HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.05 (1.86%)

2.69 - 2.75

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 18 hours ago

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-09-01 12:54 | Report Abuse

No need to wait Topglove result all script to push up RM 20 and down to RM 1 are well written since 2020 ...

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-01 15:53 | Report Abuse

testing 1.5X price range.
Given current sentiment, with no strong uptrend, downtrend is very likely. Sit back, relax, and wait for lower entry price.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-09-01 15:59 | Report Abuse

bang_miskin got extra space on your couch?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-01 16:11 | Report Abuse

@YourQuirkyWays29 sure, you can stay for a month. I expect Topglove QR is going to be "below expectation". Inkambing all the sell calls.
Funny isn't it, glove companies are still in the green, yet investors act as if they're all going to PN17. Still gotta resist the temptation to catch falling knife, kena potong manyak kali lah.

ccpool

327 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-09-01 16:12 | Report Abuse

V recovery coming soon.

LeslieGoh

1,410 posts

Posted by LeslieGoh > 2022-09-01 16:17 | Report Abuse

Buy harta at 1.60 very cheap and worth to buy at current stage. If unlucky pull further down to 1.20 by JP Morgan then we double up the purchase quantity to average down. Impossible to down untill below 1.00, then worth for the owner to privatize this company.

LeslieGoh

1,410 posts

Posted by LeslieGoh > 2022-09-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

This should be the lowest price for glove stocks, if got money can slowly accumulate the glove countets, especially Harta.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-09-01 16:20 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin yeah im glad that i did not have extra money when it was 3.8 & 2.8, both look so attractive at that time. But if we ever see 1.2, there won't be a risk of another 60% fall at that price....

LeslieGoh

1,410 posts

Posted by LeslieGoh > 2022-09-01 16:21 | Report Abuse

This glove stock company each quarter make profits and onhand got alot of cash plus their company asset are more than the market cap...

LeslieGoh

1,410 posts

Posted by LeslieGoh > 2022-09-01 16:23 | Report Abuse

Don't think the JP Morgan able to pull down further...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-09-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

Look at the trading pattern , the sell and buy fully automate , once people buy up..... someone set the sell and trigger the sell volume.... Let the shark playing to lover price nothing to loose ...

LeslieGoh

1,410 posts

Posted by LeslieGoh > 2022-09-01 16:27 | Report Abuse

If we don't buy at this cheapest time, when we going to acquire?

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-09-01 16:27 | Report Abuse

Since like the investment bank forcing Harta to use up their cash as they dont want to pay daily dividend to Harta .... RM 2,000 million cash on company hand and RM 2000 million on boss hand .....Bank cant tahan to pay the daily interest for them ...

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-01 16:28 | Report Abuse

A year ago when someone tells me Harta will go below RM3, I'll laugh at their face. Now I deserved to be laughed at.
I don't have much free cash myself, most likely have to sell other counters to free up cash. Expect more activity around Topglove next QR announcement.

LeslieGoh

1,410 posts

Posted by LeslieGoh > 2022-09-01 16:30 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken, JP morgan also need start to acquire back for their previous RSS on glove stocks...

LeslieGoh

1,410 posts

Posted by LeslieGoh > 2022-09-01 16:31 | Report Abuse

Then glove stocks next year don't have heavy tax, their performance should be better...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-09-01 16:33 | Report Abuse

LeslieGoh: You know since when JP morgan invested in glove stock ? For Harta they invested since 2009 ...they profit Harta at least RM 1000 million...... Then invested in Topglove since 2001 ....for Topglove their profit should be more than RM 2,000 million ... RSS or not RSS all the story is half tank sifu from online guru that dunno anyting to tech you ...

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-01 16:36 | Report Abuse

@LeslieGoh
A year ago, I thought RM5 was the cheapest.
Six months ago, I thought there's no way it will reached below RM4.
A month ago, RM2.5 should be the bottom right... right?

