HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.01 (0.37%)

2.67 - 2.76

14 people like this.

33,398 comment(s). Last comment by SonniaFang 28 minutes ago

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-10 13:08 | Report Abuse

fairly soon

Posted by Leolee88 > 2020-08-10 13:19 | Report Abuse

I wan join

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-10 13:37 | Report Abuse

Obvious press-down, another V-shape, before pushing up again. Really admire their tactics, able to repeat it again and again. Looking at the real time price movement, a sudden jump to rock bottom price and stay there for a short time with small volume. The rock bottom price is much lower than the immediate buyer's price in the queue, as though they place it there and buy it back at the same time like left hand passing it to the right hand.

ARCBEETLE

146 posts

Posted by ARCBEETLE > 2020-08-10 13:39 | Report Abuse

you are right @_phoenix_ , within a day two news for utilization of cash though one is for asset acquisition lol

ronnanua

178 posts

Posted by ronnanua > 2020-08-10 14:02 | Report Abuse

Hartalega Holdings Berhad (“HARTALEGA” or “the Company”) wishes to announce that Hartalega NGC Sdn. Bhd. (“HNGC”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, has accepted the Offer to Sell (“OTS”) from Kumpulan Tanjung Balai Sdn Bhd (“the Vendor” or “KTBSB”) dated 7th August 2020 for the Proposed Acquisition of a sub-divisional portion of land measuring approximately 60.57 acres forming part of larger land held under PN 114321, Lot 39496, Mukim Labu, Daerah Sepang, Negeri Selangor for a purchase consideration of Ringgit Malaysia One Hundred Fifty Eight Million Three Hundred and Five Thousand Seven Hundred Fifty Two (RM158,305,752.00) only (hereinafter refer to as “Proposed

TokioDeals

123 posts

Posted by TokioDeals > 2020-08-10 14:03 | Report Abuse

Bought new land +20bn capacity. Panic buy soon.

ronnanua

178 posts

Posted by ronnanua > 2020-08-10 14:10 | Report Abuse

TokioDeals Bought new land +20bn capacity. Panic buy soon.

what panic?? haha you know how to buy stocks or not? its an asset buying la lol surely more project or products that harta wanna operate soon then why buy land for camping purpose ah haishh dont buy la bro you buy supermaxx haha ..

stevenckheng

1,327 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-08-10 14:12 | Report Abuse

only long term investor will top up, but short term trader will use news to buy also

ronnanua

178 posts

Posted by ronnanua > 2020-08-10 14:16 | Report Abuse

stevenckheng only long term investor will top up, but short term trader will use news to buy also

TRUE cheers mate

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-08-10 14:21 | Report Abuse

How was last night with Supermax's accountant Katherine ? Not so good? lol

Posted by smallfellow > 2020-08-10 14:35 | Report Abuse

What a lot of crap. The issue with migrant labour has been around for years. Now that the cat is out of the bag they are saying it will take another 2 years to fix. They had already identify a remedial payment of $40 million to the workers but nothing has been paid out so far. The Owners are worth BILLIONS so what is 40 million to those workers who made Harta what it is today.

TokioDeals

123 posts

Posted by TokioDeals > 2020-08-10 14:48 | Report Abuse

+20bn additional capacity @ronnanua increases company value. U know how to buy stocks or not?

Posted by dominic2655 > 2020-08-10 14:51 | Report Abuse

This week is harta show time......

Posted by rohirrim88 > 2020-08-10 14:52 | Report Abuse

just top up my shares below rm19.. whohoo! gonna keep it for long term since asb no longer attractive

Throwdown

157 posts

Posted by Throwdown > 2020-08-10 15:05 | Report Abuse

Harta is not worth buying right now despite good news being released. Everyone is waiting for supermax qr result

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-08-10 15:06 | Report Abuse

“The existing expansion in NGC Sepang is scheduled to be completed by 2021. Upon completion, the annual installed capacity will increase to 44 billion pieces.

“Coupled with the previous acquisition of 95 acres of land in Banting to build NGC 2.0, total annual installed capacity will increase to 95 billion pieces upon completion by year 2027,” it noted.

Soon, Harta will overtake TG as the biggest glove makers in the future !!

With their well-managed operation and younger/hungrier CEO and team, they might eat into TG's market share in the future (when the demand for glove is down ). TG experiencing bad reputation in US & western countries whereas Harta's reputation getting better and better by not overcharging their MNC clients !! The CEO has a very good foresight and aiming for long term business growth !

BY 2027, the share price will definitely worth RM200 at least !! IF you have the patient to hold that long !

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-08-10 15:16 | Report Abuse

For long term investors, they always earn much more than short term traders !
If choose a right fundamentally strong company, easily 1000% returns in 5 years !
Go and check with Warren Buffet & the gangs, you will know

For traders, today you win big, but tomorrow you also lose big, win win lose lose, plus plus minus minus, most of them faded and disappeared from the market eventually if crisis comes !

ronnanua

178 posts

Posted by ronnanua > 2020-08-10 15:20 | Report Abuse

TokioDeals +20bn additional capacity @ronnanua increases company value. U know how to buy stocks or not?

