HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.01 (0.37%)

2.67 - 2.76

14 people like this.

33,398 comment(s). Last comment by SonniaFang 34 minutes ago

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2020-08-10 18:59 | Report Abuse

ppl will shift to OBM supermax and TG...Harta laggard...wait long long la...

Posted by infinity888 > 2020-08-10 19:00 | Report Abuse

come-on harta shareholder ! come and buy supermax, we have RM892m pre-peyment yet to realised and in QR it says :

''The highest ASPs have not been reflected in this current quarter and we are optimistic that our
OBM cum distribution business model will exhibit even healthier performance in the coming
quarters''

THink about it for next QR :))))

Posted by infinity888 > 2020-08-10 19:00 | Report Abuse

do not be loyal to a company, only be loyal to numbers :)

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-10 19:02 | Report Abuse

hartalega holders should be congratulating supermax today

andcsupermax holders should be congratulating hartalega later

this is the type of mature productive behaviour that we all should be encouraging & inculcating between ourselves

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-10 19:04 | Report Abuse

there should be no dissing between comrades-in-arms

we should be hugging one another not dissing one another

mutual dissing is immature unproductive spoilt brat petty arse behaviour

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-10 19:05 | Report Abuse

the global cake for gloves producers is big enough for everybody

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-08-10 19:06 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to Supermax holders.

Harta will catch up, lag by 1 quarter I think.

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-10 19:06 | Report Abuse

it is not a zero sum game

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-08-10 19:07 | Report Abuse

I have my regrets too. I made RM20k on Supermax, instead i could make 200k.

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-10 19:08 | Report Abuse

all big 4 & other producers are malaysian producers

we should be supporting one another not attacking one another

Rocketteam

123 posts

Posted by Rocketteam > 2020-08-10 19:13 | Report Abuse

Harta past QR already reflect on last week share price. It has drop to this comfort level. Please bear in mind that QR is about the past not future. Since we all know that the current quarter will increase the ASP as well. What you scare for? Buy before it fly, sell after it fly. Cheers!

TuTu1183

141 posts

Posted by TuTu1183 > 2020-08-10 19:19 | Report Abuse

Sell before it fly and buy before it fly

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2020-08-10 19:20 | Report Abuse

goodnight harta. sad

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2020-08-10 19:22 | Report Abuse

being ethical in biz mean lesser money

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-08-10 19:58 | Report Abuse

This is not being ethical, this is to maintain the relationship between customers. Harta CEO already say, they are supporting their top customers first. Major revenue come from 5 customers. Unlike topglove, their customers spread all over. Does not concentrate.

This is long term business relationship. If you’re a long term customer, what will you think about the company if during crisis time they increase the price a lot to you?

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-08-10 20:03 | Report Abuse

To me this can build reputation to other MNCs as well. Long term

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-08-10 20:07 | Report Abuse

That’s why it’s slowly and surely. If you want fast, go topglove and supermax. Of course I do have topglove as well

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-10 20:11 | Report Abuse

Remember, Supermax Q1 Result is really spectacular . Q2 will be even better... Yes I believe all gloves counters will fly tomorrow, its contagious....every single Fantastic Four will fly tomorrow and will drives KLCI forward..

Meow Meow Meow Meow

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-10 20:12 | Report Abuse

all gloves & healthcare firms ate going to show spectacular qr

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-10 20:13 | Report Abuse

let's us all be supporting one another not attacking one another

pdchs

572 posts

Posted by pdchs > 2020-08-10 20:28 | Report Abuse

1st Esos ....2nd Esos.40 mil shares within 2 weeks .very good company,,, take care of staff,,,sure long term....investors / shareholders....by the way,,, who are they ha???? what are they for....???

a very lucky day managed to converted all to TG.

pdchs

572 posts

Posted by pdchs > 2020-08-10 20:31 | Report Abuse

no body will stop you from issue Esos.... the problem why this week Esos... Next week Esos again?
Anyone working .. got twice bonuses like that?

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-08-10 20:42 | Report Abuse

Harta is good and so are otber gloves shares. That is the trend now with covid 19. All will fly high tomorrow onwards .. all gloves companies making good money.

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2020-08-10 20:49 | Report Abuse

Harta revenue also almost the same with supermax.

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2020-08-10 21:09 | Report Abuse

yes almost same revenue. one market cap is 60b while another is near 30b. one has more superior profits. how will it end up by next Q I wonder.

sg999

1,784 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2020-08-10 21:10 | Report Abuse

Hartalega highlighted that AMG gloves are, at this juncture, still undergoing
the process of obtaining FDA approval. Hence, this product is currently not
being marketed. Given its premium pricing, Hartalega believes that this is NOT
Rubber Glovesthe right time to launch the product and its existing products are already sold
at high ASPs.

super aloha

1,430 posts

Posted by super aloha > 2020-08-10 21:10 | Report Abuse

all glove company will fly...either fly high or fly low....depend company profit and future ASP,,,,

Fattymin

245 posts

Posted by Fattymin > 2020-08-10 21:17 | Report Abuse

lousy counter

sg999

1,784 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2020-08-10 21:19 | Report Abuse

no AMG glove will be introduce...wake up guys...

