HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.01 (0.37%)

2.68 - 2.76

14 people like this.

33,396 comment(s). Last comment by YourQuirkyWays29 1 hour ago

Markv572421

3,309 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-08-26 07:50 | Report Abuse

i feel today gloves counter will rally high oooo......

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-08-26 08:09 | Report Abuse

Mark i think u are right.

MMMMM

183 posts

Posted by MMMMM > 2020-08-26 08:43 | Report Abuse

yea i believe so

irwan

91 posts

Posted by irwan > 2020-08-26 09:07 | Report Abuse

KLCI down with gloves amid healthcare shift to pharmaceuticals

irwan

91 posts

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 25): The FBM KLCI settled down 5.44 points or 0.35% at 1,563.14 during Bursa Malaysia's afternoon break today while the Healthcare Index rose the most in percentage terms as investors bought pharmaceutical shares and sold rubber glove manufacturers' securities.
At 12:30pm, the Healthcare Index, which tracks share prices of pharmaceutial companies, rubber glove manufacturers and hospital operators, rose 101.24 points or 2.39% to 4,338.76.

irwan

91 posts

While blue chips and banks extend profit-taking consolidation mode, the rubber glove, healthcare and tech sectors should continue to see keen rotational trading interest amid strong retail participation," TA Securities Holdings Bhd analysts wrote in a note today.Across Bursa, 6.33 billion shares worth RM4.33 billion were traded.Top gainers included Pharmaniaga Bhd and Duopharma Biotech Bhd while leading decliners included KLCI-linked rubber glove manufacturers Top Glove Corp Bhd and Hartalega Holdings Bhd.

irwan

91 posts

Posted by irwan > 2020-08-26 09:08 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga's share price settled up RM1.11 or 21.06% at RM6.38 while Duopharma pared gains at RM4.09 after rising to its record high at RM4.32 as these companies are seen as potential beneficiaries of Covid-19 vaccine packaging contracts in Malaysia.Such sentiment on Malaysia pharmaceutical shares could have taken cue from US equities' Monday (Aug 24) overnight rise.

irwan

91 posts

Posted by irwan > 2020-08-26 09:08 | Report Abuse

It was reported that the S&P 500 and the Nasdaq reached new record closing highs on Monday as optimism over potential medical advances in the war against the coronavirus pandemic pushed all three major US stock indexes higher.Optimism over potential medical advances in the war against the Covid-19 pandemic does not appear to bode well for glove manufacturers.

Ninja _07

512 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2020-08-26 09:17 | Report Abuse

WHO chief scientist : Virus plasma treatment still on trial. Experimental therapy results are NOT conclusive!

MaxGGG

251 posts

Posted by MaxGGG > 2020-08-26 09:33 | Report Abuse

the only red glove counter....what happened? due to warrant?

Markv572421

3,309 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-08-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

KLCI not good

wangwang

115 posts

Posted by wangwang > 2020-08-26 09:38 | Report Abuse

this harta....sigh

Miche87

156 posts

Posted by Miche87 > 2020-08-26 09:46 | Report Abuse

because harta will be most expensive since Kossan also giving bonus share

KYY_Fan

32 posts

Posted by KYY_Fan > 2020-08-26 09:50 | Report Abuse

Ambank is not that great, used to be the Investment bank in the 90's.
But a cautious view is like a mirror to reflect what you can't see. Best bets are Top Glove and Supermax. The price action can tell if there is interest and investor demand.

JC1425

325 posts

Posted by JC1425 > 2020-08-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

Hartalooser is becoming hopeless. Getting tired of seeing red every single day

Posted by findfreedom > 2020-08-26 10:10 | Report Abuse

The share price it gain vs the earning it earn make it the highest valuation among all.

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-08-26 10:18 | Report Abuse

Loser glove counter is loser glove counter. Somehow they manage to stay red

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-08-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

Brain is saying cutloss. But don't want donate money to bursa

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2020-08-26 10:36 | Report Abuse

I topped up a lot yesterday!.. yummy :D

silverwave

402 posts

Posted by silverwave > 2020-08-26 10:44 | Report Abuse

when is the AMG gloves thing?

Posted by AfterBuyPriceDrop99 > 2020-08-26 11:14 | Report Abuse

Stay strong ya.... drago_7 bro

MMMMM

183 posts

Posted by MMMMM > 2020-08-26 11:23 | Report Abuse

with all these selling and "who" is the buyer? :)

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2020-08-26 11:23 | Report Abuse

Makan top glove at 25 ... yummy

now waiting Harta to makan at 15

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2020-08-26 11:26 | Report Abuse

Good luck.

covid2019

204 posts

Posted by covid2019 > 2020-08-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

hartalega is useless...sold everything yesterday...very lucky...i called my friend and they said this company selling the most expensive gloves and yet cannot make that much profit like top glove....even the directors dont wana give bonus nor divided...smaller glove companies like kossan is also giving dividends and bonus issue....bottomline, not a good company to invest in...money is moving from this counter to more generous counters like top glove, super and also kossan...at the time of posting, harta still in red...proof that investors are running away from this counter...

trader168

153 posts

Posted by trader168 > 2020-08-26 11:34 | Report Abuse

all sellers gone and harta is rebounding, now is buying time...

