HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.02 (0.74%)

2.68 - 2.76

14 people like this.

33,396 comment(s). Last comment by YourQuirkyWays29 1 hour ago

Posted by Younglearner > 2020-08-25 13:48 | Report Abuse

All sifu, Do c54 still have chance to rebound? Everyday have vaccine news come out

MMMMM

183 posts

Posted by MMMMM > 2020-08-25 14:19 | Report Abuse

no one able to tell you yes or not on rebound. call warrant is depending on mother share. high risk high return. you are playing with fire not lighter.
Demand for glove is still very high and profit taking is healthy. Where got stock up every day. This is bursa not casino.

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-08-25 15:18 | Report Abuse

I don't mind vaccine news. But the statement 'no fresh catalyst for glove stock' is worrying. Means no more incentive to buy. I holding this stock since June but the return is low, probably from lacklustre results

Posted by financesharinghomie > 2020-08-25 15:26 | Report Abuse

look at this guys,

https://www.marketscreener.com/quote/stock/PETRONAS-CHEMICALS-GROUP-8071877/news/Petronas-Chemicals-LG-Chem-to-Build-Nitrile-Butadiene-Latex-Plant-31164239/

If PCHEM is willing to invest into a new NB Latex material plant, which only assumes production in 2023.. do you think PCHEM is stupid?
This NB Latex material plant will supply the core raw material for nitrile gloves production, which means what?
Which means:

1) PCHEM (malaysia's future) believes in the increasing demand for gloves materials (ie specialty chemicals) - at least for the next 10-20 years.
Nobody will invest into building such a big plant just to operate for 3-5 years.. And partnering with who? LG Chem Korea.

2) All malaysia's glove companies will be able to source for cheaper raw material from this new generation complex.. so... ALL GLOVE COMPANIES cost of production will be... LOWER!!
Which means even if the ASP of gloves will grow slower, the cost has greatly reduced!
In simple economics this means the profit margin of gloves will be much HIGHER!!!

3) Believe in Malaysia. Believe in Gloves. Be proud of Buatan Malaysia!
Malaysia Boleh!

I hope all malaysians will be having a very happy merdeka and also continue strong growth for overall malaysian economy.

We want vaccine to be out soon, so that we can focus more on growing malaysia companies and improve the quality of every Malaysian lives.

Long Live Malaysia Gloves! :D

Mabel

23,570 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-25 16:02 | Report Abuse

Of course PCHEM is not.

PCHEM is my collection 18 Fossil O&G Battleships...it's the biggest O&G company in Malaysia and Korean LG is another outstanding Global Company..

Meow...

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-25 16:03 | Report Abuse

Guys don’t be stubborn,switch some to HLT to leverage your invesment.HLT is very cheap to buy now :)

Chiara

Posted by Chiara > 2020-08-25 16:04 | Report Abuse

Technically I see head & shoulder forming. Sigh. Big mistake at 18th floor. Im just hoping to break even now.

Posted by CHONGweiboon1119 > 2020-08-25 16:06 | Report Abuse

Diam lar MasterYoda babi, get lost to your HLT now. I wait at rm1 haha

Mabel

23,570 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-25 16:09 | Report Abuse

@MasterYoda Guys don’t be stubborn,switch some to HLT to leverage your invesment.HLT is very cheap to buy now :)
25/08/2020 4:03 PM

Yoda,

Likewise Harta is relatively very cheap now.

Study the company you are buying into. If you like what they are doing and what they stand for. Stick to it...We are not buying it's very cheap..

Every shares/company has its own life cycles. When it's ready for a breakout it will rally and gallop like a horse..

Just don't continue to bray like a donkey...

Meow...

Posted by CHONGweiboon1119 > 2020-08-25 16:12 | Report Abuse

@MasterYoda Guys don’t be stubborn,switch some to HLT to leverage your invesment.HLT is very cheap to buy now :)
25/08/2020 4:03 PM

Yoda,

Likewise Harta is relatively very cheap now.

Study the company you are buying into. If you like what they are doing and what they stand for. Stick to it...We are not buying it's very cheap..

Every shares/company has its own life cycles. When it's ready for a breakout it will rally and gallop like a horse..

Just don't continue to bray like a donkey...

HLT bad fundamental than Harta, HLT just cheap as bitch

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-08-25 16:27 | Report Abuse

Guys, as you all can see, harta drop also less than supermax and topglove. Where are all the people who say harta useless? Of course when up harta also less than topglove, supermax

Mabel

23,570 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-25 17:03 | Report Abuse

Managed to top up more today..

