HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.01 (0.37%)

2.67 - 2.76

14 people like this.

33,398 comment(s). Last comment by SonniaFang 31 minutes ago

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2020-08-12 15:58 | Report Abuse

after 4:45pm will have big dump again ka

warchest

1,785 posts

Posted by warchest > 2020-08-12 16:02 | Report Abuse

Stock market reflects 6 months in advance news. Many vaccine companies in US and China already started their 3rd phase clinical trials. Russia's vaccine registered but may not be proven but at least it is a good start. More positive news on the development vaccine will come through. Once the demand tapers somewhere in 2021, the average selling price will follow. Something to consider

bisonbull

222 posts

Posted by bisonbull > 2020-08-12 16:08 | Report Abuse

Buy low now at 16.94.... sell 6 months later.... at above 26.00+++ based on Kenagga TPs...
chong AAahhhh!!!!

Posted by Enemiemannan > 2020-08-12 16:14 | Report Abuse

hahaha...how long can it sustain? every country is ramping up their production...

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-12 16:22 | Report Abuse

can sustain no sweat

no sweat at all man

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-08-12 16:23 | Report Abuse

thats why i say, you just cant put all the eggs in one basket....

Posted by King_Rambo > 2020-08-12 16:24 | Report Abuse

Market tumbled into red following US Market as there had been no talks on a new economic stimulus package as expected. At the same time, big boys pulled back to eat small fishes. This is temporary. I am topping up.

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-12 16:24 | Report Abuse

only naysaying boolshhitting trolls say cannot sustain becos they are jealous envious bitter heart sore arse sour grape boatmissing trolls

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-12 16:26 | Report Abuse

naysaying boolshhitting trolls like only to keep spreading negativity & anxiety

they don't really have much capital to be investing properly

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-12 16:29 | Report Abuse

price already stabilising after morning panic frenzy

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-12 16:30 | Report Abuse

uptrend resuming again soon

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-08-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

the end of glove glory ?

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-12 16:32 | Report Abuse

not a few scammers going around screaming 'sell' & 'run' while they themselves keep collecting at low

don't fall for their cheapskate tricks

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-12 16:33 | Report Abuse

the end for nauseating naysaying boolshhitters only

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-12 16:34 | Report Abuse

believers still staying alive

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-08-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

>>>>>>

VolatileIsMyGold only naysaying boolshhitting trolls say cannot sustain becos they are jealous envious bitter heart sore arse sour grape boatmissing trolls
12/08/2020 4:24 PM

>>>>>>>>

VolatileGold bittching here too. LoL

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2020-08-12 16:46 | Report Abuse

Dead

JC1425

325 posts

Posted by JC1425 > 2020-08-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

Very disappointed with this counter. Should be called Looserlega not hartalega

Shashe

105 posts

Posted by Shashe > 2020-08-12 16:59 | Report Abuse

Panic sell due to vaccine news but vaccines not ready yet la. Still way to go..

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2020-08-12 17:00 | Report Abuse

History will repeat all the time. Sharks will always eat small fishes. Thanks to panic selling.

Posted by Mak_KO_Hijau > 2020-08-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

Vladimir Putin's coronavirus vaccine 'was approved after tests on only 38 people' and 'causes side-effects including fever, pain and swelling', official Russian documents reveal
uncle and aunties don't read news
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-8618707/Vladimir-Putins-coronavirus-vaccine-approved-tests-38-people.html

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2020-08-12 17:06 | Report Abuse

To go down this big is not ikan bilis panic sell.. only institution funds or foreign funds can sell until drop like this...

Posted by mak_kau_hijau > 2020-08-12 17:08 | Report Abuse

no way retailers can do this kind of selling

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-08-12 17:14 | Report Abuse

@wantousek I thought you were here to cause trouble but sounded like you are caught bad I would suggest to bear this selling pressure if you sell now it will be hard to recover your loss because it has drop so low already
you don't know how much it will bottom out, it could be 15.00 or it could recover tomorrow , cause if you think it might drop further you can short your stock , every decision you make now there is opportunity cost and risk
Your holding power and cash in hand is also crucial because some investors can average down

bisonbull

222 posts

Posted by bisonbull > 2020-08-12 17:22 | Report Abuse

Today volume is 12.76mil shares. less than 0.37 % changed hands. many people still holds.....

Fattymin

245 posts

Posted by Fattymin > 2020-08-12 17:26 | Report Abuse

back to rm5

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-12 17:31 | Report Abuse

Congratulation !

Well I have locked my profits too.

Current Holding of my Fantastic Four is FOC....

Like I said will hold the remaining shares until Q1 next year..

