UEM SUNRISE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): UEMS (5148)

1.02 - 1.07

20 people like this.

13,890 comment(s). Last comment by 凯翔 赖 3 days ago

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2015-05-14 11:06 | Report Abuse

UEM Sunrise down after removal from MSCI Malaysia Index

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/05/14/UEM-Sunrise-down-after-removal-from-MSCI-Malaysia-Index/?style=biz

KUALA LUMPUR: UEM Sunrise Bhd’s share price fell to a low of RM1.21 in early Thursday trade, extending its decline from the previous day after it was removed from the MSCI Malaysia Index.

At 9.51am, it was down five sen to RM1.22. There were 682,500 shares done at prices ranging from RM1.20 to RM1.26.

The FBM KLCI rose 3.41 points or 0.21% to 1,806.76. Turnover was 245.84 million shares valued at RM165.89mil. There were 288 gainers, 143 losers and 224 counters unchanged.

MIDF Equities Research said UEM Sunrise was removed in the latest review of constituents of MSCI Provisional Standard Indexes.

MSCI is a benchmark index for measuring investment performance by international investors.

“We believe that the removal of the stock from the index has resulted in the selldown by foreign investors to rebalance their investment portfolio,” it said.

The MSCI Malaysia Index is designed to measure the performance of the large and mid cap segments of the Malaysian market. With 42 constituents, the index covers about 85% of the Malaysian equity universe.

MIDF Research said despite the negative newsflow, “we believe that the fundamentals of UEM Sunrise remain intact”.

“Recall that UEM Sunrise still has unbilled sales of RM3.9bil as of end-FY14. This should provide more than two years of earnings visibility and hence support its FY15 net profit.

“As for new sales, we are keeping our estimate of RM1.95bil which is already lower than management’s target of between RM2bil to RM2.4bil. We maintain our FY15 net profit forecast of RM491mil.
“Further downside on share price is limited as the stock is already trading at all-time low. Current share price of RM1.27 reflects all-time low price/book value of 0.91 times. Also, it reflects a 52% discount to our RNAV estimate of RM2.67 for the stock,” said MIDF Research

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-14 11:26 | Report Abuse

me too , i sokong ks55 and calvin. may be it's not tomorrow can realize on profit. But i like the thing of "intrinsic value"

This company never go into cash flow issue, i didn't see anything of its fundamental. Furthermore management quite smart in diversify their business modal to prevent dog fight at danga bay.

They even have more advantage than other property company like SP, MS, sunway. just the share price quite coma. Feel more like kena manipulate than showing its real value.

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-14 11:32 | Report Abuse

Bought more uems at 1.21

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-14 11:37 | Report Abuse

The most advantage for uems is that it have vast landbank, 12000 acres carry at low cost, far below market value. Therefore, it afford to launched landed property instead of risky high rise service apartment and price it competitively to me local demand and afforderble.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-05-14 12:14 | Report Abuse

your e mail address please? thanks

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-05-14 14:34 | Report Abuse

maybe can see 1.18 today

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2015-05-14 14:51 | Report Abuse

high selling pressure...bought 1.2 in the morning selling at 1.21..with the counter removed from index...i believe selling pressure will last for another day

55,628 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-14 14:57 | Report Abuse

Johnny

My email is calvintaneng@gmail.com

Derrtan

Yes. This kind of selling is unusual.

Last time when I bought Lafarge at 66 cents big funds were throwing like no tommorow.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-05-14 15:00 | Report Abuse

Shaken your confidence...the mgt needs to do something

keepaim

11 posts

Posted by keepaim > 2015-05-14 15:03 | Report Abuse

it will be a great time to get a little bit of bonus if you believe the company

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-05-14 15:09 | Report Abuse

i think the selling spree will last for couple more days.

keepaim

11 posts

Posted by keepaim > 2015-05-14 15:15 | Report Abuse

see how much stock in hand at big player if can't hold 1.2 it will be down 1.19

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-14 15:18 | Report Abuse

i believe now is the lowest price since listed?

keepaim

11 posts

Posted by keepaim > 2015-05-14 15:22 | Report Abuse

i do support ks55. it was the time to make the average price down

Posted by Penipu_Value > 2015-05-14 15:30 | Report Abuse

kk55 = wahaha126 →→ WILL HURT YOU

keepaim

11 posts

Posted by keepaim > 2015-05-14 15:40 | Report Abuse

haha...ks55 i think u have to wait for tomorrow and look for the 1.18

keepaim

11 posts

Posted by keepaim > 2015-05-14 15:57 | Report Abuse

haha..what a nice Q

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-14 17:04 | Report Abuse

Bought another batch at 1.19, give rise to average buying price 1.20

55,628 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-14 17:07 | Report Abuse

Wah hng33 is here.