Thanks for selling..

Meow..

kenie

1,641 posts

Posted by kenie > 2020-08-25 17:06 | Report Abuse

AmBank Research says glovemakers fully valued, downgrades to 'neutral'
KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 25): The run-up among glove counters may have peaked, said AmBank Research, which has downgraded its call on the sector to “neutral” from “overweight” in view that the share prices are fully valued.
In a research note this afternoon, AmBank Research opined that the elevated average selling prices (ASPs) enjoyed by glovemakers “will begin to taper off in 1Q21”.
The research house has Top Glove Corp Bhd, Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd and Hartalega Holdings Bhd under its coverage.
“Share prices of all of the glove companies under our coverage have exceeded their target prices,” it said.
“We believe that at current share price levels, the valuations for glove companies under our coverage have fully priced in the companies’ earnings outlook,” it said.
It added that “PE valuations are demanding” pointing out that Top Glove is currently trading at CY21F PE of 43.3 times, which is two standard deviations (SD) higher than its three-year average forward PE of 28.9 times, while Kossan Rubber’s CY21F PE of 26.0 times is almost 1SD higher than its three-year average forward PE of 23.7 times, and Hartalega is trading at a CY21F PE of 40.9 times, which is slightly higher than its three-year average PE of 39.5 times.
AmBank Research noted that the planned capacity increase of 126 billion pieces or 54% by end-2022 “will more than offset” demand increase, and that the recent strides in Covid-19 vaccines will affect ASPs as well.
AmBank downgraded Top Glove and Kossan to “hold” with unchanged fair values of RM25.70 and RM15.74 respectively, while maintaining a “hold” call on Hartalega with fair value of RM18.74. Currently, no glove stocks in Malaysia have any “sell” call by analysts covering the companies.

Sheng1

182 posts

Posted by Sheng1 > 2020-08-25 17:33 | Report Abuse

Kossan announced bonus issue too
Hope harta announce bi also...

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-08-25 17:35 | Report Abuse

Now only left harta. Confirm will have BI. No worries

MMMMM

183 posts

Posted by MMMMM > 2020-08-25 18:53 | Report Abuse

yes. for sure.

MMMMM

183 posts

Posted by MMMMM > 2020-08-25 18:54 | Report Abuse

and Profit more than kosaan a lot. buy!

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2020-08-25 19:06 | Report Abuse

Ambank ANALyst are high on daun ketum

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-25 19:27 | Report Abuse

"Fear is the path to the dark side. ...Looks like Mabel is squirting her juices out wakaka,May the force be with you,buy HLT and don’t put all eggs in one basket.You know MASTERYODA is always right :)

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-25 19:39 | Report Abuse

When you look at the dark side, careful you must be. For the dark side looks back-Masteryoda

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-25 20:49 | Report Abuse

Don’t worry HLT will bring up all other glove counter :)

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2020-08-25 20:51 | Report Abuse

Wei this one no bonus ah .... The 3 out of big 4 got bonus d

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-08-25 21:24 | Report Abuse

HLT need you most Yoyo. Go back to your planet

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-08-25 21:26 | Report Abuse

Itu split lah apa bonus? Many Kongkam think that 1:1 with current price free one kah?

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2020-08-25 22:02 | Report Abuse

ha tengok la ini HL

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2020-08-25 22:02 | Report Abuse

very very stable punya woh

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2020-08-25 22:03 | Report Abuse

today dropped rm1 only woh

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2020-08-25 22:04 | Report Abuse

don't play play one

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-08-25 22:05 | Report Abuse

Harta may give a surprise bonus of 1 : 2 like Topglov . Then making the price cheaper like ard Rm5 to Rm6 and people can easily buy and goreng it up high.

tracker113

273 posts

Posted by tracker113 > 2020-08-25 22:38 | Report Abuse

impossible Harta will issue la.... u go see the retain earning.... no enough for 1:2 also..... 2 existing to 1 then maybe can.....

don’t think too much

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-25 22:58 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus updates: South Korea closes schools around Seoul; first confirmed case of reinfection https://www.cnbc.com/2020/08/24/coronavirus-live-updates.html?__source=iosappshare%7Ccom.apple.UIKit.activity.CopyToPasteboard

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-25 23:00 | Report Abuse

Aminvest never touch Supermax because its QR just released and it was bombastic, next QR may be RM800M or more thus double of last QR. Share is forward looking or at least 6 months. When the next QR is released, all analyst will revise the TP. All that we know Harta had only increased ASP by 5% on last quarter (while the profit is about doubled), and around 30% on next quarter, thus super-good earning from next quarter onwards. Further to that, Harta proprietary anti microbial glove (AMG) is expected to be approved by FDA shortly within this year that will set a new standard in the glove industry with long lasting improved earning. Harta fundamental is very good.

