HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.01 (0.37%)

2.67 - 2.76

14 people like this.

33,398 comment(s). Last comment by SonniaFang 26 minutes ago

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-12 00:06 | Report Abuse

still firm

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-12 01:07 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow Meow

Posted by BousteadInvestor > 2020-08-12 01:31 | Report Abuse

Lol

Virus t

143 posts

Posted by Virus t > 2020-08-12 07:45 | Report Abuse

Why KPJ is next gem for post covid-19?
Based on Fundamental analysis our current PE guideline is approx 57.14 (Based on 1.75% of BNM base rate) thus the actual price for KPJ should be RM2.71.
Covid-19 only good for medical sector (more clearly is protective medical equipment “glove, mask, face shield and etc” and diagnosis instrument “thermo scanners, PCR tester and etc” For Malaysia top glove, harta, kossan and supermx all are the first round winners.

For the last stage of vaccination development, now is the time to look for the next gem but unfortunately our country is impossible to produce these vaccine. The only vaccine we can get is import and we hv 20+mil ppl need to be vaccinated. Early stage of vaccine must be very expensive and gov won’t sponsor. We only can get vaccinated through private hospital no matter for travel or job requirement or just stay safe. Based on 2019, KPJ recorded 2,629,878 outpatients @ net profit 226.7mil with 28 hospitals overall the state. If half of 20mil ppl go KPJ for vaccination so approx net profit can reach up to 1bil. And u need to know tat those vaccine isn’t 1 injection for lifetime (like seasonally flu vaccine) and must get it semi or annually. RM200-300 per vaccine per yrs for everyone to stay safe is new normal of post covid-19. And it is long term investment value of KPJ.

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-08-12 08:05 | Report Abuse

Time to shift some profit from Glove counters to Titijaya as diversification

SinGor

4,784 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-08-12 09:09 | Report Abuse

DALIAN, China -- Chinese drugmaker Sinopharm is preparing phase three clinical trials for a coronavirus vaccine candidate in the United Arab Emirates.

Sinopharm affiliate China National Biotec Group received approval from UAE health authorities to run the late-stage trials, the company said late Tuesday. The Middle Eastern country plans to host the vaccine's production if the study is completed successfully.

State-owned Sinopharm aims to be the first group to put a coronavirus vaccine on the market. The schedule for the UAE trials has yet to be disclosed.

Phase three trials involve larger numbers of individuals and usually are the final phase before a drug is submitted for approval. Phase four studies in the U.S. are conducted after a treatment receives Food and Drug Administration approval.

Sinopharm, formally known as China National Pharmaceutical Group, is developing separate vaccine candidates at laboratories in Wuhan and Beijing. All human subjects in the Wuhan project's phase two trial produced antibodies, the company said June 16.

For the Beijing lab, Sinopharm installed equipment in April capable of producing 120 million doses yearly. The Wuhan lab is constructing a plant designed to make 100 million doses annually.

The World Health Organization cites 13 ongoing clinical trials for coronavirus vaccine candidates as of June 18. Five of them are being conducted by Chinese developers. Sinovac Biotech and CanSino Biologics have announced phase three trials in Brazil and Canada, respectively.

Posted by Maxprofittt > 2020-08-12 09:13 | Report Abuse

Today all in red. Just off the screen. Come back again in the afternoon. Otherwise will make ppl panic keep staring on the screen.

lalalam

146 posts

Posted by lalalam > 2020-08-12 09:28 | Report Abuse

pls continue drop. I want collect more

ronnanua

178 posts

Posted by ronnanua > 2020-08-12 09:31 | Report Abuse

YOU GUYS ARE A JOKE HAHA RUSSIAN APPROVED VACCINE AND TESTED JUST 70 PEOPLE AND THEY APPROVED IT AND THE BEST PART OUR MALAYSIAN HERE SELLING THE STOCKS AND TRUST PUTIN ASS..IF HE HAS ALSO NO COUNTRY WILL BUY WITHOUT (WHO) APPROVAL

ronnanua

178 posts

Posted by ronnanua > 2020-08-12 09:33 | Report Abuse

PLEASE LA TILL TODAY (SARS) VACCINE PUN TAKDAK LOL..SIKIT NEWS ALL WANNA CABUT LIKE CHICKEN LOL

ronnanua

178 posts

Posted by ronnanua > 2020-08-12 09:35 | Report Abuse

PLEASE USE YOUR BRAINS BEFORE SELLING HAHA

LousyKaki

11 posts

Posted by LousyKaki > 2020-08-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

anyone still holding c52 here?

stevenckheng

1,327 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-08-12 09:40 | Report Abuse

seems like last week and this week IB didnt buy at all, the ran already and waiting people sell and come back

Posted by ninjavan1 > 2020-08-12 09:45 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/xiaoqing88/2020-08-12-story-h1511672920-New_Vaccine_goes_Viral_in_China.jsp

i not sure this is true or not...can anyone help verify?