Sold Bj Corp into strength and bought UEMS on weakness.
That's clever!

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-14 17:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin

Hope my decision is right. UEMS current share still dividend 3sen. The main launch these year will be industrial park which is expect to attract jurong factory to move across for cheaper cost and expansion.

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2015-05-14 17:18 | Report Abuse

Everyday in red.. Really "lucky" to hold kind of counter

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-05-14 17:43 | Report Abuse

http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/115302 major funds reshuffling...but the huge volume traded these 2 days just consist of 1.25% of UEMS issued shares...what a mammoth shares issued.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2015-05-14 18:04 | Report Abuse

This share is quite bad and effected by the property slowdown .. Especially in Johor it's dead..

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2015-05-14 20:37 | Report Abuse

i have queued for 1.15 tomorrow with EPF withdrawal fund.i don't think it will drop down to <1.0. but will average down if that happens...i think 1.0 is absolute bottom unless company's financial issue surface. However,i buy for long terms investment because i don't think property will pick up anytime soon.

PANIC

23 posts

Posted by PANIC > 2015-05-14 20:44 | Report Abuse

It will drop below 1.0 to kill all the call warrants

PANIC

23 posts

Posted by PANIC > 2015-05-14 21:02 | Report Abuse

我知道所有人的结局,却唯独不知道自己的结局,难道这就是老天为我准备的结局吗?

PANIC

23 posts

Posted by PANIC > 2015-05-14 21:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin has virtually unlimited cash to standby, he will average down more and more.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-05-14 21:27 | Report Abuse

Just cannot understand why people are still buying, property sector for johor is long term recovery already in a glut.

PANIC

23 posts

Posted by PANIC > 2015-05-14 22:13 | Report Abuse

Partially are right hand sell to middle hand, middle hand sell left hand to create volume to trap AYAM TUA

PANIC

23 posts

Posted by PANIC > 2015-05-14 22:14 | Report Abuse

AYAM TUA already a victim of GLOTEC, who bought a lot above 8~9.5 sen, now can only sell @ 6.5 sen (GLOTEC closeing today)

PANIC

23 posts

Posted by PANIC > 2015-05-14 22:14 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua 很好骗

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-14 22:32 | Report Abuse

It is fair trading, someone if want to sell, must match with some want to buy. Due to exclusion from MSCI index, foreign fund need to readjust their portfolio, causing current selling pressure. Howver, based on UEMS shareholding, it is in fact tightly control by PNB, control 66.7% stake, follow by EPF, 4.95% and LTH 4.92%, therefore, in total local fund control about 76% already. On top of that Public mutual fund is the largest private local fund invest in UEMS, through 5 different fund control more 1.24% stake. In total, according to its 30 largest shareholding, the foreign fund collectively only control about 5.82%.

Therefore, after consecutive 2 days sell off, it is safe to say UEMS share price now have limited downside and based on 5 year chart, it should have great support at current level.

Despite property glut in iskandar area, I think investor should focus back on UEMS fundamental, it have total about 12,000 arces, carry at mere cost RM 5.3 psft, compared to market value RM 40 psft, a massive more than 8x revalue surplus. In addition, due to its largest land bank, UEMS afford to launched landed property, cater for local demand and launched industrial park to attract singapore factory and manufacture to move in.

ayub

25 posts

Posted by ayub > 2015-05-14 22:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks,, hng33

dingding

843 posts

Posted by dingding > 2015-05-15 00:05 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow no big movement cause malakoff listing..
Monday buy!

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-05-15 00:17 | Report Abuse

Want to ask taikos here, there seems to be a possible big IPO named Iskandar Malaysia Sdn Bhd, could not find much accurate info about this company, has it got anything to do with UEMS and what businesses and assets it has? Thank you.