TopGlove QR will be released in Sep and it would be bombastic, Aminvest will raise the TP to at least RM40 (in equivalent value after share split). Rising tide will raise all boats.

More than 90% of the analysts still maintain BUY call for glove stocks and with favorable TP.

By the way, Aminvest opined that vaccine will only be available from 2H21 onwards and glove demand remain high due to stricter hygiene measures. Please bear in mind, WHO and CDC is of the opinion Covid is too widespread and there is no way to end the pandemic. Even if vaccine is able to bring down the cases, stricter hygiene measures remain in place. Very likely, airline, cruise, hotel, etc will necessitate using gloves when their businesses pick-up eventually though not this year nor anytime soon.

Mabel

23,570 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-25 23:28 | Report Abuse

@MasterYoda "Fear is the path to the dark side. ...Looks like Mabel is squirting her juices out wakaka,May the force be with you,buy HLT and don’t put all eggs in one basket.You know MASTERYODA is always right :)
25/08/2020 7:27 PM

I already have the following companies in KLSE under Health Care

1. Gloves Top Gloves
2. Gloves Hartalega
3. Gloves Supermax
4. Gloves Kossan
5. IHH Healthcare
6. Cosmetic Body Shops
7. Sime Darby Hospitals
8. Sunway Hospitals
9. Terengganu Development Management Hospitals,
10. Petronas Chemical - Now my biggest O&G company in Malaysia and Korean LG are also moving into Gloves.

Mabel's State energy company Petroliam Nasional, better known as Petronas, and South Korean chemical giant LG Chem have inked an agreement to build a manufacturing plant in Malaysia to produce nitrile butadiene latex -- a core raw material for making synthetic rubber gloves.

The manufacturing plant is slated to begin production in 2023 to tap the growing market for rubber gloves, in which Malaysia is already a global leader. Major manufacturers in the country include Mabel's Top Glove, Hartalega, Supermax and Kossan.

Construction of the plant will begin in 2021 at Petronas' petrochemical complex in the southern state of Johor, and it will have an initial production capacity of 200,000 tons of nitrile butadiene latex a year

Target date is 2023 for a Purrfect 10..

All the best to your HLT...

Meow

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2020-08-25 23:29 | Report Abuse

LOL

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2020-08-25 23:30 | Report Abuse

mabel converting to islam soon kah

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2020-08-25 23:30 | Report Abuse

inshaallah

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2020-08-25 23:31 | Report Abuse

huh

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2020-08-25 23:32 | Report Abuse

she just deleted that post of hers with the inshaallah bit in it

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2020-08-25 23:32 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2020-08-25 23:39 | Report Abuse

yes even giant petchem is going into gloves

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/08/619018/petronas-chemicals-lg-chem-build-plant-pengerang-complex

petchem-lgchem jv plant for making nitrile butadiene latex

major raw mat for making nitrile gloves

expected completion 2023

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-26 00:21 | Report Abuse

Wow Mabel cool story wakakaka,fyi whatever you are doing is not bragging wakaka,nowadays small ikan bilis can be funny also wakaka

Mabel

23,570 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-26 00:29 | Report Abuse

All you need to do is to check all the above counters forum

I don't delete my comments.

Meow

Mabel

23,570 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-26 00:32 | Report Abuse

@DreamConqueror mabel converting to islam soon kah
25/08/2020 11:30 PM

DreamConqueror inshaallah
25/08/2020 11:30 PM

One of the person I admire is Serbadk Dinamik CEO and I have met him in person.

He's a Muslim Chinese. One of the few smart men in this country..

I always adore and admire smart men..

Meow

Mabel

23,570 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-26 00:51 | Report Abuse

Yes I have Serbadk Dinamik in my O&G collection.

It's the sitting on P1 in term of margin in my collections of Fossil Fuel Battleships..

This company has been good to me. It has pave ways for me to buy into Gloves Fantastic Four when Theresa Kok pledged that we are donating 18 million gloves to China to help them fight the Coronavirus in January this year.

...and Harta was my first acquisition in Gloves follow by Top Gloves, Kossan and Supermx...

Right now Health Care is sitting comfortably in P1 in 15 Sectors that I have invested. All these sectors are giving me pulse how our economy is doing..

Meow