If someone tells me right now that RM1.5X is the cheapest right now, you can imagine why I am a little skeptical, lol.

I do hope for a strong rebound @RM1.60. But at the same time, I can understand if it approaches RM1.20
________

If we don't buy at this cheapest time, when we going to acquire?

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-09-01 16:44 | Report Abuse

I'm just thinking the intelligent of Malaysian investor....so low ady why not buy?? RM 20 keep rushing to buy hahahaha

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-09-01 16:51 | Report Abuse

@mini too bad cheap is subjective. If you ask me, it was cheap since rm3.8. But EPF would beg to differ, and I am the smaller fish compare to them, so what can I do? Watch and learn. Not selling at this price, I'd rather take my share certs and throw into the sea for entertainment's sake.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-09-01 16:56 | Report Abuse

Just came back from the AGM in the afternoon, door gift a box of COAT Disposable Hydrating Nitrile Gloves....follow up news basically covered the scope of todays meeting

jungleboy

1,042 posts

Posted by jungleboy > 2022-09-01 17:02 | Report Abuse

epf..selling...cash out for election usage..

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-09-01 17:06 | Report Abuse

Quirkyways, like harta said Future Focused ....we will just need to be patient and confident with the future prospect of the Company. Like bangmiskin said it is not a PN17 company but a good reputable company with a healthy balance sheet plus 30 over years of experience in the sector.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-09-01 17:08 | Report Abuse

thanks @cerubic! looks like its consistent to what was discussed in the annual report, except the part where they are urging for gov to help? I don't recall reading that. Did they specify any kind of assistance would be good? labour maybe?

fortunefire

1,442 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-09-01 17:10 | Report Abuse

today ain't bad, can still hover in between 1.59-1.61

fortunefire

1,442 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-09-01 17:35 | Report Abuse

after reading the news, the price might drop again

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-09-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

glove business is a bad business. ah Chu , ah kow also can start this business.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-09-01 18:30 | Report Abuse

This counter like one day no drop also not happy, must everyday drop...hahahaha those fifo kaki contra kaki sure die till mother cant recognized ...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-09-01 18:30 | Report Abuse

Last time said closed factory now build again.....Adui....

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-09-01 19:36 | Report Abuse

Quirkyways, as mentioned in the Edge..government assistance/policies refer to energy/wages. Though harta is moving towards automation, manpower is still very much required which I think on this aspect, the management is referring to the assistance on the whole process in the recruitment of foreign workers which all the sectors are facing much hurdles now with the whole procedures and rules/regulations. Quite an interesting point was raised up during the questions/answers session on competitors from China...Quirkyways, wish you were present in the meeting as you will be able to do your own evaluation on the market competition of the sector.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-09-01 19:42 | Report Abuse

Look at it, I think glove business is a very tough business, it involves much work from the production down to end products, shipments and also meeting the stringent requirements for those who manufacture medical grade gloves. Those ahpig ahdog can definitely anytime start the business but how long they will be able to survive long term is questionable.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-01 21:17 | Report Abuse

@LeslieGoh

1,231 posts

Posted by LeslieGoh > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse

Buy harta at 1.60 very cheap and worth to buy at current stage. If unlucky pull further down to 1.20 by JP Morgan then we double up the purchase quantity to average down. Impossible to down untill below 1.00, then worth for the owner to privatize this company.
If china sell their gloves with ASP USD 10 - 12 then u will see below rm 1 is possible or impossible ! Karex is the best example for all glove supporters to cut loss right now ! Harta drop to 80 sens will not surprise !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-01 22:16 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow open gap down to 1.5 !

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-09-01 22:45 | Report Abuse

Those small factory and new comer i think bankrupt already ..... at least loss RM 10-100 million...... Just look at Careplus ...lossing rm 85 million last 9 months.....only few like Harta Riverstone , kossan still can profit ....

