Abuse

Move up q at 1.00, to buy another 25 lots at 1.04, completing accumulation quota, total 100 lots at average RM 1.072

Posted by koeh1127 > 2015-05-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

If I buy this share today, can I still get the dividend?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

koeh1127 you wont get today if buy today ... btw, dividend is not free ... it will deducted from the price on x date ...

Posted by koeh1127 > 2015-05-27 10:56 | Report Abuse

alright.. Thank u very much :-)

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2015-05-27 13:32 | Report Abuse

UEMS is all about Johor... 成也风云,败也风云

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-05-27 14:35 | Report Abuse

The UEM related companies all free falling.... profit making and yet still drop like hell. edgenta..... follows the path of UEMS soon...

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-05-27 14:38 | Report Abuse

1MDB really creates so much fuss here.... GLC companies are coughing badly....

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-27 14:47 | Report Abuse

timss, stock market is formed by 2 elements ... greed and fear ...

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-27 14:49 | Report Abuse

ah jib plan is simple, he trying to use 1mdb as proxy to control those dominant sector, like energy, intention is don't want to share with others. Then this 1MDB got govt support at the back, during that time malaysia rating still good, so other ppl use it as investment or money laundering thing, dunno lah. Then they raise money as many as can, banking trust them cause got govt back them. Actually everything is smooth de, but timing and bad luck issue: WTI crude oil price drop and RM depletion. All loan in USD, so they even want to pay interest also susah. Then now 1MDB is actually quite quite selling those asset, but tony pua and sawarakpost at the back whistler blower. Now, ah jib facing his political challenge, he cannot let 1MDB drag him down, so wwhatever finance institute he can grab money already squeeze, even BSN also help him to lie to public.

What will happen next? Will ah jib be the second taiwan Ah Bian? But sad msia not democratic like taiwan, cause police and justice all control by ah jib...this will be bubble soap drama continue to roll

Fitch going to dwongrade on malaysia rating, be prepare

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

So far UEMS account is healthy, only earning is getting lesser, but everyone margin also fall, then debt ratio is still ok ok, so many on-going project running. Fundamentally consider healthy. But sad too many speculator holding on it, and lately really no much interesting news. So sorry for those punter and hater, this will be a long term rally..

But people didn't realize 11MP there's 2 railway going to built to johor, then HSR confirm implement, this is will indrect benefit UEMS.

Hint, just think about the moment when UEM land merge with sunrise, what happen on that time. i can smell a bit like what happen on now

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-27 15:56 | Report Abuse

ks55, look see first, now selling trend, everywhere bargain and cheap stock to buy.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-05-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

but don't forget there is Edgenta sharing all the projects with UEMS. Kind of confused with the business associated between the two companies. UEMS is just a subsidiary of UEM group. if anything goes wrong, UEMS maybe just a rotten egg in the bucket.

How about IOIPG? it seems a active playing within klang valley especially the southern region of Selangor..

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-27 16:29 | Report Abuse

UEMS RM 3.9 billion unbill property sale ensure next 2 year earning visibility.

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-27 16:52 | Report Abuse

so everyday drop 5 cent, need another 20+ days then vapor in the air?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-27 17:13 | Report Abuse

lol ... see how low you all can collect ... if you all collecting a in play stock still ok but uems is not in play at all ...

Posted by greenapple14 > 2015-05-27 17:19 | Report Abuse

1.03 pulak... when will it stop?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-27 17:20 | Report Abuse

when foreign fund finish dispose ... may be at 80-90 cent

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-05-27 17:20 | Report Abuse

dying.......

Posted by stewart_nks > 2015-05-27 20:56 | Report Abuse

going back to 50 cents...

abdulrahim

397 posts

Posted by abdulrahim > 2015-05-27 21:00 | Report Abuse

WAKAKAKAHHH...!!! HAHAHAHAHA..!!! HAHAHAHA..!!!

Ayam8

30 posts

Posted by Ayam8 > 2015-05-27 21:45 | Report Abuse

My reason for being bullish on UEMS.

Recently,

Nusajaya Square SOLD All Their Phase 2 Three Storey Shophouses in SILC within One Day!

Price for Phase One Was RM1.3 Millions (Sold earlier.)
Price for Phase Two Was RM1.9 Millions (Sold by Tophill Realty)

And Just Beside NusaJaya Square is Green Tech Factory at RM3 Million each. All Sold Instantly!

No Wonder UEMS is Rushing to level more industrial & commercial lands in SILC to meet Overwhelming Demand from both Malaysian & Singapore SMEs.

There is a glut in Highend Condos in Iskandar. But for Factories There Is HUGE DEMAND!

So the Same for Gerbang Nusajaya Tech Park, Motorsport City, China Dragon Mart & Others.
All Commercial & Industrials.

Recently UEMS gave a job to Kimlun in building medium cost apartments in Gerbang Nusajaya. These will sell like kacang. And since land cost is only RM5.30 psf All These Are Also profitable.

I have a very simple formula for UEMS

UEMS Book Value for Its Lands in Iskandar is RM5.30 psf.

In Ledang Heights. Bungalow plots to sold for RM20 psf in early years. Prices have gone up to RM200 psf. Up 10 times.

So Mulitiply RM5.30 by 10 = RM53 psf. From there you can revalue the NTA Upward from.

Say NTA is Now RM1.40

10 Times Mean RM14.00. Now Take 50% Discount for Raw Lands

Intrinsic Value should be around RM7.00.

Note: UEMS Lands in SILC, Gerbang Nusajaya & Puteri Harbour Are Worth Far More.

So Intrinsic Value is not static. It can move up or even down in recession. But since Bullet Train Construction Launch is Imminent Intrinsic Value has a good chance to cross RM10.00

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-27 21:47 | Report Abuse

: )

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-05-27 22:10 | Report Abuse

Shun this counter

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-27 22:18 | Report Abuse

haha, calvintan give bjcorp value 10.0, now uems also 10.0, from here you can know his standard