ILL SAVE THIS MSG haha,,if you dont like harta you may change counter no negative speech here thanks mate

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-08-10 15:22 | Report Abuse

NGC 1.5, NGC 2.0 wow

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-08-10 15:36 | Report Abuse

All this while, Harta have been losing out to TG in terms of volume of production, but Harta's technology, automation and innovation of products is the best in the market !
Imagine, if they can increase their volume (what that are doing now by acquiring land for expansion aggressively to target 95 billions piece (almost TG's 100b output) with lesser cost so better pricing in competition , they will rival TG strongly and TG might lose out eventually !

It will be Harta, not TG , that will achieve Fortune Global 500 .. first !! (if TG can still catch up later )

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-08-10 15:40 | Report Abuse

Harta's CEO is quietly plotting all those expansion with an ambition .... (less talk more action !)
that's why the share price remain laggard ! (best opportunity to collect at cheap!)
Comparing to TG's CEO can't wait to tell reporters any single tiny matter in order to boost share price !! (attracting too much attention from investing public and fried UP the price d !)

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-08-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

Agreed. NGC 1.0, 1.5 and 2.0. All full automation and low production cost. You think their share price only worth RM18.5? Think of future.

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2020-08-10 15:55 | Report Abuse

One week downtrend... guess this is it...

Fu Cn Yh

110 posts

Posted by Fu Cn Yh > 2020-08-10 15:58 | Report Abuse

4 other long term tech stocks to own due to their growth potential. Do add them to your existing portfolio. Thank you.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ndcg/2020-07-20-story-h1510607266-Th...

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-08-10 16:00 | Report Abuse

glove already over supply,u buy land and make more gloves??? wtf@

Posted by zigzagzigzag > 2020-08-10 16:02 | Report Abuse

gloves oversupply? u serious? are you high?

Posted by jiasengcheong > 2020-08-10 16:08 | Report Abuse

can harta back to 20?

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-08-10 16:09 | Report Abuse

Las Vegas already full of casino. Lim kok thye still build casino there??? Wtf@@

Posted by zigzagzigzag > 2020-08-10 16:12 | Report Abuse

i hope he gives me whatever shits he's on, dude seems high

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2020-08-10 16:12 | Report Abuse

Just an advice , Harta announcement today for land purchase and expansion is because of the impeding amazing QR report coming for Supermax that would doubled that of harta's PAT.. This will cause panic selling and many would jump to Supermax and the announcement is made to cushion that . read between the lines remember how before the dissapointing quarterly result from harta was released , harta made an annoncement about doubling their capacity and ngc 2.0 expansion

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-08-10 16:15 | Report Abuse

Lewis Lee, I like that.

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-08-10 16:18 | Report Abuse

John is a swinger, don't be like john

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-08-10 16:20 | Report Abuse

If you want to order any glove today, you need to pay deposit of 30% with 300%-above the price you get in January, 20 and .... queue for 1 year & more to get your delivery !!
If you want your glove urgently, pay spot-price of 30% on top of the above inflated price !!
Over supply ???

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2020-08-10 16:21 | Report Abuse

Never fall in love to any stock just my 2 cents

Fattymin

245 posts

Posted by Fattymin > 2020-08-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

no more hope for this counter

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-08-10 16:48 | Report Abuse

Lewis, sure glove is in excess demand.

For Harta, gloves consistently supply to existing long-term MNC customers. New customers can get glove after 9-months' wait. New customers will pay 30% deposit (more or less) and (much higher) price is locked-in at that point.

I think what boss means is Jul-Sep, price hike 30%, they just notify long-term customers and that's how business normally conducted.

oct-dec another 30% increase. Beyond that, we don't know yet.

Take note that in 3 months time AMG should be approved by FDA. (or reject)

Definitely best company in Malaysia. Not "one of".

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-08-10 16:55 | Report Abuse

Ya best company

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-08-10 16:55 | Report Abuse

Regarding NGC 1.5, I am sure boss/management have survey MNC customers, all expanded capacity will be taken.

By the way, I am looking for AMG™ for trial but couldn't find any in Malaysia, I think it has great potential in everything. Any idea how to get some?

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-08-10 17:10 | Report Abuse

By the way, correct me if i am wrong.

Harta has recruitment fee issue as well, and not being blacklist by CBP. So, could it be TG has other issue resulted in detention by CBP? If recruitment fee is an issue, probably all Malaysian glove companies using foreign had such problem....?

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-08-10 17:19 | Report Abuse

Recruitment fee is not the reason for the blacklist, it's 'slave labor' as in long working hours etc.. this reimbursement of recruitment fee is not new so can't figure out why boss chose to announce this news today lol

Sheng1

182 posts

Posted by Sheng1 > 2020-08-10 17:38 | Report Abuse

no hope.? Good. News comes also cant up the price..

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2020-08-10 18:34 | Report Abuse

harta lost to supermax.....holland again tomorrow

Sheng1

182 posts

Posted by Sheng1 > 2020-08-10 18:35 | Report Abuse

hope all glove sector follow super..

singunsin

529 posts

Posted by singunsin > 2020-08-10 18:52 | Report Abuse

tu topgloves not Harta for the news