Posted by bankshitter > 2020-08-12 09:48 |

ronnanua

178 posts

Posted by ronnanua > 2020-08-12 09:57 | Report Abuse

bankshitter

SHOW ME THE VACCINE ...IF DONT HAVE STFU AND SIT DOWN DONT TALK LIKE A YOUR A BABAJI HAHA STUPID IS YOU WHO SOLD I SUPPOSE WE HAVE GUTS DUDE ARENT LIKE YOU

Posted by Attaaaaaack > 2020-08-12 10:18 | Report Abuse

Alerted you guys earlier.... Anyway think for yourselves...... Newbies, dont get urself trapped here

lalalam

146 posts

Posted by lalalam > 2020-08-12 10:25 | Report Abuse

today market panic selling everywhere. time to collect

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2020-08-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

yeahooo this is better than Shopee yearly anniversary sales. shopping bag filling up fast

3jrockie

133 posts

Posted by 3jrockie > 2020-08-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

Year end sale

Flash18

27 posts

Posted by Flash18 > 2020-08-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

Bosses grabbed durians till hand tired.

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2020-08-12 10:49 | Report Abuse

huge drop..expecially warrants....many ppl burn...

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2020-08-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

somehow harta holland is less than the other big 4? good support I guess..Long term players

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2020-08-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

i said it before and i say it again, many people here happy happy announce they put money into this warrant that warrant, then investment banks read your comments and set a nice big trap for all of you..

stevenckheng

1,327 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-08-12 11:25 | Report Abuse

when is harta share buy back ?

saahmad7

76 posts

Posted by saahmad7 > 2020-08-12 11:38 | Report Abuse

yaho....mega sales again , time to collect at low ...

3jrockie

133 posts

Posted by 3jrockie > 2020-08-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

Happy for those bought at high price and this is good opportunity to average your buying price .Lowest price 16.

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-12 12:02 | Report Abuse

The Covid 19 pandemic has been affecting everyone and all the listed companies with the exception of glove and other medical products to prevent the virus. I started moving into Gloves after Theresa made a pledge that we are donating 18 million gloves to China to help them to fight Covid 19.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020/01/31/coronavirus-malaysia...

Most of the commentators on Fantastic Four or Tier 2 and Tier 3 Glove stocks forum are expressing their fear that the Russian vaccine will be the saviour of the Covid 19 pandemic. As a result, there will be no more demand for gloves and investors should sell their holdings as soon as possible.

They are misleading investors. What is the truth? Investors must know the truth.

The Vaccine Testing Process

The World Health Organization has not received enough information on the Russian COVID-19 vaccine to evaluate it, the assistant director of its regional branch, the Pan American Health Organization, Jarbas Barbosa has said..

The Moscow-based Association of Clinical Trials Organizations (ACTO), a trade body representing the world’s top drug makers in Russia, released an open letter urging the Russian Health Ministry to postpone approval of the vaccine until Phase 3 trials had been successfully completed.

“It is during this phase that the main evidence of a vaccine’s efficacy is collected, as well as information on adverse reactions that could appear in certain groups of patients: people with weakened immunity, people with concomitant diseases and so forth,” reads the letter from ACTO, published last Monday.

According to The New York Times Coronavirus Vaccine Tracker, there are currently 8 vaccines in large-scale Phase 3 efficacy tests. Typically, Phase 3 trials are large enough to reveal any evidence of rare, potentially life-threatening side effects. The FDA has said a COVID-19 vaccine will need to protect at least 50 percent of vaccinated persons to receive agency approval in the United States.

Researchers around the world are developing more than 165 vaccines against the coronavirus, and 30 vaccines are in human trials. Vaccines typically require years of research and testing before reaching the clinic, but scientists are racing to produce a safe and effective vaccine by next year.

PRECLINICAL TESTING: Scientists give the vaccine to animals such as mice or monkeys to see if it produces an immune response.