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-05-15 00:27 | Report Abuse

hng33, just a minor correction, UEMS main share holder is UEM group(66%) and it is fully owned by Khazanah, not PNB. http://www.bursamarketplace.com/index.php?ch=ch_themarket&pg=pg_tm_stocksss&ac=2855&sch=ch_stocks_ownership

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-15 07:30 | Report Abuse

johny, there is no why. why you are not LKS song then? Why those ppl saying property in glut? how much PSF in johor bahru now? Prime area never die. You must know how contractor and property company relationship from inquiring a land, building then till selling. If early stage no money pump in, contractor company already stop their work liao lah. That's why u guys paying the installment even the house haven't finish. So do they have money or not, answer is yes. The only thing is the land they buy in is expensive, their capital is very high liao loh, that's why they dun wnat to sell cheap. every year we also hear ppl say property will slump, but pls, how much now selling in KL, Penang, KK, Kuching? Remember, prime area property never die, only will going up. Iskandar is a long term thinggy, let it finish built then only unveil its true value. Just like long long time ago built the airport at sepang, putrajaya and cyberjaya, last time that area is sawit land, then try and see now along the highway what had happen?

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-15 08:47 | Report Abuse

AlexanderJin

Thanks for correction.

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-15 08:56 | Report Abuse

What major differentiate between UEMS and other property player is it not only build house, but also create job opportunity. UEMS Nusajaya Tech Park is estimate to offer 22,000 employment opportuity. In addition, FasTrack Iskandar also is offering 5,000 high skilled jobs.

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-15 09:09 | Report Abuse

finally, we really see "sun"shine ? the storm is over, i hope so...fast fast wallap while it is still cheap

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-15 09:24 | Report Abuse

i hold mahsing, sunway, spsteia and UEMS. I always think UEMS is second best among my pick (Sunway is my top fit horse). So i can't see UEMS why can't reach their level, may be matter of time only. Who say property is dying? Now 90's also join the workforce, they want to get marry one day, they will need a house. So keyword is "affordable" house always in demand. High end one, unless we are like Singapore which is very limited on land. If you guys ever been HCMC, where got people can afford district 1,2,3 area? then people move to district 7,8,9. as long as got transportation can reach, settle. JB infra is ready, so who need to stay in danga bay? First wave is pass (which is Iskandar concept just announce), party end and now we are waiting on second wave, which is whole iskandar is fully built, then start to realize its business potential. This make me think of greater JB like japan Chiba's makuhari, new city, outskirt for tokyo. Ppl rather stay here cause everything is new, quality of life, take a JR train going down to tokyo just 30 minutes. keyword here is people staying for living, not for enjoy, affordable always the main concern

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-15 09:38 | Report Abuse

and hng33, UEMS biggest advantage is they are land owner, they already win at starting line where the cost of land is low for them to built the houses/building !! contractor actually earning margin is very low, project based hardest thing is money collection from principle, then if raining, bangla worker not corporate those external unknown-unknown is the risk somemore. Property company is just sitting there having a roadshow launching their house, that's all. So challenge is if can't sell out 30% then they are really in risk. (this tell you how much their margin is, cough cough)

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-15 09:46 | Report Abuse

Bought even more UEMS at 1.19-1.20 today.

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-05-15 10:39 | Report Abuse

Key success in developing new township is ability of developer to create job opportunity, UEMS is on right track to develop massive industrial park to create job offer, which in turn attract local people to actually buy house and live surrounding housing in township rather than investor.

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-15 10:39 | Report Abuse

i never been JB before, see the crowd at woodland already potong stim. I dunno how JB will look like, but no matter how they look like, they are highly related with singapore. Luckily singpaore zheng-hu is the best in the world. So i had no worry on whatever think happen in JB, nusajaya. may be take time to fly, but JB always the back garden for singaporean hehe

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2015-05-15 10:42 | Report Abuse

UEMS is quite a defensive stock due to the land given (almost free) in Iskandar. It is also owned by Khazanah. I have more trust in Khazanah top management than 1MDB.

The current problem with Iskandar is China developers bombing the area with thousands of units launching.

Long term outlook though is still good. Iskandar will be a good place to invest

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-15 10:50 | Report Abuse

Khazanah is ah jib ATM machine lah, as long as 1MDB haven't solve, dun dream then. Go read at asiaone see how singaporean think on 1MDB case. But lately the new appoint COO is very poewrful. UEMS BOD all power2 one, but sad is can't refelct on the share price. So i always think the price is kena manipulate, let ppl park in at low price. this is not the first time UEMS doing this, remember when they merging with sunrise time, price also drop like shit, then rocket to the glorious 3 dollar something.

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-05-15 11:57 | Report Abuse

tong guan nice, haha (guy paradise)

gohcm

81 posts

Posted by gohcm > 2015-05-15 19:01 | Report Abuse

Here is my newbie trend analysis if you guys are interested.

http://gcmholdings.blogspot.sg/2015/05/klse-uems.html

Posted by fortunebulls > 2015-05-16 17:06 | Report Abuse

TP RM1.50. Good buy now.