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-01 23:00 | Report Abuse

In times like this only a few well-managed companies can managed to make a "reasonable profit" (still below pre-pandemic profit).
While China may have a cost advantage in terms of energy cost and wages, they're not having a good time either. Just look at the share price of Bluesail and Intco Medical. To me the end of a pandemic and rising energy/material prices from the Russian-Ukrainian war may have a bigger effect on the global market. Of course the glove market may recover by end of 2023/2024, but not many companies may survive the ordeal.
I am placing my chips on Harta/Kossan. Wish me luck, lol!

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-09-01 23:46 | Report Abuse

I attended the AGM and made some comprehensive notes from the session. It was a nearly 2+hour long session, with quite a lot of insights. I upload it to my usual place. If anyone wants to read, drop me a PM. For those who have PM'ed me before, you know where to find it :)

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-02 07:50 | Report Abuse

Outcome after attend the AGM Yesterday , reinforce my confident on HARTALEGA itself , is a assurance for me , it is priceless pieces in earth , we talking about its variety , productive , i declare satisfactory on current trends while glove sector facing storm on surplus supply , leak demand after pandemic , this all is just a temporary issue , time will prove , all recur problem will settle , of course HARTALEGA establish a solid team on managerial , can remedies on time , also specific on power ranger to solve all contents issue , include OPPOSITE SURPLUS DEMAND on current , facilitate to reduce CAPACITY SUPPLY chain in global , include shut down certain PROJECT PLANT , I putting HIGHLY HOPE , HARTALEGA after the STORM , can RIDE EVEN STEADY , GORGEOUS FACING GLOVE SEGMENT IN WORLDWIDE , BECOME NEW ERA EMPEROR OF GLOVE ISLAND .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-02 07:57 | Report Abuse

Coming REVIVAL , i confirm JP MORGAN will gentleman ROAR UP , HARTALEGA on HIGHER RATING , estimate the PRICE can TREMENDOUSLY LEAP UP to PANDEMIC periods pricing ......... FAILURE not a FALSE , FAIL BUT PERSISTENT TO FIGHT , Vertical the superb result on coming future , I against draw hartalega the BEST among all glove sector in ore .... BRILLIANT FITTED BRILLIANT to close the article .

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2022-09-02 08:06 | Report Abuse

Next QR 4 will also be very bad & terrible .....

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-02 08:21 | Report Abuse

I known your mean , 人无千日好,花无百日红 , But i strong believe HARTALEGA not a simple FLOWER , IT is FLOWER KING , WILL FRAGRANCE DECADE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-02 08:22 | Report Abuse

SELLING POISON TICKET ON IT BECAUSE GOT ME .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-02 08:30 | Report Abuse

When your perversion the outcome , like derricksyl anger or grumpy , they is sure , the BAD will continue , but for me , i use accept the storm , gather the positive events , requisite the solution and remedies , reinforce back concrete facilitate , i confident , WATER FALL also i can STOP IT , specific to MY SPECIALIST TOOLS .... LET IT SATISFIES BACK .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-02 08:32 | Report Abuse

Understand human being , let my FREUD SIR psychology nerve , WAKE UP the chips ..... i still believe on MIRACLE , INSTINCT on PROPER PLANING .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-02 08:33 | Report Abuse

IT GROW IS NECESSARY PLUS COMPULSORY .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-02 08:35 | Report Abuse

BEST MAN KUAN SIR ..CEO OF THE PEER .... I DOUBT YOU ARE THE CHAMPION CAPTAIN FOR THE FLYING BOAT .

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-09-02 08:52 | Report Abuse

ah chu, ah kow also can do this business. cheap product

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-09-02 08:53 | Report Abuse

glove drop onto the floor also no one pick up. waste time to pick up. so cheap

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-02 09:06 | Report Abuse

Listen , OFF SHORE call buy , they since CRAZY MAD HUGE IN .....MIGRATE FUND ENTRY ORE HARTA .