PHASE 1 SAFETY TRIALS: Scientists give the vaccine to a small number of people to test safety and dosage as well as to confirm that it stimulates the immune system.

PHASE 2 EXPANDED TRIALS: Scientists give the vaccine to hundreds of people split into groups, such as children and the elderly, to see if the vaccine acts differently in them. These trials further test the vaccine’s safety and ability to stimulate the immune system.

PHASE 3 EFFICACY TRIALS: Scientists give the vaccine to thousands of people and wait to see how many become infected, compared with volunteers who received a placebo. These trials can determine if the vaccine protects against the coronavirus. In June, the F.D.A. said that a coronavirus vaccine would have to protect at least 50% of vaccinated people to be considered effective. In addition, Phase 3 trials are large enough to reveal evidence of relatively rare side effects that might be missed in earlier studies.

APPROVED: Regulators in each country review the trial results and decide whether to approve the vaccine or not. During a pandemic, a vaccine may receive emergency use authorization before getting formal approval. Once a vaccine is licensed, researchers continue to monitor people who receive it to make sure it’s safe and effective.

Meow Meow Meow Meow

singunsin

529 posts

Posted by singunsin > 2020-08-12 12:33 | Report Abuse

I am tired...haiz

Posted by Younglearner > 2020-08-12 13:04 | Report Abuse

all sifu, since everyday got news said vaccine come out and glove counter continue to drop , then harta have chance to rebound are? I'm still in C54 :(

Posted by Maxprofittt > 2020-08-12 13:16 | Report Abuse

@Younglearner. I believed most ppl here were stucked around 30-40% paper lost after the correction in the past 1week including myself. But I'm pretty confident that it will rebound soon. Harta is fundamentally strong company. (my personal opinion)

mk2507

92 posts

Posted by mk2507 > 2020-08-12 13:18 | Report Abuse

Semua Ikan bilis takut...from my opinion just hold...and one thing if you're playing stocks must have a little bit knowledge...don't simply throw your hard earned money

Toplove888

245 posts

Posted by Toplove888 > 2020-08-12 13:23 | Report Abuse

Auckland prepares for lockdown as mystery Covid-19 cases emerge Many country and city will lockdown again... vaccine just keep calm ppl heart only...

Posted by MrJadinvesting > 2020-08-12 13:26 | Report Abuse

@Younglearner im having alomst 20% paper loss now with C47. As what @Maxprofittt advise, keep holding because I learnt from my lesson from panic selling. then it shoot back up by many folds. Glove demand is still strong. Follow your heart.

stevenckheng

1,327 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-08-12 13:26 | Report Abuse

shit im trapped in Harta, now want to buy other stock no bullet liao. who can lend me money ?

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2020-08-12 13:39 | Report Abuse

Hmmm.. Thinking how to add more bullet..

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-08-12 13:59 | Report Abuse

stuck at 19.9.. gg for me

stevenckheng

1,327 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-08-12 14:07 | Report Abuse

waa kesian, buy Q no one , hahahah sad

Username

32 posts

Posted by Username > 2020-08-12 14:07 | Report Abuse

Covid will be around in 1 or 2 years. The vaccine won't cure the wolrd in one day.

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2020-08-12 14:11 | Report Abuse

me stuck at 21..holland liao cut loss bring bad luck to this counter 7 days drop non stop now 16... .

Posted by Investdemama > 2020-08-12 14:29 | Report Abuse

even if vaccine approved, health care don't use glove for vaccine injection?

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-08-12 14:58 | Report Abuse

sienz.. gonna hold until more than RM 20.. drop then drop la.. im ready to get burn dy T_T

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2020-08-12 15:11 | Report Abuse

Look like many people lost money...

Harta latest quarterly profit only RM 200m vs Public Bank RM 1.3 billion. But its market cap almost equal to Public Bank??? How to justify its current price? Let say it increases double again next quarter ie RM 400m, still very far from PBB RM 1.3 billion profit...

Don't chase Harta price...

stevenckheng

1,327 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-08-12 15:14 | Report Abuse

wow another wave of goreng coming, big boy blocking @17 to collect then next week fly

Louise4

389 posts

Posted by Louise4 > 2020-08-12 15:15 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/four-more-companies-plan-join-r...

Lots of new players joining the glove game. Buy ESCERAM. Demand for glove formers will be super high. Buy before it shoots up.

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-12 15:35 | Report Abuse

p ha ha laugh die me,next time listen!