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-08-26 11:34 | Report Abuse

Bye bye ... you won't be missed
--------------

covid2019 hartalega is useless...sold everything yesterday...very lucky...i called my friend and they said this company selling the most expensive gloves and yet cannot make that much profit like top glove....even the directors dont wana give bonus nor divided...smaller glove companies like kossan is also giving dividends and bonus issue....bottomline, not a good company to invest in...money is moving from this counter to more generous counters like top glove, super and also kossan...at the time of posting, harta still in red...proof that investors are running away from this counter...
26/08/2020 11:31 AM

Posted by findfreedom > 2020-08-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

I still think Harta is the best company for long term investing. But to take on the covid wind, it is not the one.

covid2019

204 posts

Posted by covid2019 > 2020-08-26 11:36 | Report Abuse

Another thing to think about, none of their directors are buying their own shares back..another sign the boss of this company is not confident they can make as much money as other companies...

Think before u buy.

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-08-26 11:45 | Report Abuse

There you go sounding clueless, but I'm not bothered to correct you ..
--------------------------------
covid2019 Another thing to think about, none of their directors are buying their own shares back..another sign the boss of this company is not confident they can make as much money as other companies...

Think before u buy.
26/08/2020 11:36 AM

Andreatan

121 posts

Posted by Andreatan > 2020-08-26 12:51 | Report Abuse

Plan to sell it at 18....

wangwang

115 posts

Posted by wangwang > 2020-08-26 13:01 | Report Abuse

i plan to sell at RM20....hopefully

MMMMM

183 posts

Posted by MMMMM > 2020-08-26 13:15 | Report Abuse

Scare when buy and run when a small shake. invest not gamble. anyway RM25 TP

supermxmx

417 posts

Posted by supermxmx > 2020-08-26 13:36 | Report Abuse

Yahoo News Insider - The CDC quietly modified coronavirus testing guidelines to exclude people who are asymptomatic, potentially limiting our understanding of the true scope of the virus
Business Insider
salarshani@businessinsider.com (Sarah Al-Arshani)
,Business Insider•August 26, 2020

The Center for Disease Control quietly modified its testing guidelines on Monday and no longer requires people who are asymptomatic to get tested for the virus.

Experts are concerned this will hinder our understanding of the true scope of the outbreak in the US.

Last week, the World Health Organization said the virus is mainly being spread by young people who are unaware that they are infected.

In July, the CDC itself said that 40% of people infected with COVID-19 are asymptomatic and that the transmission rate from those who show no symptoms was 75%.

supermxmx

417 posts

Posted by supermxmx > 2020-08-26 13:37 | Report Abuse

No wonder the US covid figures are so low nowadays....... nearly averaging 40% lower at 38K...... It used to be 60-70K...... TRUMP....... he is k***ing alot of people......

Alot of asymptomatic people will go undetected and these are super spreader......

If this keeps going, US covid cases will be there for a longggggggg time!!!

MaxGGG

251 posts

Posted by MaxGGG > 2020-08-26 13:40 | Report Abuse

well said @ phoenix..

benlibo

Posted by benlibo > 2020-08-26 13:45 | Report Abuse

I reckon always stay invested and go long. Always average down when there is an opportunity. Be active, be disciplined.
Q1 Profits Net Profit 220m. I forecast Q2 500m+, Q3 600m+, Q4 600m+
Harta being a laggard in raising ASPs.
It will be a 2b profit per annum for 2FY.
How does that translates to the share price? - you figure it out.

Andreatan

121 posts

Posted by Andreatan > 2020-08-26 15:02 | Report Abuse

I hope harta could close at 17...

MaxGGG

251 posts

Posted by MaxGGG > 2020-08-26 15:18 | Report Abuse

andrea...not so greedy...RM 17 today is a blessing though...

MMMMM

183 posts

Posted by MMMMM > 2020-08-26 15:23 | Report Abuse

Harta c31 expiring. let's see how local IB press the price when angmoh push up....

MMMMM

183 posts

Posted by MMMMM > 2020-08-26 15:27 | Report Abuse

buy before it fly in coming days!

Andreatan

121 posts

Posted by Andreatan > 2020-08-26 16:29 | Report Abuse

I am not trying to be greedy. Mainly because I have got 2 lots at 17.

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-08-26 17:31 | Report Abuse

Sure all gloves results good. The wind is blowing in the direction of glove stocks

Posted by estrangle8 > 2020-08-26 18:42 | Report Abuse

when will it catch up with the other top 3.. im still holding on to it.. sigh. Either i cut loss or hold tight.

Andreatan

121 posts

Posted by Andreatan > 2020-08-26 18:48 | Report Abuse

@phoenix yup good enough...

Posted by estrangle8 > 2020-08-26 19:46 | Report Abuse

@AndreaTan hahaha im same as you. Bought at 17 and now im stuck coz it keeps hovering at that price

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-08-26 19:54 |

inPeace

1,402 posts

Posted by inPeace > 2020-08-26 21:14 | Report Abuse

https://www.news-medical.net/news/20200826/Study-COVID-19-vaccine-shou...

''Some are pushing for a vaccine to come out as quickly as possible so that life can 'return to normal.' However, we have to set appropriate expectations. Just because a vaccine comes out doesn't mean you can go back to life as it was before the pandemic."

The new computational model finds that a COVID-19 vaccine will have to be at least 80 percent effective to achieve a complete "return to normal"

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

Because of waiting for bonus issue your wealth will drop even more by then,try to think properly! Current price is too overvelued and very risky to hold further.Take profit now and switch to better upside potential counter like HLT or Careplus.This counter are still very cheap and with recent expansion announcement,the future is very promising :)

Aero1

1,440 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 2020-08-27 08:24 | Report Abuse

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-health-coronavirus-argentina/argentina-daily-covid-19-cases-top-10000-for-first-time-idUSKBN25M2WU?il=0

Argentina posted a record daily rise of 10,550 COVID-19 cases on Wednesday, the health ministry said, taking the total caseload to 370,188 as the country struggles to rein in the spread of infections while trying to ease open its crisis-hit economy.