Heather19

100 posts

Posted by Heather19 > 2020-08-10 21:20 | Report Abuse

investmalysia To me this can build reputation to other MNCs as well. Long term

Investmalysia, in this business world, relationship can maintain through other means.
If tmr vaccine approved, or gloves demand drastically go down, or harta competitors can offer lower prices, the first thing so called harta major clients do is to cancel or postponed the orders placed or request for discount on price booked. Businessman all are alert and take advantage of the surroundings. Which businessman wants to lose money because of relationship?

Posted by noobietrader69 > 2020-08-10 21:21 | Report Abuse

@Godlike88, @noinoi, @universeck

Hi friends i have waited long time for this day :)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/noobietrader69/2020-08-10-story-h1511643228-Looking_for_my_friends.jsp

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-08-10 21:36 | Report Abuse

All those who did not believed the bombastic asp, bombastic demand for gloves and bombastic profits have to admit defeat Supermax 's fantastic results mean all gloves companies will continue to achieve supernormal profits it's a matter of quantum and speed . Tomorrow will be a good green day for all

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2020-08-10 22:12 | Report Abuse

may 15-19 : they say glove bubble will burst

jun 3 : they say glove bubble will burst

jun 15-jun 18 : they say glove bubble will burst

jun 26 : they say glove bubble will burst

july 8 : they say glove bubble will burst

july 14-16 : they say glove bubble will burst

aug 4 : they say glove bubble will burst

aug 7 & 10 : they say glove bubble will burst

:::: until today im still waiting for the bubble to burst? :::

Heather19

100 posts

Posted by Heather19 > 2020-08-10 22:44 | Report Abuse

Pls move on noobietrader, why put in heart all these nonsense? To make yourself feel better? It only make yourself small as a person.
Congratulations la.. you make money. You did foresee what others didnt. Maybe others make less than you but doesnt mean you can make it as if others are laughing stock. Be more humble and you will be rewarded more.

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-11 00:04 | Report Abuse

yes

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-11 00:06 | Report Abuse

gloves producers as well as other healthcare firms should be helping to boost & push & hoist one another up

not trying hard to diss & pull & drag one another down

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-11 00:08 | Report Abuse

the cake is more than big enough for everyone

no need to fight over anything

saahmad7

76 posts

Posted by saahmad7 > 2020-08-11 01:44 | Report Abuse

Thank q to all seller . I'm able to collect low today

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-08-11 01:45 | Report Abuse

The Careplus group of companies is involved in the manufacturing, processing
and trading of gloves. Careplus manufactures OEM and OBM latex examination
glove, nitrile and vinyl gloves, surgical gloves as well as cleanroom gloves.

Supermax is like Apple phone in Brazil .
High end . Not everyone can afford .
Currently maxed out booking till next year .

Careplus is like Samsung .
Still can accomodate medium and lower end customers ( Nitrile gloves for smaller hospitals , hospices , cheaper Latex gloves for Large retail chains/convenience stores/domestic use .
Not maxed out yet as we have re started two dormant lines last month .

Supermax have started face shields ( very Good profit margin , USD 2-3 minimum per piece )

Careplus are starting to ramp up disposable gowns ( USD 1.50-2 minimum per piece )

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2020-08-11 02:26 | Report Abuse

there is a lot of hype about vaccine, let's take a look at some number, as of 10 Aug 2020, theres 12,990,473 recovered cases, and 736,500 deaths, thats 95% cases that have recovered. Then there is also the active 6.4million cases, of which only 1% is critical. We DON'T need a vaccine, we just need to stop the spreading....that being said gloves is essential no matter what the case... vaccine or not.

universeck

111 posts

Posted by universeck > 2020-08-11 08:35 | Report Abuse

@noobietrader69 so you want to belanja us makan besar? Supermax earned just a miserable RM16 million last year. Apa mau talk big just because you sell at unethical price gouging now and earned some unethical profit? A dog will have its day. See in the long term if Supermax can sustain this margin beyond Covid

noobietrader69 @Godlike88, @noinoi, @universeck

Hi friends i have waited long time for this day :)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/noobietrader69/2020-08-10-story-h1511643228-Looking_for_my_friends.jsp
10/08/2020 9:21 PM

PZOGRO

1,052 posts

Posted by PZOGRO > 2020-08-11 08:38 | Report Abuse

cimb raised Supermx tp to 27.....cimb gives Harta 24.30.......Harta today trading buy lol!

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2020-08-11 08:45 | Report Abuse

SHARE PRICE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN HARTA AND TOPG GOING TO TWO DIGIT

HARTA REALLY A SHAME

stevenckheng

1,327 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-08-11 09:11 | Report Abuse

obviously the banker have too much warrant to clear the will just up up up the target price

Posted by infinity888 > 2020-08-11 09:47 | Report Abuse

Here is the link to AUGUST investor briefing report.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/supermax_analystbriefing/2020-08-11-...

Enjoy and This QR is not the best QR yet :)))

Thank you,
Infinity888

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-08-11 09:57 | Report Abuse

I imagined some left Harta and rushed to Superx at 24.4 this morning :|

haha1234

1,171 posts

Posted by haha1234 > 2020-08-11 09:59 | Report Abuse

hahahaha nice this ppl are so lucky ^_^

haha1234

1,171 posts