Meow Meow Meow Meow

Posted by noobinvestor1313 > 2020-08-12 17:35 | Report Abuse

funds and insti sell a bit, retails follow and sell a lot, thats where funds and insti take back those that they sell at even lower price

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-08-12 18:18 | Report Abuse

These Russians, 42days of research then approve. Got side effect somemore. Take people’s life for granted?

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-08-12 18:25 | Report Abuse

Correct. Time will prove. You use their vaccine la if you dare. Fast no use one.

vickvick

549 posts

Posted by vickvick > 2020-08-12 18:32 | Report Abuse

By the Way...Russian Stock Market (MOEX) only up 0.25% today. So Very Little increase.....So, what is your conclusion?..If INVESTORS in Russia really Optimistic about the Vaccine, their Stock Market SHOULD HAVE BEEN SKY ROCKET.. BUT IT IS NOT THE CASE!!

So, Tmrw all Gloves will be GREEN Again..No worries..

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-08-12 18:33 | Report Abuse

Harta started share buyback?

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-08-12 18:45 | Report Abuse

just because this putin cb kia, make all lose money

IG CH

8 posts

Posted by IG CH > 2020-08-12 18:47 | Report Abuse

Putin done all this to gain popularity and global status. Don't be fooled people. https://www.nzherald.co.nz/world/news/article.cfm?c_id=2&objectid=12356106&utm_source=facebook&tum_medium=social&utm_campaign=nzh_fb

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2020-08-12 19:02 | Report Abuse

the demand is still there... but sentiment is slowly diminish... exceptional rise is all about sentiment..

yung930

62 posts

Posted by yung930 > 2020-08-12 19:02 | Report Abuse

walao putin gives you chaces to top up and huat more.. you scold him cb kia? chek ak ah you!

Posted by MonkeySeeMonekyDo > 2020-08-12 19:14 | Report Abuse

Be greedy when others are fear

Flash18

27 posts

Posted by Flash18 > 2020-08-12 19:27 | Report Abuse

TanSri LWC really power, eat like Power Up PacMan!

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2020-08-12 19:32 | Report Abuse

Ya we should thanks putin today that i only can afford to eat pudding now.

28,414 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-08-12 19:36 | Report Abuse

Russia says medics to get anti-COVID shots in two weeks, rejects safety concerns
WORLD
Wednesday, 12 Aug 20204:05 PM MYT

Ninja _07

512 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2020-08-12 19:53 | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE (Aug 12): The astonishing rally in Asian glove-maker stocks will extend further, as the coronavirus-led boom in demand shows no sign of abating, according to Citigroup Inc.

Citi’s Fais isn’t concerned by such blips, noting that the lead time on orders to Asian glove makers have lengthened to about 12 months from pre-Covid levels of 1-2 months.

“Even with a vaccine, a structural step-up in glove usage is on the cards as the pandemic may well accelerate the narrowing of the gap between emerging-market and developed-market glove consumption,” the analyst wrote.

universeck

111 posts

Posted by universeck > 2020-08-12 20:09 | Report Abuse

1) Agree that super profit will last for next 1-2 years even after vaccines are available. Will take time to achieve herd immunity and demand for gloves will continue to be strong.

2) New entrants into glove making will be burnt badly. It will take years to get FDA/relevant country approval and by the time the factory starts manufacturing, they already missed the boat. This is not the first time new entrants crash and burn in glove industry. People never learn and simply chasing a mirage. You just have to see what is happening to face mask manufacturers to understand how many of them are in financial trouble now.

3) You have to agree too that the valuation now is supported largely by greed and irrational retail investors. Those simply investing in warrants without knowing the maturity date and conversion rate is simply scary.

4) There will be more announcements of vaccines coming into phase 3 trials and spook the retail investors to exit.

5) Fair present value for all glove counters can be calculated by extrapolating potential earning for the next 20 years. Even after inputing higher ASP for next 3 years and 10% production growth YoY, current prices are all above fair value by a big margin

6) Swiss Bank UBS billionaire clients are positioning for stock market crash end of this year. I'm just a small fish and following the big sharks to swim away.

I have exited all gloves for the first time in more than 10 years and will reinvest into Harta once price stabilise. I could be wrong but I have made enough from Harta this round. Taking money out to protect the gain. Hope all could make money too this round. Cheers

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-08-12 20:24 | Report Abuse

Directors of TG bought shares today and yesterday, Harta's boss and director have not sold any shares they bought from the open market and Their ESOS, EPF is the largest institutional shareholder and has not sold a single share..

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-08-12 20:25 | Report Abuse

tomorow buy again

Posted by Investdemama > 2020-08-12 20:32 | Report Abuse

@_phoenix_ May i know where do you see these info ya?